Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Entertainment & Hobbies > Computers & Technology
Reload this Page Help with screen recorders

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Computers & Technology The place to go for all things tech and internet. Share a funny YouTube video or meme, discover the latest useful apps, or just get some free tech support.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old April 25th, 2010 (05:42 PM).
chillj's Avatar
chillj chillj is offline
Not active anymore.
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 89
Can someone help me? I'm making an LP of a GBA game and I need a screen recorder. I can't find any screen recorders that can record sound from my computer's speakers.
Does anyone know where I can find a free and legal one? .........besides Hypercam...
__________________
I play videogames! Do I need to say anything else? Eh... pancakes!
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:29 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by chillj:
Can someone help me? I'm making an LP of a GBA game and I need a screen recorder. I can't find any screen recorders that can record sound from my computer's speakers.
Does anyone know where I can find a free and legal one? .........besides Hypercam...
Forget HyperCam. Just use VBA, it has built-in recording.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:31 AM).
xJordan360's Avatar
xJordan360 xJordan360 is offline
plurfection.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 541
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 349
VBA's recording usually gets off track with the audio, though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:39 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by xJordan360:
VBA's recording usually gets off track with the audio, though.
Never had such problems, to be honest. Maybe you were running out of RAM/CPU?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old April 28th, 2010 (09:45 AM).
xJordan360's Avatar
xJordan360 xJordan360 is offline
plurfection.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 541
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 349
Quote originally posted by HackMew:
Never had such problems, to be honest. Maybe you were running out of RAM/CPU?
I think it was, for me, whenever the Emulator dropped below 100% FPS (97 is usually the lowest) it got off, somehow.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old April 28th, 2010 (11:39 AM). Edited April 28th, 2010 by chillj.
chillj's Avatar
chillj chillj is offline
Not active anymore.
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 89
Thanks, HackMew. I'll try VBA.

I tried it and it works. Thanks!
__________________
I play videogames! Do I need to say anything else? Eh... pancakes!
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old April 28th, 2010 (03:05 PM).
thepsynergist's Avatar
thepsynergist thepsynergist is offline
A Gym Leader, Kyushu Region
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: California, USA
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 711
Send a message via Yahoo to thepsynergist Send a message via Skype™ to thepsynergist
How could I do that with a Pokemon Essentials game? I use CamStudio, but I can never find a good one that records sound. I'm using Win7, just in case that matters. Can you help?
__________________



My Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/thepsynergist
Reply With Quote
  #8    
Old May 23rd, 2010 (02:15 PM).
KAZillonaire's Avatar
KAZillonaire KAZillonaire is offline
Pokémon is my profession.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Pallet Town
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 24
You need a microphone for the commentary/narration, I think. Camtasia is very good, it has a 30-day trial though. Once it reaches like one day left, change your date to the time you installed it. Google Camtasia 8.0. Very good editing as well. And also, you can find some microphones in Walmart, I think.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
insanely huge, please keep your signature within the 500x300px limit
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:45 AM.