Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [Pokémon Black/White] Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #201    
Old February 22nd, 2011 (08:52 PM).
Idiosyncratic2 Idiosyncratic2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Ok, I've been trying to run Pokemon White on my my No$Zoomer. I used the AR codes and they work, but I can't save, even with the save AR code in. Whenever I try to save, it says something like "The report couldn't be written." Any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #202    
Old February 24th, 2011 (06:50 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,066
Quote originally posted by Idiosyncratic2:
Ok, I've been trying to run Pokemon White on my my No$Zoomer. I used the AR codes and they work, but I can't save, even with the save AR code in. Whenever I try to save, it says something like "The report couldn't be written." Any tips?
Use DeSmuME, that's all to it =)
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #203    
Old March 4th, 2011 (02:10 PM).
Usul's Avatar
Usul Usul is offline
Cease my heart beat's weave.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 84
I got a problem while playing Pokémon white. I get this error everytime I try to save.
Code:
 Report couldn't be written.
I also have used a "replay code" for this problem, but didn't work. Any suggestions?
And don't say use DeSmuME not going to use that slowpoke thing.
Reply With Quote
  #204    
Old March 7th, 2011 (04:42 PM).
Wizelastar Wizelastar is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Is there any way to trade a Pokemon between two different emulators to evolve a Pokemon via trading or any other substitute? (i.e. Pokesav)
Reply With Quote
  #205    
Old March 9th, 2011 (08:37 AM).
bobpickle's Avatar
bobpickle bobpickle is offline
Beginner Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 67
Is the US version of the roms out yet?
__________________
[Friend Code | 1435 - 4518 - 1088 | ]
Reply With Quote
  #206    
Old March 9th, 2011 (08:43 AM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
Dragon at heart
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 9,804
Quote originally posted by bobpickle:
Is the US version of the roms out yet?
Yes, but we cannot provide you a link, though.
__________________
| | | | |
PM | VM
PC Minecraft Bukkit Server Moderator

Do the best with whatever you can today.
Then tomorrow, you will have surely progressed.

Mario & Luigi: Dream Team - Dreamy Somnom Labyrinth
Reply With Quote
  #207    
Old March 9th, 2011 (04:21 PM).
bobpickle's Avatar
bobpickle bobpickle is offline
Beginner Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 67
Quote originally posted by Team Fail:
Yes, but we cannot provide you a link, though.
Thanks

I will find the links by myself, I just wanted to know if the US version was playable and it was not just some half translated version of the JAP game
__________________
[Friend Code | 1435 - 4518 - 1088 | ]
Reply With Quote
  #208    
Old March 10th, 2011 (08:17 AM).
lockstock lockstock is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Help! The rom image keeps crashing right after saving at the end credits. It is starting to get frustrating having to fight N and Ghetsis again. Does anybody know any solution?
Reply With Quote
  #209    
Old March 11th, 2011 (01:50 AM).
porkiewpyne porkiewpyne is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 17
Quote originally posted by Wizelastar:
Is there any way to trade a Pokemon between two different emulators to evolve a Pokemon via trading or any other substitute? (i.e. Pokesav)

As far as I am concerned, the answer is no. There isnt an emulator currently which can link 2 or more DS games be it within the same computer or through LAN and I am pretty sure you cant link the DS with the PC.
Reply With Quote
  #210    
Old March 11th, 2011 (12:11 PM).
bobpickle's Avatar
bobpickle bobpickle is offline
Beginner Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 67
Hey everyone, I have both Black and White, and Desume and No$Gba.

The games dont seem to work on any of the platforms I try.

With No$Gba I get the treacherous Black Screen when I click new game.

And with Desume, it just freezes up on me when I try to pick my pokemon.

Any help? I have tried all the codes in this thread. still at a loss.
__________________
[Friend Code | 1435 - 4518 - 1088 | ]
Reply With Quote
  #211    
Old March 12th, 2011 (12:13 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,066
Quote originally posted by bobpickle:
Hey everyone, I have both Black and White, and Desume and No$Gba.

The games dont seem to work on any of the platforms I try.

With No$Gba I get the treacherous Black Screen when I click new game.

And with Desume, it just freezes up on me when I try to pick my pokemon.

Any help? I have tried all the codes in this thread. still at a loss.
Download "PATCHED" version of BW and right DeSmuME emulator.
Don't use No$GBA it's not gonna work.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #212    
Old March 12th, 2011 (09:26 AM).
Gars129's Avatar
Gars129 Gars129 is offline
Is now focused on other things
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Modest
Posts: 218
I have ttds and i updated to version 6.53. With the previous version i could play pokemon white in japanese with english patch but not pokemon black in english. With the update i can play pokemon black in english but not pokemon white in japanese with english patch. How can i play both versions in ttds?
__________________
El Yunque National Forest in Puerto Rico, the only tropical rainforest in the U.S., needs your help to become one of the new 7 natural wonders of the world.
http://voteforelyunque.com


[IMG]http://www.mubos-md.com/brawlcards/cards/wqz8wnx8.png[/IMG]
Click here to level up my card![/url]

Diamond FC 3522 8541 4119
Reply With Quote
  #213    
Old March 12th, 2011 (10:41 AM).
bobpickle's Avatar
bobpickle bobpickle is offline
Beginner Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 67
Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Download "PATCHED" version of BW and right DeSmuME emulator.
Don't use No$GBA it's not gonna work.

