Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Help Patching & Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #251    
Old September 3rd, 2010 (06:17 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,376
Quote originally posted by Weavile05:
Still want this answered!
You probably can't, since N64 emulator is probably not capable of being connected to other emulators.

Quote originally posted by altariaking:
This is really starting to irritate me.
Why does DEsUmE (or whatever it's called) run very slow? How do I fix it? Does this shirt make me look fat?
Buy better PC obviously... dual core processor is necessary =)
Anyways you can use Tab button to faster the emulator.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #252    
Old September 4th, 2010 (04:08 PM).
Kazbat028's Avatar
Kazbat028 Kazbat028 is offline
The Only Guy With a Girlfriend
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 84
How do you change the way the drop-down area message looks? Like you know, when you go into a town, and the message comes down. The font looks boring and bland. How do you change.
__________________
SS FC: 2408 0082 3603
PEARL FC: 1291 3594 9507


I do not care if a completely random percentage of people that you made up use hacks or cheats in their games. I also don't care that you don't use hacks.
I am looking for somone to co-manage a thread with me. PM me and we'll work something out.
Reply With Quote
  #253    
Old September 5th, 2010 (09:38 AM).
Missingno.7-4468's Avatar
Missingno.7-4468 Missingno.7-4468 is offline
The Kazuka Party is for curry!
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Nowhere and everywhere at the same time
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 515
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Missingno.7-4468
Um...Well...Problem here with an emulator...

I usually use SNES9X for SNES emulation, but it suddenly stopped working for me. Every time I click on it, the icon pops up in the Toolbar, but the window doesn't come up. I have tried re-downloading it, and nothing happened. I do also have ZSNES, but I want SNES9X because I don't wanna start over on some games like Earthbound

So yeah, any suggestions?
__________________

^ This one is 500 px long for sure
Reply With Quote
  #254    
Old September 6th, 2010 (08:51 AM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,711
Quote originally posted by Weavile05:
but I'm pretty sure all my other roms work fine. As far as audio goes. The game plays fine, and I think the Audio even works fine when my person stands still. Is it my ROM?

Also, not really sure if I can ask this here but...
Does Action Replay DSi work for regular DS?
No, it's not the rom. And yes, ARDSi will work on DSL. I have one myself.
Quote originally posted by Team Fail:
You have your Mic set up with a sample of sound. Disable it.

EDIT: If I can dump a .nds file with the flash card program and my modem, and it sends data to the computer, can I reverse the process, like sending data to the DS? (BTW, I'm dumping FFXII Revent Wings.)
Bumping the question. Also, can GBA games be dumped using a DS homebrew thinger?
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #255    
Old September 6th, 2010 (09:43 AM).
altariaking's Avatar
altariaking altariaking is offline
Needs NO VMs...
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scotland, Lesmahagow
Age: 40
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 1,098
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to altariaking
Ok, well it turns out that it's only SoulSilver that runs slow, so I'll try and find another way to fix it.
__________________
http://www.pokecommunity.com/member.php?u=253113
Reply With Quote
  #256    
Old September 7th, 2010 (07:42 AM).
iamadecoy iamadecoy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Gender: Female
Posts: 18
I tried searching the thread, but not much shows up. I don't really know what to search for I guess. >.< If this has been answered somewhere else, forgive me and point me in the right direction!

I have all my GBA Pokemon games, but when my old DS died I got a DSi which doesn't have the GBA game slot. An R4 is coming in the mail so I can play all my favorite games again. I was wondering, is there someway I can get my saves off of the GBA games and use them in my R4 games? Seems like a stretch, but people were mentioning somehow connecting games to the computer, so I figured it might be possible...
Reply With Quote
  #257    
Old September 13th, 2010 (03:18 PM). Edited September 13th, 2010 by Weavile05.
Weavile05's Avatar
Weavile05 Weavile05 is offline
Currently Hacking BW
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 1,431
Actually, the R4 can't play GBA Games. Unless there is an R4 for GBA...
Anyway, I read on here somewhere that if you get the "Internal Battery has run dry..." Message, this is serious and there is some option you need to change. I can't find the thread, so if someone can direct me to it or answer the question themselves, that would be great.
nvmnd, found it.
__________________
In progress

Hoenn, 1 Badge
My Youtube Channel: Check out my Pokemon Red Walkthrough
Pokemon White FC: 2322 5491 2643
Reply With Quote
  #258    
Old September 19th, 2010 (02:53 PM).
Diddly's Avatar
Diddly Diddly is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
I'm making a hack of Fire Red and have run into some troubles.

For some sprites such as the starters I just want to import a different sprite. unLZ.GBA glitches up my sprites even though they are indexed and I cannot work out how to import sprites on RSBall.

Help?
Reply With Quote
  #259    
Old September 27th, 2010 (09:26 AM).
Petemon Petemon is offline
GO Abra
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 47
playing platinum on no$gba and after 149:somthing it goes all glitchy like when you use nastey plot you can see through the pokemon help please
Reply With Quote
  #260    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:07 PM).
SmashLucario's Avatar
SmashLucario SmashLucario is offline
Pokemon Bloodstone
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NSW, Australia
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 24
How can an action replay DSi play roms?
__________________
I remix Linkin Park songs and more.

I Support:
Reply With Quote
  #261    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:11 PM).
Surmonter's Avatar
Surmonter Surmonter is offline
Hear No Evil
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Not Okazaki, Japan
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 1,103
Quote originally posted by SmashLucario:
How can an action replay DSi play roms?
It can't. That's not what it's for. An action replay just puts cheat codes into the game, it doesn't play the game.
__________________
Are you gay?
Are you bisexual?
Are you transgendered?
Are you an ally?

