Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [Archive] Simple Questions

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old February 4th, 2006 (02:26 PM).
w_rink_ly's Avatar
w_rink_ly
Novice Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Well yeah, obviously in hex but that alone isn't very helpful is it? Any hints on where to look or what exactly I should be changing?
__________________

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".
- Leonardo da Vinci
  #77    
Old February 5th, 2006 (03:08 AM).
Sweet Love's Avatar
Sweet Love
♥~N/A~♥
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 23
Nature: Modest
I have a question, plz answer them
1 frame = how much seccond?
  #78    
Old February 5th, 2006 (06:29 AM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
not a measurement of time... it depends of ur fps(frames per second) the more it is the smoother the game runs... :D
__________________
MY webby
  #79    
Old February 5th, 2006 (07:57 AM).
Sweet Love's Avatar
Sweet Love
♥~N/A~♥
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 23
Nature: Modest
When run Visualboy Advance in 100% speed then 1 frame = how much seconds?
  #80    
Old February 5th, 2006 (08:14 AM).
pokioh243's Avatar
pokioh243
MHUhaha im just..hungry
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: at home
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
i've got a question,
how to put sprites in a game?
i mean fusions etc.
thanx already
  #81    
Old February 5th, 2006 (09:10 AM).
w_rink_ly's Avatar
w_rink_ly
Novice Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Quote originally posted by pokioh243:
i've got a question,
how to put sprites in a game?
i mean fusions etc.
thanx already
Why don't you look at this tutorial in the Documents/Tutorials section of this forum----> HERE
__________________

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".
- Leonardo da Vinci
  #82    
Old February 5th, 2006 (10:11 AM).
dringer
trainer of legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Gender:
Nature: Brave
can some one tell me where i can find a program that is able to view ips files so i can check out some of your hacks before i begin to hack one my self.
  #83    
Old February 5th, 2006 (10:35 AM). Edited February 5th, 2006 by pokioh243.
pokioh243's Avatar
pokioh243
MHUhaha im just..hungry
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: at home
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
you can download lunar ips (is inside elite map) to put ips on the rom

Now my question:

with unLZ GBA you:
1. replace pokemon to put in new one
2. need "indexed .png's"

Is there a programme with which u can put in a new pokemon without replacing another?
And with which programme u can make "indexed .png's"?
Thanx in advance!
  #84    
Old February 5th, 2006 (11:10 AM). Edited February 5th, 2006 by dringer.
dringer
trainer of legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Gender:
Nature: Brave
sadly im a newb and cant figure out how to apply the ips file it says that the ips is not an ips file

btw im using lunar ips
  #85    
Old February 5th, 2006 (11:54 AM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
that means... its not a ips file lol... try and actually get a ips file or u may hav clicked the wrong thing... jus duble click the ips file and select the file u want to patch it 2
__________________
MY webby
  #86    
Old February 5th, 2006 (01:03 PM).
POKEMIKEY1292's Avatar
POKEMIKEY1292
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nonya buisness
Gender:
Nature: Lax
what are the offsrts to leaf green trainer sprites?
  #87    
Old February 6th, 2006 (04:17 AM).
biwigirl's Avatar
biwigirl
pokemon master
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: in a little town called hammersh?ize=
Age: 28
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
okay. all I can now is to switch the weather and some other small stuff in FR. but how do I get all the pokemons I want. I am just a little bit confused.. if you know a site for danish people about it, it would be great-lol. naaahh.. I just need a explain for newbies. well.. if I want all pokemons in the FR how do I do? what tools do I need? thanx^___^
  #88    
Old February 6th, 2006 (12:38 PM).
Osceola's Avatar
Osceola
Silent Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: India / New York
Gender:
Nature: Bold
okay, i have had an idea. You know how in AdvanceMap when you go to weather you can select a bit dark as a weather? Then is there a way to set the weather. Lets say half the time - 6 AM to 6 PM, will be normal and from 6-12 AM will be "bit dark". You have to set something that uses the clock function in VBA, something like a flag that checks it...i have no idea how that would work? Any ideas? (At least you wouldn't have to have a whole new tileset for all the tilesets in night form, "bit dark" makes it appear dark.
__________________

Black Cat...XIII...An Assassin...And a Friend...
  #89    
Old February 6th, 2006 (01:32 PM).
Pazuzu's Avatar
Pazuzu
Flushing Meadows
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Room 1202
Nature: Bold
Quote originally posted by jaguar:
hi i am new to hacking and i wanted to know how you can change the graphic of an older game to make it look new...like pokemon yellow game but with good graphics as pokemon emerald.. if there is a tool or something please give me the link...if it is a thread please tell me the page number of where i can read how to do it or download a tool.

