Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Entertainment & Hobbies > Video Games
Reload this Page Bravely Default

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Video Games For all of your gaming needs! From console gaming to Let's Plays, this area encompasses all things relevant to gaming and gamers.

Old December 7th, 2013 (05:34 PM). Edited December 7th, 2013 by bobandbill.
I'M AN ANGRY SCIENTIST!!
Super Moderator

Nature: Jolly

Who here has picked up this game for the 3DS? Or will if you live in America?

For those not in the know, it's a square enix game in the style of the older Final Fantasy games. Released in Japan a while ago and now has a sequel announced, but we just got it (thankfully), or rather an updated version of it.

And if you haven't gotten it and are unsure, there's a demo on the eshop (at least for the Europeans). That lasts a good number of hours. No exaggeration.

So far it's pretty enjoyable. Picked it up yesterday Music is neat, and the dialogue is entertaining too. Ringabel is pretty darn amusing too, and some of the voice acting of the antagonists is well done. (F-f....FIRE!). And the gameplay is fun (haven't played much Funeral Final Fantasy before though, but this seems quite solid, and there's a lot on offer, including the ability to adjust difficulty/encounter rates on the go!)

Beat the 2nd dungeon and now had a full party of ProtagonistsTM.
Old December 7th, 2013 (05:35 PM).
Let the Good Times roll!

Nature: Relaxed
I'm so excited for this game but...

...I live in the US ;_;
Old December 7th, 2013 (05:45 PM).
Cookies are a necessary evil.

Nature: Rash
Send a message via Skype™ to DLMuerte
I've considered getting a Euro 2DS just for this game so I can ease the waiting time. But it's alright, I'll wait.

...February 7th is so far away.

Either way, I've heard it's great, and it's a RPG, so you know, it has everything it needs to become part of my gaming lineup.

I might not be dead! I might be. I dunno. Nachos.