The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old February 1st, 2006 (11:00 AM). Edited February 1st, 2006 by Pazuzu.
Pazuzu's Avatar
Pazuzu
Flushing Meadows
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Room 1202
Nature: Bold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaneypoo17
change the tilesets using unlz... tilesets r normally at the start.
Wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrei Almeyda
I really wanna make a graveyard, but all the graveyard slabs have a stone floor background and I need to change it to grass (y'know, so there's grass round the gravestone). Anyone know how?
Open your ROM in AdvanceMap and go to "Tools"->"Block Editor".
There click on the Tile you want to edit.
You will see the stone tile used as background in the first tile box (Below) and the other part in the box next to it. (Above).
Just select a grass tile from the Tileset below, select a good Pallete for it and put it in the first box. Then click "Save".
Done.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaneypoo17
hi all... im working on a script ande i can never get it right can someone correct this?
#org 0xE3D8D0
message 0xE3D95C
boxset 0x4
end
#org 0xE3D9E8
=
#org 0xE3D8D0
Yo hey I really love
your POKEMON!
Its cute! I caught A\nweedle Earlier and i think\nthat it will be\nbetter off with you.\nhere you go!
checkflag 0xE3DA04
if 0 0x800200
setflag 0xE3DA04
setflag 0x800200
givepokemon 0x0D 0x04 0x5E

and does scriptED work with emerald? cuz it doesnt seem to work with it...
You put so many errors in that Script that I suggest you to re-do it. (Practicing)
Have a look at the Script Database (which has similar Scripts) and the "commands.html" of EliteMap for a list of the commands and what their variable structure should look like.

Yes, ScriptED works on Emerald.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Height well exceeds 350px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #52    
Old February 1st, 2006 (11:39 AM).
Pokepearl
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_E
@ Pokpearl:

Here's a script in form of your request:
Create two TRAPS:


You can customize the rest of this script by adding more flags or change some movements.


Merged Post:
I finally finished a script I've been working on... but now it's giving me this really stupid error.

For some reason the:

"WAIT 0x0"

doesn't work...
For some reason this command isn't accepted in Diamond Cutter:

Unknown keyword "wait" at line 29.
Ive pasted the code, and than save, but if i open im playing, theres nothin changed
Attached Images
File Type: png naamloos.PNG‎ (42.0 KB, 58 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #53    
Old February 1st, 2006 (11:58 AM).
Dark_E's Avatar
Dark_E
No Saint, No Saviour
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Dark_E
Okay... here the answers:

1. You are really dumb! Maybe stupid is a better word >_<

2. The script I posted doesn't have any offsets... you have to fill them in first.

3. I prefer to add scripts with Diamond Cutter...
__________________

Dark
Dark Future Inc.
  #54    
Old February 2nd, 2006 (09:42 AM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
kk ill jus start over lmao
__________________
MY webby
  #55    
Old February 2nd, 2006 (12:13 PM).
Dark_E's Avatar
Dark_E
No Saint, No Saviour
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Dark_E
@Shaney:

#org 0x800000
checkflag 0x10A
if 0 0x800200
message 0x800050
boxset 0x2
end

#org 0x800200
setflag 0x10A
givepokemon 0x0D 0x04 0x5E
message 0x800100
boxset 0x2
setflag 0x800
end

#org 0x800100
= I caught A\nweedle Earlier and i think\nthat it will be\nbetter off with you.\nhere you go!
#org 0x800050
= How's that Pokmon doing?
__________________

Dark
Dark Future Inc.
  #56    
Old February 2nd, 2006 (04:29 PM).
Squall ruler's Avatar
Squall ruler
Squall Ruler Incorperated
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New Zealand
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Ive got pokemon saphire

Im trying to change the colour of the background On the title screen
The only colours that i can get to work are
Purple,black,white , dose anyone know how
__________________
"AnGel X"
  #57    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (11:18 AM).
w_rink_ly's Avatar
w_rink_ly
Novice Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Hi. I am trying to make some new types. I have succesfully replaced the ??? type with another type. I used TLP with a raw dump from UnlzGBA. But when i was done, the NORMAL type image was all messed up on the bottom. Also, I would like to insert two other new types. Does anyone know how I can do this?
__________________

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".
- Leonardo da Vinci
  #58    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (02:13 PM).
FozzyRock
Go Bulbasaur!!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Scotland
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
I know this isn't a question about making a hack but everytime I donload a beta version it doesn't work, is there something I need for it to work? The only one that works is Dark Future by Dark E, the rest don't work.
  #59    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (03:55 PM).
Innocence's Avatar
Innocence
PC Lurker: I'm watching you...
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Queensland, Australia. What are you, a stalker?
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
That's because, even though i keep telling Dark_E, you must NOT distribute roms here. The files you're talking about are patches. You need something like lunar IPS to patch them. Just search for it, and you'll find it. *Encourages doing your own reasearch* BUT. If you have Visual Boy Advance, It has an auto patch function. Just name a clean ruby(assuming it's a ruby hack)rom the same name as the patch, with a .gba on the end(gbc for g/s/c hacks, gb for r/b/y hacks).
__________________

