Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page Bug & Error Reporting for Essentials Version 15.1 (unmodified)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #226    
Old July 17th, 2012 (06:02 AM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,461
Quote originally posted by I-Like-Shiny-Pichu:
When giving the player a Meloetta (And possibly other pokemon with formes) after the Pokédex has been received an error is displayed (I'll cause the error again in a sec so I can C+P what it says). This does not occur if the player receives a Meloetta before the Pokédex has been received (I am not sure if receiving a Meloetta before the Pokédex is received stops this error after the 'Dex has been received).

Sorry if this doesn't make much sense, I'm not great at explaining things. But you should be able to see what I mean if you give the player a Meloetta before and after getting the dex.

Edit: I can confirm that if you get a Meloetta before the dex is received, the error no longer occurs. I can confirm that this doesn't happen upon the Meloetta being added to the party after receiving the dex...which is odd, cos that is when I thought it occured...the only other thing I can think of is a combo of dex + PC (I already tested no dex + pc and the error does not occur)
Edit 2: Ok...this is bizarre, I can't seem to reproduce this error today. Last night it kept happening over and over...the only other thing I can think of is that I think I was on debug last night, and I'm on the regular game today
Edit 3: Ok, I can't seem to replicate this again, I'm not sure what the problem was last night, but it's not happening today. Maybe someone else will experience this error and be able to give more detail so it can be fixed.
Did you clear the savefile after you added the Meloetta?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #227    
Old July 17th, 2012 (06:08 AM).
TACHAN TACHAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 170
Quote originally posted by Maruno:
According to this, ability-induced weather only persists for 5 rounds after the bearer leaves the battle. That's the only reference to this scenario that I can find, and nowhere is it stated that the weather lasts forever in such a situation.

As far as I'm concerned, weather works fine. It makes sense, too.
It is wrong.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=XKKK9QPRiq4#t=85s
Reply With Quote
  #228    
Old July 17th, 2012 (10:12 AM). Edited July 17th, 2012 by AmethystRain.
AmethystRain's Avatar
AmethystRain AmethystRain is offline
Crystaline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 236
The main pages for Bulbapedia agree as well.

Quote:
In battle

Drought summons sunlight in battle as soon as a Pokémon with Drought enters the battle. Its effects almost are the same as Sunny Day's; the only difference is that instead of lasting for five turns, it lasts for the whole battle until a different weather condition replaces it.
They're definitely permanent until replaced. Coming from a competitive battling background, trust me when I say the game would be much different- for the better, probably- if the weather expired after n turns, but it does not. Weather teams are the most in-thing in the competitive scene because it never goes away.



EDIT: Found another bug, with Black Sludge. On the first turn a (poison) Pokemon is sent out, it'll take damage from Black Sludge, but then it'll begin being healed by it on the turns after that)
__________________
With Love, Your Shadow~
Proud owner of Reborn and spearhead of the Pokemon Reborn game~
Reply With Quote
  #229    
Old July 17th, 2012 (01:03 PM).
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno Maruno is offline
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 4,394
Well, Bulbapedia can tend to be a bit vague with its descriptions, so I normally pay them little attention. However, the video evidence provided and some testing of my own confirms that ability-induced weather persists forever, however unintuitive it may be. It's an easy change.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #230    
Old July 17th, 2012 (04:28 PM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,461
Quote originally posted by IceGod64:
Okay, there's something about the recent release of essentials that bugs me.

When you add a new Pokémon, you have to make a new save before it can be added. This is because of the way forms currently work.

My own game is currently set up in a fashion where the demo does not have the entire Pokédex, but in a fashion where I'll be adding more with each release.. Essentially, think of it as update patches to include new Pokémon.

That said, I want saves from the demo to carry over to the final(And any future patches/new content I release for it), but the way it is now, this isn't possible, as i any new species are created and then given to the player, it crashes the game when they receive it.

For reference, the error is:
Code:
Exception: NoMethodError
Message: undefined method `[]' for nil:NilClass
PokemonUtilities:1246:in `pbSeenForm'
PokemonUtilities:1221:in `pbAddPokemon'
PokemonDebug:403:in `pbDebugMenu'
PokemonDebug:299:in `loop'
PokemonDebug:610:in `pbDebugMenu'
PokemonPauseMenu:242:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
PokemonPauseMenu:241:in `pbFadeOutIn'
PokemonPauseMenu:241:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
PokemonPauseMenu:142:in `loop'
PokemonPauseMenu:256:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
I found a very easy fix to this problem. I can't believe that someone didn't come with this.

