Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Script Help Thread (DO NOT REQUEST SCRIPTS)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #4051    
Old June 5th, 2010 (06:42 PM).
Shiny Quagsire's Avatar
Shiny Quagsire Shiny Quagsire is offline
STOP HIM SAM, HE'S GONNA TELL US A STORY!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hoenn Safari Zone
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 691
Quote originally posted by Metroid Die:
Sorry, my other post got buried, so here it is again:

Hey, just wondering, but when you set a level script, then you want that sprite in the level script to vanish after you enter the area again... What do you do? I have no idea, hidesprite only hides the sprite as I finish walking out the door, so I still see it for a second or two...

Thanks for any help
To hide it permanently, set the person's ID to a unique flag, then set that flag in a script.
__________________



  #4052    
Old June 5th, 2010 (06:50 PM).
Metroid Die Metroid Die is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 54
Quote originally posted by shiny quagsire:
To hide it permanently, set the person's ID to a unique flag, then set that flag in a script.
Ahhh ok never thought of that, thanks
  #4053    
Old June 6th, 2010 (02:40 AM).
krillian's Avatar
krillian krillian is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 42
There are no question for me to answer On well...


I just what to know what time is moring, afternoon, nightime etc..

and how do you change the time, by a script in Pokmon Emeraled

setmaptile 0xB 0x5 0x201 0x0
setmaptile 0xB 0x6 0x189 0x0
special 0x8E
hidesprite 0xA
fadescreen 0x0

This does work, but only if you walk away form it,

how do i make It on the stop!
please I would like to know!

I am guessign it has something to do with a titemap script does anyone know how to make them work in A-map
  #4054    
Old June 6th, 2010 (04:25 AM).
Boybatibot Boybatibot is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
How about my prob?

This applymovement this does not work for me, the game freezes after I step in the script?

Here:
#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x63
#raw 0xFE

I tried experimenting but I end up freezing the game. I also copy some script but it didn't go well. Even the standard applymovement script like that didn't worked out? Please help me? Is there something I should do first before using this script? Like changing some id or event n0.?
  #4055    
Old June 6th, 2010 (03:51 PM).
ChimcharFuse's Avatar
ChimcharFuse ChimcharFuse is offline
Awaiting Black and White
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Unova, Undella Town
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 27
I want to insert Dialga into FireRed. I've already inserted the sprite, changed it's name from METAGROSS to DIALGA, changed it's moveset, given it a back sprite, and given it an overworld sprite. All I want to know is how can I go up to the overworld sprite of Dialga, press A at him, and have it automatically send me into a battle with Dialga (Metagross)? And how do I put the script into the game, and then use it in Advance Map? Is there a tutorial? Thank you!
__________________
CHIMCHARFUSE (you can call me Noah)
Internet Explorer does not support
the frame rate of the image above.
Use Firefox.
I no loner hold a Pokemon giveaway service, btw.
Get your own Pokemon or trade me something good.


If your up for a trade, I'll be willing to give you a TRU Arceus for something good. If you have Black and White, PM me and we can battle!
  #4056    
Old June 6th, 2010 (06:16 PM).
TheChroniclesofLance's Avatar
TheChroniclesofLance TheChroniclesofLance is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 114
how to make a ferry script?
something like the old man in ruby/sapp/emer to dewford and slateport,
but instead of a route, you see the seagallop animation
__________________
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=220574
My Main Hack: Pokemon: World Tour



  #4057    
Old June 6th, 2010 (09:50 PM).
Boybatibot Boybatibot is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
@chimcharfuse

wildbattle 0x(national dex metagross in hex) 0x(level in hex) 0x(item in hex)

@chroniclesoflance

special 0x17B-seagallop

just add it into your script to have the seagallop animation.
  #4058    
Old June 6th, 2010 (10:22 PM).
krillian's Avatar
krillian krillian is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 42
Quote originally posted by Boybatibot:
How about my prob?

This applymovement this does not work for me, the game freezes after I step in the script?

