The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio > Sideshow Showcase
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old March 20th, 2013, 11:14 AM
Krakanous
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male

Advertise here
Is this still being updated or is any update due? my fav 5th gen hack :3.
Reply With Quote
  #177    
Old March 24th, 2013, 06:19 AM
Shasjas's Avatar
Shasjas
Togepi
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: london
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
a little bug to report. slowpoke does not evolve into slowking when you try to use a kings rock on it. ive checked in pokemon rom changer for BB2 and VW2 complete 1.1 and its still saying that you have to trade while holding kings rock. ive edited it using this tool so it works properly, anyone else with this problem can do the same.
Reply With Quote
  #178    
Old March 24th, 2013, 04:15 PM
bwburke94's Avatar
bwburke94
NEW RUN STARTS AUGUST 1! 000/721
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shasjas View Post
a little bug to report. slowpoke does not evolve into slowking when you try to use a kings rock on it. ive checked in pokemon rom changer for BB2 and VW2 complete 1.1 and its still saying that you have to trade while holding kings rock. ive edited it using this tool so it works properly, anyone else with this problem can do the same.
That bug's been known ever since the hacks were released.
__________________
YouTube | Twitter | Facebook | ??? (Coming soon!)

3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602

I'm just a little crazy sometimes.
OK, a lot crazy all the time.

My romhacks and Essentials games are on hold until Essentials is updated.
Reply With Quote
  #179    
Old March 25th, 2013, 08:28 PM
fdelao18
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Can some please help? i have both patches version 1,0 and the other one. i using dstt and have the most current rgf firmware. please help i really want to play this on my ds. ive tried everything ive patched it ive downloaded pre patched versions but i still get the error 4 code. ill take any advice and again thanks for the help.

ps blaze black was way better then the original, im assuming this one is too.
Reply With Quote
  #180    
Old April 7th, 2013, 12:51 AM
Andrew13112001
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Till which gym or place does v1.1
Reply With Quote
  #181    
Old April 7th, 2013, 02:04 AM
ShyRayq's Avatar
ShyRayq
Unprofessional Unprofessional
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew13112001 View Post
Till which gym or place does v1.1
All versions of all of Dray's hacks are to the end, unless he changes his style.
__________________
3DS Friend Code: 5069-3944-3902
IGN: Peter, Pokemon Y
Friend Safari: (Fighting) Throh, Meditite, Breloom
Live Pokedex Completed as of 02/03/14
Big thanks especially to DestinedJagold, Xerneas_X and Elements1

PM me if you want to trade, or add my FC.
Reply With Quote
  #182    
Old April 7th, 2013, 03:23 AM
Andrew13112001
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Will this work if I patch it on a japaneese rom?

Hey!Something is wrong!I tried to patch it with Xdelta UI,and it gives me error.

It does not work.I patched it on english version,japaneesee version,still not working.

Last edited by Andrew13112001; April 7th, 2013 at 03:41 AM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
Reply With Quote
  #183    
Old April 8th, 2013, 01:21 AM
Andrew13112001
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Drayano!I downloaded from somewhere,yoru game,but pre-patched(cause I was unable to do it by myself,i don't know why.),and,in the Sangi Ranch,near the place you found the poke-dog,and the plasma member,I encountered(and catched)a shiny Tyrogue.I played,fire red,leaf green,gold,heartgold,diamond,platinum,ruby,emerald,black,volt white(1) and blaze black 2(now),and in Blaze black 2,I founded my very very first SHINY POKEMON!!!I played a lot of poke-games,and never,till now,encountered a shiny.
PS:For those who wants a shiny Tyrogue,just go to Sangi Ranch,near the place where you find the poke-dog,and the plasma member,and try your luck.I encountered a:I will tell in order:lilipup,lilipup,mareep,tyrogue,and then a shiny tyrogue.
Drayano,this is the first hack I encounter a shiny,and not only hack.I didn't founded one in the oficials games either.
Reply With Quote
  #184    
Old April 10th, 2013, 11:01 AM
cichy133
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Gender: Male
Drayano you are my hero. I played ****load of hacks but yours are simply the best. They are just excellent: high level enemies, every Pokemon is able to obtain, easily obtainable important items, EV and rematch codes and DW abilities. Thank you for your hard work.
Reply With Quote
  #185    
Old April 11th, 2013, 12:27 AM
Bastoonet
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mauritius
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Bastoonet
May I ask where to get Thunderstone to make Eevee evolve?? Or is it available in a certain shop?

