The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old August 21st, 2010, 10:50 PM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male

Advertise here
Sorry, I can not insert.
ht_tp://img687.imageshack.us/img687/87/myex.png
Reply With Quote
  #27    
Old August 21st, 2010, 11:07 PM
Black Charizard.'s Avatar
Black Charizard.
Alter Ego
Community Supporter Tier 5
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
Sorry, I can not insert.
ht_tp://img687.imageshack.us/img687/87/myex.png
You sure you did the steps alright as it seems not.
You need to make sure you write the raw to the rom and the image to the new offset.
Reply With Quote
  #28    
Old August 21st, 2010, 11:23 PM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
ht_tp://img718.imageshack.us/img718/1463/ex06.png

I follow all the steps it. This is the second time and then made out to be like this. T.T
Thank you very much but I do not recommend that. ^.^
PS: I used google translation might read has changed.
Reply With Quote
  #29    
Old August 21st, 2010, 11:32 PM
Black Charizard.'s Avatar
Black Charizard.
Alter Ego
Community Supporter Tier 5
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
ht_tp://img718.imageshack.us/img718/1463/ex06.png

I follow all the steps it. This is the second time and then made out to be like this. T.T
Thank you very much but I do not recommend that. ^.^
PS: I used google translation might read has changed.
Please upload your indexed image and I will insert it for you and will send you the .aps when done.
It will require credits in your rom hack page like this:

Black Charizard./Horus - Title Screen Inserting Help.
Reply With Quote
  #30    
Old August 21st, 2010, 11:41 PM
Flandre Scarlet's Avatar
Flandre Scarlet
Free your mind.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Ummm... I don't know what I did wrong, I followed every step and this happened.



Could someone help me with this, please?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #31    
Old August 21st, 2010, 11:45 PM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Thanks a lot, but no matter I used the hacked emerald.
The tut I can see that it is interesting So I try to do more to experience. ^. ^
Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #32    
Old August 21st, 2010, 11:57 PM
Black Charizard.'s Avatar
Black Charizard.
Alter Ego
Community Supporter Tier 5
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flandre Scarlet View Post
Ummm... I don't know what I did wrong, I followed every step and this happened.



Could someone help me with this, please?
You need to replace the raw images of the charizard and gamefreak part and the charizard and gamefreak image with the transparent image.
Reply With Quote
  #33    
Old August 22nd, 2010, 11:05 AM
Kip's Avatar
Kip
Highpaw!
Community Supporter Tier 5
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
This tutorial is really good. Everything works if you follow through step by step. My title screen works fine. Thanks.

One thing, though it may be from a perfectionist point of view - just before the static titlescreen image shows (the bit where it fades into grayscale), I get this awful pattern as shown here:



Is there any way to make this a plain black or is there nothing that can be done?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #34    
Old August 23rd, 2010, 02:37 AM
Black Charizard.'s Avatar
Black Charizard.
Alter Ego
Community Supporter Tier 5
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kip View Post
This tutorial is really good. Everything works if you follow through step by step. My title screen works fine. Thanks.

One thing, though it may be from a perfectionist point of view - just before the static titlescreen image shows (the bit where it fades into grayscale), I get this awful pattern as shown here:



Is there any way to make this a plain black or is there nothing that can be done?
The part before it can be made black when you write the transparent image to the raws.
Reply With Quote
  #35    
Old August 23rd, 2010, 08:35 AM
slawter666
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Would this work with Emerald with the right unLZ.GBA numbers and the right offsets?

This might be slightly offtopic but would it be possible to do this with things other than titlescreens like battlegrounds for instance?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36    
Old August 25th, 2010, 11:53 AM
Sora's Nobody's Avatar
Sora's Nobody
The Official Roxas
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Destiny Island
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Sora's Nobody
Is this going wrong for everyone? BC has taught me well and i can offer support.
__________________

Sora's Nobody ★ Nothing Yet!
♠The Official Roxas♠ My Stuff:


Reply With Quote
  #37    
Old August 27th, 2010, 02:24 AM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
pallete offsets of emerald
Quote:
00DDE258
00DDE278
00DDE298
00DDE2B8
00DDE2D8
00DDE2F8
00DDE318
00DDE338
00DDE358
00DDE378
00DDE398
00DDE3B8
00DDE3D8
00DDE3F8
00DDE418
00D85EB0
I'm not sure they are correct all.
Reply With Quote
  #38    
Old August 27th, 2010, 04:36 AM
Black Charizard.'s Avatar
Black Charizard.
Alter Ego
Community Supporter Tier 5
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
pallete offsets of emerald

I'm not sure they are correct all.
I got the ruby offsets but the raw is the missing part I will look for it when I have time for it.
Reply With Quote
  #39    
Old August 27th, 2010, 07:51 AM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Charizard. View Post
I got the ruby offsets but the raw is the missing part I will look for it when I have time for it.
If you have time left to search the Ruby help with the view of the emerald.
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #40    
Old August 27th, 2010, 07:55 AM
stinger123's Avatar
stinger123
I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Amazing discovery mate of 256 colour titlescreen or otherwise I would have been screwed twice over.
Black Charizard or ดูดดื่ม (beacuse you said you fixed it for ~Teh Panda~) I also have a problem
But I hope you can tell me how to fix it. Once I loaded up my rom I checked the result of insertion and It is EXACTLY how ~ Teh Panda ~'s title screen looked like (messed up logo and rest of the image was a weird repeating pattern) except in different colours and styles of course. Could you please tell me how to fix it which you told or did for ~ Teh Panda ~ because I got the EXACT same problem as him.

Many thanks in advance

EXACTLY like this my problem.
(~Teh Panda's~ screenshot)
h_tp://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd251/hockeypanda32/Hmm.png

Last edited by stinger123; August 27th, 2010 at 08:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #41    
Old August 27th, 2010, 09:38 PM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
Amazing discovery mate of 256 colour titlescreen or otherwise I would have been screwed twice over.
Black Charizard or ดูดดื่ม (beacuse you said you fixed it for ~Teh Panda~) I also have a problem
But I hope you can tell me how to fix it. Once I loaded up my rom I checked the result of insertion and It is EXACTLY how ~ Teh Panda ~'s title screen looked like (messed up logo and rest of the image was a weird repeating pattern) except in different colours and styles of course. Could you please tell me how to fix it which you told or did for ~ Teh Panda ~ because I got the EXACT same problem as him.

Many thanks in advance

EXACTLY like this my problem.
(~Teh Panda's~ screenshot)
h_tp://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd251/hockeypanda32/Hmm.png
Now I can edit it. This problem is caused by a process of tilemap.
The NTME you set it to 32x32 or box below the size of each version.

PS: Nice to meet U, friend.
Reply With Quote
  #42    
Old August 28th, 2010, 03:12 AM
stinger123's Avatar
stinger123
I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
Now I can edit it. This problem is caused by a process of tilemap.
The NTME you set it to 32x32 or box below the size of each version.

PS: Nice to meet U, friend.
Still doesnt work, got the same problem .
Do you mean in NTME to set the bottom size to 32 x 32 but the the size becomes custom and not FR/LG
Oh yeah, on the last step when you get your result from FSF are you supposed to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck/check anything?
By the way nice to talk to you mate
Reply With Quote
  #43    
Old August 28th, 2010, 06:22 AM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
Still doesnt work, got the same problem .
Do you mean in NTME to set the bottom size to 32 x 32 but the the size becomes custom and not FR/LG
Oh yeah, on the last step when you get your result from FSF are you supposed to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck/check anything?
By the way nice to talk to you mate
It is because the width of it is not enough. If you change it to widen it to normal.
See you back at step 5 of the black charizard described.
The final step is to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck it only export pallete.
Reply With Quote
  #44    
Old August 28th, 2010, 06:30 AM
stinger123's Avatar
stinger123
I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
It is because the width of it is not enough. If you change it to widen it to normal.
See you back at step 5 of the black charizard described.
The final step is to put to 00 in front of it and uncheck it only export pallete.
Ok so Im supposed to put it to 32 x 32 in NTME and custom size and the final step put 2 00's in front of the result and only have export palette checked?
Any other things I should do do minimize the errors or troubles?
Thanks mate Real help your are

EDIT: Wait in my NTME 32 x 32 is way to big for my titlescreen is the size supposed (in bottom titleset) to it to be fitting EXACTLY with no extra space?

