Community

The PokéCommunity

We are still working on a better slogan!

Visit Index



Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page EMULATION Questions Thread
Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #126    
Old March 31st, 2010 (07:55 PM).
carlolicup's Avatar
carlolicup carlolicup is offline
♀♪♫☼►◄↕‼ §☻♥♦♣♠•◘ ○
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Gender:
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to carlolicup
can someone give me a full AXVE.ini for advance text . I cant find one on google . and I am too lazy to search text parts .
Trainer cards created by myself :
Spoiler:








  #127    
Old April 2nd, 2010 (02:27 PM).
ogslim ogslim is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Can you play Pokemon Azure Horizons on the psp?
I patch azure horizons ips to fire red and I get a BAK file, I need a GBA file to play on the psp
  #128    
Old April 11th, 2010 (12:44 AM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron Darthatron is offline
巨大なトロール。
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,152
Is there any way I can turn on Action Replay cheats in the no$gba debugger? There is no option that I can see, and it makes it difficult to hack things... So, ideas, anyway?
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #129    
Old April 11th, 2010 (02:00 AM).
smurph717 smurph717 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santa Clara
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 22
the no$gba debugger? or just the standard emulator? realize, the emulator itself is free, while the debugger costs thousands of dollars (which inherently means no one is gonna know much, if anything, about it).
  #130    
Old April 11th, 2010 (02:08 AM).
hashtag's Avatar
hashtag hashtag is offline
the man in black
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Salisbury, England
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,684
Uh, this shouldn't be here. (Shame on Spherical Ice. :<)

I'll be merging this with the Emulation SQ thread.
#
  #131    
Old April 11th, 2010 (02:32 AM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron Darthatron is offline
巨大なトロール。
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,152
Yes, smurph717, I am aware. I have the debugger for disassembling routines for the GBA/DS games and finding data, etc. But I can't really use it with the black screen issues that HG/SS have. :\
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #132    
Old April 11th, 2010 (04:46 AM).
smurph717 smurph717 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santa Clara
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 22
quote the no$gba homepage:
Quote:
No$gba as a Programming Tool
For programmers, the no$gba debug version is a wonderful useful tool, making it easier to them to make better games in less time. If you are a programmer, be sure to have a look at,
no$gba debug version homepage
no$gba debug version screenshots
I hope it will be a valuable tool being worth every cent if you should decide to buy it.
If you are not a programmer, then the debugging functions are completely useless to you, the debug version doesn't even support cheats! Really, you don't want to use that! Don't worry, no problem, just go using the no$gba freeware version for gamers
however, to get around the black screen anti piracy code, there's an ips patch for the rom floating around on the internet somewhere (or you can drop me a pm and i can email it to you, that's probably easier).
  #133    
Old April 11th, 2010 (05:23 AM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron Darthatron is offline
巨大なトロール。
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurph717 View Post
quote the no$gba homepage:


however, to get around the black screen anti piracy code, there's an ips patch for the rom floating around on the internet somewhere (or you can drop me a pm and i can email it to you, that's probably easier).
Yeah, I did see that actually, I was just hoping there was some command line prompt to use as a work-around. Apparently not.

That would be good, thanks. I'll PM you.
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #134    
Old April 11th, 2010 (02:43 PM).
SCV's Avatar
SCV SCV is offline
DPP Game Researcher
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 178
Send a message via AIM to SCV Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to SCV
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthatron View Post
Yeah, I did see that actually, I was just hoping there was some command line prompt to use as a work-around. Apparently not.

