The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #426    
Old March 25th, 2013, 12:13 AM
Platinum Lucario's Avatar
Platinum Lucario
The Legendary Master of Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraNerdtendo64 View Post
For some reason, I cannot choose to edit the Wild, Train, Text or Script Editor in my Black 2 ROM. Can somebody please help? Thanks!
This is because it's not yet possible for 5th generation ROMs yet, it is still currently under development and will be made possible in a later version.

If you really want to edit Wild Pokémon, Trainers or Text, there's other tools that have already been made for it, such as PPTXT. As for Script Editing, the only method as of now is to use LUA scripts to research by debugging values, then using a hex editor to change them, then inserting them back into the ROM, which is rather time consuming and requires alot of research into which values would the scripts do and so on. :P
__________________
[Platinum Lucario's Signature]
Researching the NDS ROMs...

sure does feel like a brand new adventure!

I'm really looking forward to learning how to understand what the hex values mean and how to create programs using Microsoft Visual Studio!

Always focus on the present, best thing to do! Never look back into the past and never worry about anything bad of the future!
Reply With Quote
  #427    
Old March 25th, 2013, 02:01 PM
Kaphotics
♥ Quick Claw Guillotine ♥
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by PokémonShinySilver View Post
This is because it's not yet possible for 5th generation ROMs yet, it is still currently under development and will be made possible in a later version.

If you really want to edit Wild Pokémon, Trainers or Text, there's other tools that have already been made for it, such as PPTXT. As for Script Editing, the only method as of now is to use LUA scripts to research by debugging values, then using a hex editor to change them, then inserting them back into the ROM, which is rather time consuming and requires alot of research into which values would the scripts do and so on.
I'm pretty much past the point of needing Lua scripts to figure out what script commands do, the NPRE version I edited has pretty darn good reading capability (parsing case commands here). Most of the remaining commands and their function can usually be determined by just looking at what the script does in game.

I actually made a Lua script to replace the active script file in-game without having to stop and edit the ROM... that's how both of my two event videos were made. Lua script is here. Basically it just overwrites the memory with a string of hex, for a certain script #.

What sucks is that the Japanese version and International versions have different command #'s (japanese has extra/less like Change Kata/Hiragana which causes #shifting).

@UltraNerdtendo64: in the mean time~
Pokemon ROM Changer (for Wild Pokemon) here with source available.
Kazo's BWTE (trainers) here, source code for one of my unofficial sub edits is here.
PPTXT (text editing) is here, source also available there.
Scripting is only possible with hex editing and just observing how it works with NPRE (I posted my NPRE version edited for B2W2 parsing here).
Reply With Quote
  #428    
Old March 28th, 2013, 12:37 AM
xalien95's Avatar
xalien95
Creator of Pkmn Omicron [ITA]
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy, Monopoly
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Send a message via Skype™ to xalien95
I've tried to add a new map in BW2, adding a new nsbmd model (with textures) in a/0/1/4.narc, but in SDSME there isn't.
Some help to let me do it? eheh
Reply With Quote
  #429    
Old March 29th, 2013, 05:57 AM
XxBestOnXx's Avatar
XxBestOnXx
NDS Hacker/ Youtube Graphic
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Italy, Piemonte
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Guys i have a problem in SDSME 1.7.0
I open the rom and I edit it, later when i finished i save the rom and i put it in my r4i...
In r4i i start it but become the white screen!
I have try to start in a emulator for pc too but later the intro the game doesn't start!
I use Pokémon Heartgold
__________________
Hack 4 u
Reply With Quote
  #430    
Old March 30th, 2013, 03:13 AM
Hacker Bisharp's Avatar
Hacker Bisharp
Bug reporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
When will be the new version?
__________________
Hacks I support:

And i'm a good bug reporter. Contact me if you want :D

Reply With Quote
  #431    
Old April 2nd, 2013, 04:43 AM
BenGames,Films, and More!'s Avatar
BenGames,Films, and More!
Are you not entertained?
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Anyone wanna tell me why I get this? I get it whenever I open the ROM.