In PokemonUtilities, after line 'if !$Trainer.formseen[species]' add '$Trainer.formseen[species]=[]'.

EDIT: I don't think that it is the best way to put a 28 size form array in memory for every pokémon. Try increasing the size on use.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #231    
Old July 17th, 2012 (05:09 PM).
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno Maruno is offline
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 4,394
Quote originally posted by FL .:
I found a very easy fix to this problem. I can't believe that someone didn't come with this.

In PokemonUtilities, after line 'if !$Trainer.formseen[species]' add '$Trainer.formseen[species]=[]'.

EDIT: I don't think that it is the best way to put a 28 size form array in memory for every pokémon. Try increasing the size on use.
I've already done this for the next release. I just hadn't mentioned it.

The Debug option "Fill Storage Boxes" still fills in 28 forms' worth of information for each species, because it's simpler than figuring out how many forms each species has, and it's just a debug feature.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #232    
Old July 18th, 2012 (11:28 AM).
AmethystRain's Avatar
AmethystRain AmethystRain is offline
Crystaline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 236
Let it begin. c:

1- As far as I can tell, Iron Fist is completely broken. I'm testing this on a Chimchar, but when Chimchar has Iron Fist, no damage dealing move has any effect at all- not even damage. There's also no message. This applies to both moves normally effected by Iron Fist and those not effected.

2- In the Summary Screen, stat names have different colors based on their natures. In Essentials, the increased stat is blue, and the decreased is red. While I think it makes more sense that way, the reverse is true in the actual games.
Bulbapedia:
Quote:
In HeartGold and SoulSilver and Black and White, the stat increased or decreased by a Pokémon's nature has a red or blue shadow respectively when viewing that Pokémon's Summary Screen.
__________________
With Love, Your Shadow~
Proud owner of Reborn and spearhead of the Pokemon Reborn game~
Reply With Quote
  #233    
Old July 18th, 2012 (12:24 PM). Edited July 18th, 2012 by TACHAN.
TACHAN TACHAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 170
Bug with Toxic Spikes and Stealth Rock (trainer battle)

Quote:

Vulpix: Wish, Stealth Rock, Spikes, Toxic Spikes
Ability Drought.

First turn:
My Surskit used Agility.
Vulpix Drought used Toxic Spikes.
The sunlight is strong.

Second Turn:
I change of pokemon (Zorua), but the toxic spikes do not poison Zorua (??)
Vulpix does not attack. (??)
The sunlight is strong.

Third Turn:
I change of pokemon again.
Vulpix does not attack. (??)
The sunlight is strong.

Vulpix stopped attacking after using Toxic Spikes and if I change Pokemon.
But, Vulpix attacks if I attack also.

Fourth turn:
My Castform used Sunny Day for example.
Vulpix used Stealth Rock.
The sunlight is strong.

Fifth turn:
I change of pokemon again. My pokemon does not receive Stealth Rock's hurt. (??)
Vulpix does not attack. (??)
The sunlight is strong.
Quote:
Another test in another battle.
I have used Toxic Spikes and the following pokemon (Onix) does not poison himself. (??)
To the following turn I used Stealth Rock, and the following Pokemon (Nosepass) does not receive hurt either. (??)
(Toxic Spikes + Stealth Rock bug)

To the following turn I did Spikes.

Later the enemy has done Pokemon's change. (Vulpix)
And my Zoroark did not attack him. (??) I ordered him to do Aura Sphere.
(Toxic Spikes + Stealth Rock + 1 Spikes bug)
Quote:
Other test:

I used Stealth Rock + Spikes and work perfectly.
Something fails in Toxic Spikes.
Reply With Quote
  #234    
Old July 18th, 2012 (12:59 PM).
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno Maruno is offline
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 4,394
Quote originally posted by AmethystRain:
Let it begin. c:

1- As far as I can tell, Iron Fist is completely broken. I'm testing this on a Chimchar, but when Chimchar has Iron Fist, no damage dealing move has any effect at all- not even damage. There's also no message. This applies to both moves normally effected by Iron Fist and those not effected.