Here:
#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
applymovement 0xFF @move
waitmovement 0x0
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x63
#raw 0xFE

I tried experimenting but I end up freezing the game. I also copy some script but it didn't go well. Even the standard applymovement script like that didn't worked out? Please help me? Is there something I should do first before using this script? Like changing some id or event n0.?

What are the numbers on the right side of the bar if they are 0000 they change them to something that makes it work

and what does FF do I've never used it.
try changing it to MOVE_PLAYER or 0x1 0x2,,,,
  #4059    
Old June 7th, 2010 (04:26 AM).
Chad -'s Avatar
Chad - Chad - is offline
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 691
krillian, 0xFF in the applymovement command refers to the player (i.e MOVE_PLAYER).

Boybatibot, try using a new offset or something. Your script is correct. Or maybe check the movement command; maybe it's wrong or whatever.
  #4060    
Old June 7th, 2010 (05:16 AM).
Boybatibot Boybatibot is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
When I use that script as person event, its perfect. But when used as a tile script. It freezes. I dont know how to fix that.
  #4061    
Old June 7th, 2010 (08:26 AM).
Teh Newbeh's Avatar
Teh Newbeh Teh Newbeh is offline
Yellow Gold™
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 28
Quote originally posted by Boybatibot:
When I use that script as person event, its perfect. But when used as a tile script. It freezes. I dont know how to fix that.
Im guessing you dont have the numbers set in the unknown and var number.
Try puttin 0003 and 4050 respectively to see if it works.
  #4062    
Old June 7th, 2010 (08:27 AM). Edited June 7th, 2010 by trebornosliw.
trebornosliw's Avatar
trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
Learning
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 523
Quote originally posted by bencask:
So I took your advice and added the extra messsage. I am currently using XSE but this particular script was made with notepad. The #raws were supposed to make the sprite dissapear so the player couldn't keep coming back for free pokemon. I've never attempted making the sprite disappear but after a little research, that's what I found.
I don't think anyone addressed this. If I'm wrong, sorry.
To make the sprite disappear, use this in XSE:

hidesprite 0x(person event number)
setflag 0x(personID)
I've never heard of the #raw method, does it work?

Oh, and I have one other question. In YAPE there are three values for a Pokemon's number, national dex, Hoenn dex, and Game. Am I correct in assuming that Game is the value I use in say, a givepokemon script?
__________________
Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company.
  #4063    
Old June 7th, 2010 (01:31 PM).
Raseri's Avatar
Raseri Raseri is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 30
Guys, how do you take a script from xse and add it to the game? I've written them and I can't find anything wrong, but what do I do from there?
  #4064    
Old June 7th, 2010 (03:22 PM).
.Paradox .Paradox is offline
Hack Completion: ~5%...LOL
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 16
I've been trying to get this right sooo much and I can't. I've seen tutorials for the movements, but I can't get it to work for my script!

I'm trying to get Oak to move up to me and take me to his lab. Right now I'm only trying to get him to walk up to me, but it's failing massively. He just doesn't do anything.

Well, he doesn't appear or walk up to me, but he does say things, but pretty much nothing happens.

His event person ID is 3 and his regular person ID is 002C like in the original version.

Game: FireRed
Type: What? Um a movement script.
Editor: XSE
Script:
Spoiler:
#dynamic 0x751B59

#org @start
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @done
msgbox @1 0x6
applymovement 0x03 @move
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0xFF @move2
pause 0x30
msgbox @2 0x6
playsong 0x13E 0x0
applymovement 0x03 @move3
applymovement 0xFF @move3
waitmovement 0x0
fadesong 0x12C
release
end

#org @done
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x62
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0xFE

#org @move2
#raw 0x03
#raw 0xFE

#org @move3
#raw 0x13
#raw 0x13
#raw 0x13
#raw 0x13
#raw 0xFE
#org @1
= Wait up, [PLAYER]!
#org @2
= You can't go out there\nwithout your own Pokemon.\pWild Pokemon will hurt you.

Screenshots and/or Videos: Sorry no. But basically he talks I move to the right and it stops there. Plus, he doesn't appear.