Last edited by stinger123; August 28th, 2010 at 06:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #45    
Old August 28th, 2010, 06:39 AM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
Ok so Im supposed to put it to 32 x 32 in NTME and custom size and the final step put 2 00's in front of the result and only have export palette checked?
Any other things I should do do minimize the errors or troubles?
Thanks mate Real help your are
Yes.
If you have a problem as I edit the raw size, it's ok.

Edit: You just adjust the width before adding +2.

Last edited by ดูดดื่ม; August 28th, 2010 at 06:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #46    
Old August 28th, 2010, 10:08 AM
stinger123's Avatar
stinger123
I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by ดูดดื่ม View Post
Yes.
If you have a problem as I edit the raw size, it's ok.

Edit: You just adjust the width before adding +2.
So once it put the titlescreen at 32 x 32 in NTME I +2 to width? :O
Sorry mate just don't get you
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #47    
Old August 28th, 2010, 11:18 AM
stinger123's Avatar
stinger123
I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokemonhacker12345 View Post
I had the same problem. You have to import the titlescreen before the tilemap. You can't screw it up. This fixed my problem.
So is the result like a weird messed up columns without any tile repeated in the bottom box? Also do you put the size to FR/LG TS or do you leave it on custom size? If so what do you do next? Thanks for the info because I've seen this weird columns some where else... :D
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #48    
Old August 28th, 2010, 08:27 PM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
So once it put the titlescreen at 32 x 32 in NTME I +2 to width? :O
Sorry mate just don't get you
Yes.it's width.
This picture of Black Charizard @ step 5.



The picture you see red circle.

*Must be really sorry. My English is not strong.

To pokemonhacker12345
You do the same stinger123.
It is normal.
Reply With Quote
  #49    
Old August 29th, 2010, 01:31 AM
stinger123's Avatar
stinger123
I wish to learn .!PKM HACKING!
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Aww man! I still get screwed up
.OK this is what I did.
Indexed my full title screen (239 colours.)
Got NTME, set size to FR/LG TS and selected the whole titlescreen and put it onto the tile map. There was a bit extra space at the right hand side.
Went to NGLZ - Advance Put in image offset and imported my indexed bitmap and repointed thingy to 800000 and the two boxes checked.
Went to Unlz-Gba and went to the number where I found my firered logo - 1991 :O and went 1 after that and 16 colours on. Loaded Raw onto 1992 and file to big blah blah 564
FSF Put 700000 and put 564, got 1380 and search and copied the code and shoved it on with 2 00's and only had export palette checked.
Clicked OK nothing happened. Loaded up game and I was even more screwed than last time
Can someone put screen shot's on the NTME bit, importing on Unlz gba specially when you get your result and put the 2 00's on it and checking the boxes and stuff so I can check if mine is correct.
Thanks for the people who are helping me :D
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #50    
Old August 29th, 2010, 05:26 AM
ดูดดื่ม's Avatar
ดูดดื่ม
Hello! Im from Thailand.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by stinger123 View Post
Aww man! I still get screwed up
.OK this is what I did.
Indexed my full title screen (239 colours.)
Got NTME, set size to FR/LG TS and selected the whole titlescreen and put it onto the tile map. There was a bit extra space at the right hand side.
Went to NGLZ - Advance Put in image offset and imported my indexed bitmap and repointed thingy to 800000 and the two boxes checked.
Went to Unlz-Gba and went to the number where I found my firered logo - 1991 :O and went 1 after that and 16 colours on. Loaded Raw onto 1992 and file to big blah blah 564
FSF Put 700000 and put 564, got 1380 and search and copied the code and shoved it on with 2 00's and only had export palette checked.
Clicked OK nothing happened. Loaded up game and I was even more screwed than last time
Can someone put screen shot's on the NTME bit, importing on Unlz gba specially when you get your result and put the 2 00's on it and checking the boxes and stuff so I can check if mine is correct.
Thanks for the people who are helping me :D
Then you try to gradually increase the size of the raw. It then checks that the size of unlz.gba acted when you have not insert it.
Try to look at this picture again.
I have used images of black charizard.

Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.