The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #526    
Old August 5th, 2012, 09:27 PM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph3nom3nal View Post
No one knows my answer to the coloring of 1st and 2nd gen games?
It's probably a palette issue. Go to Options>Ganeboy and then pick GBC or GB (though GBC has a larger color palette). Alternatively, you can edit the palette yourself.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadeEdge16 View Post
So, I'm pretty sure I've seen this question somewhere before, but I didn't want to go digging for it...
How come when I load my ROM the screen is white? Please don't tell me it's anything too bad, because I do have a backup, but I haven't made too many changes between my current file and the backup. :/
That depends, what did you do to the rom, which game is the rom of, and can you run any other games?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #527    
Old August 5th, 2012, 09:37 PM
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
It's probably a palette issue. Go to Options>Ganeboy and then pick GBC or GB (though GBC has a larger color palette). Alternatively, you can edit the palette yourself.


That depends, what did you do to the rom, which game is the rom of, and can you run any other games?
not much to the actual game other that editing mini trainer sprites and maps, but I have been going through and deleting the scripts city by city, so far I've done pallet and viridian using the deletescript 0xoffset command on XSE, and then I just made my first script to put into the game and right when I tried to test it that happened. It's FR and yes, I tried LG on it right after and that one worked.
Reply With Quote
  #528    
Old August 5th, 2012, 09:56 PM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadeEdge16 View Post
not much to the actual game other that editing mini trainer sprites and maps, but I have been going through and deleting the scripts city by city, so far I've done pallet and viridian using the deletescript 0xoffset command on XSE, and then I just made my first script to put into the game and right when I tried to test it that happened. It's FR and yes, I tried LG on it right after and that one worked.
It's dangerous to go around deleting scripts, but I don't see why it would affect the launch...that is, unless you deleted a vital offset.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #529    
Old August 5th, 2012, 10:02 PM
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
It's dangerous to go around deleting scripts, but I don't see why it would affect the launch...that is, unless you deleted a vital offset.
Well, what would be the danger of deleting the scripts? I'm just getting rid of the actual ones on A-map that were just written. I can do that, can't I?
How would I know if I got rid of anything important. I would think if scripts were connected to one another between different parts of the game and you got rid of one of those connections, but not the other, it would be dangerous to try and pay through those parts and it would freeze, so the only thing I could think of is that I've deleted the original Oak's script from the game, which was about 900+ lines, but I still wouldn't understand why it wouldn't even load the game properly.
Do you know of anything I could do to check the problem and possibly fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #530    
Old August 5th, 2012, 10:21 PM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadeEdge16 View Post
Well, what would be the danger of deleting the scripts? I'm just getting rid of the actual ones on A-map that were just written. I can do that, can't I?
How would I know if I got rid of anything important. I would think if scripts were connected to one another between different parts of the game and you got rid of one of those connections, but not the other, it would be dangerous to try and pay through those parts and it would freeze, so the only thing I could think of is that I've deleted the original Oak's script from the game, which was about 900+ lines, but I still wouldn't understand why it wouldn't even load the game properly.
Do you know of anything I could do to check the problem and possibly fix it?
Well, since it doesn't load, chances are the rom's already borked. When you delete scripts, you mess with a lot of flag connections and script calls, which could be fatal if not handled with the utmost care.

About Oak's script, you're not talking about the intro sequence script, are you?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #531    
Old August 5th, 2012, 10:38 PM
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
Well, since it doesn't load, chances are the rom's already borked. When you delete scripts, you mess with a lot of flag connections and script calls, which could be fatal if not handled with the utmost care.

