The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #4351    
Old August 31st, 2013, 06:25 PM
Andrew1994
 
Join Date: Aug 2013

Advertise here
well i am at 5th badge and still nothing
and something else:Do we have a map or are we blind in the whole game;
Thanks in regards
Reply With Quote
  #4352    
Old August 31st, 2013, 07:01 PM
Jerrys123111's Avatar
Jerrys123111
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The World That Never Was
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liquid crystal fan View Post
I'm still having trouble. I'll tell you exactly what I did. I opened my clean fire red game in GBATA and the fixed section says "OK" The game appears to be fine. Then I downloaded the latests update for LC and applied the patch using Lunar IPS and it successfully patched. I then opened up LC in VBA and it appears to run perfectly but I could not find the build number thing you were talking about. Where is that located? Also when the game first loads it says " Loaded Battery" in the lower corner of the game but it disappears. The game appears to work fine. I check the game in GBATA like you say to and the fixed section no longer says "OK" it says "BAD". The "Fix header" button is greyed out so I can't click it like you say to. I then proceed to transfer it to the EZ Flash IV with EZ Client but when I load LC I get a white screen. Does this make any more sense?
Yes, this makes sense. The build number part is from the opening intro right after it explains the buttons. It's on the same screen where there is a pikachu on the top left of the screen. It should say "Current Build Number: 3.3.00412". It appears when you start a new game. The "Loaded Battery" thing is fine. It normally happens in VBA. It just means it loaded your save. About the white screen, did you set save size to 1024K bits in the EZ-Client? This is very important to do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew1994 View Post
well i am at 5th badge and still nothing
and something else:Do we have a map or are we blind in the whole game;
Thanks in regards
You don't get a town map. But use can just use the town map available in every pokemon center or the fly menu.
Reply With Quote
  #4353    
Old September 1st, 2013, 07:18 AM
Liquid crystal fan
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrys123111 View Post
Yes, this makes sense. The build number part is from the opening intro right after it explains the buttons. It's on the same screen where there is a pikachu on the top left of the screen. It should say "Current Build Number: 3.3.00412". It appears when you start a new game. The "Loaded Battery" thing is fine. It normally happens in VBA. It just means it loaded your save. About the white screen, did you set save size to 1024K bits in the EZ-Client? This is very important to do.
I have it on 1024K bits. I found the build number it's 3.3.00286. I downloaded the most recent ips file like you said though. I opened the game in GBATA and the Fix header button is greyed out. Under the Fixed section it now says "BAD" instead of "OK" like it did before I patched it. I know you said the Fix header button fixes it but the button is greyed out. In the Save Type section it says FLASH1M_V103(1024Kbit)
Reply With Quote
  #4354    
Old September 1st, 2013, 08:46 AM
Andrew1994
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
I see
Could you tell me some hints on how to capture the starters;I just found chicorita at a cave between kanto and johto

Last edited by Andrew1994; September 2nd, 2013 at 08:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4355    
Old September 1st, 2013, 11:47 PM
Magnius
Pokemon Music Hacking Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
I started a new remix of the Kanto Gym Leader Theme.

It's still in it's WIP stages, but you can listen to it here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BT8iE...ature=youtu.be
__________________
Check out my original music on my youtube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/MagniusKun?feature=mhee
Reply With Quote
  #4356    
Old September 2nd, 2013, 05:41 AM
Andrew1994
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
a little help here
I cant find clear bell
i have searched the whole ruins site but nothing

And a question.why does battle tower not working;when you move into a room the game freezes

Last edited by Andrew1994; September 2nd, 2013 at 05:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4357    
Old September 2nd, 2013, 10:14 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
To all those looking for where are the starters...
Kanto starters : One is obtained in Saffron city, One is in Pewter I think and one is in Fuchsia city
Johto starters : One is chosen as a starter but it can again be obtained. One is given by an old man in Tohto Falls, One is inside the Dark Cave and one is present in Mt. Ember
Hoenn starters : Well so far only Mudkip is available in the hack I think. Check it's location in below comments as I am too lazy to see it by myself.
Reply With Quote
  #4358    
Old September 3rd, 2013, 01:01 AM
thunder13
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hello..i 've got a problem in evolving katabra.People say that it evolves with a moonstone.I got a moonstone on my way to indigo but when i am goiong to use it , it says that dont stucks with katabra.Is that a bug or am i doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #4359    
Old September 3rd, 2013, 11:57 AM
Magnius
Pokemon Music Hacking Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Here's a newer version of my new Kanto Gym Theme for LC:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrMp1YRcDgI
__________________
Check out my original music on my youtube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/MagniusKun?feature=mhee
Reply With Quote
  #4360    
Old September 3rd, 2013, 01:53 PM
KYLEMAC
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
I can't seem to download this game, when the IPS file finishes downloading it says it can't open.
Reply With Quote
  #4361    
Old September 3rd, 2013, 10:16 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunder13 View Post
Hello..i 've got a problem in evolving katabra.People say that it evolves with a moonstone.I got a moonstone on my way to indigo but when i am goiong to use it , it says that dont stucks with katabra.Is that a bug or am i doing something wrong?
Which level is your Kadabra. Maybe it evolves by leveling up... also are you updated with latest 3.3 beta?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KYLEMAC View Post
I can't seem to download this game, when the IPS file finishes downloading it says it can't open.
That is because you still have to patch that ips file with a clean Firered ROM and then play it on VBA

