Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page [Question] Wild Pokemon with impossible levels (missingNo)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old September 17th, 2012 (04:37 AM).
TACHAN TACHAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 165
Hi!

How can I do that it could fight against a wild special pokemon of level 0 or 255?
I want to do it without the normal Pokemon raise to more of the level 100.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULNIpD5W6Ms&feature=player_detailpage#t=41s
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old September 17th, 2012 (04:07 PM).
nuzamaki90's Avatar
nuzamaki90 nuzamaki90 is offline
Knight of The Volt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Carolina
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 98
iirc, all you have to do is change the max level limit in the script from 100 to 255.
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old September 17th, 2012 (04:17 PM).
Whitney's Shaymin's Avatar
Whitney's Shaymin Whitney's Shaymin is offline
Creator Of Pokemon Grace
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Goldenrod, Johto
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 600
@nuzamaki90
That would mean regular Pokemon would go over 100 he doesn't want that to happen. therefore we need a different method!
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old September 19th, 2012 (07:14 AM).
TACHAN TACHAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 165
Quote originally posted by pokemoner2500:
@nuzamaki90
That would mean regular Pokemon would go over 100 he doesn't want that to happen. therefore we need a different method!
Exactly!
There is some idea?
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old September 23rd, 2012 (09:57 AM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,407
I recommend you to edit only the level displayed in the battle message box (in Pokemon_ActualScene change line 'textpos.push([_INTL("Lv{1}",@battler.level),@spritebaseX+202,8,true,base,shadow])' to display fixed levels for these pokémon.

To make some species with different max level, you need to edit all scripts where 'MAXLEVEL' are read and change to something like 'levellimit(species)' and make the def:

Code:
def levellimit(species)
  ([PBSpecies::MISSINGNO, PBSpecies::SOMEOTHERPOKEMON, PBSpecies::SOMEANOTHERPOKEMON].include?(species)) ? return 255 : return MAXLEVEL
end
You need to put a way to read the species, so you need to edit some methods to pass this attribute.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old September 24th, 2012 (02:24 AM).
TACHAN TACHAN is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Female
Posts: 165
Quote originally posted by FL .:
I recommend you to edit only the level displayed in the battle message box (in Pokemon_ActualScene change line 'textpos.push([_INTL("Lv{1}",@battler.level),@spritebaseX+202,8,true,base,shadow])' to display fixed levels for these pokémon.

To make some species with different max level, you need to edit all scripts where 'MAXLEVEL' are read and change to something like 'levellimit(species)' and make the def:

Code:
def levellimit(species)
  ([PBSpecies::MISSINGNO, PBSpecies::SOMEOTHERPOKEMON, PBSpecies::SOMEANOTHERPOKEMON].include?(species)) ? return 255 : return MAXLEVEL
end
You need to put a way to read the species, so you need to edit some methods to pass this attribute.
Thanks You!

Also must I change the MAXLEVEL of the script Compiler?
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old September 26th, 2012 (03:53 AM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,407
Quote originally posted by TACHAN:
Thanks You!

Also must I change the MAXLEVEL of the script Compiler?
The Compiler's MAXLEVEL is just a block to won't allow the developers to use levels out of range in PBS. You can change it to 255.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:01 AM.