The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #2476    
Old October 4th, 2007, 02:21 AM
♠εx's Avatar
♠εx
Working on my hack, busy also.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Does anyone know the palette offsets for the FR/LG Heros, i'm not that much of an expert .
__________________
Made A New Account - Crashink

Yes, this does mean Icy Blue will be locked down, but only for a short time while I fix my bugs.

- Crashink.
  #2477    
Old October 4th, 2007, 02:57 AM
Short Range's Avatar
Short Range
Chargin' mah Solarbeam!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Australia
Nature: Naive
Quote:
Originally Posted by ♠εx View Post
Does anyone know the palette offsets for the FR/LG Heros, i'm not that much of an expert .
Get a sprite of the Hero and then Insert all the colors in APE with the color picker. Then you search the palette. Simple as that. You might want to experement around if you don't understand.
__________________
MSN/E-mail ~ [email protected]

Nintendo Wii Code ~ 6691-5507-3921-0167
Pokemon Platinum Code ~ 1849-2990-6860

Feel free to drop me a line on Wii Message or MSN! :D
  #2478    
Old October 4th, 2007, 05:12 AM
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew
Mewtwo Strikes Back
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milanor View Post
As cooley say, but use a clean rom and try every offset and write down teh correkt one.
Well, APE cant find all palettes, use a Hex Editor.
Sorry but that's wrong. But since I could be proven wrong, I'd like a proof of that.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kava1 View Post
when using Cyclon to change the world map, if you change where the cities and towns are, what effect will that have, like on flying or scrolling over things to see their names?
No other effects.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Short Range View Post
Get a sprite of the Hero and then Insert all the colors in APE with the color picker. Then you search the palette. Simple as that. You might want to experement around if you don't understand.
Instead of using the colorpicker it would be much easier (and faster as well) to just import the palette used by the sprite and then search it.
__________________
  #2479    
Old October 4th, 2007, 06:35 AM
Kelg's Avatar
Kelg
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
I added an extra part of the cave of origin in sootopolis city but when I enter the cave(my character is facing down for some reason and it won't let me leave the cave. I have all the warp numbers right and stuff but I can't seem to find the problem. I've attached two pics the first is what the outside of the cave looks like(if it even matters) and the second is the inside what it looks like right when I was warped in(facing down idk why). Can someone help me please?
Attached Images
File Type: png Pokemon Ruby_01.png‎ (8.4 KB, 14 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png Pokemon Ruby_02.png‎ (3.9 KB, 15 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #2480    
Old October 4th, 2007, 01:00 PM
Kava1
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
No other effects.
So, that means i can change where the cities are on the world map and it wouldn't change how it works when playing the game...like while viewing the map and flying?
  #2481    
Old October 4th, 2007, 01:04 PM
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew
Mewtwo Strikes Back
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelg View Post
I added an extra part of the cave of origin in sootopolis city but when I enter the cave(my character is facing down for some reason and it won't let me leave the cave. I have all the warp numbers right and stuff but I can't seem to find the problem.
I haven't really checked but I think the problem comes from the level script. Try to remove/edit it and see what happens then.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kava1 View Post
So, that means i can change where the cities are on the world map and it wouldn't change how it works when playing the game...like while viewing the map and flying?
Yes, that's what I meant.
__________________
  #2482    
Old October 4th, 2007, 01:34 PM
Kava1
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
Yes, that's what I meant.
Sweet! im going to go try it out then.
  #2483    
Old October 4th, 2007, 02:05 PM
Kelg's Avatar
Kelg
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
I haven't really checked but I think the problem comes from the level script. Try to remove/edit it and see what happens then.
I didnt use a script for that I just used a warp from avanced map. if a level script was already there where can i find it and change it?
  #2484    
Old October 4th, 2007, 03:40 PM
Erich336's Avatar
Erich336
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
when i open dexter or baseedit in elitemap folder, it says "supported rom,but monster names arent represented" for beseedit, and for dexter it says "supported rom,but pokedex data is not represented"