2- In the Summary Screen, stat names have different colors based on their natures. In Essentials, the increased stat is blue, and the decreased is red. While I think it makes more sense that way, the reverse is true in the actual games.
1. Known, and already fixed. The move flag that indicates a move is a punching move isn't compiled properly, so causes a crash when it's checked (which only happens if the attacker has Iron Fist).

2. Yeah, I didn't pay attention to which way round they go. I suppose it makes sense, red being the "fired up" stat and blue being the "cooled down" stat. Of course, the other way round makes sense too (red is the "bad" colour, after all).


Quote originally posted by TACHAN:
Bug with Toxic Spikes
There are several bugs in Toxic Spikes' effect. I've fixed them now.



Before anyone else mentions it, the ability Bad Dreams currently affects all Pokémon, not just sleeping ones. A small oversight. That's also been fixed.

Keep 'em coming!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #235    
Old July 18th, 2012 (05:11 PM).
Pokemon 3000's Avatar
Pokemon 3000 Pokemon 3000 is offline
huh?
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 70
Quote:
Well, I found two more bugs:

1. If I create an event, that has the command "pbSet(64,pbEnterText("Deine Meinung?",1,14))" and afterwars it has the conditional branch that checks if the variable 64 has a particular value (In this case, a word), the conditional branch doesn't work.

eg.: You type the word "biarr" and the cinditional branch checks this input:

Conditional Branch: Script: $game_variables[64] == "Bizzar"

Even if variable 64 has the value "Bizarr" (without the quote sign), the script goes to the else-section instead.
I guess I found the reason for this:

When USEKEYBOARDTEXTENTRY is false, than the conditional branch will work properly, if USEKEYBOARDTEXTENTRY is true, than it will not working. I testet it with a clean version of Pokémon Essentials.
Reply With Quote
  #236    
Old July 18th, 2012 (05:36 PM).
Steevie88's Avatar
Steevie88 Steevie88 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
don't know if it was mentioned before ... but the move tutor don't work anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #237    
Old July 19th, 2012 (09:53 PM). Edited July 22nd, 2012 by AmethystRain.
AmethystRain's Avatar
AmethystRain AmethystRain is offline
Crystaline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 236
3- With a poisoned pokemon that has 1HP upon leaving the battle already.
*Take a few steps
*"Monferno survived the poisoning! The poison faded away!"
*"Monferno fainted."*
Assumes the setting to survive in the field is on.

4- Volt Switch works but there's a second quick animation on the target that seems awkward.
4.5- Volt Switch KO's a Pokemon. The enemy chooses a new replacement, and then the player is prompted to send out a new pokemon. The fainting animation is never displayed on the KO'd pokemon.

*An amendment to my previous report about Black Sludge: It seems to hurt its holder on entry, or whenever the holder's HP becomes full? I have a Budew that recovered to full health with it over several turns, only to be hurt by it again on the next.

5- Pursuit doesn't chase at all. It's not listed as red on the wiki though, so I'm not sure if it's broken, or...?

6- Tickle displays a stat down animation twice (once as it lowers offense, once as it lowers defense). It should only display the animation once.

7- Download is a little off, like Trace was. Enemy pokemon is KO'd, player is prompted to switch. If you send out a Pokemon with Download, it applies the effect based on the Pokemon that was just KO'd, rather than the one that's sent out next.

8- Prankster is completely broken. When against a Pokemon with Prankster, moves can't be selected. One chooses a move and nothing happens- it brings you right back to the Fight/PKMN/Item/Run menu. The other options, such as switching work, but the opponent will never move either.
__________________
With Love, Your Shadow~
Proud owner of Reborn and spearhead of the Pokemon Reborn game~
Reply With Quote
  #238    
Old July 22nd, 2012 (02:15 PM).
xalien95's Avatar
xalien95 xalien95 is offline
Creator of Pkmn Omicron [ITA]
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy, Monopoly
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 76
Send a message via Skype™ to xalien95
Quote originally posted by FL .:
I found a very easy fix to this problem. I can't believe that someone didn't come with this.

In PokemonUtilities, after line 'if !$Trainer.formseen[species]' add '$Trainer.formseen[species]=[]'.

