Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge
Reload this Page [Pokémon Heart Gold/Soul Silver] Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #351    
Old April 13th, 2010 (10:52 PM).
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny. Destiny. is offline
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 164
Uchicha. its THOSE AR CODES THAT ARE CAUSING THE random FREEZING -.-
While they prevent Blackscreen (when loading rom) they freeze the game at random points. That's why I recommended encryption, because it prevents the freezing rather than causing it. If you had those codes enabled the entire time, that's why it froze for you, but it hasn't frozen for me yet and I've played for nine hours.
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
  #352    
Old April 14th, 2010 (03:25 AM).
uchiha_madara15's Avatar
uchiha_madara15 uchiha_madara15 is offline
madara
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Send a message via Yahoo to uchiha_madara15
DESTINY-on the others maybe yes,in my opinion yes ! n i was disable the code when i surpass the blackscreen and its not freezing but my rom crashes before, that destroy my game.. and then i found a perfect rom that already patch and i use until now it has no freezes n crash,. and I FINISH THE WHOLE GAME W/ NO ANY PROBLEMS !!!!,.
i use rudolf patch before
and its not helpful ,it freezes every time ..
-man where are you in the game now?i already beat the game.,
  #353    
Old April 14th, 2010 (08:50 PM).
bigsebasco bigsebasco is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
can someone help me. i play with the nosgba and the game crash in battler when i knock out the enemy, i hav no other problem, what can i do?!?!?!?!?!?!?
  #354    
Old April 14th, 2010 (11:32 PM).
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny. Destiny. is offline
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 164
I'm playing Global PokedexPLUS ;x If you disabled it, it should be ok then, maybe, because I just couldn't be stuffed to enable it EVERYTIME I wanted to play the game, normally I patch the AR codes onto the ROM permanently. And yeah, I used so many AR codes to get shiny, I got bored of it xD
bigsebasco- Turn on the sound :x
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
  #355    
Old April 15th, 2010 (10:37 AM).
chillxd's Avatar
chillxd chillxd is offline
メインモシ
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Johto : D
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 213
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to chillxd Send a message via Yahoo to chillxd
question:

if i played the ss rom on a DS lite with r4

would i be able to do wifi stuff like trade, battle, etc?
__________________

"...... ...... ......
...... ...... ......
Should I put up a Trade Thread or what?..."

SS FC: 3868 0899 0081
  #356    
Old April 16th, 2010 (05:21 AM).
pokevesh pokevesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Age: 26
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 56
This is a question that has probably been asked a thousand times so I'm sorry if it has but........

I use no$gba. I got the dark screen fixed up with the cheat but sometimes the rom will freeze or get a image rom has crashed message. Is there a way to stop this??? When I re load the rom it goes back to where I had the game saved when I first opened the rom and it doesn't record other saved data between opening the rom and when it crashes
  #357    
Old April 16th, 2010 (04:47 PM).
Darkerm's Avatar
Darkerm Darkerm is offline
Darkness is Not always Evil
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangladesh
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 400
Hey I have a problem with SS. At the start up is run fine but when the oak intro end my screen go black. What should I do. I am using No$Gba. I have no problem runing Platinum. I played it 44:28 hours just crashing image only one time and didn't got and black screen wile playing also I can play it with 3x seed with all the setting on high level. I finished the elit four and now i am in battle frontire. So can any one help me how to get rid of this black screen problem for Soul Silver, please.
__________________


"My Hack"


Banner By "YAS"
Avatar By "HackMew"
  #358    
Old April 17th, 2010 (03:31 AM).
uchiha_madara15's Avatar
uchiha_madara15 uchiha_madara15 is offline
madara
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Send a message via Yahoo to uchiha_madara15
Hey DESTINY-do you how to trade in pokemon HEARTGOLD to SOULSILVER ?>,

and somebody help me on how to trade w/ this
  #359    
Old April 18th, 2010 (02:42 AM).
dragonballz4 dragonballz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
i got the fix to get after 4th gym
1.i have 4748 pokemon heartgold from romulation
2.patch it with rudolp patch
3.get the bios
4.when i played bios first time my rom would crash so get any other game rom for ex pokemon platinum open using gba bios now when on bios screen go to file,select cartilage and select heartgold rom now open it play it fix no balckscreen or loading crash
belive me it worked. reply if it worked
  #360    
Old April 18th, 2010 (06:44 AM).
Jake101 Jake101 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
I can save with no Problem but when I open the .nds file and select my game save, the screen goes black.

However if I enable the cheat that stops the black screen after when you first start the game up and talk to Prof. Oak the games works okay.

The game also freezes whenever I reduce a Pokemon's HP to 0, I can run from a battle with no problem but if I fight it the game freezes.

Any help?

