Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page FireRed hack: Pokémon: Liquid Crystal [3.3.xxxxx Live Beta]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #2376    
Old May 8th, 2012 (10:47 AM).
drunkenbard16 drunkenbard16 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 13
Yay I just got past the E4! :D My awesome team that nobody really cares about:

lvl 57 Kingler
lvl 58 Mightyena
lvl 59 Ampharos
lvl 59 Golduck
lvl 59 Typhlosion
lvl 60 Salamence

Now Kanto! :D
Reply With Quote
  #2377    
Old May 8th, 2012 (01:17 PM).
F4bio F4bio is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
But, you dont have any pokemon platinum like the original one, or diamond, pearl, nathing? just the light platinum??
Reply With Quote
  #2378    
Old May 8th, 2012 (02:11 PM).
andersenga andersenga is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
question Laz. are you currently thinking about the beta 4? because pokemon liquid crystal was absolutely the best pokemon game of all time, its a game i want to play all the time with minor bugs like game freezes now/then or bad egg or doesnt redrict u so on. but absolutely fantastic work. im ust very eager to play ittrhought the orange islands and maybe beat the gym a third stage along with all the gyms in kanto and red aswell. all hands o the desk this is a game i would get my wallet up from the dashboard in my car and pay up to play.
Reply With Quote
  #2379    
Old May 8th, 2012 (06:44 PM).
drunkenbard16 drunkenbard16 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 13
Quote originally posted by F4bio:
But, you dont have any pokemon platinum like the original one, or diamond, pearl, nathing? just the light platinum??
*sigh*... you are in the wrong thread. This is about Liquid Crystal, which has nothing to do with Light Platinum. I've seen your recent posts and I can tell you're new here, and even though you could ask anything without sounding like a *****ing kid, here's everything you want to know:

-No, there is no remake of the DS gen games for GBA yet.
-There is no hack with every poke gen AND original maps at the same time.
-Yes, every hack you find will have something different from the original games.
-Life is not a picnic.

You could know all these things just by doing a little reading on the emulation forum.
Reply With Quote
  #2380    
Old May 9th, 2012 (12:51 AM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Another UPDATE:
Beated Chuck with:
lv 34 Meganium
Lv 32 Graveler
Lv 31 Poliwhirl
Lv 37 Kadabra
Lv 20 Sudowoodo (HM SLAVE)

Beated Jasmine with:
Lv 30 Shelgon
Lv 31 Poliwhirl
Lv 34 Graveler
Lv 37 Kadabra
Lv 35 Meganium
Lv 15 Oddish (HM SLAVE)





Reply With Quote
  #2381    
Old May 9th, 2012 (09:14 AM).
F4bio F4bio is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
I'm sorry man, but i am not expert in pokemon, and i'm new in that forum, i searched many hacks, but i don't have problem with the changes of one pokemon to other, but i don't like to play created maps, and i jus quested, i'm sorry for the off topic, and i'm sorry for any problem. and i love thar game, and i found one bug, in last gym the leader is black rectangle.
Reply With Quote
  #2382    
Old May 9th, 2012 (02:56 PM).
KaneTheFlesheater KaneTheFlesheater is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 30
Quote originally posted by HongKongBinLaden:
I wonder when I can catch the Articuno in my game, as I had placed the flute on the pedestral on the outlying island, and Have caught the Suicune, however, when i go to the supposed cave in the ice path where articuno lives, i found nothing.

Is there any condition for articuno to be present? or i am just out of luck, and had to restart my game?
You can't catch it (or the others) yet. There's a looot of story before you will be able...



About Axel and the Special HQ, is the text about "finding people to recruit" that "may be training in hidden areas" a real "quest" or it has nothing to do with anything? If it is a quest, can anybody help with this? I have absolutely no clue what to do.
Reply With Quote
  #2383    
Old May 9th, 2012 (03:40 PM).
Eichfeld007 Eichfeld007 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
the pedestals on outskirt island are not there for me i have the 3 flute and im not sure what to do
Reply With Quote
  #2384    
Old May 9th, 2012 (04:05 PM).
Swifts Swifts is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by Eichfeld007:
the pedestals on outskirt island are not there for me i have the 3 flute and im not sure what to do
Try running around the area, or take a walk around the whole region, I'm not sure. I had the same problem and after like 2 hours of walking around, battling, catching, exploring caves and such they finally appeared. There's also a professor after you leave Ilex Forest on the way to Goldenrod City which stands on a beach, behind the fence on the left which tells something about pillars. Maybe talking to him will solve the problem. But I can't guarantee he'll be there as I haven't checked that area before.