About Oak's script, you're not talking about the intro sequence script, are you?
Well, how would I knwo which ones to delete?
and no, I just mean his overall script like anytime in the game that you go and talk to him in the lab.
Reply With Quote
  #532    
Old August 5th, 2012, 10:49 PM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadeEdge16 View Post
Well, how would I knwo which ones to delete?
and no, I just mean his overall script like anytime in the game that you go and talk to him in the lab.
Best to go after the ones with less important flags (like battle scripts and gifting unimportant items). Why are you deleting them, anyway?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #533    
Old August 5th, 2012, 10:59 PM
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
Best to go after the ones with less important flags (like battle scripts and gifting unimportant items). Why are you deleting them, anyway?
Would that be enough for me though? Cause I'm using FR as a base, but my story doesn't really involve any of the original game scripts.
Reply With Quote
  #534    
Old August 5th, 2012, 11:04 PM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadeEdge16 View Post
Would that be enough for me though? Cause I'm using FR as a base, but my story doesn't really involve any of the original game scripts.
There's something you should probably know; even many finished hacks don't delete any scripts, not even near their completion. The best practice is to wait until you're out of free space or almost out of free space and then start deleting scripts, but there's quite a bit of free space, no need to delete scripts for a while.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #535    
Old August 5th, 2012, 11:14 PM
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
There's something you should probably know; even many finished hacks don't delete any scripts, not even near their completion. The best practice is to wait until you're out of free space or almost out of free space and then start deleting scripts, but there's quite a bit of free space, no need to delete scripts for a while.
So, how do I know which flags to use?
And would there be any way to fix my game? I mean, it doesn't matter too much because a lot fo my work has been done outside of the game for now, except I've just finished all mymap editing... :/
Reply With Quote
  #536    
Old August 5th, 2012, 11:18 PM
machomuu's Avatar
machomuu
Fueled by Pepsi
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 'Murca
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpadeEdge16 View Post
So, how do I know which flags to use?
And would there be any way to fix my game? I mean, it doesn't matter too much because a lot fo my work has been done outside of the game for now, except I've just finished all mymap editing... :/
Here's a list of flags used in FR:
Spoiler:
0x1
0x2
0x3
0x4
0x5
0x6
0x2B
0x2C
0x2E
0x2F
0x30
0x31
0x32
0x33
0x34
0x35
0x36
0x37
0x39
0x3D
0x3E
0x3F
0x40
0x41
0x42
0x43
0x44
0x45
0x46
0x47
0x48
0x49
0x4A
0x4B
0x4C
0x4D
0x50
0x52
0x54
0x58
0x59
0x5C
0x5D
0x5F
0x62
0x63
0x64
0x65
0x66
0x67
0x68
0x69
0x6A
0x6B
0x72
0x75
0x7A
0x7B
0x7C
0x7D
0x7E
0x80
0x81
0x82
0x84
0x85
0x86
0x88
0x8B
0x8C
0x8D
0x8E
0x91
0x92
0x93
0x94
0x95
0x96
0x97
0x98
0x99
0x9A
0x9B
0x9C
0x9E
0x9F
0xA0
0xA1
0xA2
0xAA
0xAD
0xAE
0xB1
0xB2
0xB3
0xB4
0xD5
0xD6
0xD7
0xDC
0xEA
0x109
0x10A
0x10B
0x118
0x119
0x11A
0x11B
0x120
0x121
0x124
0x125
0x126
0x127
0x128
0x129
0x142
0x143
0x144
0x163
0x16A
0x16E
0x16F
0x188
0x189
0x190
0x191
0x192
0x1A7
0x1A8
0x1B6
0x1B7
0x1B8
0x1CE
0x1CF
0x1D0
0x219
0x21A
0x21F
0x230
0x231
0x232
0x233
0x234
0x235
0x236
0x237
0x238
0x239
0x23A
0x23B
0x23C
0x23D
0x23F
0x240
0x241
0x243
0x244
0x245
0x246
0x247
0x248
0x249
0x24A
0x24B
0x24D
0x24E
0x24F
0x250
0x251
0x252
0x253
0x254
0x255
0x256
0x257
0x258
0x259
0x25B
0x25E
0x263
0x264
0x265
0x266
0x267
0x268
0x269
0x26A
0x26B
0x26C
0x26D
0x26E
0x26F
0x270
0x271
0x272
0x273
0x274
0x275
0x276
0x278
0x27A
0x27B
0x27C
0x27D
0x27E
0x27F
0x280
0x281
0x282
0x283
0x284
0x285
0x286
0x287
0x288
0x289
0x28A
0x28B
0x28C
0x28D
0x290
0x291
0x292
0x293
0x294
0x295
0x296
0x297
0x298
0x29A
0x29B
0x29C
0x29D
0x29E
0x29F
0x2A0
0x2A1
0x2A2
0x2A3
0x2A5
0x2A6
0x2BB
0x2BC
0x2BD
0x2BE
0x2BF
0x2C0
0x2C1
0x2C2
0x2C3
0x2C4
0x2C5
0x2C6
0x2C7
0x2C8
0x2C9
0x2CA
0x2CB
0x2CC
0x2CD
0x2CE
0x2CF
0x2D0
0x2D1
0x2D2
0x2D3
0x2D4
0x2D5
0x2D6
0x2D7
0x2D8
0x2D9
0x2DA
0x2DB
0x2DC
0x2DD
0x2E1
0x2E2
0x2E3
0x2E4
0x2E5
0x2EC
0x2ED
0x2EE
0x2EF
0x2F0
0x2F1
0x2F2
0x2F3
0x2F4
0x2F5
0x2F6
0x2F7
0x2F8
0x2F9
0x2FA
0x2FB
0x2FC
0x2FD
0x2FE
0x2FF
0x4B0
0x4B1
0x4B2
0x4B3
0x4B4
0x4B5
0x4B6
0x4B7
0x4B8
0x4B9
0x4BA
0x4BB
0x4BC
0x805
0x807
0x820
0x821
0x822
0x823
0x824
0x825
0x826
0x827
0x828
0x829
0x82C
0x82D
0x82F
0x830
0x834
0x83E
0x841
0x842
0x844
0x845
0x846
0x847
0x848
0x849
0x84A
0x84B
0x890
0x891
0x892
0x893
0x894
0x895
0x896
0x897
0x898
0x899
0x89A
0x89B
0x89C
0x89D
0x89E
0x89F
0x8A0
0x8A1
0x8A2
0x8A3
0x8A4
0x8A5
0x8A6
0x8A7
0x8A8
0x8A9
0x8AA
0x8AB
0x8AC
0x8AD
0x8AE
0x8AF
0x8B0
0x8B1
0x8B2
0x8B3
0x8B4
0x8B5
0x8B6
0x8B7
0x8B8
0x8B9
0x8BA
0x8BB
0x8BC
0x8BD
0x8BE
0x8BF
0x8C0
0x8C1
0x8C2

