The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #226    
Old September 6th, 2010 (08:51 AM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
See that, Aster?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weavile05 View Post
but I'm pretty sure all my other roms work fine. As far as audio goes. The game plays fine, and I think the Audio even works fine when my person stands still. Is it my ROM?

Also, not really sure if I can ask this here but...
Does Action Replay DSi work for regular DS?
No, it's not the rom. And yes, ARDSi will work on DSL. I have one myself.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
You have your Mic set up with a sample of sound. Disable it.

EDIT: If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS? (BTW, I'm dumping FFXII Revent Wings.)
Bumping the question. Also, can GBA games be dumped using a DS homebrew thinger?
__________________

You are challenged by Lorekeeper Zinnia!
Pairs | Twitter | Alt | Alt II | PHO
Reply With Quote
  #227    
Old September 6th, 2010 (09:43 AM).
altariaking's Avatar
altariaking
Needs NO VMs...
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scotland, Lesmahagow
Age: 40
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to altariaking
Ok, well it turns out that it's only SoulSilver that runs slow, so I'll try and find another way to fix it.
__________________
http://www.pokecommunity.com/member.php?u=253113
Reply With Quote
  #228    
Old September 7th, 2010 (07:42 AM).
iamadecoy
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gender: Female
I tried searching the thread, but not much shows up. I don't really know what to search for I guess. >.< If this has been answered somewhere else, forgive me and point me in the right direction!

I have all my GBA Pokemon games, but when my old DS died I got a DSi which doesn't have the GBA game slot. An R4 is coming in the mail so I can play all my favorite games again. I was wondering, is there someway I can get my saves off of the GBA games and use them in my R4 games? Seems like a stretch, but people were mentioning somehow connecting games to the computer, so I figured it might be possible...
Reply With Quote
  #229    
Old September 13th, 2010 (03:18 PM). Edited September 13th, 2010 by Weavile05.
Weavile05's Avatar
Weavile05
Currently Hacking BW
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Actually, the R4 can't play GBA Games. Unless there is an R4 for GBA...
Anyway, I read on here somewhere that if you get the "Internal Battery has run dry..." Message, this is serious and there is some option you need to change. I can't find the thread, so if someone can direct me to it or answer the question themselves, that would be great.
nvmnd, found it.
__________________
In progress

Hoenn, 1 Badge
My Youtube Channel: Check out my Pokemon Red Walkthrough
Pokemon White FC: 2322 5491 2643
Reply With Quote
  #230    
Old September 19th, 2010 (02:53 PM).
Diddly's Avatar
Diddly
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
I'm making a hack of Fire Red and have run into some troubles.

For some sprites such as the starters I just want to import a different sprite. unLZ.GBA glitches up my sprites even though they are indexed and I cannot work out how to import sprites on RSBall.

Help?
Reply With Quote
  #231    
Old September 27th, 2010 (09:26 AM).
Petemon
GO Abra
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
playing platinum on no$gba and after 149:somthing it goes all glitchy like when you use nastey plot you can see through the pokemon help please
Reply With Quote
  #232    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:07 PM).
SmashLucario's Avatar
SmashLucario
Pokemon Bloodstone
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NSW, Australia
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
How can an action replay DSi play roms?
__________________
I remix Linkin Park songs and more.

I Support:
Reply With Quote
  #233    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:11 PM).
Surmonter's Avatar
Surmonter
Hear No Evil
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Not Okazaki, Japan
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmashLucario View Post
How can an action replay DSi play roms?
It can't. That's not what it's for. An action replay just puts cheat codes into the game, it doesn't play the game.
__________________
Are you gay?
Are you bisexual?
Are you transgendered?
Are you an ally?

Are you looking for a friend?
Maybe some advice?
Or maybe just a place to feel normal?

Go to EmptyClosets.

Starstruck★ :Pair
Shinies :Important Links
Reply With Quote
  #234    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:19 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
See that, Aster?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surmonter View Post
It can't. That's not what it's for. An action replay just puts cheat codes into the game, it doesn't play the game.
Actually, no. The Action Replay DSi can play Homebrew roms, not retail roms. To boot, I am using a Win2DS rom and program to control my computer from my DSi. As of now.
__________________

You are challenged by Lorekeeper Zinnia!
Pairs | Twitter | Alt | Alt II | PHO
Reply With Quote
  #235    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:22 PM).
SmashLucario's Avatar
SmashLucario
Pokemon Bloodstone
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NSW, Australia
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
Actually, no. The Action Replay DSi can play Homebrew roms, not retail roms. To boot, I am using a Win2DS rom and program to control my computer from my DSi. As of now.
So It can't play Pokemon black? Guess I'll just have to look for a flashcard somewhere.
__________________
I remix Linkin Park songs and more.