Any help?
  #4065    
Old June 7th, 2010 (04:24 PM).
Boybatibot Boybatibot is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
@tehnewbeh
tnx, it solved the freezing problem, but the script wont work, but anyway thanks.. It will hasten my progress in hacking.

@paradox
I'm not good at this but I try to help. Do you try to decompile your work? Maybe some parameters are deleted.
  #4066    
Old June 7th, 2010 (04:55 PM).
.Paradox .Paradox is offline
Hack Completion: ~5%...LOL
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 16
Here's the decompiled work:

Spoiler:
'---------------
#org 0x751B59
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto 0x8751BA1
msgbox 0x8751BB6 MSG_NORMAL '"Waaaiiiitttt!!!"
applymovement 0x3 0x8751BA4
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x8751BAD
pause 0x30
msgbox 0x8751BC8 MSG_NORMAL '"You can't go out there\nwithout yo..."
playsong 0x13E 0x0
applymovement 0x3 0x8751BB0
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x8751BB0
waitmovement 0x0
fadesong 0x12C
release
end

'---------------
#org 0x751BA1
release
end


'---------
' Strings
'---------
#org 0x751BB6
= Waaaiiiitttt!!!

#org 0x751BC8
= You can't go out there\nwithout your own Pokemon.\pWild Pokemon will hurt you.


'-----------
' Movements
'-----------
#org 0x751BA4
#raw 0x62 'Exclamation Mark (!)
#raw 0x12 'Step Left (Normal)
#raw 0x12 'Step Left (Normal)
#raw 0x12 'Step Left (Normal)
#raw 0x12 'Step Left (Normal)
#raw 0x12 'Step Left (Normal)
#raw 0x12 'Step Left (Normal)
#raw 0xFE 'End of Movements

#org 0x751BAD
#raw 0x3 'Face Right
#raw 0xFE 'End of Movements

#org 0x751BB0
#raw 0x13 'Step Right (Normal)
#raw 0x13 'Step Right (Normal)
#raw 0x13 'Step Right (Normal)
#raw 0x13 'Step Right (Normal)
#raw 0xFE 'End of Movements


I'm an uber noob at this as I just started like 2 days ago. I got the first town done except for 1 house which I'll finish after I get this part to work.

So me being a noob I don't know what to make of this decompile...lol some more help would be nice
  #4067    
Old June 7th, 2010 (05:23 PM).
Shiny Quagsire's Avatar
Shiny Quagsire Shiny Quagsire is offline
STOP HIM SAM, HE'S GONNA TELL US A STORY!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hoenn Safari Zone
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 691
Quote originally posted by Raseri:
Guys, how do you take a script from xse and add it to the game? I've written them and I can't find anything wrong, but what do I do from there?
You press the compile button.
__________________



  #4068    
Old June 8th, 2010 (12:18 AM).
Boybatibot Boybatibot is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
@paradox
how about making profesor oak closer to you, make another set of raw.
  #4069    
Old June 8th, 2010 (04:42 AM).
trebornosliw's Avatar
trebornosliw trebornosliw is offline
Learning
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 523
@.Paradox, First, it's a good idea to have lockall at the beginning there, then change your releases to releasealls, but that's not going to be the source of your problem. It sounds like Oak has the wrong person event number, double check that, and keep in mind that you need the value that actually says Person event no., right below the "delete event" button, to match up with your applymovement command.
That's all I can think of.
__________________
Credit for my avatar goes to the Lego company.
  #4070    
Old June 8th, 2010 (11:30 AM).
Chad -'s Avatar
Chad - Chad - is offline
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 691
.Paradox, the script looks OK to me. Your problem probably is either you have the wrong person event number set for the applymovement command, or the OAK has a person ID of a previously set flag (because you're not seeing him).

So, check the person event number of OAK and his person ID. Make sure his person ID is not a flag you set before. I hope any of this helps.

