Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio > Sideshow Showcase
Reload this Page Black hack: Pokémon Blaze Black & Pokémon Volt White

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #351    
Old February 26th, 2012 (07:58 AM).
BDHORNZ BDHORNZ is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
Quote originally posted by BDHORNZ:
Where do I find a Dragon Scale before the Pokemon League? I want to take out my water starter and put Kingdra in but I dont know where to get Dragon Scale.I know that usually wild Horsea have them with 5% but in the Documents it says that Horsea has nothing so,is there a way to get a dragon scale before fighting N in his Castle?
Sorry for pushing but its important
Reply With Quote
  #352    
Old February 27th, 2012 (03:53 PM).
Armenb Armenb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
could anyone tell me serpiriors moveset and btw in volt white pignite is fire and dark
Reply With Quote
  #353    
Old February 27th, 2012 (11:40 PM).
Syph Medwes's Avatar
Syph Medwes Syph Medwes is offline
The Show
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
Has anyone played this and PureWhite/PitchBlack?
I really can't decide which to play, the only reason I'm hesitant to commit to this one is that PureWhite and PitchBlack have a lot of extra post game people to battle, is there anything like that in this game? (besides morimoto)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #354    
Old March 2nd, 2012 (06:52 PM).
KeitaroHirochi KeitaroHirochi is offline
Inconsistent Hacker
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 8
There are each and every gym leader, and many other people, some wear the pokemon special characters' names: I beat red, pearl, platinum and sapphire for example.
Reply With Quote
  #355    
Old March 6th, 2012 (06:03 PM).
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
I am having two main problems with BB/VW:
1. I can't seem to successfully patch 3.1 to the 3.04 that I have. I've tried replaceing the ROM on my Acekard completely with 3.1, while using my older .sav file, but I don't seem to be getting the updates that 3.1 has (evolution levels, move learning changes, etc.). Am I not doing something right?

2. This is a simple luck problem. I've been searching all over the bottom floor of Chargestone Cave, and I can't find Zapdos anywhere. The documents say he's found on normal flooring (no dust clouds). Is this a legitimate bug, or does my luck just suck?

If anyone can answer these questions, it would be much appreciated.
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #356    
Old March 7th, 2012 (11:07 AM).
bwburke94's Avatar
bwburke94 bwburke94 is offline
NEW RUN STARTS AUGUST 1! 000/721
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 720
Quote originally posted by Schiffy:
I am having two main problems with BB/VW:
1. I can't seem to successfully patch 3.1 to the 3.04 that I have. I've tried replaceing the ROM on my Acekard completely with 3.1, while using my older .sav file, but I don't seem to be getting the updates that 3.1 has (evolution levels, move learning changes, etc.). Am I not doing something right?

2. This is a simple luck problem. I've been searching all over the bottom floor of Chargestone Cave, and I can't find Zapdos anywhere. The documents say he's found on normal flooring (no dust clouds). Is this a legitimate bug, or does my luck just suck?

If anyone can answer these questions, it would be much appreciated.
1. Patch an unedited American rom instead of European.
2. 69 chances of 1% should give you a 50% chance to find a Zapdos within those trials. 100 chances should give you a 63% chance. Even at 500 trials, you only have a 99.4% chance of finding one.
__________________
YouTube | Twitter | Facebook | ??? (Coming soon!)

3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602

I'm just a little crazy sometimes.
OK, a lot crazy all the time.

My romhacks and Essentials games are on hold until Essentials is updated.
Reply With Quote
  #357    
Old March 8th, 2012 (01:34 AM).
tandon's Avatar
tandon tandon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 18
My game keeps on freezing at the first gym eventhough I have 3 pokemon ?
Reply With Quote
  #358    
Old March 8th, 2012 (03:39 AM).
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
Quote originally posted by bwburke94:
1. Patch an unedited American rom instead of European.
2. 69 chances of 1% should give you a 50% chance to find a Zapdos within those trials. 100 chances should give you a 63% chance. Even at 500 trials, you only have a 99.4% chance of finding one.
1. I've been using an American ROM the entire time, but I'm using a 3.04 .sav file on a 3.1 patched ROM, I'm not sure if there lies my problem or not.
2. Okay, good to know my luck just sucks, even though all the other legends I've found have been much easier to find in comparison.
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #359    
Old March 10th, 2012 (08:34 PM).
death_unleashed death_unleashed is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
i think theres a bug :/
when battling burgh if you have no pokemon on the battlefield but you still have usable pokemon it doesnt allow you to send out your other pokemon..
Reply With Quote
  #360    
Old March 11th, 2012 (12:12 PM).
Gyradon't's Avatar
Gyradon't Gyradon't is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
hey man could you put the shaking grass by holding L code on here please
__________________
Don't screw with magikarp cause im coming
Reply With Quote
  #361    
Old March 13th, 2012 (05:25 AM).
tandon's Avatar
tandon tandon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 18
Quote originally posted by death_unleashed:
i think theres a bug :/
when battling burgh if you have no pokemon on the battlefield but you still have usable pokemon it doesnt allow you to send out your other pokemon..
u r right. But it happens with any trainer if u happen to lose both the pokemon on the field and have usable pokemon.
Reply With Quote
  #362    
Old March 13th, 2012 (06:13 AM).
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
There's actually a problem i noticed while analyzing the ROM through an encounter editor. On route 14, the documentation says Duosion and Gothorita should be available, but the encounter editor states that rather then Gothorita, it's pre-evolution Gothita is there. I've changed this on my own ROM, but it should probably be fixed in the whole patch. (I've fixed all my other problems concerning using 3.1 and finding Zapdos, thankfully)
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #363    
Old March 13th, 2012 (03:06 PM).
Tofutheenderman's Avatar
Tofutheenderman Tofutheenderman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 51
Looking for help, i have downloaded the latest of this patch and patched it to a clean rom of Pokemon Black/White and regardless of what i do wen i play it on my "R4 SDHC. 3DS 'Upgraded'" i get a load rom error=-4.

