The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page Ruby [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Daily Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read


Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #7376    
Old October 29th, 2012 (2:36 PM).
Skyy's Avatar
Skyy Skyy is offline
Just Sky ( :
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: wherever the sun shines
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by CycloneGU View Post
You can just go into AdvanceMap and remove the guy to the left or right, update into the VBA location, then you can come and go freely. Probably an errant movement permission.

Also, make sure you have Snakebyte's latest version, it contains some fixes over the one in the topic post. I haven't seen any errant scripted blockers yet, and that factors in the one I saw in a video that I didn't see while playing.

Cyclone
Would you mind telling me which is the newest update of his? I'm not sure If it was this game that I was unsure which was the newest version or if it was a different Pokemon hack. Hopefully I wont have to use A-Map because i know nothing about that.
__________________

Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #7377    
Old October 29th, 2012 (5:10 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
I will send you mail since I have e-mailed you before.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7378    
Old October 29th, 2012 (6:10 PM). Edited October 29th, 2012 by Snakebyte.
Snakebyte's Avatar
Snakebyte Snakebyte is offline
About time, I'd say...
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 293
Send a message via AIM to Snakebyte Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Snakebyte Send a message via Yahoo to Snakebyte
My latest version should be in the first topic now, and that sounds like a flag error rather than a movement problem. Sorry, I guess I didn't test Lauren enough. Redo it and see if it recurs?

Regardless, there are links to my three versions in my sig, it should be self-explanatory. I keep them all up in case I had to revert back to an older one in the event of catastrophic errors, but 'Final' should be final.

The 'Final' version fixed a glitch with Unova starters and another with Mt. Draken, but may have caused other glitches when I fixed all the Unova dex entries. If anyone encounters a trainer that black screens or takes ages to load in the final version, that issue probably won't be present in previous versions. I really don't have the patience to play through the game over and over again to test it, and I don't think anyone's reported it as a problem, but IF that happens to anyone, just go one version earlier and you should be okay!
__________________
The Light Platinum English translation is complete, and can be found here: (1.0, 1.1, Final)
Reply With Quote
  #7379    
Old October 29th, 2012 (11:38 PM).
XeroNos's Avatar
XeroNos XeroNos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,015
Try to play hacks on VBA or VBA-M only . The reason you complaining people get white screens is no fault of ips file but fault with the Ruby ROM you download. getting any white screens?? Either refer Wesley's video on first page or PM me
Reply With Quote
  #7380    
Old October 30th, 2012 (8:28 AM). Edited October 30th, 2012 by Skyy.
Skyy's Avatar
Skyy Skyy is offline
Just Sky ( :
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: wherever the sun shines
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 94
I tried it over and this time, Team Steam actually disappeared and Lucy was also gone, but the guard was still standing in the way and I could not get back in. So I'll try and patch a new rom to the final version and see if that helps. If not, I'll just use A-Map.

I never had a white screen. Idk why you'd be telling me that. Unless you were speaking to someone else or just in general. If so, never mind then ( :

EDIT: I was already playing the final version but I decided to patch it again to another rom and it fixed my problem. Yay. Now I can continue.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7381    
Old October 30th, 2012 (5:19 PM).
the_shadow_maker's Avatar
the_shadow_maker the_shadow_maker is offline
Intermediate game maker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 22
So, I searched it up, but I found no solution to my problem.

I am attempting to raise a lucario with a decent moveset... Does anyone know where I can find the TM for Brickbreak?
Reply With Quote
  #7382    
Old October 30th, 2012 (11:06 PM).
XeroNos's Avatar
XeroNos XeroNos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_shadow_maker View Post
So, I searched it up, but I found no solution to my problem.

I am attempting to raise a lucario with a decent moveset... Does anyone know where I can find the TM for Brickbreak?
You have to wait for TM Brick Break till Lauren region. As for Lucario i think it already packs decent moves by leveling up
Reply With Quote
  #7383    
Old October 31st, 2012 (1:25 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snakebyte View Post
My latest version should be in the first topic now, and that sounds like a flag error rather than a movement problem. Sorry, I guess I didn't test Lauren enough. Redo it and see if it recurs?
Gotta agree...
If I may say something... these bugs sometimes happen when you mess up something in ROM... the first thing to try is to repatch the game and replace the old version with the new one, that reset all things back to their original state and no messes should leave.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #7384    
Old October 31st, 2012 (5:55 PM).
jstolze jstolze is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 256
I'm not too sure why there are Sunflora's in the Drakebreath City's water, but the fact I ran into one that was LEVEL 0 is kind of freaky... It had a full HP bar and everything O.o. Also, don't pokemon on Lv 0 have zero HP as well? I should have caught it, or at least taken a screen shot of it.
__________________
John 3:16
For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that everyone who believes into Him shall by no means perish but have eternal life.