I am using NO$GBA 2.6.
  #361    
Old April 18th, 2010 (09:42 AM).
dragonballz4 dragonballz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
jake for black screen you may encrypt the rom using destiny's encrypter and for freeze use Rodolph universal play patch v2
i use no$gba 2.6a
  #362    
Old April 19th, 2010 (08:39 AM).
uchiha_madara15's Avatar
uchiha_madara15 uchiha_madara15 is offline
madara
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Send a message via Yahoo to uchiha_madara15
DARKERM- just use these codes for the blackscreen ,these is for both heartgold and soulsilver!><

CODE:
020DE16C E1A00000
020D3FA8 E1A00000
  #363    
Old April 20th, 2010 (11:37 AM).
TheNextMoses TheNextMoses is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
if i hook up an IR emitter to the DS and try to connect the pokewalker to my heartgold rom would it work ?
  #364    
Old April 20th, 2010 (04:26 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,521
Quote originally posted by TheNextMoses:
if i hook up an IR emitter to the DS and try to connect the pokewalker to my heartgold rom would it work ?
No. It will not. There is an IR emitter in the actual game cart, and there isn't one in any mass-produced (or any, for that matter) flash card of any kind. You need a legit version of the game to use it.
__________________
Pair 1 Pair 2 Twitter Alt 1 Alt 2 PHO Image Source Avatar Source

"On my business card, I am a corporate president.
In my mind, I am a game developer.
But in my heart, I am a gamer."

- Satoru Iwata, 1959 - 2015
  #365    
Old April 20th, 2010 (05:49 PM).
pokevesh pokevesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Age: 26
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 56
Is there a way to stop the rom image crashes??? I now can't save my game coz right after I save it the rom image crashes. Never use to crash after saving but still would crash randomly
  #366    
Old April 20th, 2010 (10:02 PM).
Toxicroak's Avatar
Toxicroak Toxicroak is offline
Mustard
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Posts: 461
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Toxicroak
If anyone is using R4 and the rom is freezing there is a rom that works perfectly on my R4.

This rom stops the continual freezing once you get past the 3rd gym

You'll need a torrent down loader btw.

Requests permission to post link to the rom (ts worth a shot)

otherwise Google 'Pokemon Soulsilver (USA) Working on ALL Cards' and click the link from The pirate bay.

Its 100% virus free so dont worry.

If i have broken any rules please delete this post
__________________
--

- Serperior - Giovanni - Bluno - The Fist - Don - Turok -
  #367    
Old April 21st, 2010 (07:03 AM).
Jake101 Jake101 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
I've just got my 3rd Badge on Heart Gold, however when I try to save I get the "Fatal Error - The ROM image has crashed" window pop-up.

I downloaded the "Rudolph Patch" but to no avail....

How do I fix it?
  #368    
Old April 21st, 2010 (09:44 AM).
sampika08 sampika08 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Gender:
Posts: 26
2 games on:
SS - 8 badges:-
TRADED Garchomp lvl 53
Typhlosion lvl 36
Meganium lvl 34
Noctowl lvl 30
Ampharos lvl 32
Lugia lvl 46

HG - 16 badges (not fought red yet)
TRADED Infernape lvl 92
TRADED Empoleon lvl 93
Typhlosion lvl 67
Feraligatr lvl 69
Ampharos lvl 53
Pigeot lvl 52
Golem lvl 50

Not AR, just trading between games.
  #369    
Old April 21st, 2010 (08:04 PM).
uchiha_madara15's Avatar
uchiha_madara15 uchiha_madara15 is offline
madara
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Send a message via Yahoo to uchiha_madara15
Jake101-just try to have a FIRMWARE.BIN file
  #370    
Old April 22nd, 2010 (08:20 AM).
Jake101 Jake101 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Don't really understand what you mean uchicha.

Could you explain further?
  #371    
Old April 24th, 2010 (07:11 AM).
oahgneg's Avatar
oahgneg oahgneg is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
@sampika08:

What emulator are you using to trade between HG & SS roms?
  #372    
Old May 3rd, 2010 (03:53 AM).
uchiha_madara15's Avatar
uchiha_madara15 uchiha_madara15 is offline
madara
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Send a message via Yahoo to uchiha_madara15
..hey people -is there a new version of pokemon?.,
  #373    
Old May 10th, 2010 (03:28 AM). Edited May 10th, 2010 by happygerad.
happygerad happygerad is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
To all of the people with battle problems. Turn the sound option on in the emulation setup otherwise the game will crash when the pokèmon cries as it faints.

Hope I helped =]

Quote originally posted by ben_pokemon:
I have the same problem as the two users above. The game runs nicely until I get into the battle. If I run it doesn't get frozen, but If I knockout a wild Pokemon or in trainer battle the screen freezes and it doesn't continue. It just...stops.

If anyone could help, I would really appreiate it. I have no DS and the emulator is the only way to play this kind of game in my country
Try turning on sound or the fainting cry will crash.. =]
  #374    
Old May 13th, 2010 (02:17 AM). Edited May 21st, 2010 by Melvern.
Melvern's Avatar
Melvern Melvern is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Bark Town,Johto
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 94
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Melvern
Errrr can someone save me from this save Ghost
I played SS new game Patched one (Rudolph's)
I play through the game (yeah running Solo run With my Pichu)
No frreeze and no crash just like a still water. It went smoothly and suddenly
when i fell tired and decided to take a rest And going to save but!!
The Save took so long. y know that the one on the bottom right Edge thing stop moving>.<
Ohhhh..... my poor Pichu Now trying to restart as soon as i know how to save.
Anyways i use No$Gba.
Pls help


EDITOLVED the way is
When your anti black screen worked like charm.... turn off the code and then save. use only one anti black screen i tried using two (it wont work)
Anyways happy playing
__________________
Signature Credit:zappyspiker
  #375    
Old May 22nd, 2010 (10:29 AM).
TyranitarKing's Avatar
TyranitarKing TyranitarKing is offline
Tyranitar & Aggron FTW
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Nowhereland
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 9
oh yeah i had that problem. just look for the black screen fix for No$GBA action replay code it worked fo me.
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:57 AM.