The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.


Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #4226    
Old July 29th, 2013, 10:42 PM
SuperSmashBrosU
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Ummm...... ivysaur/venusaur for some reason can't be taught Sludge bomb by TM. I hope you fix this, still a great game tho.
Reply With Quote
  #4227    
Old July 30th, 2013, 02:14 AM
jordanh
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
I was playing 3.1 so far, I've encountered both groudon and kyogre and I have sapphire since it was attainable in 3.1 and ruby since the game just claimed that groudon ate it even though he did not. I was trying to go get rayquaza when I got into endless stairs. And yes I do have groudon and kyogre in my party, is there a way for me to fix it? or should I just transfer my rayquaza from emerald?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4228    
Old July 30th, 2013, 04:19 AM
LCCoolJ95's Avatar
LCCoolJ95
Limited Capacity
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The World That Never Was
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Is this game finished? It has been a while since I've been to this thread, so I just wanted to know if this game is completed.
__________________
"The greatest obstacle in life is Yourself. Overcome it, and you will achieve the greatest accomplishment of all." -Art Beins, 1982

Fairy-type in Pokémon Emerald: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpos...&postcount=288
Reply With Quote
  #4229    
Old July 30th, 2013, 11:46 AM
liquidcrystaluser1234
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by PennyLane View Post
I put all the flutes on their pedestals, and I caught Moltres, but Articuno isn't where he's supposed to be in the undersea cavern and there are unbreakable rocks blocking my way to Zapdos... Anyone know what I need to do?


Articuno isn't in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's cold.

Zapdos, where are you searching for him? He's also not in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's related to electricity.
Reply With Quote
  #4230    
Old July 30th, 2013, 12:39 PM
PennyLane's Avatar
PennyLane
The Best, Like No One Ever Was
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidcrystaluser1234 View Post
Articuno isn't in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's cold.

Zapdos, where are you searching for him? He's also not in the Undersea Cavern. He's somewhere else that's related to electricity.
I looked for Zapdos in Rock Tunnel near the Braille looking wall that used to say something about the bird of thunder. Now it doesn't respond when i click it and I can't get to the cave opening next to it cuz there are unbreakable gray rocks in the way.
__________________
"Let's eat fast so we can eat again!" ~Ash Ketchum
Reply With Quote
  #4231    
Old July 30th, 2013, 01:43 PM
liquidcrystaluser1234
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
That's the right place for Zapdos. You placed the Yellow Flute, right? And I think previously you were also required to finish some Ruins of Alph tiles, too.
Reply With Quote
  #4232    
Old July 30th, 2013, 10:28 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by LCCoolJ95 View Post
Is this game finished? It has been a while since I've been to this thread, so I just wanted to know if this game is completed.
No, the game contains Kanto, Johto as well some islands of orange archiepalago. Which means the game will not be completed till all the Orange Islands are included
Reply With Quote
  #4233    
Old August 1st, 2013, 10:01 AM
irvingwolfhart
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
I'm having a glitch with the latest version released in Linkandzelda website of Liquid Crystal, I'm at Ilex Forest, with my 2 badges trying to take the Farfecht'd to the guy, but at first the Farfecht'd flew to some random trees so I couldn't talk to it, then after leaving the forest and going back in after a few failed attempts, the Farfecht'd appeared as usual blocking the road but if try speaking with it so it moves, it just says "kwaa!" and it won't even move, it just stays there frozen, and now i'm leaving and going back inside so it resets somehow and nothing, it keeps saying "kwaa!" and then it stands there frozen... what should I do? Please someone help me or tell me if this hapenned to you.
Reply With Quote
  #4234    
Old August 1st, 2013, 09:35 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by irvingwolfhart View Post
I'm having a glitch with the latest version released in Linkandzelda website of Liquid Crystal, I'm at Ilex Forest, with my 2 badges trying to take the Farfecht'd to the guy, but at first the Farfecht'd flew to some random trees so I couldn't talk to it, then after leaving the forest and going back in after a few failed attempts, the Farfecht'd appeared as usual blocking the road but if try speaking with it so it moves, it just says "kwaa!" and it won't even move, it just stays there frozen, and now i'm leaving and going back inside so it resets somehow and nothing, it keeps saying "kwaa!" and then it stands there frozen... what should I do? Please someone help me or tell me if this hapenned to you.
Make sure you are playing the latest version and also kindly replace your ROM and choose another clean one. Check to see afterwards whether this helped?
Reply With Quote
  #4235    
Old August 2nd, 2013, 06:27 AM
irvingwolfhart
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
Make sure you are playing the latest version and also kindly replace your ROM and choose another clean one. Check to see afterwards whether this helped?
It didn't work either with that, but i managed to solve it and finally got through, what I did was restore all trainer battles and events using the box at the Main Character's house, when I did this, and got to Ilex Forest again, the Farfecht'd flew normally, and I took it to the guy and now I'm on Olivine City, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4236    
Old August 3rd, 2013, 01:21 AM
PredatorX48's Avatar
PredatorX48
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by PennyLane View Post
I looked for Zapdos in Rock Tunnel near the Braille looking wall that used to say something about the bird of thunder. Now it doesn't respond when i click it and I can't get to the cave opening next to it cuz there are unbreakable gray rocks in the way.
For the unbreakable rocks use the Walk Through Walls Code (509197D3 542975F4 78DA95DF 44018CB4) unless they're sprites and there is no other way to get in. For the rest I don't know, you're gonna have to tell LaZ himself and I'm no Einstein at hacking either. I personally think that Wak Through Walls is the only way to get past those unbreakable rocks. And also I have a problem that mine doesn't save the game whenever I try to save it. It says something about an error saving. Please wait one minute. But because of that I can't adva.ce through the game and play through the Kanto region, so then again I have to use walk through walls and get past the guard, and to kepp the game fair I go straight to Vermilion City and continue my game. Because of this error, I can't get to Valencia Island because it saves after you beat your rival in Dragons' Den, I can't beat Red or the Champion and I can't save before any big event like catching MewTwo. Which sucks, because I can't do the fun stuff. :-(
__________________
I'm a Predator