That would be good, thanks. I'll PM you.
Just change the instruction causing the loop. That should get rid of the most critical one.
Visit PP Wiki's ROM Editing and Research Page

A new type of DPP Editor: PPRE (PPRE beta 0.05 now out, but there are newer releases)

Useful programs for DPP Hacking/Research: http://rapidshare.com/files/179900486/ROMHackingTools.zip
  #135    
Old April 12th, 2010 (05:10 AM).
Zeffy's Avatar
Zeffy Zeffy is offline
the things i do for love ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Moderator
BS
CS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: in the middle of Nowhere
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,466
Send a message via Skype™ to Zeffy
I have a question. I'm using NO$GBA and playing Platinum. I don't encounter any errors whatsoever but the graphics is a mess. There's black lines everywhere? How do you fix that?
c
a
r
t
o
o
n

n
e
t
w
o
r
k

staff collab
april 2o15
  #136    
Old April 13th, 2010 (02:05 AM).
payas0 payas0 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 19
What are The HEX ADDRESSES of the STARTER POKEMONS on POKEMON LEAFGREEN ? I wanted to change it by HEX EDITTING ..
  #137    
Old April 13th, 2010 (11:12 PM).
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny. Destiny. is offline
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 164
Zeffy- You can't. No$gba certainly sacrifices graphics for speed




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
  #138    
Old April 15th, 2010 (09:12 AM).
SKRoy SKRoy is offline
Pokémon Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 66
(sorry for my Englisch. I'm dutch and my Englisch is not very good.)

You now you are in the game for example Pokémon Emerald than you must battle against Rayquaza you see the icon of Rayquaza and as you talk to the icon than you come in the battle. My question is: How can I import such a icon as Rayquaza but than as a Deoxys? I can't find it in the tutorial topics, so thats why I asked it.

Please help me (or maby you can give me a link to a tutorial).

~SKRoy
  #139    
Old April 17th, 2010 (04:53 AM).
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 30
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,872
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
How do I get my GB/GBC/GBA Roms to have the default program to open them be VBA? I try to set it as default and it opens up the Roms with Adobe Reader instead of VBA when I click on them. How do I fix this? Also I set my GB files to .GBC and that made them play in color for awhile but now there playing in black and white again. How do I force the color back into them?

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
[/sig-reason]
  #140    
Old April 18th, 2010 (09:35 AM).
Bluerang1's Avatar
Bluerang1 Bluerang1 is offline
pin pin
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hiougi City
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 2,548
I can't help help any of you sorry

I want to know if I can move my MeBoy (Phone) game file to the PC?
3DS Friend Code: 1204-0601-9485
Pokémon X
Post on my wall if you add me so I can add you!
  #141    
Old April 21st, 2010 (09:40 AM).
TheShinyShinx TheShinyShinx is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
What are all of the offsets for May's in battle sprites for Pokemon Ruby? (back sprites, rival battle/ trainer card ect)
  #142    
Old April 21st, 2010 (10:59 AM). Edited April 22nd, 2010 by pokemonfan1003.
pokemonfan1003 pokemonfan1003 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 3
Is there a Pokédex editor for the RS/FRLG hacking roms? So you can change the Pokémon on the regional Pokédex?

edit: found ^^'
  #143    
Old April 21st, 2010 (12:16 PM).
DarkVhozon's Avatar
DarkVhozon DarkVhozon is offline
Steel/Dragon Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Shadows
Gender: Male
Posts: 102
Every time i load Platinum on no$gba v2.6 it says POKEMON PLATINUM(E).sav(on the box this appears on it says no$gba-FATAL
The used to work fine(besides the slower walk speed but hey......) and i could save.This message just popped up one bad day.....
Please tell me their is a way to recover the save game and fix the game or whatever the problem is. Diamond and Pearl work fine too so I don't think it's the emulator but I'm not sure. If addional information is needed juts tell me

Thank you
White FC: 2451 4407 8213
Looking for friends I'm now on wifi
Currently: Breeding Zorua
  #144    
Old April 29th, 2010 (08:39 AM).
locoroco's Avatar
locoroco locoroco is offline
Ginga Densetsu Weed ANIME PWNS
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Manati, Puerto rico
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 251
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to locoroco
Can you play Pokemon Azure Horizons on the psp?
I patch azure horizons ips to fire red and I get a BAK file, I need a GBA file to play on the psp

