Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page [Question] PokemonMenu Error

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (04:40 AM).
Riansky's Avatar
Riansky Riansky is offline
Purr
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Slovenia
Gender: Male
Posts: 199
I've been searching on forums for quite awhille now and couldn't find anything related to my problem. The problem is when I exit from PokemonMenu I get a error like this :
---------------------------
Pokemon Essentials
---------------------------
Exception: NoMethodError

Message: undefined method `[]' for 0...0:Range

PokemonPauseMenu:181:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'

PokemonPauseMenu:142:in `loop'

PokemonPauseMenu:256:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'

Scene_Map:188:in `call_menu'

Scene_Map:159:in `update'

Scene_Map:68:in `main'

Scene_Map:65:in `loop'

Scene_Map:72:in `main'

Main:37:in `mainFunctionDebug'

Mainin `mainFunction'




OK
---------------------------

I have no idea about Rgss scripting so dunno what i have to do :/ I hope someone could help me with this.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (09:56 AM).
IceGod64's Avatar
IceGod64 IceGod64 is offline
My imagination.
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Castelia City
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 604
I'm guessing that by PokemonMenu, you mean the pause menu. I have not seen this bug and I've been using the newest version of essentials since its release.

So, my first question is, are you using the same saved game you were using in an earlier version of essentials?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (11:10 AM).
Riansky's Avatar
Riansky Riansky is offline
Purr
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Slovenia
Gender: Male
Posts: 199
Quote originally posted by IceGod64:
I'm guessing that by PokemonMenu, you mean the pause menu. I have not seen this bug and I've been using the newest version of essentials since its release.

So, my first question is, are you using the same saved game you were using in an earlier version of essentials?
No its not a pause menu. Its a menu when you open the pause menu and click Pokemon.

And I'm not using any saved game..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (12:03 PM).
IceGod64's Avatar
IceGod64 IceGod64 is offline
My imagination.
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Castelia City
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 604
Sorry, I do not have the error then... You said you don't know anything about RGSS scripting so I'm guessing you haven't made any changes?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (12:24 PM).
Riansky's Avatar
Riansky Riansky is offline
Purr
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Slovenia
Gender: Male
Posts: 199
No I haven't made any changes... I've tryed clean Pokemon Essentials and the bug does not happen. But it happens in my game. And I'm using January version of PE.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (03:44 PM).
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno Maruno is offline
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 4,402
Assuming it is indeed the latest Essentials, the "problem" line is the one that uses a move out of battle, specifically using it in the field (i.e. it closes the party screen first) and after checking whether it can be used at all.

Obviously something you've done has caused this problem. I would guess that you've added a new move that can be used out of battle, and that selecting it in the party screen doesn't return the proper information (it returns a range rather than [user,move id]). Either that or you've changed what happens when the party screen is closed, so that it returns something (a range); it should only return something if there's a move to be used, and -1 if not.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old February 23rd, 2012 (03:53 PM).
Riansky's Avatar
Riansky Riansky is offline
Purr
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Slovenia
Gender: Male
Posts: 199
Quote originally posted by Maruno:
Assuming it is indeed the latest Essentials, the "problem" line is the one that uses a move out of battle, specifically using it in the field (i.e. it closes the party screen first) and after checking whether it can be used at all.

Obviously something you've done has caused this problem. I would guess that you've added a new move that can be used out of battle, and that selecting it in the party screen doesn't return the proper information (it returns a range rather than [user,move id]). Either that or you've changed what happens when the party screen is closed, so that it returns something (a range); it should only return something if there's a move to be used, and -1 if not.
I didn't add a move that can be used out of battle but I Indeed addet Pokemon following script by Help-14. Now that you said that I've might done something that caused this problem I've removed the pokemon following script and party screen works and closes normaly now.

Thanks.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 06:25 PM.