I Support:
Reply With Quote
  #236    
Old October 6th, 2010 (11:26 AM).
Petemon
GO Abra
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
the save file is corrupted the previous save file will be loaded the game plays fine appart from pal pak it always says saving failed
help aprreciated
Reply With Quote
  #237    
Old October 11th, 2010 (07:21 PM).
Sydian's Avatar
Sydian
revolution
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alabama
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Timid
How do you save on no$gba? These are the options under 'file':

cartridge menu (files.lts)
cartridge menu (filename)
load snapshot
write snapshot
load e-reader dot code
exit

Normally other emulators have 'save state' and 'load state.' At least VBA does. This isn't really my forte though. Help?
__________________

Play the game to change the game
Reply With Quote
  #238    
Old October 11th, 2010 (08:55 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
See that, Aster?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sydian View Post
How do you save on no$gba? These are the options under 'file':

cartridge menu (files.lts)
cartridge menu (filename)
load snapshot
write snapshot
load e-reader dot code
exit

Normally other emulators have 'save state' and 'load state.' At least VBA does. This isn't really my forte though. Help?
I don't think you can on No$. Maybe desmume?
__________________

You are challenged by Lorekeeper Zinnia!
Pairs | Twitter | Alt | Alt II | PHO
Reply With Quote
  #239    
Old October 12th, 2010 (04:40 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
You can only save directly in game
That's the only way how to save in No$GBA.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #240    
Old October 12th, 2010 (10:45 AM).
Petemon
GO Abra
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
can i put my rijon adventure pokemon in pal park to migrate to platinum
Reply With Quote
  #241    
Old October 23rd, 2010 (10:29 PM).
PKMN Trainer Alison's Avatar
PKMN Trainer Alison
I'll follow you into the dark.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia.
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
__________________
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #242    
Old October 24th, 2010 (01:01 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by PKMN Trainer Alison View Post
Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
Well Advanced text is the easiest way, why would you want something else?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #243    
Old October 24th, 2010 (01:20 AM).
PKMN Trainer Alison's Avatar
PKMN Trainer Alison
I'll follow you into the dark.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia.
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Because every version I downloaded was behaving as a trojan. It's establishing an internet connection with a remote address which a Pokemon hack shouldn't need to do.
__________________
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #244    
Old October 24th, 2010 (01:35 AM).
hashtag's Avatar
hashtag
the man in black
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Salisbury, England
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by PKMN Trainer Alison View Post
Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
It's pretty easy with a Hex Editor and a table file.

Anyway, these types of questions go in the Simple Questions thread in the Beginner's Lounge section; this is for Emulation questions.
__________________
#
Reply With Quote
  #245    
Old October 29th, 2010 (01:02 AM).
chrunch's Avatar
chrunch
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to chrunch
I've got a new problem with VBA:
Whenever I try to play a hack in VBA, an error comes up: "Cannot create Directsound 0000001". The hack works as normal, but without sound. I've never had this problem in VBA before. Any help?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #246    
Old October 29th, 2010 (04:23 AM).
Guy's Avatar
Guy
just a guy
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Florida
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Send a message via Skype™ to Guy
Chrunch, I moved your post here as it's asking more about an emulator, than anything really related to one's own ROM Hack. Crimson Stardust had commented on your question, but never gave an answer. So, if you're still interested in knowing what he said, then here's that piece of his quote.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crimson Stardust View Post
I have this problem with the d/n system,

it did not work when i play it on vba.

I already implement the d/n system to the fire red rom but it did not work,

then after some time, it start working yet again but now it stop working again after i switch to a new rom.

I did enable real time clock on vba emulator and also have implement the d/n system but it still cannot work.

I hope there is a solution to this.
As for the answer to your question, I may not have it, but hopefully somebody here will.
Reply With Quote
  #247    
Old November 4th, 2010 (08:16 AM).
altariaking's Avatar
altariaking
Needs NO VMs...
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scotland, Lesmahagow
Age: 40
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to altariaking
On the subject of migration, would it be possible to migrate through an emulator?
__________________
http://www.pokecommunity.com/member.php?u=253113
Reply With Quote
  #248    
Old November 6th, 2010 (03:33 AM).
firequak's Avatar
firequak
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in ur moms bed
Gender: Male
how do transfer an ipod saved game to ur computer
__________________
people here u cld get free dsi for just playing games they have litarly everything here from teddy bears to flat screen tvs http://www.points2shop.com/?ref=uin1279635473
Reply With Quote
  #249    
Old November 6th, 2010 (11:09 PM). Edited November 6th, 2010 by Platinum Lucario.
Platinum Lucario's Avatar
Platinum Lucario
The Legendary Master of Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by altariaking View Post
On the subject of migration, would it be possible to migrate through an emulator?
Yes, indeed there is. DeSmuME is able to do something like that, I'm sure of it. I'm not sure if it will work though but it's best to give it a try. ;)
To open up a GBA file on DeSmuME, click Emulation at the top, then click GBA Slot, then click the bar to choose from the list, then click GBA game, then click browse to look for the GBA file.
__________________
[Platinum Lucario's Signature]
Researching the NDS ROMs...

sure does feel like a brand new adventure!

I'm really looking forward to learning how to understand what the hex values mean and how to create programs using Microsoft Visual Studio!

Always focus on the present, best thing to do! Never look back into the past and never worry about anything bad of the future!
Reply With Quote
  #250    
Old November 16th, 2010 (02:28 PM).
pryko1987's Avatar
pryko1987
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Gender:
I have downloaded some .sav files and have absolutely no problems with these, but when i start my own new game, i keep getting the "The 1M sub-circuit board is not installed." problem.

I've made the changes that are mentioned in the FAQ's thread but am still getting this error. Is there any other way around it, and why are my other .SAV files working fine?

All these are on the Fire Red ROM by the way

Cheers for any help
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.