Just use that ones that aren't those.

Also, I don't know if you can save your game now, but It's worth trying if you truly need it (I wouldn't recommend deleting it, though).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #537    
Old August 5th, 2012, 11:25 PM
SpadeEdge16's Avatar
SpadeEdge16
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by machomuu View Post
Here's a list of flags used in FR:
Spoiler:
0x1
0x2
0x3
0x4
0x5
0x6
0x2B
0x2C
0x2E
0x2F
0x30
0x31
0x32
0x33
0x34
0x35
0x36
0x37
0x39
0x3D
0x3E
0x3F
0x40
0x41
0x42
0x43
0x44
0x45
0x46
0x47
0x48
0x49
0x4A
0x4B
0x4C
0x4D
0x50
0x52
0x54
0x58
0x59
0x5C
0x5D
0x5F
0x62
0x63
0x64
0x65
0x66
0x67
0x68
0x69
0x6A
0x6B
0x72
0x75
0x7A
0x7B
0x7C
0x7D
0x7E
0x80
0x81
0x82
0x84
0x85
0x86
0x88
0x8B
0x8C
0x8D
0x8E
0x91
0x92
0x93
0x94
0x95
0x96
0x97
0x98
0x99
0x9A
0x9B
0x9C
0x9E
0x9F
0xA0
0xA1
0xA2
0xAA
0xAD
0xAE
0xB1
0xB2
0xB3
0xB4
0xD5
0xD6
0xD7
0xDC
0xEA
0x109
0x10A
0x10B
0x118
0x119
0x11A
0x11B
0x120
0x121
0x124
0x125
0x126
0x127
0x128
0x129
0x142
0x143
0x144
0x163
0x16A
0x16E
0x16F
0x188
0x189
0x190
0x191
0x192
0x1A7
0x1A8
0x1B6
0x1B7
0x1B8
0x1CE
0x1CF
0x1D0
0x219
0x21A
0x21F
0x230
0x231
0x232
0x233
0x234
0x235
0x236
0x237
0x238
0x239
0x23A
0x23B
0x23C
0x23D
0x23F
0x240
0x241
0x243
0x244
0x245
0x246
0x247
0x248
0x249
0x24A
0x24B
0x24D
0x24E
0x24F
0x250
0x251
0x252
0x253
0x254
0x255
0x256
0x257
0x258
0x259
0x25B
0x25E
0x263
0x264
0x265
0x266
0x267
0x268
0x269
0x26A
0x26B
0x26C
0x26D
0x26E
0x26F
0x270
0x271
0x272
0x273
0x274
0x275
0x276
0x278
0x27A
0x27B
0x27C
0x27D
0x27E
0x27F
0x280
0x281
0x282
0x283
0x284
0x285
0x286
0x287
0x288
0x289
0x28A
0x28B
0x28C
0x28D
0x290
0x291
0x292
0x293
0x294
0x295
0x296
0x297
0x298
0x29A
0x29B
0x29C
0x29D
0x29E
0x29F
0x2A0
0x2A1
0x2A2
0x2A3
0x2A5
0x2A6
0x2BB
0x2BC
0x2BD
0x2BE
0x2BF
0x2C0
0x2C1
0x2C2
0x2C3
0x2C4
0x2C5
0x2C6
0x2C7
0x2C8
0x2C9
0x2CA
0x2CB
0x2CC
0x2CD
0x2CE
0x2CF
0x2D0
0x2D1
0x2D2
0x2D3
0x2D4
0x2D5
0x2D6
0x2D7
0x2D8
0x2D9
0x2DA
0x2DB
0x2DC
0x2DD
0x2E1
0x2E2
0x2E3
0x2E4
0x2E5
0x2EC
0x2ED
0x2EE
0x2EF
0x2F0
0x2F1
0x2F2
0x2F3
0x2F4
0x2F5
0x2F6
0x2F7
0x2F8
0x2F9
0x2FA
0x2FB
0x2FC
0x2FD
0x2FE
0x2FF
0x4B0
0x4B1
0x4B2
0x4B3
0x4B4
0x4B5
0x4B6
0x4B7
0x4B8
0x4B9
0x4BA
0x4BB
0x4BC
0x805
0x807
0x820
0x821
0x822
0x823
0x824
0x825
0x826
0x827
0x828
0x829
0x82C
0x82D
0x82F
0x830
0x834
0x83E
0x841
0x842
0x844
0x845
0x846
0x847
0x848
0x849
0x84A
0x84B
0x890
0x891
0x892
0x893
0x894
0x895
0x896
0x897
0x898
0x899
0x89A
0x89B
0x89C
0x89D
0x89E
0x89F
0x8A0
0x8A1
0x8A2
0x8A3
0x8A4
0x8A5
0x8A6
0x8A7
0x8A8
0x8A9
0x8AA
0x8AB
0x8AC
0x8AD
0x8AE
0x8AF
0x8B0
0x8B1
0x8B2
0x8B3
0x8B4
0x8B5
0x8B6
0x8B7
0x8B8
0x8B9
0x8BA
0x8BB
0x8BC
0x8BD
0x8BE
0x8BF
0x8C0
0x8C1
0x8C2