I cringe at things I've said here in the past years.
  #60    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (08:27 PM).
ethankaiba's Avatar
ethankaiba
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: at school
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Bold
how do you play a hack?can you on a computer emulator?if so,which emulator?thanx
  #61    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (08:38 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Try Visual Boy Advance, just serch it on google. =)
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #62    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (08:47 PM).
ethankaiba's Avatar
ethankaiba
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: at school
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Bold
tried it.i went to open rom,and pokpirates was'nt listed
  #63    
Old February 3rd, 2006 (10:31 PM).
brotlov's Avatar
brotlov
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to brotlov
First you get the ROM you're using, then you open up your emulator, then you drag the ROM into the emulator which you're using. And that should work.
__________________
FC - 1908 0183 2065
IGN - brotlov
  #64    
Old February 4th, 2006 (05:18 AM). Edited February 4th, 2006 by Pazuzu.
ethankaiba's Avatar
ethankaiba
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: at school
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Bold
thanx.i'lltry that.
ps.what does xd mean?

that does'nt work.it says''unsupported file type''.
  #65    
Old February 4th, 2006 (06:37 AM).
Andrei Almeyda's Avatar
Andrei Almeyda
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London
Age: 29
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Andrei Almeyda
Cheers, Skizz, you really helped me out. :tup:
__________________
My username's supposed to be Andrei Ulmeyda but I can't spell.

  #66    
Old February 4th, 2006 (06:38 AM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
uy sure its .gba? vba only supports .gba and some others...
__________________
MY webby
  #67    
Old February 4th, 2006 (07:38 AM). Edited February 4th, 2006 by Pazuzu.
biwigirl's Avatar
biwigirl
pokemon master
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: in a little town called hammersh?ize=
Age: 28
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Hi. I just downloaded a hacked rom..just to try anothers rom.. but how do i load it? it is a hacked leaf green.. and how do I put it in my emulator? you know.. put them together.. it is something I heard.. but I dunno.. can ya tell me?

it is a beta I meant.. well..hope that you understand my question...D
  #68    
Old February 4th, 2006 (07:50 AM).
Pazuzu's Avatar
Pazuzu
Flushing Meadows
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Room 1202
Nature: Bold
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squall ruler
Ive got pokemon saphire

Im trying to change the colour of the background On the title screen
The only colours that i can get to work are
Purple,black,white , dose anyone know how
__________________

How do i change the back ground to a diffrent colour?
You have to edit the Titlescreen pallate with a Hex-Editor, in order to be a ble to use the colors you want.

Quote:
Originally Posted by w_rink_ly
Hi. I am trying to make some new types. I have succesfully replaced the ??? type with another type. I used TLP with a raw dump from UnlzGBA. But when i was done, the NORMAL type image was all messed up on the bottom. Also, I would like to insert two other new types. Does anyone know how I can do this?
Try re-dumping re-editing and re-importing it.
Alternatively you could try to put the image up by 1 or 2 pixels.

This will require a lot of ASM hacking.
At the moment it is nearly impossible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ethankaiba
how do you play a hack?can you on a computer emulator?if so,which emulator?thanx
See the FAQ at the point "How to apply an IPS-Patch".

Quote:
Originally Posted by biwigirl
Hi. I just downloaded a hacked rom..just to try anothers rom.. but how do i load it? it is a hacked leaf green.. and how do I put it in my emulator? you know.. put them together.. it is something I heard.. but I dunno.. can ya tell me?

it is a beta I meant.. well..hope that you understand my question...D
Same for you. See the FAQ at the point "How to apply an IPS-Patch".
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Height well exceeds 350px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #69    
Old February 4th, 2006 (09:45 AM).
S-master's Avatar
S-master
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Gender:
does someone have a tool to change the starters of pokemon FR/LG, because i need it really hard
  #70    
Old February 4th, 2006 (10:10 AM). Edited February 4th, 2006 by Alabama.
Alabama
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
can any1 here post a link to download EliteMap last version? Or NobleMap, i really need them xD i tried to download the EliteMap 3.5, posted here, but didnt work =/
  #71    
Old February 4th, 2006 (10:24 AM).
Pazuzu's Avatar
Pazuzu
Flushing Meadows
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Room 1202
Nature: Bold
Quote:
Originally Posted by S-master
does someone have a tool to change the starters of pokemon FR/LG, because i need it really hard
See this post (2. answer), the question has already been answered here.
There are not many tools that work with FR/LG yet, so you'll have to use a Hex-Editor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alabama
can any1 here post a link to download EliteMap last version? Or NobleMap, i really need them xD i tried to download the EliteMap 3.5, posted here, but didnt work =/
Hacking Tools Reference
It's always useful to read stickied threads.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Height well exceeds 350px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #72    
Old February 4th, 2006 (12:39 PM).
jaguar's Avatar
jaguar
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
hi i am new to hacking and i wanted to know how you can change the graphic of an older game to make it look new...like pokemon yellow game but with good graphics as pokemon emerald.. if there is a tool or something please give me the link...if it is a thread please tell me the page number of where i can read how to do it or download a tool.

Thank You
__________________
LiViN To DiE
  #73    
Old February 4th, 2006 (01:27 PM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
ok... how do u change the grass tile???? ive edited 2 diff tile sets in emerald but still with no result... i rly need 2 kno :'(
__________________
MY webby
  #74    
Old February 4th, 2006 (01:37 PM). Edited February 4th, 2006 by w_rink_ly.
w_rink_ly's Avatar
w_rink_ly
Novice Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Ok, never mind about the new type thing then... But is there any way that I can change the order in which pokemon appear in the pokedex, using a hex editor maybe? Oh, and is there any way that I can change the weaknesses and advantages a type has over another (like water strong against fire etc.)?
__________________

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".
- Leonardo da Vinci
  #75    
Old February 4th, 2006 (01:48 PM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
HEX, HEX AND OH I FORGOT HEX lol
__________________
MY webby
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.