Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge
Reload this Page Script Help Thread (DO NOT REQUEST SCRIPTS)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #7926    
Old February 18th, 2013 (09:02 AM).
Kurapika's Avatar
Kurapika Kurapika is offline
Grudgebearer
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lavendar Town - Morocco
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 398
Yo!

I just read dieagoisawesome's tutorial, and now I am trying to follow its instructions but I get a problem.
I am trying to insert a Script that triggers when you walk on it, in a Fire Red rom.
Spoiler:
This is the main code BEFORE the compilation (movements and strings aren't included, they don't matter.)

#dynamic 0x80000000
#org @start
lockall
applymovement 0xFF @alert
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @respect 0x6
applymovement 0xFF @sit
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @okey 0x6
applymovement 0x5 @lookright
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @haha 0x6
applymovement 0xFF @lookleft
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x03 @lookleft
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x04 @lookdown
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @what 0x6
releaseall
end


I compile the code etc etc, when I run the rom and walk on the script to test my code, the movements are all aplied but not a single messagebox appears. So, I opened the script and noticed there is no 0x6 nor a callstd 0x6 in the code... and this is my problem: the callstd 0x6 disappears when I compile the code.
Spoiler:
This is the main code AFTER the compilation (movements and strings aren't included, they don't matter.)

#org 0x800721
lockall
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x8800781
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800785 '"\c\h01ÇSensei\c\h01Á: [player]!!!\p..."
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880081D
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800821 '"\c\h01ËHero\c\h01Á: ...\p\c\h01ËHer..."
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
applymovement 0x5 0x880086A
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x880086D '"Goryla: AHAHA!!!"
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880087F
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x3 0x880087F
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x4 0x8800882
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800885 '"\c\h01ËHero\c\h01Á: What are you la..."
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
releaseall
end



P.S.: I tried "msgbox @alert callstd 0x6" instead of "msgbox @alert 0x6", but nothing changes
P.S. #2: I tried to insert "callstd 0x6" after every message in the compiled code, it worked, BUT the last part of the code does not work, apparently it went trought the offset of another code or something like that!
Spoiler:
This is the main code after adding "callstd 0x6"s (movements and strings aren't included, they don't matter.)

#org 0x800528
lockall
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x8800580
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800584 '"\c\h01ÇSensei\c\h01Á: [player]!!!\p..."
callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880061C
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800620 '"\c\h01ËHero\c\h01Á: ...\p\c\h01ËHer..."
callstd 0x6
applymovement 0x5 0x8800669
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x880066C '"Goryla: AHAHA!!!"
callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880067E
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x3 0x880067E
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x4 0x8800681
waitmovement 0x0
//So, here, the code is messed up: The 4th msgbox, releaseall and end are missing
msgbox 0xFE546285
call 0xCD0401FC

__________________
  #7927    
Old February 18th, 2013 (09:24 AM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Kurapika:
Yo!

I just read dieagoisawesome's tutorial, and now I am trying to follow its instructions but I get a problem.
I am trying to insert a Script that triggers when you walk on it, in a Fire Red rom.
Spoiler:
This is the main code BEFORE the compilation (movements and strings aren't included, they don't matter.)

#dynamic 0x80000000
#org @start
lockall
applymovement 0xFF @alert
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @respect 0x6
applymovement 0xFF @sit
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @okey 0x6
applymovement 0x5 @lookright
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @haha 0x6
applymovement 0xFF @lookleft
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x03 @lookleft
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x04 @lookdown
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox @what 0x6
releaseall
end


I compile the code etc etc, when I run the rom and walk on the script to test my code, the movements are all aplied but not a single messagebox appears. So, I opened the script and noticed there is no 0x6 nor a callstd 0x6 in the code... and this is my problem: the callstd 0x6 disappears when I compile the code.
Spoiler:
This is the main code AFTER the compilation (movements and strings aren't included, they don't matter.)