X48 Studios © 2013
Reply With Quote
  #4237    
Old August 3rd, 2013, 08:36 AM
LSA2013
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
I'm stuck. Lance called me to the Dragon's Den, but the old man is still blocking it. Yes, I did use the battle reset thing that is in my room. I tried beating Clair again, but she simply said it was a rematch. I'd rather not use the walk through walls thing because I did that in another Firered hack and the game crashed quite a bit and quite randomly.
Reply With Quote
  #4238    
Old August 3rd, 2013, 07:16 PM
SuperSmashBrosU
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Okay, I have one more question. Is there a swords Dance move tutor guy in 3.3? If so where is he/she, If not then there should be one.
Reply With Quote
  #4239    
Old August 3rd, 2013, 10:36 PM
juand2309
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Female
Hey guys!, I need help please. I just catch Groudon, and when i try to get out in the ice part there is no way to pass. in the frozen surface you can only enter, it is imposible to exit. I´m stuck there, whitout scape rope or Dig TM. What do i do?.
Reply With Quote
  #4240    
Old August 3rd, 2013, 10:51 PM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by LSA2013 View Post
I'm stuck. Lance called me to the Dragon's Den, but the old man is still blocking it. Yes, I did use the battle reset thing that is in my room. I tried beating Clair again, but she simply said it was a rematch. I'd rather not use the walk through walls thing because I did that in another Firered hack and the game crashed quite a bit and quite randomly.
That's what you get for using cheats...
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign
Reply With Quote
  #4241    
Old August 4th, 2013, 05:35 PM
Nikushimi
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Gender: Male
Hey, question. I'm trying to download on android, but everytime I try it kicks me out of the internet browser on my phone.

Has anyone else ever had that problem when download onto an android phone? If it helps I have an Android Dart. Not sure what version or whatever, but yeah.

It's really annoying since I want to play this on my android for when I'm bored at places.

Well, if anyone could tell me if they've had this problem and know how to fix it that'd be great.

Or, if anyone knows of a place to get the 3.3 ips from besides here? I mean, I would get it from here, but one of the mirrors out of the two I can access on my phone says that it's unsupported. The other goes to an adf.ly link and crashes to my phones background screen. :\

I've played it before on my computer and stuff, but I would like it on my phone as it's a great game!