Quote:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception (0x80004005): The system cannot find the file specified
at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithShellExecuteEx(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
at WindowsFormsApplication1.Form1.openToolStripMenuItem_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.296 (RTMGDR.030319-2900)
CodeBase: file:///c:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
SDSME
Assembly Version: 1.7.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.7.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/User/Desktop/Recorce%20and%20Tests/SDSME170/SDSME.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1002 built by: RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
Tao.Platform.Windows
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.5
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.5
CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/User/Desktop/Recorce%20and%20Tests/SDSME170/Tao.Platform.Windows.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
Tao.OpenGl
Assembly Version: 2.1.0.12
Win32 Version: 2.1.0.12
CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/User/Desktop/Recorce%20and%20Tests/SDSME170/Tao.OpenGl.DLL
----------------------------------------
HelixToolkit
Assembly Version: 2011.10.1.0
Win32 Version: 2011.10.1
CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/User/Desktop/Recorce%20and%20Tests/SDSME170/HelixToolkit.DLL
----------------------------------------
PresentationCore
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.298 built by: RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_32/PresentationCore/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/PresentationCore.dll
----------------------------------------
WindowsBase
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.298 built by: RTMGDR
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/WindowsBase/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/WindowsBase.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
I am running .NET Framwork 4 Client Profile
AND
.NET Framework 4 Extended
__________________


YouTube Channel
Deviant Art
BGFM Forums
Take a quiz about me!
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
If you say "pls" or "plz" because it's shorter than "please", I'll say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".
Reply With Quote
  #432    
Old April 2nd, 2013, 09:31 AM
Michielleus's Avatar
Michielleus
That random guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
You've got the trainer class editor wrong.

I found this when trying to make new trainer classes- some of the sprites I already edited showed up pretty weird in your editor. This is because your editor doesn't actually edit the sprites; it edits the uncompressed (thus unused/trash) version.

Anyway, here's a tutorial by Kazowar on how to edit those sprites. It also has a header remover & such in the description.

I really like the option of adding classes- not having to overwrite one. I'd love to see this in Overworld sprites/Pokemon too eventually! (But you should probably do all the other things first )

Keep up the great work!
__________________

A terrible hack; you don't want to play it.
I'll have a nice platinum hack up soon!

Lopunny is based on a playboy bunny.
Reply With Quote
  #433    
Old April 2nd, 2013, 01:24 PM
Icyene's Avatar
Icyene
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Hello! First off I'd like to begin this rather lengthy post by thanking you for this most excellent tool you have developed. I've been using it for the past month on a rather large project, and as expected have come across some potential usability issues and a handful of subtle bugs.

On the topic of noticed bugs:
  • The map renderer displays a stretched frame the first time it loads. Switching to another map and back fixes this.
  • Selecting multiple models in 3D building view and clicking export only exports the first (perhaps make the list have a maximum of one selected item?)
  • Not sure if this one has been reported yet, but if the ROM is not in the working directory of SDSME, it will fail to load it (silently).
  • It encounters an unexpected error at times when viewing models. If I recall, something among the lines of a specific texture not existing or whatnot. If I allow the app to continue executing, it resumes normal operation.

And on that of feature requests:
  • You seem to be able to decide on which tileset to use for models: would it be possible to do the same for maps? That way it would be easier to view the map with its proper colours than guessing through at least a dozen tilesets.
  • The model viewer displays that a model has an animation, yet does not give the option of playing the animation.
  • Lack of flexible model support. It can export to WaveFront OBJ andNSBMD , yet neither are really suitable for animated models. NSBMD cannot be loaded by majority of model editors, and unless you were to have a separate OBJ file for each frame of an animated model (i.e. fountain), which would be nasty and lag-inducing, there is no (current) way to achieve this. Other formats, like 3D Max's .3ds or Collada support animation by (IIRC) vertex deltas per frame.
  • Adding onto my last point, its rather painful to attempt to export all models in a ROM for bulk editing. Perhaps an option to export to something other than the NDS building format in the "Export All" menu? I reckon it would be most efficient if it created a new folder for each model, as to avoid conflicts between texture file names.
  • If not, than at least storing "preferences" in a temporary file or a %appdata% entry containing last-used options. This would be useful in scenarios where multiple files need to be exported in something other than NSBMD, so that the user would not have to click on the dropdown to select an alternate option for every single model.
  • Also on the topic of 3D support, I noted a lack of movement capabilities of the model camera. You can move in and out, yes, but from then on its not a large deal to implement a fully movable camera (just a few glRotatef and glTranslatef OpenGL calls). A fully working example with source code can be found here. Yes, it is in Java, but then again Java and C# are much alike. More so when three-quarters of the code is just math and OGL calls.
Regardless, great piece of software! Keep it up!

