Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Main Series Pokémon Gaming > Pokémon Strategies and Movesets
Reload this Page Three Empoleons

For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Strategies and Movesets Post your team lineups, get your team rated or rate other teams, talk about lineups, talk about moves/movesets, strategies, etc. For general talk about the games, go to the respective Pokémon game forums.

Old May 28th, 2011 (6:21 PM).
Free Item Abuser
Nature: Quirky
I think it would be fun to send in three of the same pokemon at somebody. I've chosen Empoleon for this. I came up with three movesets:

Aqua Ring
Hydro Pump

Aqua Ring

Drill Peck
Signal Beam

I'm unsure how to build them beyond this, as I'm very new to competitive battling. I want some feedback before I start breeding for natures.

I have at my disposal: a box full of dittos, including one with all-around good IVs; a few Piplups with different natures and good IVs; a Smeargle to breed for Toxic and Featherdance; 2 DS's and 4 pokemon games.
75% of Pokemon gamers use cheats and specially made codes to make their pokemon battle-worthy. If you are one of the 25% percent that level their Pokemon up legally, put this in your signature.

Painting with Smeargles, all day and night.
Mewtwo's laboratory within my sights.
God, grant me a lightning bolt path-
I pray for safe passage thru numbers and math.

Old May 29th, 2011 (7:13 AM).
Just for the love of the game.
Nature: Relaxed
Is this for triple battles, it sounds like its for triple battles? :L The one thing stopping you doing this is the species clause, which means you cannot use two of the same pokemon in your team. But still if this is just for fun battles with friends and whatnot, these three pingu's will get destroyed by Choice Specced Starmie w/ Thunderbot to name one of them. But you want to give this a try still I reccomend you ask is the ask for a moveset thread, they'll give you the best sets for Empoleon there.
Old May 29th, 2011 (12:12 PM).