#org 0x800721
lockall
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x8800781
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800785 '"\c\h01ÇSensei\c\h01Á: [player]!!!\p..."
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880081D
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800821 '"\c\h01ËHero\c\h01Á: ...\p\c\h01ËHer..."
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
applymovement 0x5 0x880086A
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x880086D '"Goryla: AHAHA!!!"
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880087F
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x3 0x880087F
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x4 0x8800882
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800885 '"\c\h01ËHero\c\h01Á: What are you la..."
//as you can see there is no callstd 0x6
releaseall
end



P.S.: I tried "msgbox @alert callstd 0x6" instead of "msgbox @alert 0x6", but nothing changes
P.S. #2: I tried to insert "callstd 0x6" after every message in the compiled code, it worked, BUT the last part of the code does not work, apparently it went trought the offset of another code or something like that!
Spoiler:
This is the main code after adding "callstd 0x6"s (movements and strings aren't included, they don't matter.)

#org 0x800528
lockall
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x8800580
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800584 '"\c\h01ÇSensei\c\h01Á: [player]!!!\p..."
callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880061C
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x8800620 '"\c\h01ËHero\c\h01Á: ...\p\c\h01ËHer..."
callstd 0x6
applymovement 0x5 0x8800669
waitmovement 0x0
msgbox 0x880066C '"Goryla: AHAHA!!!"
callstd 0x6
applymovement MOVE_PLAYER 0x880067E
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x3 0x880067E
waitmovement 0x0
applymovement 0x4 0x8800681
waitmovement 0x0
//So, here, the code is messed up: The 4th msgbox, releaseall and end are missing
msgbox 0xFE546285
call 0xCD0401FC

I don't know why all of your strings are messed up, however I do know that on XSE 1.0.0, you can't do a msgbox @msg 0x6. It just isn't supported, which is why you must callstd. However, it is supported in v.1.1.1. Your other problem, I believe is that you edited the in game, already compiled script. If you add to a script, you must repoint it, because it takes up more room.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #7928    
Old February 18th, 2013 (09:45 AM).
Kurapika's Avatar
Kurapika Kurapika is offline
Grudgebearer
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lavendar Town - Morocco
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 398
Oh! Indeed, I am using V1.0.0. I'll look for the newer version and try again, thank you! :]
__________________
  #7929    
Old February 18th, 2013 (09:51 AM).
Trainer Cyan Trainer Cyan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
ok thnx for helping me with the script but now when i do have the badge he disappears and then respawns as soon as i step one foot, I want to make him go away forever and I think I set my flags correctly :/

Spoiler:
'---------------
#org 0x2F6583
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x820
if 0x1 goto 0x82F65B4
msgbox 0x82F678C MSG_FACE '"You can't pass\p there have been \..."
release
end

'---------------
#org 0x2F65B4
msgbox 0x82F67E9 MSG_FACE '"That badge! ok you can go,\nbut be..."
waitmsg
fadescreen 0x3
closeonkeypress
hidesprite LASTTALKED
fadescreen 0x2
setflag 0x209
release
end
  #7930    
Old February 18th, 2013 (10:38 AM).
FBI agent's Avatar
FBI agent FBI agent is online now
If my PM box is full, VM instead :x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Unknown Island
Gender: Male
Posts: 859
Quote originally posted by Trainer Cyan:
ok thnx for helping me with the script but now when i do have the badge he disappears and then respawns as soon as i step one foot, I want to make him go away forever and I think I set my flags correctly :/

Spoiler:
'---------------
#org 0x2F6583
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x820
if 0x1 goto 0x82F65B4
msgbox 0x82F678C MSG_FACE '"You can't pass\p there have been \..."
release
end

'---------------
#org 0x2F65B4
msgbox 0x82F67E9 MSG_FACE '"That badge! ok you can go,\nbut be..."
waitmsg
fadescreen 0x3
closeonkeypress
hidesprite LASTTALKED
fadescreen 0x2
setflag 0x209
release
end
You need to go into advance map and change his Person ID to 209. Also fadescreen 0x3 and 0x2 is right? I usually do fadescreen 0x1 then fadescreen 0x0.
__________________
...

