Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Entertainment & Hobbies > Computers & Technology
Reload this Page Firefox Question

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Computers & Technology The place to go for all things tech and internet. Share a funny YouTube video or meme, discover the latest useful apps, or just get some free tech support.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 21st, 2009 (09:52 AM).
Serene Grace Serene Grace is offline
Pokémon Trainer
CS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 3,473
When opening a new tab, can you set it to automatically switch to a page? So for example, when I open a new tab, instead of going to a blank page, it goes to Google.
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old July 21st, 2009 (10:03 AM).
Captain Fabio's Avatar
Captain Fabio Captain Fabio is offline
James Sunderland
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London, UK
Age: 25
Nature: Lax
Posts: 12,145
I had a quick Google and I don't think you can.
Only way is if you have Google as your homepage, is to click home when you open a new tab.

Unless someone has found a way, I don't think there is :/
Sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old July 21st, 2009 (10:06 AM).
Eon-Rider's Avatar
Eon-Rider Eon-Rider is offline
An "Original" PC Supporter
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sydney
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 7,502
Quote originally posted by Unbreakable:
When opening a new tab, can you set it to automatically switch to a page? So for example, when I open a new tab, instead of going to a blank page, it goes to Google.
Wouldn't that sort of go against the point of tabs? >.<
__________________
My Links:
Kablooza // My YouTube Channel // Friend Codes


ANYTHING works in-game

Want a free PokePark Meowth?


If you think my posts are rude then you can't handle the truth.
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old July 21st, 2009 (10:10 AM).
Serene Grace Serene Grace is offline
Pokémon Trainer
CS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 3,473
Yeah but for it to only happen when you click the new tab button, not when you open a new page with a tab.
__________________
Friend Code: 2251-6505-9781
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old July 21st, 2009 (04:41 PM).
SMGKururu's Avatar
SMGKururu SMGKururu is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 78
I don't think so. Remember, though, that you can tell Firefox to open multiple tabs for multiple homepages.

Also, if you drag a tab into the bookmarks toolbar, it'll bookmark it. Then, mouse over it and press down the scroller thing on your mouse. It'll open the bookmark (and any links clicked) in a new tab.
__________________
__
Newest video:_____iPhone Commercial

_________________________________________________
These are the lines. You are reading between them. Congrats.

I did despise my low, undeserved rep at first, but now I'm infamous, and in my book that's kick***
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:15 AM.