Thank You
You do that by tile editing.
You dump a tileset from, let's say Pokmon Ruby with unLZ-GBA, open it up in TLP or Tile-Molester, and copy the tiles you want from there into your R/B/Y/G/S/C game. (Resize/Redraw if needed.)

Quote originally posted by w_rink_ly:
Ok, never mind about the new type thing then... But is there any way that I can change the order in which pokemon appear in the pokedex, using a hex editor maybe? Oh, and is there any way that I can change the weaknesses and advantages a type has over another (like water strong against fire etc.)?
Sure. Just search for the Pokmon's hex bytes (like 0100 for Bulbasaur) in the order they appear in the Pokdex. Then just edit them to the order you want.

Not yet. Again, you would be able to do this by ASM hacking, but only if you know what to look for...

Quote originally posted by pokioh243:
Now my question:

with unLZ GBA you:
1. replace pokemon to put in new one
2. need "indexed .png's"

Is there a programme with which u can put in a new pokemon without replacing another?
And with which programme u can make "indexed .png's"?
Thanx in advance!
No, there isn't. You would have to do it by Hex-Editor. See this tutorial.

You can make indexed images withalmost every imaging program.

Quote originally posted by POKEMIKEY1292:
what are the offsrts to leaf green trainer sprites?
Pictures: 239560
Palletes: 2399F8

You could've easily found out with unLZ-GBA.

Quote originally posted by biwigirl:
okay. all I can now is to switch the weather and some other small stuff in FR. but how do I get all the pokemons I want. I am just a little bit confused.. if you know a site for danish people about it, it would be great-lol. naaahh.. I just need a explain for newbies. well.. if I want all pokemons in the FR how do I do? what tools do I need? thanx^___^
Would be helpful to know the program you are using.
If it's EliteMap, there should be another program that came with it named "bewildered", which can be used to change the Wild Pokmon.
However I think FR/LG offsets are not officially included yet.

The other one is AdvanceMap. Load your ROM, select a Map and click on the "Wild Pokmon/WildePokmon" tab in the main window.
Now you'll see a list of all Pokmon on that map.
Just change it as you want them to appear.

Quote originally posted by Legendary_Reploid_Zero:
okay, i have had an idea. You know how in AdvanceMap when you go to weather you can select a bit dark as a weather? Then is there a way to set the weather. Lets say half the time - 6 AM to 6 PM, will be normal and from 6-12 AM will be "bit dark". You have to set something that uses the clock function in VBA, something like a flag that checks it...i have no idea how that would work? Any ideas? (At least you wouldn't have to have a whole new tileset for all the tilesets in night form, "bit dark" makes it appear dark.
It would be possible.
However, you would have to:
1.: Add a level script to every overworld Map in the game.
2.: In that Script you need to know what exact value stores the time information.
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Height well exceeds 350px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #90    
Old February 7th, 2006 (03:59 AM).
alucard200's Avatar
alucard200
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Every time when i try too run it it automaticly minimizes and don't want too go to the normal screen mode.
wheni i try too run the gold file in a another way it gives my an error mesage in
german "die date''''D;\agxip300\gold.gbc''''konnte nicht gefunden werden."
Pleas ehelp!
  #91    
Old February 7th, 2006 (04:38 AM).
Enter-Shikary's Avatar
Enter-Shikary
I'm Back
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Nature: Adamant
when i load the pokemon emerald in elitmap say RUN-time error9:
Subscript out of range

pleass helllp
__________________
Pokemon Prince Of The Sea returns

Better then never
Now know as Pokemon AquaMarin
  #92    
Old February 7th, 2006 (09:30 AM).
Andrei Almeyda's Avatar
Andrei Almeyda
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London
Age: 29
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Andrei Almeyda
So I need to know a program that'll allow me to change a Pokemon's thigies. Y'know, like Rayquaza has Air Lock and that. 'Cause in the hack I'm making I wanna change Charizard to a dragon and fire type with Levitate as his thing.
__________________
My username's supposed to be Andrei Ulmeyda but I can't spell.

  #93    
Old February 9th, 2006 (08:12 AM).
Dark Spectrum's Avatar
Dark Spectrum
Creator of Shadows
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: In your shadows
Gender:
Nature: Quiet
Hey everyone. I was qondering if someone could tell me how to move the truck when you come out. Because I'mworking on a G/S remake and I need to know how to move it. Since the house is on the other side.