and, for pokepic it dosent even open my rom

help
  #2485    
Old October 4th, 2007, 04:37 PM
thethethethe
Gym Leader
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelg View Post
I added an extra part of the cave of origin in sootopolis city but when I enter the cave(my character is facing down for some reason and it won't let me leave the cave. I have all the warp numbers right and stuff but I can't seem to find the problem. I've attached two pics the first is what the outside of the cave looks like(if it even matters) and the second is the inside what it looks like right when I was warped in(facing down idk why). Can someone help me please?
Yeah, I had the same problem a couple of days ago. EarthsVisitor told me how to fix it. In the row where you find the ground tile for the cave there is another ground tile to the right of it. Use that one at the foot of the entrance. Here is a picture to explain it. (EV's picture)
__________________
Gone.
  #2486    
Old October 4th, 2007, 07:05 PM
Axaj's Avatar
Axaj
Mi estas tre epiko.
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Is cyclone in the toolbox?
__________________
  #2487    
Old October 4th, 2007, 07:24 PM
Kelg's Avatar
Kelg
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by thethethethe View Post
Yeah, I had the same problem a couple of days ago. EarthsVisitor told me how to fix it. In the row where you find the ground tile for the cave there is another ground tile to the right of it. Use that one at the foot of the entrance. Here is a picture to explain it. (EV's picture0
oh ok thanks, I kind of thought the problem would be something like that
  #2488    
Old October 4th, 2007, 08:18 PM
natu133's Avatar
natu133
Belive It!
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ninja Councill
Gender:
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milanor View Post
In R/S/E you can change the battle sprites with unlz gba.
In FR/LG you have to search those sprites with a tileviewer because the battle spites are uncompressed.
ok, like tile molester? i have that. Instead of wasting your time ill go check if theres a tutorial on it first .

Last edited by natu133; October 4th, 2007 at 09:31 PM.
  #2489    
Old October 4th, 2007, 09:37 PM
Milanor's Avatar
Milanor
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Copy all the Tile Molester files (from your zip or something) into a new folder, than you have to create some sub-folders and put some things in it.
you have to put the following files in it.

Sub-Folder 1: languages
language_template
language_sp_LA.properties
language_no_NO.properties
language_en_US.properties
language.properties

Sub-Folder 2: resources
tmres.dtd

It should work now
__________________
My English isn't the best, sry
  #2490    
Old October 4th, 2007, 09:41 PM
natu133's Avatar
natu133
Belive It!
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ninja Councill
Gender:
Nature: Brave
okay i got tile molester working..only problem is that i dont know how to work it and i have a heap of questions..

1) Whats the offset number for PLAIN grass in FIRE RED
2) How Do You Uncompress images from Un-LZ
3) How can i make dexter work with fire red...i saw a post with something about bpre, but where do i put the text?
4) Do I Edit Tilesets using tile layer pro?
5) What are the offset numbers for the Hero/Heroine back view (battle) and gender select in fire red for tile molester?
6) Whats the region map number for fire-red?
7)Is there a tutorial IN ENGLISH for tile molester

Thats all for now

Last edited by natu133; October 5th, 2007 at 03:13 AM.
  #2491    
Old October 5th, 2007, 03:35 AM
ldl_lionel_92
Lionel
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Aussie
Age: 22
Gender:
Could anyone help me change the background in RUBY for the title page (The glowing Groudon)? If i email someone the image i want to insert, could they do that? Or at least tell me how to do it?
  #2492    
Old October 5th, 2007, 05:43 AM
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by natu133
okay i got tile molester working..only problem is that i dont know how to work it and i have a heap of questions..

1) Whats the offset number for PLAIN grass in FIRE RED
2) How Do You Uncompress images from Un-LZ
3) How can i make dexter work with fire red...i saw a post with something about bpre, but where do i put the text?
4) Do I Edit Tilesets using tile layer pro?
5) What are the offset numbers for the Hero/Heroine back view (battle) and gender select in fire red for tile molester?
6) Whats the region map number for fire-red?
7)Is there a tutorial IN ENGLISH for tile molester

Thats all for now
1. If you wanted to edit the tile of the grass, use Advance Map it is much easier. Otherwise it is at 399008.