Acts 2:21
And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.

I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't too scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.

Jesus is Lord!
Reply With Quote
  #7385    
Old October 31st, 2012 (8:10 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstolze View Post
I'm not too sure why there are Sunflora's in the Drakebreath City's water, but the fact I ran into one that was LEVEL 0 is kind of freaky... It had a full HP bar and everything O.o. Also, don't pokemon on Lv 0 have zero HP as well? I should have caught it, or at least taken a screen shot of it.
I don't know how you did that as I have yet to even SEE a Sunflora (and FTR, I have trained in 417 and hacked a path backwards through Drakebreath City while mapping Zhery). What is in the Pokémon data for that city while surfing is as follows, unedited:


Fishing includes Gyarados as a possibility with the Super Rod. That's it.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7386    
Old October 31st, 2012 (11:03 PM).
XeroNos's Avatar
XeroNos XeroNos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstolze View Post
I'm not too sure why there are Sunflora's in the Drakebreath City's water, but the fact I ran into one that was LEVEL 0 is kind of freaky... It had a full HP bar and everything O.o. Also, don't pokemon on Lv 0 have zero HP as well? I should have caught it, or at least taken a screen shot of it.
Are you playing the latest version or the older one.
Reply With Quote
  #7387    
Old November 1st, 2012 (1:24 AM).
DVK's Avatar
DVK DVK is offline
Hack based-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Zealand
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 146
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to DVK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstolze View Post
I'm not too sure why there are Sunflora's in the Drakebreath City's water, but the fact I ran into one that was LEVEL 0 is kind of freaky... It had a full HP bar and everything O.o. Also, don't pokemon on Lv 0 have zero HP as well? I should have caught it, or at least taken a screen shot of it.
That glitch sometimes happens to me when I'm testing map connections on my rom hack and I run into the grass with no pokemon with no pokemon on the route. It's either level 0 or level 99.
__________________
Completed Challenges!


Reply With Quote
  #7388    
Old November 1st, 2012 (2:38 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstolze View Post
I'm not too sure why there are Sunflora's in the Drakebreath City's water, but the fact I ran into one that was LEVEL 0 is kind of freaky... It had a full HP bar and everything O.o. Also, don't pokemon on Lv 0 have zero HP as well? I should have caught it, or at least taken a screen shot of it.
Yeah, it happens. They don't have 0 HP, that would break the game completely =D Only 0 HPs you can encounter are 000s (MissingNOs), other pokémon have some base HP that is 0 in reality (because any attack kills them instantly).
I also once met a 0 level Pokémon after messing with some offsets =D
Nothing unusual I must say =D

@Cyclone: You must understand that not everything is like what the tools are showing us That's what beatiful on ROM hacking
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #7389    
Old November 1st, 2012 (6:08 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVK View Post
That glitch sometimes happens to me when I'm testing map connections on my rom hack and I run into the grass with no pokemon with no pokemon on the route. It's either level 0 or level 99.
So if I surf in Yellow Town in this hack, I very well might find a Lv.0 Missingno.? :o There are no wild Pokémon listed, which is another thing I hope to correct once I have a full Pokémon list of my own made up for the hack.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
@Cyclone: You must understand that not everything is like what the tools are showing us That's what beatiful on ROM hacking
I know. I'm just showing the data to prove that the Lv.0 Sunflora is not intended nor should happen.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7390    
Old November 1st, 2012 (2:30 PM).
DVK's Avatar
DVK DVK is offline
Hack based-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Zealand
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 146
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to DVK
Quote:
Originally Posted by CycloneGU View Post
So if I surf in Yellow Town in this hack, I very well might find a Lv.0 Missingno.? :o There are no wild Pokémon listed, which is another thing I hope to correct once I have a full Pokémon list of my own made up for the hack.


I know. I'm just showing the data to prove that the Lv.0 Sunflora is not intended nor should happen.

Cyclone
It could idk it's only happened to me in tall grass though.
__________________
Completed Challenges!


Reply With Quote
  #7391    
Old November 2nd, 2012 (6:48 AM).
svk_rob svk_rob is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
how i can view happines of pokemon i want to evolve pichu
Reply With Quote
  #7392    
Old November 2nd, 2012 (6:53 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote:
Originally Posted by svk_rob View Post
how i can view happines of pokemon i want to evolve pichu
The simple answer: you can't. Unless there's someone who serves the role of the Pokémon Fan Club character from Black (see Icirrus City) who gives you standard messages for certain levels, there's no stat you can physically check for it.

