Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tutorial] Inserting Titlescreen Logos into Fire Red.

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old July 21st, 2010 (07:28 AM).
KyotoTushoni's Avatar
KyotoTushoni KyotoTushoni is offline
Veteran Trainer/Beginner Hack
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Midnite Town, Ohyuu Region
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 9
lol so I read all the other posts and seriously? No one knows if you can use something aside from photoshop, loading that palette is all I need to do...

(side note: there is something called Paint.net is works kinda like photoshop [its free use] but doesn't have the load palette thing)
Reply With Quote
  #77    
Old July 22nd, 2010 (06:27 PM).
1-Up's Avatar
1-Up 1-Up is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 49
Very helpfull tut, but problem is I have Paintshop pro 7 (psp7), and I can't figure out how to load the color palette... Well, I loaded it, but it didn't apply to the picture automatically like it said it would.. Any help with this?
Heres what I did:
1. Loaded rom and saved color palette like explained, but psp7 only reads .pal so I saved it as that.
2. I have the greyscale pic exported and saved and opened in psp7, looks like it should.
3. Went to Colors, load palette, and loaded the saved .pal and it sais it will apply color, click yes to continue and nothing changes.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #78    
Old July 27th, 2010 (12:39 AM).
dbzmay's Avatar
dbzmay dbzmay is offline
Advanced Adventure
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 210
How did you create the zircon version font. Its remarkable, I need it for my hack, it needs to look neat and tidy :/
Reply With Quote
  #79    
Old August 4th, 2010 (11:56 AM).
howieho's Avatar
howieho howieho is offline
Beginner Rom Hacker
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Confidential
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 22
Is there something you can use besides photoshop cs4? Something that doesn't cost money?
Reply With Quote
  #80    
Old August 4th, 2010 (06:27 PM).
Flandre Scarlet's Avatar
Flandre Scarlet Flandre Scarlet is offline
Free your mind.
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 354
I don't know how to do it on any other program but Photoshop. Also, just google Photoshop Portable. Something might come up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #81    
Old August 12th, 2010 (07:40 AM).
hackerofdarkness's Avatar
hackerofdarkness hackerofdarkness is offline
Bleached and gone
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Flordia Vero Beach
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 188
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to hackerofdarkness Send a message via Skype™ to hackerofdarkness
Okay 2 questions 1 how do you make the text and 2 what happens if your photoshop can't use text
__________________
I moved to a new profile,check the profile link below to see it.

New Profile
Reply With Quote
  #82    
Old August 12th, 2010 (08:01 AM). Edited August 13th, 2010 by KyotoTushoni.
KyotoTushoni's Avatar
KyotoTushoni KyotoTushoni is offline
Veteran Trainer/Beginner Hack
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Midnite Town, Ohyuu Region
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 9
OK so I finally got this all to work. (You definately need PS to get those palettes right and if anyone is having any other trouble doing it when you load the original Black and White Indexed image Go to [Image]>[Mode]>[Color Table..] and save the pallette for it because just clicking greyscale may unindex the image or just not give you the proper colors.


Now, my problem: EDIT: Doesn't really mater Because I fixed it.
__________________
It takes more than 400
billion pixels to reach
a star, but it takes just
one to make a difference.
Reply With Quote
  #83    
Old August 14th, 2010 (09:43 PM).
timaeus222's Avatar
timaeus222 timaeus222 is offline
MegaMan/Pokemon ROM Hacker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 47
I tried this, and it doesn't work for me... :/

I get the right image, but the palette is all messed up. It doesn't import completely correctly.
__________________
~Timaeus.EXE

http://m-pcr.co.cc/
http://youtube.com/timaeus22222

Working on FireRed eXtreme Patch [hard mode with tile edits and extras]

Reply With Quote
  #84    
Old October 20th, 2010 (03:53 PM).
avolonsaber avolonsaber is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 182
Does anyone know where I can find the font to make a logo? Also, I found a way you can do this without Photoshop, but its very tedious. You have to open the image from UNLZ in Paint and open your custom logo in the same window. Then use the dropper tool to take the colors from the "Fire Red Version" and the bucket fill to recolor your logo accordingly. Takes a bit of time, and maybe a few tries, but it works. Once I find the actual text I'll have to do that again. Ugh, stupid Photoshop.
Reply With Quote
  #85    
Old October 29th, 2010 (10:50 PM).
MasterSprite's Avatar
MasterSprite MasterSprite is offline
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
I have followed this tutorial and when I import my image into unLZ GBA-ROM and then write to do, and when I then I go to a different image and go back (in unLZ-GBA) for my image is gone and it's back normal image .. How can I work?
Reply With Quote
  #86    
Old November 20th, 2010 (03:52 PM).
XDragonRiderX's Avatar
XDragonRiderX XDragonRiderX is offline
Inactive (I've grown out of Pokemon)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 209
Can I do it w/out Photoshop? It's too expensive and my parents won't buy me it.
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #87    
Old February 23rd, 2011 (06:25 PM).
pizzaz007's Avatar
pizzaz007 pizzaz007 is offline
Why not?
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Meh-ville
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 44
FINALLY! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D a title hack that works. Sure I didn't use the exact font, but it works Now to work on the background... lol
Attached Images
File Type: png AoATitlealmostdone.PNG‎ (12.0 KB, 15 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________
Ohai! :3

I code in XSE, and Python, primarily.