Just use that ones that aren't those.

Also, I don't know if you can save your game now, but It's worth trying if you truly need it (I wouldn't recommend deleting it, though).
Alright, thanks!
Well, like I said I would mainly just need it for the maps for now. I've tried the map saving thing, then opening it in a new a map file, but it hasnt worked for me before
Reply With Quote
  #538    
Old August 6th, 2012, 01:57 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Guys, don't talk about hacking in this thread.
This is about emulating issues.
For hacking discussions use either Simple Questions thread or Script Help Thread.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #539    
Old August 6th, 2012, 07:11 PM
Ph3nom3nal's Avatar
Ph3nom3nal
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Okay there's no option for GBC of coloring, and i tried GB and it still had bad coloring. And I've tried customizing the pallets and after a few frames, its fixed and after a while, it goes back to the weird coloring after a couple steps.
Reply With Quote
  #540    
Old August 9th, 2012, 01:59 PM
Keegsu
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Is it possible to tweak the Real Time Clock settings on VisualBoy Advance beyond just turning it on and off? I've recently dumped a Pokemon Ruby save to play around with it in an emulator and the dumped save plays fine except the in-game clock time changes wildly from the correct time it's set to on the cart. Interestingly if I play around in the emulator, save the game, then dump it back to its original cart, the time fixes itself. It's seemingly a minor thing but it'd be cool if I could do something with however VBA emulates the internal battery to get the in-game clock in sync.
Reply With Quote
  #541    
Old August 15th, 2012, 11:50 AM
Snableye's Avatar
Snableye
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
hey, i just had a question regarding a Flashcard, an R4i to be exact.
I just wondered if there is any way to get a Action replay code that i use on DeSmuMe and use it on the same game (and ROM) on my R4. It would make everything so much eaisier for me, so please help me.
__________________
Challenges:

Kanto - Johto - Hoenn - Sinnoh - Unova
Emerald, might do Ultimate later

Diamond: Nuzlocke Challenge

Extreme Solo: Lickitung/Lickilicky - HeartGold
Solo Challenge: Gengar - Platinum
Reply With Quote
  #542    
Old August 15th, 2012, 12:07 PM
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
The fine line between in|sanity
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snableye View Post
hey, i just had a question regarding a Flashcard, an R4i to be exact.
I just wondered if there is any way to get a Action replay code that i use on DeSmuMe and use it on the same game (and ROM) on my R4. It would make everything so much eaisier for me, so please help me.
On your MicroSD, if you go to X:/__rpg/cheats, and open the file (Should be called usrcheat on an R4) in that directory with a program called R4CCE, you can modify them, delete them, or add new codes.
__________________

Pairs:
Kevin, Echidna
Follow me on Twitter! @TeamFail
Alt 1, リザードン
Miiverse
Pokémon Hackers Online
Alt 2: Jack Cayman