EDIT: I don't think that it is the best way to put a 28 size form array in memory for every pokémon. Try increasing the size on use.
The same happens with the "fillboxes" command in the Debug scene:
Code:
---------------------------
Pokémon Omicron Version
---------------------------
Exception: NoMethodError

Message: undefined method `[]' for nil:NilClass

PokemonDebug*:402:in `pbDebugMenu'

PokemonDebug*:401:in `each'

PokemonDebug*:401:in `pbDebugMenu'

PokemonDebug*:400:in `each'

PokemonDebug*:400:in `pbDebugMenu'

PokemonDebug*:393:in `each'

PokemonDebug*:393:in `pbDebugMenu'

PokemonDebug*:285:in `loop'

PokemonDebug*:628:in `pbDebugMenu'

PokemonDebug*:762:in `main'



This exception was logged in 

C:\Users\Windows\Saved Games/Pokémon Omicron Version/errorlog.txt.

Press Ctrl+C to copy this message to the clipboard.
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------
I've tried adding the unknown method but it doesn't work =.=
Code:
        for j in 0..1
          for k in 0..27
            $Trainer.formseen[i][j][k]=[] if !$Trainer.formseen[i][j][k]
            $Trainer.formseen[i][j][k]=true
          end
        end
How to fix?
Reply With Quote
  #239    
Old July 22nd, 2012 (07:19 PM).
AmethystRain's Avatar
AmethystRain AmethystRain is offline
Crystaline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 236
9- Although I don't know why it would all of the sudden, Minimize was behaving strangely in a battle. A Grimer used it twice- I'm almost positive that it was only twice, and after the first time I was having real trouble hitting it. Later, it used it a third time and it said that the Evasion wouldn't go higher (which should only happen after +6). Is it possible that minimize was adding +3...?
__________________
With Love, Your Shadow~
Proud owner of Reborn and spearhead of the Pokemon Reborn game~
Reply With Quote
  #240    
Old July 22nd, 2012 (09:10 PM).
KingCharizard's Avatar
KingCharizard KingCharizard is offline
C++ Developer Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,245
Um a bug for me that I've found is my character doesn't display... I re imported the graphic and everything.. here is a screen...

__________________
My personal website. UPDATED 8/29/2013
Reply With Quote
  #241    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (02:20 AM).
MaTe9usz6 MaTe9usz6 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 33
Quote originally posted by KingCharizard:
Um a bug for me that I've found is my character doesn't display... I re imported the graphic and everything.. here is a screen...

Do you set your character in metadata in Editor or PBS folder?
Reply With Quote
  #242    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (04:32 AM).
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno Maruno is offline
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 4,394
Quote originally posted by AmethystRain:
9- Although I don't know why it would all of the sudden, Minimize was behaving strangely in a battle. A Grimer used it twice- I'm almost positive that it was only twice, and after the first time I was having real trouble hitting it. Later, it used it a third time and it said that the Evasion wouldn't go higher (which should only happen after +6). Is it possible that minimize was adding +3...?
Minimize works properly. I've just tested it, and it can be used 3 times before failing. That "almost" seems to be the keyword there. If the Grimer happened to have the ability Simple, then it would gain 4 stages, then 2 stages, then fail - but I can't think of any other reason.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #243    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (05:13 AM).
TACHAN TACHAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 170
Quote originally posted by TACHAN:
Bug:
Snow Warning is not OK. To the fifth turn it finishes the hail. It is supposed that it has to be infinite.

I do not know if the same thing will happen with Drought, Sands Stream and Drizzle.

EDIT:
I have tested with Drought, Drizzle and Sands Stream, and work well. So only this happens with Snow Warning.

EDIT2:
Does Snow Warning's bug only happen if the trainer has an Abomasnow? If I use it it works well.
I don't understand this.

EDIT3: OK. When the user of Snow Warning is not in the field, on having spent 5 turns, the hail disappears.
Also I have tested it with Drizzle, and the same thing happens.

It should not happen.
The same thing happens if in a route there is Rain, Hail, Sun, or Sand Storm.

This was not happening in previous versions.
Reply With Quote
  #244    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (07:09 AM).
Sakari's Avatar
Sakari Sakari is offline
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: ☉☽☿ ♀ ⊕ ♁ ♂ ♃ ♄♅ ♆ ♇ ⚳ ☄
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 782
Quote originally posted by KingCharizard:
Um a bug for me that I've found is my character doesn't display... I re imported the graphic and everything.. here is a screen...