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #4242    
Old August 5th, 2013, 09:04 AM
liquidcrystaluser1234
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikushimi View Post
Hey, question. I'm trying to download on android, but everytime I try it kicks me out of the internet browser on my phone.

Has anyone else ever had that problem when download onto an android phone? If it helps I have an Android Dart. Not sure what version or whatever, but yeah.

It's really annoying since I want to play this on my android for when I'm bored at places.

Well, if anyone could tell me if they've had this problem and know how to fix it that'd be great.

Or, if anyone knows of a place to get the 3.3 ips from besides here? I mean, I would get it from here, but one of the mirrors out of the two I can access on my phone says that it's unsupported. The other goes to an adf.ly link and crashes to my phones background screen. :\

I've played it before on my computer and stuff, but I would like it on my phone as it's a great game!

Thanks again.
Download it on the computer, patch it on the computer, send patched ROM to phone through USB.
Reply With Quote
  #4243    
Old August 5th, 2013, 09:30 AM
esparzamatt
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
I beat the elite four twice and after the credits and goes back to the home screen it says the saved file was corrupted and it will load the previous one I end up in cerculan city and fly back to new bark town (all my pokemon are the same level after I beat the elite four) but I can't get the ticket! I'm on beta 3.1
Reply With Quote
  #4244    
Old August 5th, 2013, 10:12 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by esparzamatt View Post
I beat the elite four twice and after the credits and goes back to the home screen it says the saved file was corrupted and it will load the previous one I end up in cerculan city and fly back to new bark town (all my pokemon are the same level after I beat the elite four) but I can't get the ticket! I'm on beta 3.1
Make sure you are updated with the latest version and check your emulator settings. Maybe Flash 128 Kbytes is disabled somehow. Also keep save states as file back up
Reply With Quote
  #4245    
Old August 6th, 2013, 01:50 AM
bravetaco
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Hello, I'm in saffron trying to take on team static in silph co, I picked up the card key and then got lost in the warp maze and fainted. When I came back to saffron to find I didn't have the card key and that it was not behind the painting either, so I'm stuck at saffron!
Reply With Quote
  #4246    
Old August 6th, 2013, 08:09 AM
Archeops's Avatar
Archeops
Pixel artist and hack player
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
This hack looks amazing so far, but I really can't get the emulator to work properly. Is there a tutorial on the emulator?
__________________
I'm a spriter who likes to create Fakémon. If you're interested in checking my work out, then visit http://darkhuaza517.deviantart.com!

I like playing all sorts of ROM hacks, my favorites being Pokémon Altair/Sirius, Vega and Procyon/Deneb. If you don't know these hacks or have only heard of them, then I recommend playing Altair/Sirius or Vega! They're truly great games that can keep you occupied for a long time!
Reply With Quote
  #4247    
Old August 6th, 2013, 09:12 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archeops View Post
This hack looks amazing so far, but I really can't get the emulator to work properly. Is there a tutorial on the emulator?
You should read FAQs to check whether you are fulfilling all the requirements when you patched it and VBA is the best emulator to play hacks on PC
Reply With Quote
  #4248    
Old August 7th, 2013, 07:26 PM
Phersick
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Does anyone know of any save editors or other programs that work with this hack to allow me to edit the starters? I've tried A-Starter which changes the starter but causes a black screen before being given the option to nickname, and Enciclopedia Pokemon reports the .sav file is corrupted and any edits made actually do corrupt the file.
Reply With Quote
  #4249    
Old August 8th, 2013, 12:31 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phersick View Post
Does anyone know of any save editors or other programs that work with this hack to allow me to edit the starters? I've tried A-Starter which changes the starter but causes a black screen before being given the option to nickname, and Enciclopedia Pokemon reports the .sav file is corrupted and any edits made actually do corrupt the file.
Edit the starter giving script but... why?
Why would you want to play 2nd generation remake without Johto starters?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign
Reply With Quote
  #4250    
Old August 8th, 2013, 09:38 AM
Phersick
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
Edit the starter giving script but... why?
Why would you want to play 2nd generation remake without Johto starters?
Thanks, I'll give that a try. As for why, Gen II is by far my favorite in terms of areas and stuff to do but I had a few ideas for solo runs I want to try.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.