I have DeSmuMe (the latest version) and it is a patched version of the rom I have downloaded.


It opens, it plays up until I have to chose my beginner pokemon ... then it freezes
__________________
[Friend Code | 1435 - 4518 - 1088 | ]
Reply With Quote
  #214    
Old March 12th, 2011 (01:23 PM).
Raymanrulz's Avatar
Raymanrulz Raymanrulz is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 30
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Raymanrulz
NEED HELP! trying to play white on a R4 upgrade card and it says Load rom errcode=-5 using latest kernel
__________________
I don't use "uber" Pokemon, I don't calculate stat values, I don't breed my way to perfection, and I don't care about natures. I catch my Pokemon the way they are, and treat them like individuals instead of brainless drones. If you use this philosophy, copy & paste this phrase into your signature or profile!

If your on pokefarm and working on a Rom hack, come check out The Rom Hackers/Gamemakers Clan on Pokefarm!
Reply With Quote
  #215    
Old March 12th, 2011 (09:14 PM).
Hermione Granger's Avatar
Hermione Granger Hermione Granger is offline
always chasing
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,522
Send a message via Skype™ to Hermione Granger
Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Download "PATCHED" version of BW and right DeSmuME emulator.
Don't use No$GBA it's not gonna work.
NO$GBA DOES work. You just need to apply the Rudolph's Child Play patch, the EXP fix patch, and the cheats to bypass the blue screen. Here are some screenshots of me playing the USA version of Pokemon White using NO$GBA:

I've gotten as far as Nacrene City and no crashes yet. Also, you need to change the NDS Cartridge Backup Media to FLASH 512KBytes. It'll save fine that way. SO PLEASE: STOP SAYING THAT IT WON'T WORK ON NO$GBA. >.<

EDIT: And if you want it to go faster in NO$GBA, change the Emulation Speed, LCD Fresh to Unlimited MHz Disaster 10% or 50%.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #216    
Old March 15th, 2011 (08:35 AM). Edited March 15th, 2011 by sharkrules.
sharkrules sharkrules is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Gender:
Posts: 1
okay how to trade pokemon between black and white using no$gba......??????

when i try to link it the first screen runs but the second screens hangs ...

any idea for that????
Edit: so we cant link two ds ????
I saw a vid on youtube in it the person linked the ds ,he really did....
both screen were running on it...


\(0_o)/
???
Reply With Quote
  #217    
Old March 16th, 2011 (04:21 AM).
Hermione Granger's Avatar
Hermione Granger Hermione Granger is offline
always chasing
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,522
Send a message via Skype™ to Hermione Granger
Quote originally posted by sharkrules:
okay how to trade pokemon between black and white using no$gba......??????

when i try to link it the first screen runs but the second screens hangs ...

any idea for that????
Edit: so we cant link two ds ????
I saw a vid on youtube in it the person linked the ds ,he really did....
both screen were running on it...


\(0_o)/
???
You can't link two DSs. IIRC, DS use WiFi to trade and no DS emulator is capable of using WiFi.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #218    
Old March 16th, 2011 (06:09 PM).
thebluelantern's Avatar
thebluelantern thebluelantern is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
Quote originally posted by mikuo:
hi guyss....i am having this prob...n i am sooo frustrated. i cant pass through the 3rd Grunt to get to Lord N at the Dragon Helix tower cz of this prob.....where the word FIGHT doesnt apprear when i want my pokemon to battle......any way of fixing it?
Quote originally posted by bojkimon:
One of these codes works for save problem in pokemon white:
First one:
52006f2c fde8f1d8
02006f2c 00000000
d2000000 00000000
52180ba8 42018811
52180bac 4770d1fc
12180bac 000046c0
d2000000 00000000

Second one:
52004EA0 E8BD01F0
02001800 E92D4008
02001804 E3A00000
02001808 E3A0150E
0200180C E2811A06
02001810 E5810B44
02001814 EA5FE9F2
02001818 E59F4034
0200181C E59F5034
02001820 E5845000
02001824 E59F4020
02001828 E5945000
0200182C E59F601C
02001830 E1550006
02001834 03A05001
02001838 05C4500A
0200183C 03A05000
02001840 E1445DB4
02001844 E8BD01F0
02001848 EA000D95
0200184C 02180C80
02001850 28AAFF1F
02001854 037FBFE0
02001858 EAA01606
02004EA0 EAFFF25C
D0000000 00000000

Third one:
52006F2C FDE8F1D8
02006F2C 00000000
D2000000 00000000
52180BA8 42018811
52180BAC 4770D1FC
12180BAC 000046C0
D2000000 00000000


I put all third of them in no&gba with zoom and I can save normally.