Last edited by Icyene; April 2nd, 2013 at 03:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #434    
Old April 3rd, 2013, 05:07 AM
BenGames,Films, and More!'s Avatar
BenGames,Films, and More!
Are you not entertained?
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hacker Bisharp View Post
When will be the new version?
When he decides to release it :/
__________________


YouTube Channel
Deviant Art
BGFM Forums
Take a quiz about me!
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
If you say "pls" or "plz" because it's shorter than "please", I'll say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".
Reply With Quote
  #435    
Old April 3rd, 2013, 05:45 AM
WeavileCY's Avatar
WeavileCY
Weavile the Ninja of the Night
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Wow, thanks a lot! If it downloads successfully then I will try and make a Pokemon Emerald remake for DS! I love game editing! I will be sure to try and make it as authentic as possible - detail is key! I have a two week holiday to kill and I think that this will be a fun challenge, thanks Spikey!
Reply With Quote
  #436    
Old April 4th, 2013, 05:56 PM
Pokewiz000's Avatar
Pokewiz000
Chinese Translator / Hacker
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: China
Gender: Male
Hi, Spiky!
Can you give me your e-mail by Messages?
I want to send Chinese translation to you .
Reply With Quote
  #437    
Old April 9th, 2013, 09:06 PM
VERGUNDAI's Avatar
VERGUNDAI
RomHacker, Unity 3D Maker
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pokemon Universe :)
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
This might stir up new ideas for People around the world I think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUcEL2BWNl8

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeavileCY View Post
Wow, thanks a lot! :) If it downloads successfully then I will try and make a Pokemon Emerald remake for DS! I love game editing! I will be sure to try and make it as authentic as possible - detail is key! I have a two week holiday to kill and I think that this will be a fun challenge, thanks Spikey!
Since, I'm making BlazeRuby, and Team Fail is making AquaSapphire, you add-on is awesome, most of us all mikelan98 is making the Magma Ruby and Sapphire Aqua in his version.

I'm releasing the demo, after I make my video, and I still need some script files from Team Fail.
Plus, Spiky's doing a great job, atm all we need is building bug fixed....
__________________
Vergundai_ace_gailon

Last edited by giradialkia; April 10th, 2013 at 10:11 AM. Reason: I know a fair bit of time passed, but use the edit button instead of double posting ;)
Reply With Quote
  #438    
Old April 10th, 2013, 12:59 PM
Pike15's Avatar
Pike15
Smoochum
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Gender: Male
So when could we expect a demo??
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Exceeding 350px height limit
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #439    
Old April 10th, 2013, 01:46 PM
Platinum Lucario's Avatar
Platinum Lucario
The Legendary Master of Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pike15 View Post
So when could we expect a demo??
When it arrives. There's absolutely no telling when it will be, after all... I'm sure it's going to be amazing. It could be anytime in the future, I'm sure it's going amazing. ^^

I'm looking forward to researching many of it's script data and seeing how it works and stuff like that, and surely even if we already have PPTXT, we'll be seeing a text editor as well in which can add in new strings. ;)
__________________
[Platinum Lucario's Signature]
Researching the NDS ROMs...

sure does feel like a brand new adventure!

I'm really looking forward to learning how to understand what the hex values mean and how to create programs using Microsoft Visual Studio!

Always focus on the present, best thing to do! Never look back into the past and never worry about anything bad of the future!
Reply With Quote
  #440    
Old April 11th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Watz's Avatar
Watz
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
I'm having problems to make the program work. After editing some trainers and saved the rom I was unable to play it. I realized that the size of the .nds original was 131,072 kb and the moded 123,927 kb. Then I tested something, I opened sdsme, open rom, then without doing anything, save rom, and again the size is 123,927 kb, and I was again unable to play it even though i changed nothing to that rom. So the problem is: when I save the rom it stops working. I was using Heart Gold if it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #441    
Old April 12th, 2013, 09:41 AM
Spiky-Eared Pichu's Avatar
Spiky-Eared Pichu
NDS Hacker/Researcher
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Spiky-Eared Pichu Send a message via Skype™ to Spiky-Eared Pichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watz View Post
I'm having problems to make the program work. After editing some trainers and saved the rom I was unable to play it. I realized that the size of the .nds original was 131,072 kb and the moded 123,927 kb. Then I tested something, I opened sdsme, open rom, then without doing anything, save rom, and again the size is 123,927 kb, and I was again unable to play it even though i changed nothing to that rom. So the problem is: when I save the rom it stops working. I was using Heart Gold if it helps.
The size change is completely normal, ndstool trims dummy data automatically. However, if the game really gets stuck in a white screen before the Gamefreak logo, I think you got a faulty ROM. SDSME decompresses the arm9 from HGSS but doesn't compress it again because it's not necessary, so it's also normal for the game to load a bit slower. Wait for about 15 seconds, and if it still doesn't do anything, try with another ROM.

By the way, today I managed to break through the Gen V text encryption system. While PPTXT is able to edit Gen V texts and is open source, it uses a workaround for encryption, hence why it can't add new strings to text files. However, by comparing encrypted data and temporal keys I found out the encryption system is based on an arithmetic progression (pretty simple). Get ready for full text editing in SDSME!
__________________
"Hacking has no limits. Don't try anything, DO IT!"