My name forum name is FBI Agent, though you can call me FBI because it's shorter.

Some of my stuff:
ASM request/resource thread
ASM tutorials thread
ASM Workshop
  #7931    
Old February 18th, 2013 (06:53 PM).
Noossab Blue's Avatar
Noossab Blue Noossab Blue is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 241
Quote originally posted by FBI agent:
I'd check to make sure you didn't clear or reuse 0x200 at all. I know it sounds stupid, but at this point your error doesn't seem like it should've caused an error.
I haven't used it...I only new it was free because we used it to fix that starter script I worked on a while ago, which was in a different hack...

Oh well. It's a very negligible event really. Only for plot consistency...too bad it won't work though.
__________________
IGN: Anna/Noossab Blue
3DS FC: 3196 3609 8450

Thanks to SilverGrey for the awesome banner! Click to see!
Current as of 1/31/14: I updated again!

  #7932    
Old February 18th, 2013 (07:43 PM).
thetripplenine's Avatar
thetripplenine thetripplenine is offline
999
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: California
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 98
Quote originally posted by thetripplenine:


Oh, Totally My bad... Sorry for the trouble.
So how do I make it so the boat will be on the other side, cause when I did it the person was somewhere else and not where I wanted him to be and the ship randomly disappeared....

Sorry It took me so long to reply I was doing other stuff...
__________________
Hatch my eggs by clicking on them!
Don't let them die!



Fully Grown Dragons:
Spoiler:
  #7933    
Old February 19th, 2013 (12:44 PM).
SporreKing SporreKing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Hello guys! I have been doing scripts earlier but only using PokeScript and now I wanna move on and try XSE.

So i did a simple script:

---------------------------

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @1 0x6
release
end

#org @1
= Hi.\nMy name is SporreKing.

-------------------------------
And that's supposed to work if I'm not wrong.... But in my case I'm not talking to a person. My script is triggered by a "ScriptEvent" inside AdvanceMap. But whenever I step on the ScriptEvent the game is freezing and I can't do anything. I guess the problem is that "lock" doesn't really have any target since there's no Person, only a ScriptEvent, "faceplayer" doesn't work either because there's nobody who can face the player. But that's just a theory of mine.

Is my theory right, and how should i do instead if it is?

If my theory is wrong.... What's causing the freezing?
  #7934    
Old February 19th, 2013 (02:14 PM).
FBI agent's Avatar
FBI agent FBI agent is online now
If my PM box is full, VM instead :x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Unknown Island
Gender: Male
Posts: 859
Quote originally posted by SporreKing:
Hello guys! I have been doing scripts earlier but only using PokeScript and now I wanna move on and try XSE.

So i did a simple script:

---------------------------

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @1 0x6
release
end

#org @1
= Hi.\nMy name is SporreKing.

-------------------------------
And that's supposed to work if I'm not wrong.... But in my case I'm not talking to a person. My script is triggered by a "ScriptEvent" inside AdvanceMap. But whenever I step on the ScriptEvent the game is freezing and I can't do anything. I guess the problem is that "lock" doesn't really have any target since there's no Person, only a ScriptEvent, "faceplayer" doesn't work either because there's nobody who can face the player. But that's just a theory of mine.

Is my theory right, and how should i do instead if it is?

If my theory is wrong.... What's causing the freezing?
Hmm, that theory is kinda right. Another problem is that you put that kinda script on a person, not a script event tiles. Another problem on top of that problem is that, you need to specify var values and var numbers. Faceplayer only works when you speak with an actual overworld.
__________________
...

My name forum name is FBI Agent, though you can call me FBI because it's shorter.