I have the same problem as mikuo. I have Pokemon Black. I tried putting those codes in anyway, but the fight button still disappears on the third grunt battle. Does anybody know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #219    
Old March 17th, 2011 (02:07 AM).
Terminal Terminal is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
Hello, I am running the North American version of Pokemon White using DeSuMe v.9.7 Winx64.

The intent was to use a cheat code so that my starter Pokemon would be replaced with a Deimo. I obtained the following code from cheatb0t of gbatemp:

Quote originally posted by cheatb0t:
Anyway Starter You Want Hold Select+L
*it should work for all versions
94000130 FDFB0000
B2000024 00000000
1003E5E2 0000XXXX
D2000000 00000000
Deimo's hex code is 0279.

Here's where the trouble comes in. I pasted the edited code into

Cheats > List > Search > Action Replay > Code:

[turn on code] is checked

However, nothing happens in the game. I've used other codes I've found online but they also have no effect, although I was able to crash the game once. Could someone provide some insight into this? Am I using the cheat function incorrectly, or is it simply the code doesn't work?

I am also unsure of when/how the code would be triggered. Do I press the Select and L buttons the entire time, or just before opening the gift box to obtain my starter?

Thanks in Advance Generation.
Reply With Quote
  #220    
Old March 17th, 2011 (12:06 PM).
Gars129's Avatar
Gars129 Gars129 is offline
Is now focused on other things
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Modest
Posts: 218
Is it possible to play US White using a japanese save file on ttds.
__________________
El Yunque National Forest in Puerto Rico, the only tropical rainforest in the U.S., needs your help to become one of the new 7 natural wonders of the world.
http://voteforelyunque.com


[IMG]http://www.mubos-md.com/brawlcards/cards/wqz8wnx8.png[/IMG]
Click here to level up my card![/url]

Diamond FC 3522 8541 4119
Reply With Quote
  #221    
Old March 25th, 2011 (11:01 AM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
Dragon at heart
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 9,804
Quote originally posted by Gars129:
Is it possible to play US White using a japanese save file on ttds.
You should be able to if your save file is the same name as the US rom.
__________________
| | | | |
PM | VM
PC Minecraft Bukkit Server Moderator

Do the best with whatever you can today.
Then tomorrow, you will have surely progressed.

Mario & Luigi: Dream Team - Dreamy Somnom Labyrinth
Reply With Quote
  #222    
Old April 11th, 2011 (10:10 PM).
Milkcow114 Milkcow114 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
has anyone found a way to fix the disappearing fight option in the battle menu the game was working fine until it changed seasons for me can anyone help?????
Reply With Quote
  #223    
Old April 12th, 2011 (01:45 AM).
Destiny.'s Avatar
Destiny. Destiny. is offline
The Absol Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Female
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 164
Quote originally posted by Terminal:
Hello, I am running the North American version of Pokemon White using DeSuMe v.9.7 Winx64.

The intent was to use a cheat code so that my starter Pokemon would be replaced with a Deimo. I obtained the following code from cheatb0t of gbatemp:
-snip-
Do not use cheat codes. Often they won't work. Since I'm assuming legitimacy won't matter hack your save using http://projectpokemon.org/forums/showthread.php?6424-Download-link-and-information

Backup your dsv found in the Battery folder of DeSMuMe via copy and paste.
Open the save file in the battery folder, once you've caught some Pokemon. You'll see your party and box. Right click one of the pokemon in your party, view data.
Change species, abilities, moves, etc. Right click the same Pokemon again, and 'set data'. File/Save/[Save file.]

Open DeSMuMe and if the stats are screwed, deposit the edited Pokemon in the box and withdraw. :3
__________________




http://www.mediafire.com/?zzn4ynwzned
Reply With Quote
  #224    
Old April 12th, 2011 (01:07 PM).
SmashGood's Avatar
SmashGood SmashGood is offline
Me... SMASH!!
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Missouri
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 86
Send a message via Skype™ to SmashGood
What is the newest English version?
I found a v7 which looked promising, but I have read some others are using it and having difficulties. I found a download v8.01 too, but it didn't look safe to say the least. Wanted to see what others have to say before trying a sketchy download like that.
__________________
Black Friend Code: 3267-4947-9585
TRADE THREAD! SMASHING EGGS MAKES BABIES!! RIGHT?!
Rate My Team! DO IT NAOW!
Reply With Quote
  #225    
Old May 2nd, 2011 (06:47 AM).
moon_light's Avatar
moon_light moon_light is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Asia (GMT+8)
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Posts: 109
hoping someone will be able to help me with this:
for heartgold I played the rom on my r4 card, and for white I bought the real game. Now when I try to use the poketransfer in white to transfer my heartgold pokemon over, it won't work and it keeps saying that an error occurred. It looks like it's because my heartgold isn't a "real" game, but is there some way I can get the poketransfer to work? I've considered buying heartgold just so I can transfer but I've worked so hard on the team I have now
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:21 AM.