You just need to rename the file to .gba and it'll work.
This signature has been disabled.
Signature needs to be kept to a 600px x 400px area. Your long line of text pushes it over the limit. Put a few enters there and you will be able to get it inside the limits.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #145    
Old April 29th, 2010 (07:07 PM).
blue4ever222's Avatar
blue4ever222 blue4ever222 is offline
=^.^=
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 16
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to blue4ever222
I have the "save states" foler in my vba folders, and i don't know how to save. For a while it popped up with an error every time I tried, (i forgot what it said) But like now I set it to full screen, and it doesn't have that little menu on the top so i can't try saving. And every time I exit out of full screen it crashes. I'm using a mac.
  #146    
Old May 2nd, 2010 (10:54 AM).
Down with the darkness's Avatar
Down with the darkness Down with the darkness is offline
Pretty freakin' awseome!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 100 yards away, working on getting your head in my crosshairs.
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 129
What program do I use to combine APS files to my ROM.
^READ THE POSTS PEOPLE^
When you assume you make an ass out of you and me. Mostly you.
Platinum FC: 4425-7657-0399

Rising
Shadows:

Will "Motherboard" Sydney

Hall of quotes:

Spoiler:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vociferocity View Post
just keep it PG-17! no sexytimes in this rp, okay?

  #147    
Old May 2nd, 2010 (05:52 PM).
Finnix's Avatar
Finnix Finnix is offline
The Dragon Elite
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Blackthorn City, Johto
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 56
When ever I save in some roms, ( Saving the normal way, I want to do this because once i saved on the vba all the way through Shiny Gold and after i would beat the elite four i would, and couldnt get anywhere, because after you beat it, it restarts, and saves to the game* )

I get a "Save error", Please exchange the backup memory. Is there anyway to fix this?

Thank you


I don't calculate stat values, I don't breed my way to perfection, and I don't care about natures. I catch my Pokemon the way they are, and treat them like individuals instead of brainless drones. If you use this philosophy, copy & paste this into your signature.75% of Pokemon gamers use cheats and specially made codes to make their pokemon battle-worthy. If you are one of the 25% percent that level their Pokemon up legally, put this in your signature.
  #148    
Old May 3rd, 2010 (02:04 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
Dragon at heart
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 9,632
I don't know if this is in the proper place, but recently, I got an AceKard 2. I want to play Warioware D.I.Y on it, but no matter what ROM I get, the game won't boot. It takes a minute to load, than it says LOADING in pretty colors, than gives me a black screen. What is wrong with it?
| | | | |
PM | VM
PC Minecraft Bukkit Server Moderator


Do the best with whatever you can today.
Then tomorrow, you will have surely progressed.


The Legend of Legacy - Main Battle Theme
  #149    
Old May 4th, 2010 (02:12 PM).
The Original Darkwiz787's Avatar
The Original Darkwiz787 The Original Darkwiz787 is offline
Stuck with text below my name.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 317
Can Pokemon ROMS Trade to eachother? E.G. Red trade to Blue? Or Firered to Emerald?

.:Youtube:Sprites:My Fanfic:My Brawl Card:.

|Tensai's Secret|Adamant Diamond|
I Support Those Hacks
Thanks Ryukun for amazing theme

2% of the population thinks Global Warming is a scam. If you're one of the 98% who actually feel the drastically changing temperature, place this in your sig.

  #150    
Old May 4th, 2010 (03:03 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
Dragon at heart
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 9,632
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Original Darkwiz787 View Post
Can Pokemon ROMS Trade to eachother? E.G. Red trade to Blue? Or Firered to Emerald?
On a flashcard, or the roms? You can with both. You use the flash cards with a link cable, or you can use VBA-link to use them to trade on an emulator. I also think TGBdual can, as well, although I'm not 100% sure.
| | | | |
PM | VM
PC Minecraft Bukkit Server Moderator


Do the best with whatever you can today.
Then tomorrow, you will have surely progressed.


The Legend of Legacy - Main Battle Theme
Post Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:55 AM.

About Us
© 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com. Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.

Copyright
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com. PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator. Header artwork by Jordanice of deviantART.

Social Media
If you would like to stay up-to-date with us on the go, when we're down, or other such things, follow us on social media sites--most notibly Twitter, Facebook, and Google Plus--by clicking on the links provided.

Design presented by Peitharchia. Special thanks to Hiroshi Sotomura and Ausaudriel.