If you ever want someone to talk to, just drop me a line!
Reply With Quote
  #88    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (01:38 AM).
MissDigitalis's Avatar
MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 115
When you're tile mapping the logo what number/letter do you set it to on the logo?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #89    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (04:43 AM).
Hopeless Masquerade's Avatar
Hopeless Masquerade Hopeless Masquerade is offline
カミツレ
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nimbasa City
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Nature: Lax
Posts: 1,112
Quote originally posted by MissDigitalis:
When you're tile mapping the logo what number/letter do you set it to on the logo?
It seems like you are talking about the palette map. If that's the case, everything is zero.
Reply With Quote
  #90    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (04:49 PM).
MissDigitalis's Avatar
MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 115
Quote originally posted by agentgeo:


It seems like you are talking about the palette map. If that's the case, everything is zero.
Thanks but I meant when you're moving the Pokemon logo from the side to the middle.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #91    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (05:23 PM).
Hopeless Masquerade's Avatar
Hopeless Masquerade Hopeless Masquerade is offline
カミツレ
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Nimbasa City
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Nature: Lax
Posts: 1,112
Quote originally posted by MissDigitalis:
Thanks but I meant when you're moving the Pokemon logo from the side to the middle.
What do you mean? The tile number?
Reply With Quote
  #92    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (06:05 PM).
MissDigitalis's Avatar
MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 115
Can someone help me with this?
I don't have photoshop but it should be possible do do it without photoshop right?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #93    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (06:13 PM).
Kroso's Avatar
Kroso Kroso is offline
Feels like a failure
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: May 2011
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 186
Quote originally posted by MissDigitalis:
Can someone help me with this?
I don't have photoshop but it should be possible do do it without photoshop right?
Not at all,only Photoshop can view the pallet file for the logo hence why the author use a .act,though you can download Photoshop illegally,I won't go into detail as how you can download it just search yourself.
__________________
Credit of avatar goes to Fairy
Reply With Quote
  #94    
Old January 2nd, 2012 (08:18 PM). Edited January 2nd, 2012 by MissDigitalis.
MissDigitalis's Avatar
MissDigitalis MissDigitalis is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 115
Quote originally posted by Kroso:

Not at all,only Photoshop can view the pallet file for the logo hence why the author use a .act,though you can download Photoshop illegally,I won't go into detail as how you can download it just search yourself.
Aw darn I was hoping I could do it with APE.

Thanks anyway though.

Edit, ok I downloaded the free trial of photoshop and this worked great.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #95    
Old February 22nd, 2012 (12:27 AM).
tamsheel's Avatar
tamsheel tamsheel is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 22
Hi everyone. I have changed my titlescreen but still there is flames in the background which appears through tiny holes in my titlescreen as if the titlescreen is made of a thin cloth and sunlight coming from other side. Also plz someone help me to index a sprite as I want to have my own devian arrested pokemon spite in place of hazard. Also there is a nasty small patch in left side bottom of my titlescreen. If someone could plz help me to create a neat clean titlescreen. Thanx to all...
Reply With Quote
  #96    
Old February 22nd, 2012 (09:52 AM).
droomph's Avatar
droomph droomph is offline
mmm gurl that 90s
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: bar'jách
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 4,289
Quote originally posted by dbzmay:
How did you create the zircon version font. Its remarkable, I need it for my hack, it needs to look neat and tidy :/
Here you go, a tutorial.
__________________
did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
o i forgot 5
uraqt


Reply With Quote
  #97    
Old April 4th, 2012 (10:17 AM).
F1r3k1ng's Avatar
F1r3k1ng F1r3k1ng is offline
Dragon Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 5
Send a message via Skype™ to F1r3k1ng
How do you repoint the image when it says the image is to big to be imported in unLZ-GBA?
Reply With Quote
  #98    
Old April 29th, 2012 (06:14 PM).
AxeLea AxeLea is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
I guess I still have alot to learn about all of this hacking stuff because I can't even do this...
Reply With Quote
  #99    
Old June 7th, 2012 (02:09 PM).
PokemonPurple's Avatar
PokemonPurple PokemonPurple is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 31
I go to 2009, but it doesn't show the Pokemon logo...:\ HELP?
__________________
Pokemon Purple: 10% Done ||||||||||
Dream Team -
Click Here for Pokemon: Purple Website!
Reply With Quote
  #100    
Old June 7th, 2012 (02:25 PM). Edited June 7th, 2012 by Rokou.
Rokou Rokou is offline
» inactive
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 24
Quote originally posted by F1r3k1ng:
How do you repoint the image when it says the image is to big to be imported in unLZ-GBA?
Uncheck "Auto abort if new data is bigger", check "Automaticly fix pointers" and write your offset of confidence in "Image Offset".

Quote originally posted by PokemonPurple:
I go to 2009, but it doesn't show the Pokemon logo...:\ HELP? :(
Try from 2000 up to 2015 (+/- 20) and you'll find it, also dont forget to use "256 Color Mode".
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:45 PM.