Last edited by alienhunterx; September 3rd, 2013 at 10:17 PM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
Reply With Quote
  #4362    
Old September 4th, 2013, 12:55 AM
thunder13
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Hmm you were right i was using an older beta but now that i 've updated ,i open my old save and i noticed that my image has gone really bad and also i have plenty of bugs.The biggest is that all the older NPCs are in the same place as there are at the beggining (for example Cop at P.Elm) etc etc.That makes game unplayable.Is there a way to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #4363    
Old September 4th, 2013, 06:11 PM
Andrew1994
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
kadabra and haunter are evlved by moon stone
Could you tell me why i cant sail back to kanto;
I have ailed once but now the red flag isnt rising
Reply With Quote
  #4364    
Old September 4th, 2013, 10:08 PM
XDragonRiderX's Avatar
XDragonRiderX
My oh my, how time has passed.
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew1994 View Post
kadabra and haunter are evlved by moon stone
Could you tell me why i cant sail back to kanto;
I have ailed once but now the red flag isnt rising
1) Please fix your grammar. Your English is nearly unreadable.
2) You probably forgot to do something.
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #4365    
Old September 5th, 2013, 04:56 AM
Andrew1994
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
This is because english is not my native language and i live currently in germany so i dont use english as much as i used to
Reply With Quote
  #4366    
Old September 5th, 2013, 05:02 AM
thunder13
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
i see pixels with the new version when i m playing..My quality has gone really bad. How can i fix the quality ?

Last edited by thunder13; September 5th, 2013 at 03:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4367    
Old September 5th, 2013, 09:46 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunder13 View Post
Hmm you were right i was using an older beta but now that i 've updated ,i open my old save and i noticed that my image has gone really bad and also i have plenty of bugs.The biggest is that all the older NPCs are in the same place as there are at the beggining (for example Cop at P.Elm) etc etc.That makes game unplayable.Is there a way to fix it?
Yes, it should happened because you were not supposed to play with old saves on 3.3 beta version. The creators had warned about it before
Reply With Quote
  #4368    
Old September 5th, 2013, 11:15 PM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunder13 View Post
i see pixels with the new version when i m playing..My quality has gone really bad. How can i fix the quality ?
Well... change the resolution of the VBA?
I have no idea what you mean by pixels... GBA games have pixels...
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #4369    
Old September 6th, 2013, 02:24 PM
Jerrys123111's Avatar
Jerrys123111
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The World That Never Was
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liquid crystal fan View Post
I have it on 1024K bits. I found the build number it's 3.3.00286. I downloaded the most recent ips file like you said though. I opened the game in GBATA and the Fix header button is greyed out. Under the Fixed section it now says "BAD" instead of "OK" like it did before I patched it. I know you said the Fix header button fixes it but the button is greyed out. In the Save Type section it says FLASH1M_V103(1024Kbit)
Sorry I took so long to respond, I had school to attend too . Anyway, the problem is that you are using a old version. Get the newest version(linked in my post from earlier) and patch to a clean FR ROM. If that doesn't work, the only thing I can assume is that you have a old save of LC on your
EZ-Flash IV.
Reply With Quote
  #4370    
Old September 6th, 2013, 11:50 PM
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The World is a Happy Place ?
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to alienhunterx
Quote:
Originally Posted by thunder13 View Post
i see pixels with the new version when i m playing..My quality has gone really bad. How can i fix the quality ?
Chane your VBA's colour settings to GBA colours. That really helps with fixing Graphical errors as I do that
Reply With Quote
  #4371    
Old September 7th, 2013, 02:25 PM
FIQ
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrys123111 View Post
Yes, this makes sense. The build number part is from the opening intro right after it explains the buttons. It's on the same screen where there is a pikachu on the top left of the screen. It should say "Current Build Number: 3.3.00412". It appears when you start a new game. The "Loaded Battery" thing is fine. It normally happens in VBA. It just means it loaded your save. About the white screen, did you set save size to 1024K bits in the EZ-Client? This is very important to do.



You don't get a town map. But use can just use the town map available in every pokemon center or the fly menu.
You do get a town map... The same way as in Crystal! Just talk to the old man at Cherrygrove right when you go into the city from route 29.
Reply With Quote
  #4372    
Old September 8th, 2013, 05:15 AM
thunder13
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alienhunterx View Post
Chane your VBA's colour settings to GBA colours. That really helps with fixing Graphical errors as I do that
ok that helped me a lot thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4373    
Old September 8th, 2013, 06:29 AM
Andrew1994
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
how do i find the 3 birds.I know that i need to do something with the flutes but what;
Reply With Quote
  #4374    
Old September 8th, 2013, 06:57 AM
Jerrys123111's Avatar
Jerrys123111
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The World That Never Was
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by FIQ View Post
You do get a town map... The same way as in Crystal! Just talk to the old man at Cherrygrove right when you go into the city from route 29.
Whoops, sorry about that. I was thinking of Light Platinum lol. Anyway, I do believe the map can just be used directly from the pokegear correct?
Reply With Quote
  #4375    
Old September 8th, 2013, 03:42 PM
poke529's Avatar
poke529
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
This is awesome! I started playing but I found an unown H that simply looks glitched up.
Attached Images
File Type: png Pokemon - Fire Red.png‎ (5.5 KB, 8 views) (Save to Dropbox)
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:16 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.