Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Research & Development
Reload this Page Pokémon Fire Red Hacked Engine

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Research & Development Got a well-founded knack with ROM hacking? Love reverse-engineering the Pokémon games? Or perhaps you love your assembly language. This is the spot for polling and gathering your ideas, and then implementing them! Share your hypothesis, get ideas from others, and collaborate to create!
Research & Development programs in this forum are subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #376    
Old August 4th, 2011 (09:46 AM).
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 3,384
Send a message via Skype™ to Spherical Ice
I overwrote FF. It's meant to be a walk-on script, but doesn't seem to be working. The script itself works, though, as when I test it when it's applied to a green S tile it works. And yes, I made a proper pointer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #377    
Old August 4th, 2011 (10:24 AM).
metapod23's Avatar
metapod23 metapod23 is offline
Hardened Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 667
Quote originally posted by Spherical Ice:
I overwrote FF. It's meant to be a walk-on script, but doesn't seem to be working. The script itself works, though, as when I test it when it's applied to a green S tile it works. And yes, I made a proper pointer.
I think they only work when you press A to talk to the tile, like the TV and bookshelf scripts.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #378    
Old August 4th, 2011 (01:55 PM).
clacla$$$ clacla$$$ is offline
Back in business ~
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In Your Nightmares
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 118
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to clacla$$$
Umm, I don't know if anyone gets this but whenever I try to add specials with the Hack Applier it says they are occupied. Can someone explain this?
__________________
Hello, I'm Clacla, Assistant Admin on The Legacy, clacla$$$ here on PC, and Clacla on PHO and TPW. If you want, come and join the new and improved Legacy, where you can meet new people, and just have a good time.
Credits for Volcaron Art
Reply With Quote
  #379    
Old August 4th, 2011 (02:21 PM).
DavidJCobb DavidJCobb is offline
RESIDENT RAAAAAAAAAAAAGEMASTER
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 275
Quote originally posted by Anbuja's_BlooDY:
Well i might read that up too.
but i really don;t mind it erasing all scripts just the maps i wanted to know if i patch it and make new mapss if they still would apear glitched up or not.
New maps will not be glitched. In fact, you can fix Pallet Town.

The patch accidentally deletes the warps in Pallet Town. The game glitches when you try to go there, because there are no warps to go to. Re-add the Pallet Town warps using AdvanceMap, and the map will work again.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #380    
Old September 24th, 2011 (02:02 PM).
EdensElite's Avatar
EdensElite EdensElite is offline
No0b, but getting there.
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 190
The patch stops all wild pokemon appearing, how do I re-activate this.
__________________

ROM Hacking was getting frustrating for me. I've now stopped productions and writing the game from scratch in HTML 5.

That means it will be playable in the browser, and across multiple devices such as the iPod touch.
Reply With Quote
  #381    
Old October 4th, 2011 (07:48 AM).
XxXRy0MaEcHiZenXxX's Avatar
XxXRy0MaEcHiZenXxX XxXRy0MaEcHiZenXxX is offline
PokeHacker!
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 214
First the HG/SS ROMs dumped, now this.. WOW
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #382    
Old January 22nd, 2012 (08:46 AM).
xephos's Avatar
xephos xephos is offline
xephos Inc.
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: U.S.A
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 14
This is great I am so glad that you made it. This just made my day
Reply With Quote
  #383    
Old January 26th, 2012 (06:04 PM).
masterquestmq's Avatar
masterquestmq masterquestmq is offline
Enthusiastic Rom Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 125
First of JPAN thanks for making this. This is one of the best things I've ever seen.

I've been hacking over the months slowly going town by town and now as I reach the area of the S.S. Anne I notice the ship isn't there.

Do we need ASM to get the ship back at the port or there's a certain flag that would activate it?

Thanks for ur input.
Reply With Quote
  #384    
Old February 5th, 2012 (04:20 PM).
droomph's Avatar
droomph droomph is offline
mmm gurl that 90s
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: bar'jách
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 4,289
Quote originally posted by masterquestmq:
First of JPAN thanks for making this. This is one of the best things I've ever seen.