Some of my stuff:
ASM request/resource thread
ASM tutorials thread
ASM Workshop
  #7935    
Old February 19th, 2013 (11:10 PM).
SporreKing SporreKing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Quote originally posted by FBI agent:
Hmm, that theory is kinda right. Another problem is that you put that kinda script on a person, not a script event tiles. Another problem on top of that problem is that, you need to specify var values and var numbers. Faceplayer only works when you speak with an actual overworld.
Ahhh, ok. But how should i do if i want a text box to pop up when i step on the ScriprEvent? I don't wanna talk to any1, only want a text box to pop up when i step on a specifoc place(ScriptEvent position) Also, what are those var values and var numbers you're talking about? And why do i need them?
  #7936    
Old February 19th, 2013 (11:22 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by SporreKing:
Ahhh, ok. But how should i do if i want a text box to pop up when i step on the ScriprEvent? I don't wanna talk to any1, only want a text box to pop up when i step on a specifoc place(ScriptEvent position) Also, what are those var values and var numbers you're talking about? And why do i need them?
On a green-s-tile event in A-map, you are asked to fill out a var (variable number) and a value to go along with it. The script will only run when this tile is stepped on and the var is equal to that value. A good one to start with is var 5000, which is automatically set to zero before your first use. If you only want the script to run once, at the end of the script, add this as the last line:

setvar 0x5000 (or whichever var you chose) 0x1
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #7937    
Old February 20th, 2013 (12:26 AM).
SporreKing SporreKing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
On a green-s-tile event in A-map, you are asked to fill out a var (variable number) and a value to go along with it. The script will only run when this tile is stepped on and the var is equal to that value. A good one to start with is var 5000, which is automatically set to zero before your first use. If you only want the script to run once, at the end of the script, add this as the last line:

setvar 0x5000 (or whichever var you chose) 0x1
Thx! I think I get it now, I really appreciate it. I'll return if iget any problems, one last question, faceplayer won't work, but will lock and release work?
  #7938    
Old February 20th, 2013 (12:28 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 7,290
Quote originally posted by SporreKing:
Thx! I think I get it now, I really appreciate it. I'll return if iget any problems, one last question, faceplayer won't work, but will lock and release work?
faceplayer wont work on S-tiled scripts.

If you want to make NPCs face you or any other direction, you'd need to add an applymovement command.

Also, I don't think lock is required, since it only tells the ROM to lock the NPC you are talking to in place. But you are using an s-tiled event, so it's of no use.
I am not sure about release though.
__________________


FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #7939    
Old February 20th, 2013 (12:48 AM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by destinedjagold:


faceplayer wont work on S-tiled scripts.

If you want to make NPCs face you or any other direction, you'd need to add an applymovement command.

Also, I don't think lock is required, since it only tells the ROM to lock the NPC you are talking to in place. But you are using an s-tiled event, so it's of no use.
I am not sure about release though.

For script tiles, the commands are lockall and releaseall if you want the on screen NPC's to stop moving.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #7940    
Old February 20th, 2013 (07:08 AM).
SporreKing SporreKing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
On a green-s-tile event in A-map, you are asked to fill out a var (variable number) and a value to go along with it. The script will only run when this tile is stepped on and the var is equal to that value. A good one to start with is var 5000, which is automatically set to zero before your first use. If you only want the script to run once, at the end of the script, add this as the last line:

setvar 0x5000 (or whichever var you chose) 0x1
Thanks for the help! It worked perfect now! :D
  #7941    
Old February 20th, 2013 (09:01 AM).
Doom Chaos's Avatar
Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
I don't have a title
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Nature: Calm
Posts: 44
Hey fellas, I'm currently trying to edit Pokemon Emerald's champion script. You know, the one where the player is forced to talk to Wallace as soon as he enters the room and once he beats him, Prof. Birch appears and congratulates the player and the player is forced to go to the Hall of Fame with Wallace afterwards.