Just keep walking around with it and hand it the Exp. Share without battling it (so you don't risk the chance of fainting it and losing time). It took me a while to evolve the Eevee from the Egg, too. It'll come! Probably by the 30s.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7393    
Old November 2nd, 2012 (7:52 AM).
svk_rob svk_rob is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
thank you its hard but pikachu wort it :D
Reply With Quote
  #7394    
Old November 2nd, 2012 (8:34 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote:
Originally Posted by svk_rob View Post
thank you its hard but pikachu wort it :D
Pikachu itself CAN be caught in the wild. I wasn't lucky to get the Pichu event (ran out of balls), and it's not available in the wild. I'm probably going to hack it into Route 2 (where it's caught in the event) and False Swipe the thing for an easy capture on my own game, but otherwise, you better hold on to at least one Pokéball until that event. I spent all of them hastily building a team after seeing all the Trainers on Route 401 - didn't even get the Feebas!

At least Feebas are in the wild!

Alternatively, the Daycare on Route 417 will allow me to breed Pichu. Might get Pikachu first after all!

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7395    
Old November 2nd, 2012 (3:29 PM).
platinumwand's Avatar
platinumwand platinumwand is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender:
Posts: 5
This hack is pretty good. Gotten 6 badges already and not once I've gotten lost. Really easy to navigate despite no map, besides from the pokecenter.

By the way, does Snorlax learn curse at a certain level? I'm thinking of raising a curse Snorlax.
Reply With Quote
  #7396    
Old November 2nd, 2012 (6:41 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote:
Originally Posted by platinumwand View Post
This hack is pretty good. Gotten 6 badges already and not once I've gotten lost. Really easy to navigate despite no map, besides from the pokecenter.

By the way, does Snorlax learn curse at a certain level? I'm thinking of raising a curse Snorlax.
In Generation III, it only knows Curse if bred from a Slowpoke/bro/king. I do not recall whether that chain is in this game or whether I've even seen it yet. I do know there is a possibility that the Gen. IV and V additions (Fakémon technically, but obviously trying to match the originals where possible) are in fact able to breed with Curse onto Snorlax, and refer to those later gen. lists for possible combinations to try; I offer no guarantees that any connection is picked up, however.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7397    
Old November 3rd, 2012 (12:55 AM).
XeroNos's Avatar
XeroNos XeroNos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by CycloneGU View Post
Pikachu itself CAN be caught in the wild. I wasn't lucky to get the Pichu event (ran out of balls), and it's not available in the wild. I'm probably going to hack it into Route 2 (where it's caught in the event) and False Swipe the thing for an easy capture on my own game, but otherwise, you better hold on to at least one Pokéball until that event. I spent all of them hastily building a team after seeing all the Trainers on Route 401 - didn't even get the Feebas!

At least Feebas are in the wild!

Alternatively, the Daycare on Route 417 will allow me to breed Pichu. Might get Pikachu first after all!

Cyclone
Unless you used only those Ultra Balls. You can capture Pichu at route 2 with an ordinary PokeBall
Reply With Quote
  #7398    
Old November 3rd, 2012 (5:39 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,397
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote:
Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
Unless you used only those Ultra Balls. You can capture Pichu at route 2 with an ordinary PokeBall
Unless you have Bidoof doing a LOT of picking up early, you won't have a bunch of Ultra Balls as the Central Shop sells not a single Pokéball of any brand.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 2079-8536-2160. Safari on X (5327-1949-9511): Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Semi-competent battler.

Building an event collection. If you want to help my sickness, ask what I have to trade!

Reply With Quote
  #7399    
Old November 3rd, 2012 (8:24 AM).
svk_rob svk_rob is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by CycloneGU View Post
Pikachu itself CAN be caught in the wild. I wasn't lucky to get the Pichu event (ran out of balls), and it's not available in the wild. I'm probably going to hack it into Route 2 (where it's caught in the event) and False Swipe the thing for an easy capture on my own game, but otherwise, you better hold on to at least one Pokéball until that event. I spent all of them hastily building a team after seeing all the Trainers on Route 401 - didn't even get the Feebas!

At least Feebas are in the wild!

Alternatively, the Daycare on Route 417 will allow me to breed Pichu. Might get Pikachu first after all!

Cyclone
i now it i fount pikachu on another rout at level 14 so i caught it and throw pichu in to the pc its musch much easier
Reply With Quote
  #7400    
Old November 4th, 2012 (3:06 PM).
Donald_Blake Donald_Blake is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I'm stuck in Dragonbreath city.

I defeated team steam in their base already, then i headed to this city, and i don't now what to do. Also, Red isn't in the market.

Can someone give me a little help here?

ps:sorry for the english, like the creator of this room, i'm brazilian
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:25 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2016 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2016 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.

Acknowledgements
Use of PokéCommunity Assets
vB Optimise by DragonByte Technologies Ltd © 2016.