I've been hacking over the months slowly going town by town and now as I reach the area of the S.S. Anne I notice the ship isn't there.

Do we need ASM to get the ship back at the port or there's a certain flag that would activate it?

Thanks for ur input.
Just unset the visibility flag of the sprite, which should be $0087.
Quote originally posted by EdensElite:
The patch stops all wild pokemon appearing, how do I re-activate this.
Check the Behavior Byte script; check if Special 0xAB is missing.
__________________
did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
o i forgot 5
uraqt


Reply With Quote
  #385    
Old February 27th, 2012 (07:24 AM).
Hackrex Hackrex is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 35
hi, I have a question. Is it normal that after I have import the engine that the events are deleted and no person are in the maps? So every event is missing. Is that normal?
__________________
Temporarily not available
Reply With Quote
  #386    
Old February 27th, 2012 (07:40 PM).
Jay the penguin's Avatar
Jay the penguin Jay the penguin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 31
I was woundering if you could clarify making an item activate a script. cuz all I can make an item do is a simple script such as warp, but I want to do alot more than that. any advice?
__________________


My Hack!
Visit the thread!
Reply With Quote
  #387    
Old February 28th, 2012 (03:48 AM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51 Jambo51 is offline
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 730
Quote originally posted by Jay the penguin:
I was woundering if you could clarify making an item activate a script. cuz all I can make an item do is a simple script such as warp, but I want to do alot more than that. any advice?
The item can execute literally any script you give it. It doesn't need to just warp. If you wanted it to, you could make it give you a Pokémon, or battle a trainer, or any other such things which come with scripting. The ASM only takes care of actually calling the script - the script you want to use is left for you to make with scripting tools.

Quote originally posted by Hackrex:
hi, I have a question. Is it normal that after I have import the engine that the events are deleted and no person are in the maps? So every event is missing. Is that normal?
Yes.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #388    
Old February 28th, 2012 (07:49 PM).
Jay the penguin's Avatar
Jay the penguin Jay the penguin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 31
Quote originally posted by Jambo51:
The item can execute literally any script you give it. It doesn't need to just warp. If you wanted it to, you could make it give you a Pokémon, or battle a trainer, or any other such things which come with scripting. The ASM only takes care of actually calling the script - the script you want to use is left for you to make with scripting tools.



Yes.
Well yeah I some what understand that. so I was woundering if you could like simplify how to the ASM would work then.
__________________


My Hack!
Visit the thread!
Reply With Quote
  #389    
Old March 5th, 2012 (02:52 PM).
someone from tk 6D's Avatar
someone from tk 6D someone from tk 6D is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 19
Awsomeness, this wiill help fr hackers lkike me! One question: after applying the patch, ami free to edit my rom and your patch still will work?
__________________
Never,never,never,give up.
It doesn't matter if you try and fail, and try again. It does matter if you try and try, and fail to try again.
By charles kettering

Visit gamemakers:www.gamemakers.longluntan.net!
Reply With Quote
  #390    
Old March 5th, 2012 (03:07 PM).
droomph's Avatar
droomph droomph is offline
mmm gurl that 90s
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: bar'jách
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 4,289
Quote originally posted by someone from tk 6D:
Awsomeness, this wiill help fr hackers lkike me! One question: after applying the patch, ami free to edit my rom and your patch still will work?
Any tool you use, if it doesn't change the affected portions of the file (such as the in-game scripts), will still work.
__________________
did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
o i forgot 5
uraqt


Reply With Quote
  #391    
Old March 18th, 2012 (05:53 AM). Edited March 18th, 2012 by Derlo.
Derlo's Avatar
Derlo Derlo is offline
Braziliam Hacker!! De Mossoró
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 114
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Derlo
Hello everybody.
Could someone explain how Special 0x18b [Fossil commands] work?

I inserted it in the rom, but not work.
__________________



Pokémon
Essence of Light

Comming Soon...
Reply With Quote
  #392    
Old March 29th, 2012 (07:46 AM).
jabberjabber8's Avatar
jabberjabber8 jabberjabber8 is offline
../\..
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 213
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to jabberjabber8 Send a message via Skype™ to jabberjabber8
I know this might sound ridiculously needy but can someone who knows what they are doing with this help me get it set up?