Also I have a question. I'm sorry if I'm repeating question about catching Rayquaza but I just can't seem to find it. I caught Kyogre, Groudon and all other available legendaries, found ruby, sapphire and meteorite and every time I try to get past infinite stairs, I can't. Can someone explain to me how to get past them? Maybe I'm doing something wrong or maybe I still need to do something find it?

Plus I found few bugs.
1. When fishing in Silver Cave with any rod wild "???????????" appears, every time.
2. Sometimes PokeDex entries of Pokemon you saw/caught disappear leaving empty space as if you never seen it. Seeing that Pokemon in battle fixes it though.
3. When you're talking to the lady which tells you about evolution Pokemon (Cianwood City), a "Bad Egg" replaces 1 of my Pokemons in PC box 2 (at least in my case, I have almost 5 boxes filled). It only appears when she explains how a Pokemon evolves, when talking to her without selecting any doesn't cause this bug.
4. In Cianwood City, in a small area where you find Suicune, your character freezes when you try to enter it. It didn't happen to me when I was chasing after it though, but long after I caught it. I'm attaching screenshot since I can't post a link.
Attached Images
File Type: png Cianwood City Freeze.png‎ (6.4 KB, 16 views) (Save to Dropbox)
Reply With Quote
  #2385    
Old May 9th, 2012 (07:06 PM).
CrimsonK's Avatar
CrimsonK CrimsonK is offline
That one guy.
 
Join Date: May 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 46
Quote originally posted by Jambo51:
Myself and Linkandzelda are making one called Platinum Origins, but it is only in the very early stages of production, nowhere near ready for any sort of release or even a preview.
Sounds good and I would definitely be willing to play it, but it seems as if that would be extremely challenging to make. Custom sprites for all the 4th gen pokemon, all of the new moves, plus animations for those moves? Whoo, boy... But you could probably manage it (It would take a few years, of course). After all, you guys already have the physical/special split working in LC, so that's one thing out of the way. I would imagine that the Poketch from D/P/Pt would not be included, but that's fine, as most of the functions were largely superficial anyway. The Pokenav was much better IMO.

Since you were able to put both Johto and Kanto in this one, wouldn't you be able to put Hoenn into Platinum Origins? (I seem to hear a LOT of people asking about whether Hoenn is in Liquid Crystal which, naturally, it isn't.) It would be interesting to revisit Hoenn and see how it has changed in the years following the story. Perhaps it has undergone some rapid growth and thus some places (like Slateport) are now large cities. The Battle Frontier also presents an excellent opportunity to fight legendary trainers from the pokemon universe, such as Red from Gen1, Steven from Gen3, or even Yellow or Ruby from the Pokemon manga. There are a lot of possibilities. Of course, if you decided to do this, then it'd be easier if you were using a R/S/E rom. Doing that would make both Liquid Crystal and Platinum Origins THE definitive "main story remake" pokemon hacks out there.

Anyway, I'm not saying you have to do this, or even that you have to make it in the first place. Who knows? You might get tired of making Pokemon hacks along the way or maybe have too many demands on your time. Happens all the time.

But the main thing now is to finish LC, right? A few minor touch-ups here and there, the inclusion of the pokegear, and you've pretty much got a finished product.

Great work so far, though! Can't wait to see what you guys will cook up next!
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #2386    
Old May 9th, 2012 (08:07 PM).
Chris41279's Avatar
Chris41279 Chris41279 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
Hello All, im brand new here. But came here strictly for LC! I was wondering, i've found a guide for Beta 2, but have been unable to find a guide for Beta 3.1.

Are there so many changes from Beta 2 to 3.1 that a new guide would be required?

Have pokemon locations changed from Beta 2 to Beta 3.1? (My main reason for asking this, is i can't find Swablu on Rt 31 which is what the Beta 2 guide says for his location)

Which generation are the skill sets by level based on? I know (or at least think i do) that this was built off of the FR rom, but from what i understand some of the map layouts are from previous Gens?

Other than that, man does it take so much longer to lvl up in this one vers FR! I have a base FR rom im playing also, and my skills seem to less damage in LC, as well as the pokemon in LC seem to utilize status effects much more often. Im guessing this is all by design?

Thanks for your time, and patience. I would try and read through all this to find the info im seeking, but i have one eye that is drastically weaker than the other and reading for extended lengths of time anymore gives me massive headaches. So before im flamed for not being good at research, please understand why.