How can i fix this problem?
__________________
=====================================================
Yawn~~ Is it night time already?
Reply With Quote
  #364    
Old March 13th, 2012 (04:31 PM).
bwburke94's Avatar
bwburke94 bwburke94 is offline
NEW RUN STARTS AUGUST 1! 000/721
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 720
I used to use an R4 SDHC, but switched to DSTWO a while ago. I haven't used the R4 since I got my 3DS, so unfortunately I can't answer without testing.
__________________
YouTube | Twitter | Facebook | ??? (Coming soon!)

3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602

I'm just a little crazy sometimes.
OK, a lot crazy all the time.

My romhacks and Essentials games are on hold until Essentials is updated.
Reply With Quote
  #365    
Old March 13th, 2012 (04:54 PM).
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
I would recommend switching to an AceKard. I'm not sure if they work on a 3DS, but if they do, you're bound to have less problems. I'd do some research before taking my word, though.
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #366    
Old March 13th, 2012 (05:49 PM).
Tofutheenderman's Avatar
Tofutheenderman Tofutheenderman is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 51
Oh, but i use it on the DSi btw, i seem to play any other game fine like Pitch Black/Pure White but not this one...
__________________
=====================================================
Yawn~~ Is it night time already?
Reply With Quote
  #367    
Old March 14th, 2012 (11:03 AM).
knight85
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
There's one thing that i've noticed from my reading of the documentation for the hack

evolved pokemon still get attacks at level 1 that they can't learn thru leveling.

for example:
Venusaur gets Ancient Power at level 1
or Charizard gets Crunch at the same level

now i'm not complaining about them getting the attacks. it's just that it would be nice if those kinds of attacks were accessable in the normal course of leveling
Reply With Quote
  #368    
Old March 14th, 2012 (05:23 PM).
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
Take a heart scale to the move relearner in Mistralton to teach a Pokemon the moves that the documents say it learns at level one.
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #369    
Old March 14th, 2012 (06:04 PM).
knight85
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
coool thanks. is there anywhere to buy heart scales?
Reply With Quote
  #370    
Old March 15th, 2012 (12:44 PM).
Schiffy's Avatar
Schiffy Schiffy is offline
Faceless Hack Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orre
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 30
You can but them in Black City as long as Lady Lynette is one of the 10 Trainers there, or you can get them once a day in Driftveil by showing a woman a Pokemon with the move she wants to see.
__________________
Check out my Ninetales/Giratina splice

We of the Mindless League will........ well, we're still trying to figure that out........






Pleas help with our hack: Pokemon Stadiums:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5579076
Reply With Quote
  #371    
Old March 15th, 2012 (02:25 PM).
knight85
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
ok related question. do the gameshark codes for the normal black and white versions still work for these games?
Reply With Quote
  #372    
Old March 15th, 2012 (10:53 PM).
ftp0007 ftp0007 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Does this work on an R4? I really wanna play it with me wherever I go.
Reply With Quote
  #373    
Old March 17th, 2012 (06:29 AM).
lawpocket lawpocket is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
It doesnt seem very clear in the documentation (since I couldn't really find a place where it lists them) could someone kindly direct me to the changed evolutions? (ex. Kadabra to Alakazam) Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #374    
Old March 18th, 2012 (06:11 AM). Edited March 18th, 2012 by Gold_WQ.
Gold_WQ's Avatar
Gold_WQ Gold_WQ is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Quote originally posted by Syph Medwes:
Has anyone played this and PureWhite/PitchBlack?
I really can't decide which to play, the only reason I'm hesitant to commit to this one is that PureWhite and PitchBlack have a lot of extra post game people to battle, is there anything like that in this game? (besides morimoto)
There are post-game bosses (you can search Blaze Black Version 3 PG Boss on youtube) but not sure how the numbers compare to PitchBlack.

Quote originally posted by lawpocket:
It doesnt seem very clear in the documentation (since I couldn't really find a place where it lists them) could someone kindly direct me to the changed evolutions? (ex. Kadabra to Alakazam) Thank you in advance.
If you're referring to the latest version, it's documented under Pokemon Changes.rtf under Kadabra. Evolution occurs at Lv 36.

Awesome hack, by the way! Just beat Burgh (and my two friends thereafter - Cheren's Rotational Battle was a surprise, but ever since Striaton I made sure to put three of my most battle-ready Pokemans on top). Burgh's famous masquerain wasn't that difficult (probably 'cause I've got an Ampharos) but his Scolipede creamed me on my first try!
Reply With Quote
  #375    
Old March 19th, 2012 (12:44 AM).
coco33's Avatar
coco33 coco33 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
My team most likely permant until i find legendaries
Vanillexe lv 50
Empoleon lv 50
Torterra lv 50
Infernape lv 50
Staraptor lv 50
Mighteynea lv 50
im a currently in the chargestone cave
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:00 AM.