EDIT: Nevermind I found out that it's hidden somewhere in Nimbasa City
Reply With Quote
  #186    
Old May 8th, 2013, 12:21 PM
stevie768
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Not meaning to create more work for you but would it be possible to update the habitat list to include the new Pokemon, I always found this a handy feature! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #187    
Old May 17th, 2013, 12:19 PM
Lazerith's Avatar
Lazerith
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Great hack, definitely had fun with it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #188    
Old May 24th, 2013, 01:16 PM
Liogerzero
Aura Soldier
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
I have a problem whenever i use DeltaUI i get an error stating "target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT" how do i fix this
__________________
Places to find me at
Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/liogerzero
Reply With Quote
  #189    
Old July 3rd, 2013, 04:07 AM
wilsontws
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Why doesn't the starter pokemon get their DW ability and the new dual typings like in Blaze Black and Volt White?
Reply With Quote
  #190    
Old July 3rd, 2013, 12:49 PM
Lollerskates
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Good mod but a word of advice: The original games have a gradual curve, which you seem to have thrown out entirely. I think it'd be more effective if "more difficult" meant "better decisions" rather than "CPU uses powerful moves early on".

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liogerzero View Post
I have a problem whenever i use DeltaUI i get an error stating "target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT" how do i fix this
Your rom is incompatible. The rom needs to be a non-patched English variant.
Reply With Quote
  #191    
Old July 3rd, 2013, 01:35 PM
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
アルファ近く
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
This makes me want an r4 that much more. Seriously, this is the first DS hack that caught my attention, sorry others. Congrats on this, you are definately the guy to be right now.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #192    
Old July 27th, 2013, 10:06 PM
ruwach214
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
sorry for this s2pid question

but when I am using the patcher it states that its a mismatch...

is that b'coz my rom is not clean?

help sir...

why is it when I am patching a pop up says mismatch xdelta somthing... 3XD

can you help me how to properly patch the rom for this hack

Last edited by ruwach214; July 28th, 2013 at 12:42 AM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
Reply With Quote
  #193    
Old July 28th, 2013, 05:40 PM
ppquick
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Can I play it with a r4 in Nintendo 3DS XL?
Reply With Quote
  #194    
Old July 28th, 2013, 07:05 PM
ruwach214
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
no one seems to know how to solve my question
Reply With Quote
  #195    
Old August 11th, 2013, 04:05 PM
amnher
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Male
Is it normal that after patching, the size of the original White 2 is 536MB and was trimmed down to 281MB? Is that ok? By the way I tried the rom and the intro says it is volt white2
Reply With Quote
  #196    
Old August 19th, 2013, 03:28 PM
blownaway285
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lollerskates View Post
Good mod but a word of advice: The original games have a gradual curve, which you seem to have thrown out entirely. I think it'd be more effective if "more difficult" meant "better decisions" rather than "CPU uses powerful moves early on".


Your rom is incompatible. The rom needs to be a non-patched English variant.
I have the same problem, but I'm sure my rom is a non-patched English variant
Reply With Quote
  #197    
Old August 19th, 2013, 08:43 PM
domdomdommy's Avatar
domdomdommy
US Navy
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
it'd be amazing to do a black or white hack. kudos on you, looks great
Reply With Quote
  #198    
Old August 19th, 2013, 11:22 PM
blownaway285
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Can Swinub learn AncientPower by leveling up in this? I want to have Mamoswine
Reply With Quote
  #199    
Old August 20th, 2013, 07:15 AM
nyczxjay
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
I heard that the starters you get from the Harlequins can't have their DW abilities. Is this true? I've been SRing for a Speed Boost Torchic and so far they've all been Blaze. Can someone confirm this for me? And if so, was this intentional?
Reply With Quote
  #200    
Old August 22nd, 2013, 03:42 PM
KidCarter93's Avatar
KidCarter93
PokéTech Guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Coventry (England)
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Where can I get a Plume Fossil from if I chose the Tirtouga fossil in Nacrene City?
Knowing my luck, I've most probably overlooked something so simple. It's just annoying though as it's the last one I need to see on the Unova dex.
__________________
It's a good job that I'm not able to make my own ROM hack. It would be insanely difficult to complete, even for me!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.