[04:20.39] <@GoGo> I WILL INSERT WITH PLEASURE
[04:20.45] <@GoGo> shut it Bela

[05:41.55] <Team_Fail> Blue Spider is interesting, but #MEHMasterRace
[05:42.20] <diegoisawesome> Team_Fail: Sounds like a bunch of unmotivated people that still want to try to take over the world
Reply With Quote
  #543    
Old August 15th, 2012, 01:09 PM
Snableye's Avatar
Snableye
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
the only thing i find regarding what you said is a DAT file which is named usrcheat, and it wont open. also it is in the R4iMenu folder, and i cannot find x:/__rpgs/cheats....
__________________
Challenges:

Kanto - Johto - Hoenn - Sinnoh - Unova
Emerald, might do Ultimate later

Diamond: Nuzlocke Challenge

Extreme Solo: Lickitung/Lickilicky - HeartGold
Solo Challenge: Gengar - Platinum
Reply With Quote
  #544    
Old August 16th, 2012, 09:21 AM
FireSlasherX
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
So I'm trying to play The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess using the Dolphin emulator, and whenever I load up the rom, the rom loads, but it doesn't load any sound or image, and the screen just stays blank the whole entire time. I'm fairly sure my computer can run games on Dolphin, but I'm not 100% sure. It runs an AMD Athlon 64 x2 Dual Core Processor 4800+ 250GHz, holds 3 GB of RAM, and has a NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE NForce 430 graphics card. I can't find a solution on why it isn't working so I thought I'de come to the best!
__________________
I'm a big supporter and an active member on the Skeetendo board, look for me, I'm FireSlasher on there.
Reply With Quote
  #545    
Old August 18th, 2012, 03:58 PM
zki3z
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Hey guys.


I suppose this where you ask for help right?

My a-text editor used to work fine on windows vista, now that I have W7 I get a wierd error.

I've alredy fixed the error with the COMCTL32.OCX and COMDLG32.OCX files.
But now when I go to edit the text I'm not able to see the text correctly.

It always shows things like this:

Quote:
[&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F]é[&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F]é[&H3F][&H3F][&H3F] [&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F][&H3F]
And this was on pokemon firered.

The same error appears in other pokemon games, such as Ruby.

Please Help?
Reply With Quote
  #546    
Old August 22nd, 2012, 11:30 AM
rajvir's Avatar
rajvir
Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarbrough ON, Canada
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Hey guys not sure if this is the proper place to ask but I decided to go for it. Do you guys know anyway I can play Pokemon conquest on my r4 keep in mind it is a clone.
Reply With Quote
  #547    
Old August 23rd, 2012, 01:19 PM
George Rush
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Im playing the pokemon black ROM on my MAC and i beat the game and i want a hack tool or something to let me get pokemon u can only get by trade such as mew.
i need help finding one that will work on a mac computer for pokemon black :D
Reply With Quote
  #548    
Old August 28th, 2012, 01:59 PM
PokemonMasters's Avatar
PokemonMasters
Always Remember Forever&After
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop for my hack, it goes to the surf position.
__________________

+ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
Reply With Quote
  #549    
Old August 28th, 2012, 03:06 PM
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm
Mime Jr.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by George Rush View Post
Im playing the pokemon black ROM on my MAC and i beat the game and i want a hack tool or something to let me get pokemon u can only get by trade such as mew.
i need help finding one that will work on a mac computer for pokemon black :D
Use gameshark codes. Would be a lot easier then trying to give yourself Pokemon through a hacking program.


Quote:
Originally Posted by PokemonMasters View Post
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop for my hack, it goes to the surf position.
This question would be best placed at the Script Help section on this forum.
You're bound to get help there.


Quote:
Originally Posted by zki3z View Post
Hey guys.


I suppose this where you ask for help right?

My a-text editor used to work fine on windows vista, now that I have W7 I get a wierd error.

I've alredy fixed the error with the COMCTL32.OCX and COMDLG32.OCX files.
But now when I go to edit the text I'm not able to see the text correctly.

It always shows things like this:


And this was on pokemon firered.

The same error appears in other pokemon games, such as Ruby.

Please Help?
Please refer this question to the ROM Hacking > Simple Questions part of the forum.

This thread is for emulation help.
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...



Last edited by Nate VonGrimm; August 28th, 2012 at 03:11 PM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
Reply With Quote
  #550    
Old August 29th, 2012, 06:12 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate VonGrimm View Post


Use gameshark codes. Would be a lot easier then trying to give yourself Pokemon through a hacking program.
[/SIZE]
Seriously? Hacking Pokémon is a lot easier than using GameShark.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.