Chad -
  #4071    
Old June 8th, 2010 (04:00 PM). Edited June 8th, 2010 by .Paradox.
.Paradox .Paradox is offline
Hack Completion: ~5%...LOL
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 16
Quote originally posted by Chad -:
the script looks OK to me. Your problem probably is either you have the wrong person event number set for the applymovement command, or the OAK has a person ID of a previously set flag (because you're not seeing him).

So, check the person event number of OAK and his person ID. Make sure his person ID is not a flag you set before. I hope any of this helps.

Chad -
His ID is 002C which is the same as it is in the actual game so maybe that's why it's not working cause they're the same person ID's.

So I just need to make sure his person ID is not a flag I've set before?

Idk lol I can only imagine the problems I'll have scripting when he gives you the pokemon XD

EDIT: Okay it worked, thanks!

Also, how would I go about warping us both into the house after we stop?

But one thing, how do I make him invisible and not be able to bump into? I tried hidden but I can still bump into him.
  #4072    
Old June 9th, 2010 (12:19 AM).
Chad -'s Avatar
Chad - Chad - is offline
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 691
Quote originally posted by .Paradox:
His ID is 002C which is the same as it is in the actual game so maybe that's why it's not working cause they're the same person ID's.

So I just need to make sure his person ID is not a flag I've set before?

Idk lol I can only imagine the problems I'll have scripting when he gives you the pokemon XD

EDIT: Okay it worked, thanks!

Also, how would I go about warping us both into the house after we stop?

But one thing, how do I make him invisible and not be able to bump into? I tried hidden but I can still bump into him.
Glad it worked.

I suggest you read this tutorial for warping and other things. It is in the tutorial section done by diegoisawesome.

Chad -
  #4073    
Old June 9th, 2010 (01:02 AM).
krillian's Avatar
krillian krillian is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 42
I am posting my question again, In case anyone has missed it

just what to know what time is moring, afternoon, nightime etc..

and how do you change the time, by a script in Pokmon Emeraled

setmaptile 0xB 0x5 0x201 0x0
setmaptile 0xB 0x6 0x189 0x0
special 0x8E
hidesprite 0xA
fadescreen 0x0

This does work, but only if you walk away form it,

how do i make It on the stop!
please I would like to know!

I am guessign it has something to do with a titemap script does anyone know how to make them work in A-map
  #4074    
Old June 9th, 2010 (05:03 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,221
Quote originally posted by .Paradox:
Spoiler:
#dynamic 0x751B59

#org @start
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @done
msgbox @1 0x6
applymovement 0x03 @move
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0xFF @move2
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @2 0x6
playsong 0x13E 0x0
applymovement 0x03 @move3
applymovement 0xFF @move3
waitmovement 0x0
fadesong 0x12C
release
end

#org @done
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x62
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0x12
#raw 0xFE

#org @move2
#raw 0x03
#raw 0xFE

#org @move3
#raw 0x13
#raw 0x13
#raw 0x13
#raw 0x13
#raw 0xFE
#org @1
= Wait up, [PLAYER]!
#org @2
= You can't go out there\nwithout your own Pokemon.\pWild Pokemon will hurt you.
Always, always and always use waitmovement after applymovement command
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #4075    
Old June 9th, 2010 (12:42 PM).
metapod23's Avatar
metapod23 metapod23 is offline
Hardened Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 673
A weird thing has been happening when I try to create a script for selling TMs in Celadon Dept. store. I have two merchants selling a bunch of TMs on one floor. The script is perfect, mirroring the one in-game exactly, but in-game it ended up showing the items minus 100. Like, if I wanted TM01 to be sold, I'd put in the mart list:

#raw word 0x121

But the item would appear as Revival Herb, which is 0x21.

Now I've gotten one of the merchants to work properly, but the other one simply freezes after he asks "May I help you." But if I have the second merchant access the mart list of the first merchant instead, it works fine, even though both mart lists are perfectly fine. Both end with #raw word 0x0, both are correct for the TMs, the scripts are exactly the same as they are in the Fire Red rom itself, so I'm a bit stumped as to what the problem is.
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:09 AM.