Are you looking for a friend?
Maybe some advice?
Or maybe just a place to feel normal?

Go to EmptyClosets.

Starstruck★ :Pair
Shinies :Important Links
Reply With Quote
  #262    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:19 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,711
Quote originally posted by Surmonter:
It can't. That's not what it's for. An action replay just puts cheat codes into the game, it doesn't play the game.
Actually, no. The Action Replay DSi can play Homebrew roms, not retail roms. To boot, I am using a Win2DS rom and program to control my computer from my DSi. As of now.
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #263    
Old September 29th, 2010 (04:22 PM).
SmashLucario's Avatar
SmashLucario SmashLucario is offline
Pokemon Bloodstone
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NSW, Australia
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 24
Quote originally posted by Team Fail:
Actually, no. The Action Replay DSi can play Homebrew roms, not retail roms. To boot, I am using a Win2DS rom and program to control my computer from my DSi. As of now.
So It can't play Pokemon black? Guess I'll just have to look for a flashcard somewhere.
__________________
I remix Linkin Park songs and more.

I Support:
Reply With Quote
  #264    
Old October 6th, 2010 (11:26 AM).
Petemon Petemon is offline
GO Abra
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 47
the save file is corrupted the previous save file will be loaded the game plays fine appart from pal pak it always says saving failed
help aprreciated
Reply With Quote
  #265    
Old October 11th, 2010 (07:21 PM).
Alli's Avatar
Alli Alli is offline
staaaaay fresh!
Super Moderator, CS
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alabama
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Timid
Posts: 29,532
How do you save on no$gba? These are the options under 'file':

cartridge menu (files.lts)
cartridge menu (filename)
load snapshot
write snapshot
load e-reader dot code
exit

Normally other emulators have 'save state' and 'load state.' At least VBA does. This isn't really my forte though. Help?
__________________
shiny hunting:

trade | challenges | vgm | klippy
Reply With Quote
  #266    
Old October 11th, 2010 (08:55 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,711
Quote originally posted by Sydian:
How do you save on no$gba? These are the options under 'file':

cartridge menu (files.lts)
cartridge menu (filename)
load snapshot
write snapshot
load e-reader dot code
exit

Normally other emulators have 'save state' and 'load state.' At least VBA does. This isn't really my forte though. Help?
I don't think you can on No$. Maybe desmume?
__________________


voler avec moi
Reply With Quote
  #267    
Old October 12th, 2010 (04:40 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,376
You can only save directly in game
That's the only way how to save in No$GBA.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #268    
Old October 12th, 2010 (10:45 AM).
Petemon Petemon is offline
GO Abra
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 47
can i put my rijon adventure pokemon in pal park to migrate to platinum
Reply With Quote
  #269    
Old October 23rd, 2010 (10:29 PM).
PKMN Trainer Alison's Avatar
PKMN Trainer Alison PKMN Trainer Alison is offline
I'll follow you into the dark.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia.
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 56
Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
__________________
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #270    
Old October 24th, 2010 (01:01 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,376
Quote originally posted by PKMN Trainer Alison:
Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
Well Advanced text is the easiest way, why would you want something else?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #271    
Old October 24th, 2010 (01:20 AM).
PKMN Trainer Alison's Avatar
PKMN Trainer Alison PKMN Trainer Alison is offline
I'll follow you into the dark.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Australia.
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 56
Because every version I downloaded was behaving as a trojan. It's establishing an internet connection with a remote address which a Pokemon hack shouldn't need to do.
__________________
[CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #272    
Old October 24th, 2010 (01:35 AM).
hashtag's Avatar
hashtag hashtag is offline
the man in black
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Salisbury, England
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,677
Quote originally posted by PKMN Trainer Alison:
Does anyone know ANY programs besides Advance Text that can edit Oaks speech in FR?
It's pretty easy with a Hex Editor and a table file.

Anyway, these types of questions go in the Simple Questions thread in the Beginner's Lounge section; this is for Emulation questions.
__________________
#
Reply With Quote
  #273    
Old October 29th, 2010 (01:02 AM).
chrunch's Avatar
chrunch chrunch is offline
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,153
I've got a new problem with VBA:
Whenever I try to play a hack in VBA, an error comes up: "Cannot create Directsound 0000001". The hack works as normal, but without sound. I've never had this problem in VBA before. Any help?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #274    
Old October 29th, 2010 (04:23 AM).
Guy's Avatar
Guy Guy is offline
just a guy
, CS
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Florida
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 7,190
Send a message via Skype™ to Guy
Chrunch, I moved your post here as it's asking more about an emulator, than anything really related to one's own ROM Hack. Crimson Stardust had commented on your question, but never gave an answer. So, if you're still interested in knowing what he said, then here's that piece of his quote.

Quote originally posted by Crimson Stardust:
I have this problem with the d/n system,

it did not work when i play it on vba.

I already implement the d/n system to the fire red rom but it did not work,

then after some time, it start working yet again but now it stop working again after i switch to a new rom.

I did enable real time clock on vba emulator and also have implement the d/n system but it still cannot work.

I hope there is a solution to this.
As for the answer to your question, I may not have it, but hopefully somebody here will.
Reply With Quote
  #275    
Old November 4th, 2010 (08:16 AM).
altariaking's Avatar
altariaking altariaking is offline
Needs NO VMs...
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scotland, Lesmahagow
Age: 40
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 1,098
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to altariaking
On the subject of migration, would it be possible to migrate through an emulator?
__________________
http://www.pokecommunity.com/member.php?u=253113
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:22 PM.