I tried using Advance Map 1.92 in order to find the script in the champion's room. Unfortunately, I cannot find it, so I cannot edit anything. What am I doing wrong? All I want to do is add another surprise trainer that appears right before Prof. Birch arrives, similar to Pokemon Shiny Gold's Carlos battle. It shouldn't be too hard to edit, but I need to find the original script first!

Thanks.
  #7942    
Old February 20th, 2013 (09:27 AM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Doom Chaos:
Hey fellas, I'm currently trying to edit Pokemon Emerald's champion script. You know, the one where the player is forced to talk to Wallace as soon as he enters the room and once he beats him, Prof. Birch appears and congratulates the player and the player is forced to go to the Hall of Fame with Wallace afterwards.

I tried using Advance Map 1.92 in order to find the script in the champion's room. Unfortunately, I cannot find it, so I cannot edit anything. What am I doing wrong? All I want to do is add another surprise trainer that appears right before Prof. Birch arrives, similar to Pokemon Shiny Gold's Carlos battle. It shouldn't be too hard to edit, but I need to find the original script first!

Thanks.
It should just be a map script under the header tab in A-map. Remember, if you add to ot, you must repoint thay section sonce it will tale up more room than the origional.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #7943    
Old February 20th, 2013 (09:54 AM).
Doom Chaos's Avatar
Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
I don't have a title
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Nature: Calm
Posts: 44
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
It should just be a map script under the header tab in A-map. Remember, if you add to ot, you must repoint thay section sonce it will tale up more room than the origional.
You are correct, it is a map script. Thanks! What do you mean by "ot", though? Just wondering.
  #7944    
Old February 20th, 2013 (10:19 AM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Doom Chaos:
You are correct, it is a map script. Thanks! What do you mean by "ot", though? Just wondering.
Sorry, " add to it" not ot, haha

Wow my spelling is awful. Sonce should be since and tale should be take. Sorry about that!
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #7945    
Old February 21st, 2013 (12:36 AM).
Kurapika's Avatar
Kurapika Kurapika is offline
Grudgebearer
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lavendar Town - Morocco
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 398
Yo!

So, quickly, I added some Person Events to Viridian City's map. This map has a level script that applies some movement on those Person Events I added alongside another Person Event that originally exists in the said map.
The problem is that applymovement in the script does not work on the Person Events I just added in the map, only the Person Event that exists originally in the map is affected by applymovement.
So, I am wondering if I should add some specific values to these Persons Events?!?!
I find it weird tough since I was able to applymovement on some other Person Events that was added by me in a different map.

P.S.: I am using Advance Map 1.0.9 - It's a Fire Red rom v1.0
P.S. #2: In a different map (a "house" map) I created other Person Events (the same way!! only different thing is Person ID's) and applied to them applymovement throught a "trigger" Script and everything worked fine with them... I don't know why it won't work in the city's map.
P.S. #3: I tried different values for the concerned Person Events' Talking level, Movement and Movement type with no avail.
P.S. #4: Help! xD
__________________
  #7946    
Old February 21st, 2013 (04:53 AM).
FBI agent's Avatar
FBI agent FBI agent is online now
If my PM box is full, VM instead :x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Unknown Island
Gender: Male
Posts: 859
Quote originally posted by Kurapika:
Yo!

So, quickly, I added some Person Events to Viridian City's map. This map has a level script that applies some movement on those Person Events I added alongside another Person Event that originally exists in the said map.
The problem is that applymovement in the script does not work on the Person Events I just added in the map, only the Person Event that exists originally in the map is affected by applymovement.
So, I am wondering if I should add some specific values to these Persons Events?!?!
I find it weird tough since I was able to applymovement on some other Person Events that was added by me in a different map.