2. By repointing the image using a hex editor.

3. I would not know where to put the text, but you can use hex to edit the values etc.

4. Most people edit the tiles using Advance Map these days.

5. Backpics: E69FFC
Character selection: 46163C(it is decompressed), look at zel's tutorial on how to change it.

6. Nobody has found the X and Y positions yet.

7. I wouldn't know any, just keep on searching around.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ldl_lionel_92
Could anyone help me change the background in RUBY for the title page (The glowing Groudon)? If i email someone the image i want to insert, could they do that? Or at least tell me how to do it?
Open your rom up in unLZ.gba and goto 80, Groudon should be there and unLZ.gba can be found in the EliteMap package if you don't have it.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~

Last edited by Blazichu; October 5th, 2007 at 05:48 AM.
  #2493    
Old October 5th, 2007, 06:12 AM
Milanor's Avatar
Milanor
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
2. By repointing the image using a hex editor.
4. Most people edit the tiles using Advance Map these days.
2. Repointing is used to save something somewhere else, not to uncompress things, for LZ77 compressed images use unLZ GBA
search your image, then click "save as" and safe it.
4. Well, the A-Map way is not the safe way
Use the unLZ GBA way, its the safest way
__________________
My English isn't the best, sry
  #2494    
Old October 5th, 2007, 07:43 AM
ZiJing
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Is there a tutorial on how to use PET?
  #2495    
Old October 5th, 2007, 02:01 PM
Kelg's Avatar
Kelg
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
how can I add a new trainer with 6 pokemon or edit an existing trainer to get him/her 6 pokemon without messing up some other trainer's pokemon?
  #2496    
Old October 5th, 2007, 07:19 PM
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZiJing
Is there a tutorial on how to use PET?
PET can be a tad glitchy so it is not recommended, but you can have a look around for tutorials on how to change the trainers using hex.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelg
how can I add a new trainer with 6 pokemon or edit an existing trainer to get him/her 6 pokemon without messing up some other trainer's pokemon?
Either by scripting a new battle script into blank space or by adding a new battle using hex, have a look around for some tutorials on how to add battles.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #2497    
Old October 5th, 2007, 07:47 PM
Quilava's Master's Avatar
Quilava's Master
Shattered Dreams '13
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quilava's Master View Post
i dont really know if i should ask this ( or if Im even allowed to) but
can someone give me a picture of suicune in the same format as Charizard at the start of Fire Red. Like you'll see it when you start the game?
i wouold still like to have this but also does anyone have a list of offsets for ape (Fire Red) i wanna change the sand and buildin
__________________
The return of Pokemon Shattered Dreams! Click the screenshot to visit the thread, you know you want to.
  #2498    
Old October 5th, 2007, 07:55 PM
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quilava's Master
i wouold still like to have this but also does anyone have a list of offsets for ape (Fire Red) i wanna change the sand and buildin
Here is a list of useful tile offsets:

Fire Red/Leaf Green
Pallete0: EA1B60
Pallete2: EA1B80
Pallete3: EA1B90
Pallete4: EA1BEA
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #2499    
Old October 5th, 2007, 10:00 PM
jdplayer556's Avatar
jdplayer556
Hacker(In the Making)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Docile
Hey, I just downloaded Advance-Text. But when I tried to open it , it keeps telling me that component
'comctl32.ocx' is not currently registered. It also says a file is missing. What do i need to fix it?
__________________
Jdplayer's PokePet

Inferno the level 81 Charizard!


(Soon to be my team)
  #2500    
Old October 5th, 2007, 10:43 PM
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdplayer556
Hey, I just downloaded Advance-Text. But when I tried to open it , it keeps telling me that component
'comctl32.ocx' is not currently registered. It also says a file is missing. What do i need to fix it?
Obviously you need "Comctl32.ocx", find that file on google and then place it in the same folder as where you have A-Text.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:50 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.