Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Pokemon FireRed+

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Old August 25th, 2009 (04:43 PM). Edited August 25th, 2009 by TehBazzard.
Main creator of FireRed+
Team Kalos

Now before you guys start, This is NOT related to the FireRed Plus which is a mere edit from what I've heard. Mine will have enough features to not be the Original FireRed, but not many changes for it to be a new pokemon version (its not like I can come up with an original name anyways)
Features
Spoiler:

* All 386 Pokemon are set to be catchable.
* Able to evolves Pokemon that normally evolve by trade into a new method, ala ShinyGold
* Characters from Hoenn and some original characters too (such as my own, and yes, I thought of him WAY before I started this hack)
* New area to explore end-game is planned

Story
Spoiler:

Its argueably the same from FireRed. I don't really have anything planned to change it.
However, since all 386 pokemon should be catchable, to explain some changes a bit better, here's a run down.
* Professor Oak has Beldum, Dratini, and Larvitar because he will mention that he had ran out and he got some from Bill.
* The planned area accesable after end-game (So far given the working title of Challenge Mountain) has attracted trainers from the near-by Hoenn Region to Kanto. This explains why May, Brendan, and a few Hoenn gym leaders are there.