Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Art & Design
Reload this Page Jαcκςση's Sprites~

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Art & Design For digital, traditional, design, photography and mixed media art, Pokémon-related or not. Showcase or discuss anything related to the visual arts here.

View Poll Results: How are they?
Decent. 13 50.00%
Eh.. not so good. 1 3.85%
average. 12 46.15%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Old May 8th, 2009 (04:03 PM). Edited September 2nd, 2009 by Jαcκςση.

Nature: Jolly
Well, I'm relatively new to spriting, but I really want to get better. I've only made a few, but I think it's enough to get some decent critique.

Virus Pokemon (yes, I know the pose is aweful, it's looking right at you)

or
Cockroach Pokemon

and my progress on it >> (thanks to gparts again!)

Evo
(Thanks to gp_arts for all the awesome help on this one!)

Splices:

Original Trainer

Overworld of above.

Pitiful attempt at a tree tile, but hey, it's my first ever try at something like this. It's not in the right style, blah blah blah, ya, I know.

Simple grass to snow tile recolor. (credit to Kyledove for original)

Yeti (F):

(M):

Partly Scratched, partly Algamated Trainer Sprite:

little alien dood I guess?
|

grass starter for zirconium, Eukhay:

Don't be afraid to be harsh, I just want to get better.

Old May 8th, 2009 (04:16 PM).
Banned

Nature: Bold
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Fox♠
They're really nice concepts, like you've already said, the main issue with the virus is the pose, other than that it's not bad.

The Cockroach is pretty good, but the lower jaw is a bit fat and lopsided.

Keep up the good work though.
Old May 8th, 2009 (05:15 PM).
Oripoke
Gold Tier

Nature: Sassy
The virus has a nice design (it's a bacteriophage yes?), and the mechanics of it are good-- so what if it's not Pokemon-style? Plus, I assure you if you keep practicing, you'll remake it one day.