Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Off-Topic Discussions > The Treehouse
Reload this Page What's your major/career?

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

The Treehouse For the everyday ramblings of the masses.



View Poll Results: Major/Career Fields
Liberal Arts and Sciences 5 20.83%
Business 2 8.33%
Fine and Applied Arts 3 12.50%
Medicine 4 16.67%
Other 11 45.83%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 24. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old June 28th, 2013 (10:41 PM).
Elite Overlord LeSabre™'s Avatar
Elite Overlord LeSabre™
Classic Elegance
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 9840 Pineville-Matthews Road
Age: 89
Nature: Quirky
Math and finance (bachelor's degree in math and master's degree in finance).

Which would explain my fascination with numbers. And Bernie Madoff.
__________________

Elite Overlord LeSabre™
PC Vital Stats
* Pair
* PC Family
* Bishies
* VG Claims
* Friend Codes
Links
* Blog
* Web Site
* Fan Fictions:
* Leaf Green LP
Picture credit: Apple Cakes on deviantArt
Reply With Quote
  #27    
Old June 29th, 2013 (12:38 PM).
Saryka
Donator Tier 3
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
I'm a university French major and I'm literally just waiting to get the eff out and graduate. Can't stand it. As for a career, I'm still completely up in the air but not worried at all. Things have a way of sorting themselves out in the end.
Reply With Quote
  #28    
Old July 8th, 2013 (07:51 AM).
Mr Cat Dog's Avatar
Mr Cat Dog
<insert witty eloquence here>
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: London, UK
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I'm a lawyer and currently work in a corporate law firm. I studied law at university for my undergraduate degree that was 100% law-based apart from the one history module on the Cold War. Having said that, many lawyers nowadays end up studying something else and then doing what's called a conversion course of one year before entering the law. Part of me wishes I'd done that with something like history or even a science, but then another part me is glad for the time I spent at uni and the friends I made and whatnot. I can't say that law is my undying passion in life, but it the pays the bills very well. :D
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29    
Old July 8th, 2013 (08:05 AM).
Kyrul's Avatar
Kyrul
Long Live The Note
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Missouri
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
I'm working on my Mechanical Engineering major currently. I work as a field mechanic for the Army National Guard, focusing primarily on vehicle recovery operations. My goal is to become a Warrant Officer some day in the Guard. If I don't qualify then I'll just try the Commissioned Officer route. Even if I have to remain in the enlisted ranks I'm going to do my 20 years that way I can retire early.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:38 PM.