Again, Thanks for your time
Reply With Quote
  #2387    
Old May 10th, 2012 (01:16 AM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Yo You all...

Many people above mentioned not finding a pedestal and then another said he found after a long time.. You guys must know that as the game uses Real Time clock, these events are time related and open up for you after a specific time.. so you must activate and event when its time comes other wise you would not be able to access that event yet.. I hope you guys understood what I am trying to saying..
Reply With Quote
  #2388    
Old May 10th, 2012 (01:57 AM).
KaneTheFlesheater KaneTheFlesheater is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 30
Quote originally posted by alienhunterx:
Yo You all...

Many people above mentioned not finding a pedestal and then another said he found after a long time.. You guys must know that as the game uses Real Time clock, these events are time related and open up for you after a specific time.. so you must activate and event when its time comes other wise you would not be able to access that event yet.. I hope you guys understood what I am trying to saying..
I actually don't think the pedestals are clock-related, more like script related.

To the guy who asked about the pedestals: on Route 34, behind the fence, on a beach, should be a guy (with glasses and a white lab coat), who says, that strange pillars popped out of the ground. Then you can go to Outskirt and place the flutes there. Of course, You are only less than half way through the game then, and You won't be able to find them yet. If the guy isn't there, then You haven't progressed through the story enough.

Reposting: About Axel and the Special HQ, is the text about "finding people to recruit" that "may be training in hidden areas" a real "quest" or it has nothing to do with anything? If it is a quest, can anybody help me with this? I have absolutely no clue what to do and where to go...
Reply With Quote
  #2389    
Old May 10th, 2012 (09:34 AM).
tsutaja1996's Avatar
tsutaja1996 tsutaja1996 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 1
I have a problem that I was hoping somebody would be able to help me with. I am playing the 3.1 BETA on NO$GBA and whenever I try to look at the status screens of any Pokemon my game goes into a black screen! (The music is still playing in the background however.) Has anybody else encountered this problem? Can anybody help me?

Thanks in advance!
__________________

Bring on the Hoenn remakes!
Reply With Quote
  #2390    
Old May 10th, 2012 (09:52 AM).
KaneTheFlesheater KaneTheFlesheater is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 30
Quote originally posted by tsutaja1996:
I have a problem that I was hoping somebody would be able to help me with. I am playing the 3.1 BETA on NO$GBA and whenever I try to look at the status screens of any Pokemon my game goes into a black screen! (The music is still playing in the background however.) Has anybody else encountered this problem? Can anybody help me?

Thanks in advance!
You should use VBA, other emulators have confirmed incompatibilities.

Reposting: About Axel and the Special HQ, is the text about "finding people to recruit" that "may be training in hidden areas" a real "quest" or it has nothing to do with anything? If it is a quest, can anybody help me with this? I have absolutely no clue what to do and where to go...
Reply With Quote
  #2391    
Old May 10th, 2012 (03:27 PM). Edited May 10th, 2012 by Fullgear46.
Fullgear46's Avatar
Fullgear46 Fullgear46 is offline
Sky Tamer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Lee's Summit
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 6
I was wondering does the required emulator work on mac?

Nevermind it doesnt but is there a version of vba for mac that will work with the game i cant change the clock and the sound wont work for your game a shame though seems cool though limited without the working clock function
Reply With Quote
  #2392    
Old May 10th, 2012 (03:51 PM).
Swifts Swifts is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Found another bug to report. After beating Elite Four for the third time, Bad Egg replaces 1 of my Pokemons in PC box 4. It wouldn't be that bad but it replaces Raikou, checked 3 times if it happens, and every time result is the same.
Reply With Quote
  #2393    
Old May 10th, 2012 (04:42 PM).
Wriggled Wriggled is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 8
Quote originally posted by Fullgear46:
I was wondering does the required emulator work on mac?

Nevermind it doesnt but is there a version of vba for mac that will work with the game i cant change the clock and the sound wont work for your game a shame though seems cool though limited without the working clock function

Dude, I'm running vba on a mac with absolutely no problems. I'm on the orange islands too, and haven't had any crashes or anything. I also haven't had any problems on any other games I've played using it. One, turn on the real time clock on your emulator itself (under preferences, there's just an option for real time clock). I don't know what the sound problem you're having is caused by. Maybe you don't have the latest vba emulator?
Reply With Quote
  #2394    
Old May 11th, 2012 (01:10 AM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Quote originally posted by KaneTheFlesheater:

Reposting: About Axel and the Special HQ, is the text about "finding people to recruit" that "may be training in hidden areas" a real "quest" or it has nothing to do with anything? If it is a quest, can anybody help me with this? I have absolutely no clue what to do and where to go...
These dialogues could be related with future beta's event you know..