Skype - Jabberjabber8
__________________


Rumble rock is back, expect a BETA soon.
Reply With Quote
  #393    
Old March 29th, 2012 (12:32 PM).
YouListeningROMs's Avatar
YouListeningROMs YouListeningROMs is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
Quote originally posted by jabberjabber8:
I know this might sound ridiculously needy but can someone who knows what they are doing with this help me get it set up?

Skype - Jabberjabber8
Well, I know you can always just use the patch. Get Lunar IPS and a clean firered and apply the patch to your firered and your done.
Reply With Quote
  #394    
Old March 31st, 2012 (12:44 AM).
jabberjabber8's Avatar
jabberjabber8 jabberjabber8 is offline
../\..
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 213
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to jabberjabber8 Send a message via Skype™ to jabberjabber8
What is the hack applier for then if you just need to patch it on?
__________________


Rumble rock is back, expect a BETA soon.
Reply With Quote
  #395    
Old March 31st, 2012 (05:47 AM).
Quickster's Avatar
Quickster Quickster is offline
Dream or Drop?
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 350
Quote originally posted by jabberjabber8:
What is the hack applier for then if you just need to patch it on?
The hack applier can be for someone who has already started a hack, as you dont have to put everything on and you can find free space.
__________________
I laugh looking at this.

But sometimes I want to come back to it...

Reply With Quote
  #396    
Old March 31st, 2012 (06:41 AM).
jabberjabber8's Avatar
jabberjabber8 jabberjabber8 is offline
../\..
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 213
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to jabberjabber8 Send a message via Skype™ to jabberjabber8
O thanks all that has made life a lot easier.
__________________


Rumble rock is back, expect a BETA soon.
Reply With Quote
  #397    
Old April 4th, 2012 (01:42 PM).
F1r3k1ng's Avatar
F1r3k1ng F1r3k1ng is offline
Dragon Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 5
Send a message via Skype™ to F1r3k1ng
This is brilliant, it will help a lot considering I just started developing a new hack, gotta learn all the scripting stuff first, but still, this is brilliant Massive thanks :D
Reply With Quote
  #398    
Old April 14th, 2012 (03:46 PM).
Rumille's Avatar
Rumille Rumille is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 72
However awesome it may be, it seems very complicated though, I don't think I really understand the method. Do I need to patch my Fire Red rom first?

If I understand correctly I can, after applying the patch, easily change my hero overworldsprite mid-game by just using this simple script:
Quote:
#org @start
Setvar 0x4054 0x107
Setvar 0x4055 0x108
Setvar 0x4056 0x109
Setvar 0x4057 0x10a
Setvar 0x4058 0x10b
Setvar 0x4059 0x10c
End
However, what are the 0x107, 0x108, 0x109 etc? I can't seem to find that part explained. Also, I've been taught that when I use setvar, I use variables higher than 4000. That doesnt seem possible anymore then apparently.

Help with this is much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #399    
Old April 30th, 2012 (08:09 AM).
Haru~'s Avatar
Haru~ Haru~ is offline
Can't resist the chubbiness :3
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Female
Nature: Modest
Posts: 16
Loving the hacked engine!
I've already created battle frontier like events and all.

But I've found one quirk with the item scripts hack...
When you register and then use a key item(from the OW screen) that has the hack, it keeps fading in and out, it never ends.

Am I the only who has problems with this?

PS: The script itself is fine when I use it inside my bag.
Reply With Quote
  #400    
Old April 30th, 2012 (09:35 AM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51 Jambo51 is offline
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 730
Quote originally posted by Haru~:
But I've found one quirk with the item scripts hack...
When you register and then use a key item(from the OW screen) that has the hack, it keeps fading in and out, it never ends.

Am I the only who has problems with this?

PS: The script itself is fine when I use it inside my bag.
JPAN explicitly stated that you can't register items created using his method (in the Items thread, If I remember correctly).
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:05 PM.