Jump into DS hacking with SDSME!


Beta 2 available!!


Reply With Quote
  #442    
Old April 12th, 2013, 04:06 PM
Watz's Avatar
Watz
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiky-Eared Pichu View Post
The size change is completely normal, ndstool trims dummy data automatically. However, if the game really gets stuck in a white screen before the Gamefreak logo, I think you got a faulty ROM. SDSME decompresses the arm9 from HGSS but doesn't compress it again because it's not necessary, so it's also normal for the game to load a bit slower. Wait for about 15 seconds, and if it still doesn't do anything, try with another ROM.
I tried with two differents EUR roms and one US and nothing. It gets stuck on the "now loading" menu of the flashcard, I waited over 10 minutes doing something else while loading. It's a problem of the flashcard or should I try with more differents roms?
Reply With Quote
  #443    
Old April 12th, 2013, 04:18 PM
Wesley FG's Avatar
Wesley FG
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brazil
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
A silly question but I am not able to do in any way, as I rotate the buildings in 3d? I just get closer and stay away, but I can not as the video rotate the object.

PS: NICE TOOL
__________________
My Devianart:http://wesleyfg.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #444    
Old April 12th, 2013, 05:24 PM
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail
See that, Aster?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wesley FG View Post
A silly question but I am not able to do in any way, as I rotate the buildings in 3d? I just get closer and stay away, but I can not as the video rotate the object.

PS: NICE TOOL
Use the WASD keys on your keyboard ;D
__________________

You are challenged by Lorekeeper Zinnia!
Pairs | Twitter | Alt | Alt II | PHO
Reply With Quote
  #445    
Old April 13th, 2013, 02:19 AM
Spiky-Eared Pichu's Avatar
Spiky-Eared Pichu
NDS Hacker/Researcher
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Spiky-Eared Pichu Send a message via Skype™ to Spiky-Eared Pichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watz View Post
I tried with two differents EUR roms and one US and nothing. It gets stuck on the "now loading" menu of the flashcard, I waited over 10 minutes doing something else while loading. It's a problem of the flashcard or should I try with more differents roms?
Sounds like a problem with the flashcart. If it were the ROM, it would get stuck after loading it, not while it loads. Also, if it works on an emulator but not in your flashcart, then I'm sure it's your flashcart.
__________________
"Hacking has no limits. Don't try anything, DO IT!"

Jump into DS hacking with SDSME!


Beta 2 available!!


Reply With Quote
  #446    
Old April 13th, 2013, 12:38 PM
Watz's Avatar
Watz
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiky-Eared Pichu View Post
Sounds like a problem with the flashcart. If it were the ROM, it would get stuck after loading it, not while it loads. Also, if it works on an emulator but not in your flashcart, then I'm sure it's your flashcart.
Yep, it works on an emulator, so it's the flashcart problem, too bad since I prefer playing in the NDS than in the computer.
Reply With Quote
  #447    
Old April 15th, 2013, 03:47 AM
Maleficusu
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
I'm feeling very behind the curve here but I want to learn how to use the map editor so I can start building new maps from scratch. Is there an actual tutorial on how to use the editor? When I open the rom I see all the amazing options to change scripts, etc etc, however I don't know what script belongs to who and I don't understand how to add and modify the map. (It does look similar to adv map from gen 3 however so that's a plus)

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #448    
Old April 15th, 2013, 04:11 AM
8hachi8's Avatar
8hachi8
The Phantom Trainer :P
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maleficusu View Post
I'm feeling very behind the curve here but I want to learn how to use the map editor so I can start building new maps from scratch. Is there an actual tutorial on how to use the editor? When I open the rom I see all the amazing options to change scripts, etc etc, however I don't know what script belongs to who and I don't understand how to add and modify the map. (It does look similar to adv map from gen 3 however so that's a plus)

Thanks in advance.
I agree with you.
I want to try to make my own ROM (I would make a team to help me,but in the summer I won't have internet connection) and I need to learn how to use the tool (and is it possible to add items to the map?I want to add some items in the map.)
__________________

I am new here.Help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #449    
Old April 15th, 2013, 05:28 AM
ExeTheTyphlosion's Avatar
ExeTheTyphlosion
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
You are awesome! I'm trying to make a hack, but it'll be terrible.
Now I can finally make Pokemon Legends version
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #450    
Old April 24th, 2013, 01:52 PM
dannyboy941
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
I have a questen to adding mapheader id on Pokemon Diamond.
But why get the game a problem if i use fly to somewhere is get every time to jublife city on black area give a way to fix this for adding new mapheaders id ?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.