I'm running into this problem as well, when I set the players starting postion on the map and run a playtest he becomes invisable. Also when I press the x key I receive this message:

Spoiler:
---------------------------
Pokemon Essentials
---------------------------
Exception: NoMethodError

Message: undefined method `pokedexSeen' for nil:NilClass

PokemonUtilities:1973:in `pbSetViableDexes'

PokemonUtilities:1970:in `each'

PokemonUtilities:1970:in `pbSetViableDexes'

PokemonPauseMenu:96:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'

Scene_Map:188:in `call_menu'

Scene_Map:159:in `update'

Scene_Map:68:in `main'

Scene_Map:65:in `loop'

Scene_Map:72:in `main'

Main:37:in `mainFunctionDebug'



This exception was logged in

C:\Users\Vlad\Saved Games/Pokemon Essentials/errorlog.txt.




Sorry if i'm a hassle, any help is appreciated. Thanks(:
__________________






Reply With Quote
  #245    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (07:18 AM).
KingCharizard's Avatar
KingCharizard KingCharizard is offline
C++ Developer Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,245
Quote originally posted by Sakari:


I'm running into this problem as well, when I set the players starting postion on the map and run a playtest he becomes invisable. Also when I press the x key I receive this message:

Spoiler:
---------------------------
Pokemon Essentials
---------------------------
Exception: NoMethodError

Message: undefined method `pokedexSeen' for nil:NilClass

PokemonUtilities:1973:in `pbSetViableDexes'

PokemonUtilities:1970:in `each'

PokemonUtilities:1970:in `pbSetViableDexes'

PokemonPauseMenu:96:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'

Scene_Map:188:in `call_menu'

Scene_Map:159:in `update'

Scene_Map:68:in `main'

Scene_Map:65:in `loop'

Scene_Map:72:in `main'

Main:37:in `mainFunctionDebug'



This exception was logged in

C:\Users\Vlad\Saved Games/Pokemon Essentials/errorlog.txt.




Sorry if i'm a hassle, any help is appreciated. Thanks(:
never mind I think I know what it is.... it is because we have moved the starting position.... When i find a fix i'll let you know...

Quote:
Do you set your character in metadata in Editor or PBS folder?
Of course this isn't the first time I've used Essentials...
__________________
My personal website. UPDATED 8/29/2013
Reply With Quote
  #246    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (09:37 AM).
Littleroot's Avatar
Littleroot Littleroot is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 32
I have a problem.
for example, i have 2 maps, MAP002 and MAP003, They're connected maps.
when i'm comming out from a house to MAP002, I can see only the MAP003's screen, but not the charater.
when i'm moving, the screen is moving, but i cant see the character.
what is the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #247    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (10:20 AM).
Nickalooose Nickalooose is offline
--------------------
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender: Female
Posts: 1,150
Quote originally posted by KingCharizard:
Um a bug for me that I've found is my character doesn't display... I re imported the graphic and everything.. here is a screen...
Quote originally posted by Sakari:
I'm running into this problem as well, when I set the players starting postion on the map and run a playtest he becomes invisable. Also when I press the x key I receive this message:

Spoiler:

Exception: NoMethodError
Message: undefined method `pokedexSeen' for nil:NilClass
PokemonUtilities:1973:in `pbSetViableDexes'
PokemonUtilities:1970:in `each'
PokemonUtilities:1970:in `pbSetViableDexes'
PokemonPauseMenu:96:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
Scene_Map:188:in `call_menu'
Scene_Map:159:in `update'
Scene_Map:68:in `main'
Scene_Map:65:in `loop'
Scene_Map:72:in `main'
Main:37:in `mainFunctionDebug'


Sorry if i'm a hassle, any help is appreciated. Thanks(:

I'm pretty sure your problems are because player hasn't been declared... pbChangePlayer(A) etc.