Thanks!
__________________
I've finally found them! D/P screens!
  #94    
Old February 9th, 2006 (10:29 AM).
misticman
Punk with brains
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: belgium
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
when i try to hack a game and edit the map with elite map and i try to open it again it can't load anymore and when i try to play it on the visualboy the screen becomes white.
it's really annoying (happened twice)
__________________

Name: draco
Adopt one yourself! @Pokmon Orphanage
  #95    
Old February 9th, 2006 (11:06 AM).
Shaneypoo17's Avatar
Shaneypoo17
Elite Hacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Gender:
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Shaneypoo17
yo all... I rly rly rly need to know how to make it so... when you dont have pokemon in your party, some of them are in like a pokemon ranch... i rly need it for my game. can someone write a script or hex for me or tell me how to do it plz?
__________________
MY webby
  #96    
Old February 10th, 2006 (05:38 AM).
Enter-Shikary's Avatar
Enter-Shikary
I'm Back
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Nature: Adamant
How I Can Insert Scripts In The Game

Hepl Pleassss
__________________
Pokemon Prince Of The Sea returns

Better then never
Now know as Pokemon AquaMarin
  #97    
Old February 10th, 2006 (11:39 AM).
JTrappe's Avatar
JTrappe
Pokemon Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Niebleheim
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
hey i downloaded what i thought was a hack of a pokemon game probably is but it won't play on my VBA, it says Lunar IPS file.

Anyone know what to do?????
  #98    
Old February 10th, 2006 (11:57 AM).
Pazuzu's Avatar
Pazuzu
Flushing Meadows
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Room 1202
Nature: Bold
Quote originally posted by alucard200:
Every time when i try too run it it automaticly minimizes and don't want too go to the normal screen mode.
wheni i try too run the gold file in a another way it gives my an error mesage in
german "die date''''D;\agxip300\gold.gbc''''konnte nicht gefunden werden."
Pleas ehelp!
The message means that AGIXP didn't find your rom file.
Check paths and filename of your file.

Quote originally posted by killspear:
when i load the pokemon emerald in elitmap say RUN-time error9:
Subscript out of range

pleass helllp
Make sure you have the right offsets in your "Pokeroms.ini" file.
The ones for Pokmon Emerald (E) have been posted in the Documents forum.

Quote originally posted by Andrei Almeyda:
So I need to know a program that'll allow me to change a Pokemon's thigies. Y'know, like Rayquaza has Air Lock and that. 'Cause in the hack I'm making I wanna change Charizard to a dragon and fire type with Levitate as his thing.
You can do that with BaseEDIT. It is included in the EliteMap bundle.
Start it, load your ROM and change the attributes of a Pokmon to what you want it to have.

Quote originally posted by Darthon:
Hey everyone. I was qondering if someone could tell me how to move the truck when you come out. Because I'mworking on a G/S remake and I need to know how to move it. Since the house is on the other side.

Thanks!
In your R/S/E ROM, search for the folloring Hex string:
Boy: 0009FF03000A00
Girl: 0009FF0C000A00
[0009] is the Map and Bank number, [0300] & [0A00] are the X and Y coordinates on the map.

Quote originally posted by misticman:
when i try to hack a game and edit the map with elite map and i try to open it again it can't load anymore and when i try to play it on the visualboy the screen becomes white.
it's really annoying (happened twice)
Try it again with a clean ROM. Most likely you have corrupted the ROM. (Like by inserting something at offset 0.)

Quote originally posted by Shaneypoo17:
yo all... I rly rly rly need to know how to make it so... when you dont have pokemon in your party, some of them are in like a pokemon ranch... i rly need it for my game. can someone write a script or hex for me or tell me how to do it plz?
You should take a look at the Day-care scripts.
They should contain everything you need.

Quote originally posted by killspear:
How I Can Insert Scripts In The Game

Hepl Pleassss
Open ScriptED, enter your script, click on Compile, select your ROM, done. (Make sure your filename is free of spaces.)
This has been asked before.
Search the thread next time, please.

Quote originally posted by JTrappe:
hey i downloaded what i thought was a hack of a pokemon game probably is but it won't play on my VBA, it says Lunar IPS file.

Anyone know what to do?????
If you would've taken a look in the stickied FAQ thread, you would've found the answer.
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=46315
"IPS-Patching FAQ" - Point: "How to apply an IPS-Patch?"
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Height well exceeds 350px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #99    
Old February 11th, 2006 (02:38 AM).
Kaeru_ike's Avatar
Kaeru_ike
Teruki - Miku - Bou - Kanon
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An abandoned island in the atlantic sea
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Kaeru_ike
Where can i get ALL pokemon R/S backpics?
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
WOW. BIG SIG. 298 x 195 over the limit. Ridiculous.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #100    
Old February 11th, 2006 (02:40 AM).
I hacks's Avatar
I hacks
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: australia
Age: 23
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
well go into rsball and open ruby and goto to trainer back pics and there 4 or 5 poeple i think
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:19 AM.