P.S.: I am using Advance Map 1.0.9 - It's a Fire Red rom v1.0
P.S. #2: In a different map (a "house" map) I created other Person Events (the same way!! only different thing is Person ID's) and applied to them applymovement throught a "trigger" Script and everything worked fine with them... I don't know why it won't work in the city's map. :(
P.S. #3: I tried different values for the concerned Person Events' Talking level, Movement and Movement type with no avail. :(
P.S. #4: Help! xD
You need to do applymovement 0x[Hex value of person id] @move
So if the person ID was 10, then you do applymovement 0xA rather than applymovement 0x10. That is only if you're using the 0x prefix.
__________________
...

My name forum name is FBI Agent, though you can call me FBI because it's shorter.

Some of my stuff:
ASM request/resource thread
ASM tutorials thread
ASM Workshop
  #7947    
Old February 21st, 2013 (08:13 AM).
Kurapika's Avatar
Kurapika Kurapika is offline
Grudgebearer
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lavendar Town - Morocco
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 398
OMG! Why didn't I think about it... >.<
Thanks man! I'm going to try it right away, for sure it will work, thank you!! :]
__________________
  #7948    
Old February 21st, 2013 (01:50 PM). Edited February 21st, 2013 by SporreKing.
SporreKing SporreKing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Hey! I recently repointed the "OW-Sprite-pointer-table" using Hex Workshop to get more OWSprites. As default in A-map there's only 150 sprites, and as default in OWE-RE there's 153 OWSprites?! When I repoint the sprite-tabel, add a new sprite and then go to A-map my new OWSprite shows up as no. 151 as it should, but in OWE-RE I still only have 153 sprites and can't go any further. I think it's because OWE-RE only checks the spritetable at 0x0039FDB0 and not the actuall pointer, just a theory though. Another notice I've made's that the sprites in OWE-RE seems to have another order than the one's in A-Map btw... The last sprite in A-Map is a deoxys and the last one in OWE-RE is a messed up boat.

My question is, how comes there's only 150 sprites in A-Map but 153 in OWE-RE?

And why can't i see my new added sprite in OWE-RE but in A-Map?

Btw, I'm using FireRed if it matters...
  #7949    
Old February 21st, 2013 (05:19 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by SporreKing:
Hey! I recently repointed the "OW-Sprite-pointer-table" using Hex Workshop to get more OWSprites. As default in A-map there's only 150 sprites, and as default in OWE-RE there's 153 OWSprites?! When I repoint the sprite-tabel, add a new sprite and then go to A-map my new OWSprite shows up as no. 151 as it should, but in OWE-RE I still only have 153 sprites and can't go any further. I think it's because OWE-RE only checks the spritetable at 0x0039FDB0 and not the actuall pointer, just a theory though. Another notice I've made's that the sprites in OWE-RE seems to have another order than the one's in A-Map btw... The last sprite in A-Map is a deoxys and the last one in OWE-RE is a messed up boat.

My question is, how comes there's only 150 sprites in A-Map but 153 in OWE-RE?

And why can't i see my new added sprite in OWE-RE but in A-Map?

Btw, I'm using FireRed if it matters...
OWERE reads not from the pointer bank you repointed, but from the bank that the repointed bank points to. I know, it's confusing. So, to avoid this, go download NSE Classic (not 2.X, CLASSIC) Very similar interface, but it reads from the same bank as A-map and has many more features. It can edit any in game sprite like Unlz can, but better if you know how to use it, but its default is Overworlds.

By the way, this belongs in simple questions, not the script help thread:D.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #7950    
Old February 21st, 2013 (10:31 PM).
SporreKing SporreKing is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
OWERE reads not from the pointer bank you repointed, but from the bank that the repointed bank points to. I know, it's confusing. So, to avoid this, go download NSE Classic (not 2.X, CLASSIC) Very similar interface, but it reads from the same bank as A-map and has many more features. It can edit any in game sprite like Unlz can, but better if you know how to use it, but its default is Overworlds.

By the way, this belongs in simple questions, not the script help thread:D.
Thx! I did search for other OWE's but didn't find any but now i have one! gonna try it out.
Why won't 2.X work btw?
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:57 AM.