Quote originally posted by nirorg:
I have a problem.
for example, i have 2 maps, MAP002 and MAP003, They're connected maps.
when i'm comming out from a house to MAP002, I can see only the MAP003's screen, but not the charater.
when i'm moving, the screen is moving, but i cant see the character.
what is the problem.
I believe you can't have any maps overlapping, they must touch, not over lap.
Reply With Quote
  #248    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (10:37 AM).
KingCharizard's Avatar
KingCharizard KingCharizard is offline
C++ Developer Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,245
Quote:
I'm pretty sure your problems are because player hasn't been declared... pbChangePlayer(A) etc.
Yah i know.. i fixed it its working fine now..
__________________
My personal website. UPDATED 8/29/2013
Reply With Quote
  #249    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (10:50 AM).
Littleroot's Avatar
Littleroot Littleroot is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 32
i've tried that on 3 ways:
(i cant use a url to another site till i will have 15 posts so its overlapping, not touching, and just 1 near to the second).
no one works, still the same problem.
thanks for helping, and sry that my english is not the best, is my 2nd language.
Reply With Quote
  #250    
Old July 23rd, 2012 (01:11 PM).
AmethystRain's Avatar
AmethystRain AmethystRain is offline
Crystaline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 236
In regards to minimize- I had no idea that it had been changed in 5th gen be two stages, herpderp. Well, that makes more sense then- I can imagine I missed Grimer using it once, but not four times. All good then.

10- Another strange one, and I'm not sure if it's going to be able to be recreated... It's in a 6 on 6 gym battle, so I'll just relate the events leading up to it.
>Player Porygon vs Trubbish, KO's Trubbish (leader uses two super potions on it first). Trubbish successfully got down one row of Toxic Spikes, but for the duration of the battle they had no effect on my Pokemon.
>Leader is about to send in Croagunk. Switch? Porygon stays in.
>Drain Punch leaves Porygon with 1HP, Poison Touch poisons it, Porygon KO's Croagunk.
>Leader is about to send in Skuntank. Switch? I say yes and choose Monferno.
>Leader is about to send in Grimer. Switch?

^ Double shift. And this one I AM positive about it happening. XD Not sure what could have caused it though... I'll retry the battle after this to see if it happens again.

...So Grimer came out and I switched to Kadabra.. Grimer didn't move. Something got messed up somewhere here.
KO Grimer, and it does it again.
>Leader is about to send in Skuntank. Switch? Switch in Monferno.
>Leader is about to send in Skuntank. Switch?

...
KO Skuntank.
>Leader is about to send in Crobat. Switch? Switch in Boldore.
Boldore comes out. ...Crobat doesn't.


>Boldore used Rock Blast! ...But there was no target.
>Leader is about to send in Haunter. Switch? Switch to Liepard
>Leader is about to send in Crobat. Switch? Switch to Boldore

Crobat fails to come out again.
Power Gem, no target.
>Leader is about to send in Haunter. Switch? Switch to Monferno (weak after taking down Skuntank) so I can chump it and see what happens.
>Leader is about to send in Crobat. Switch? No.
Crobat comes out normally.

I proceded to get swept by Crobat, though when Roselia came out it properly absorbed the Toxic Spikes despite them not poisoning anything. I do recall you saying you fixed those though, so just as well.
Anyway, this whole thing was so... what.
Trying it again.
--------------
Second time worked fine.
--------------
Third time was fine as well. How strange.

Here's the trainer data just in case:
Quote:
#-------------------
Corey
Corey
6,SUPERPOTION,SUPERPOTION,SUPERPOTION
TRUBBISH,30,FOCUSSASH,ACIDSPRAY,TOXICSPIKES,SLUDGEBOMB,STOCKPILE,2,,0,false,TIMID,20,70,,false
GRIMER,31,BLACKSLUDGE,MINIMIZE,VENOSHOCK,MUDBOMB,DISABLE,2,,0,false,CAREFUL,20,70,,false
CROAGUNK,31,BLACKGLASSES,SUCKERPUNCH,DRAINPUNCH,VENOSHOCK,MUDBOMB,2,,0,false,,20,70,,false
SKUNTANK,32,,PURSUIT,FLAMEBURST,SLASH,ACIDSPRAY,1,,0,false,HARDY,25,70,,false
HAUNTER,32,,CONFUSERAY,SUCKERPUNCH,SHADOWPUNCH,DESTINYBOND,0,,0,false,JOLLY,30,70,,false
CROBAT,33,,NASTYPLOT,VENOSHOCK,AIRCUTTER,ROOST,0,,0,false,TIMID,31,70,,false
Is it possible T.Spikes caused it?
__________________
With Love, Your Shadow~
Proud owner of Reborn and spearhead of the Pokemon Reborn game~
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:09 PM.