Update Time:
Beated Pryce with:
Lv 38 Meganium
Lv 36 Graveler
Lv 34 poliwhirl
Lv 34 Shelgon
Lv 39 Kadabra
Lv 25 Castform

Reply With Quote
  #2395    
Old May 11th, 2012 (09:34 AM).
KaneTheFlesheater KaneTheFlesheater is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 30
Quote originally posted by alienhunterx:
These dialogues could be related with future beta's event you know..
Yeah, now I know, as I finished the beta and was outraged it finishes on such a cliffhanger ;P
Reply With Quote
  #2396    
Old May 11th, 2012 (10:47 AM).
Chris41279's Avatar
Chris41279 Chris41279 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
Quote originally posted by Chris41279:
Hello All, im brand new here. But came here strictly for LC! I was wondering, i've found a guide for Beta 2, but have been unable to find a guide for Beta 3.1.

Are there so many changes from Beta 2 to 3.1 that a new guide would be required?

Have pokemon locations changed from Beta 2 to Beta 3.1? (My main reason for asking this, is i can't find Swablu on Rt 31 which is what the Beta 2 guide says for his location)

Which generation are the skill sets by level based on? I know (or at least think i do) that this was built off of the FR rom, but from what i understand some of the map layouts are from previous Gens?

Other than that, man does it take so much longer to lvl up in this one vers FR! I have a base FR rom im playing also, and my skills seem to less damage in LC, as well as the pokemon in LC seem to utilize status effects much more often. Im guessing this is all by design?

Thanks for your time, and patience. I would try and read through all this to find the info im seeking, but i have one eye that is drastically weaker than the other and reading for extended lengths of time anymore gives me massive headaches. So before im flamed for not being good at research, please understand why.

Again, Thanks for your time
I was wondering if anyone had any answer's for these questions?
Reply With Quote
  #2397    
Old May 11th, 2012 (11:40 AM).
Rybson Rybson is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Could anyone help me? how can i activate pedestals for flutes i got all of em but pedestales are not here.i Couldn't find a proper answer on forum.
Reply With Quote
  #2398    
Old May 11th, 2012 (12:55 PM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51 Jambo51 is offline
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 730
Hey guys, just posting to say that there'll be a sneaky nice new addition to LC within the next few days. I won't tell you what it is, but you should spot it pretty quickly once it HAS been inserted.

Also, a reminder not to ask me anything about the events in the game, as I had no part in their creation and as such, have no idea what happens. I haven't even managed to finished the hack yet, myself (due to horrendous luck with the Slowpoke Well bug).

I can help with things which are ASM or engine bugs, or even attempt to track down and fix bugs in scripting, but I know next to nothing about what happens in the game, sadly.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #2399    
Old May 11th, 2012 (01:03 PM).
James4832 James4832 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 7
Is there going to be pokegear, or am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #2400    
Old May 11th, 2012 (01:11 PM).
KaneTheFlesheater KaneTheFlesheater is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 30
Quote originally posted by Chris41279:
I was wondering if anyone had any answer's for these questions?
1. There are a lot of changes, the walkthrough is outdated.

2. Swablu is still on Route 31, use Advance Map 1.92 if in doubt. I played half of the game with the Pokemon list, it's not 100% accurate, at least one poke on the list wasn't in game, and some in game weren't mentioned (inb4 which; I don't remember)

3. Generation 3, although remember, that some TM's have been changed for others, while their compatibility wasn't changed (vide Dragon Fang IIRC)

4. Actually, at the end of beta I had 4 Poke on 100th level, and evolved all of my PC Pokes, (if their evolutions I didn't already have) to get them in the Pokedex. I played solo (as I always do) with Larvitar/Pupitar/Tyranitar, with 3 HM slaves. After evolving all I had, I just gave each an Exp. Share to not waste the XP. I went to the Type Masters with Noctowl on 48th level, went out with it on 98th, so yeah. IIRC, I never got my Poke to 100th in vanilla games.

Quote originally posted by Rybson:
Could anyone help me? how can i activate pedestals for flutes i got all of em but pedestales are not here.i Couldn't find a proper answer on forum.
Don't be a lazy liar, I posted an answer to this on this here, 96th, page.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 06:10 PM.