Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #25326    
Old May 30th, 2013 (09:12 PM).
BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Want to know? VM me.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 406
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to BlackWhiteRobin
New Questions!

1) Is it possible to make a giveitem event but not have it show a message?
2) What are the other message types for the giveitem command? diesgoisawesome's XSE Tut only covers MSG_OBTAIN.
3) Again how do I use JPAN's Level Change hack? For Wild Battles. Do I have to make it a Level Script or a part of a Person, Script or Signpost Event? And also for Trainer Battles.

Thanks!
__________________
LET'S PARTY!
  #25327    
Old May 31st, 2013 (12:57 AM).
Zemekis's Avatar
Zemekis Zemekis is offline
The Booze Cruise
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: 'Murica
Gender: Male
Posts: 22
Got another question guys,
I've used both unLZ & Advanced Pokemon Sprite Editor to attempt to replace a Pokemon. I'm trying to replace Porygon, but each time after I write to the ROM, Porygon basically...becomes Surskit.

Trying to battle pokemon #137, givepokemon 0x137, and even showpokepic 0x137 ALL GIVE ME SURSKIT NOW. Anything to do with 0x137 is now Surskit.

Does anybody have any idea why Porygon becomes Surskit after I write my new image to the ROM in place of Porygon?
  #25328    
Old May 31st, 2013 (01:17 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is online now
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Team Kalos
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 7,205
Quote originally posted by Zemekis:
Got another question guys,
I've used both unLZ & Advanced Pokemon Sprite Editor to attempt to replace a Pokemon. I'm trying to replace Porygon, but each time after I write to the ROM, Porygon basically...becomes Surskit.

Trying to battle pokemon #137, givepokemon 0x137, and even showpokepic 0x137 ALL GIVE ME SURSKIT NOW. Anything to do with 0x137 is now Surskit.

Does anybody have any idea why Porygon becomes Surskit after I write my new image to the ROM in place of Porygon?
You are confusing yourself with decimals and hex.
Porygon's decimal number is 137, but it's hex number is not 0x137.
Converting 0x137 to decimal, you'll get 311, which is Surskit's game number.
If you want to have a Porygon, use givepokemon 0x89, or simply givepokemon 137.
Note that if you'll use givepokemon 137, XSE will automatically convert it to its hex value when you compile it. So don't worry~

This is all assuming that Porygon's number is indeed 137.
I don't have access to checking it atm. =/


Quote originally posted by robin22gongon:
New Questions!

1) Is it possible to make a giveitem event but not have it show a message?
2) What are the other message types for the giveitem command? diesgoisawesome's XSE Tut only covers MSG_OBTAIN.
3) Again how do I use JPAN's Level Change hack? For Wild Battles. Do I have to make it a Level Script or a part of a Person, Script or Signpost Event? And also for Trainer Battles.

Thanks!
1. I am not sure, although it sounds possible, but then again, maybe it'll affect every giveitem script in the game.
2. So far, I only know of two: MSG_OBTAIN and MSG_FIND. MSG_FIND is commonly used for overworld pokeballs, where they disappear automatically, given if they have a flag ready to be set.
3. No idea about this one...
__________________


3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #25329    
Old May 31st, 2013 (01:55 AM).
iYesith's Avatar
iYesith iYesith is offline
Moderate Scripter(Expert Soon)
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Evergrande City
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 9
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to iYesith
Okay, I'm having a really hard time with var values and numbers for script boxes as any script box i place gets the game stuck, It'd be great if someone could explain it to me for pokescript scripts and advance map 1.95, Thanks in advance!
__________________
You only live twice. Once when you are born and once when you look death in the face. -- iY







Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
  #25330    
Old May 31st, 2013 (02:32 AM). Edited May 31st, 2013 by karatekid552.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
All locations
and the script is ready
basically an illegal pokemon is one with max stats or perfect ev/ivs and have moves they shohldnt learn. Checking for this is probably more important than checking for rare candies.
Perfect IVs are possible with a lot of work, but the illegal moves would be a good thing to check for.

Quote originally posted by robin22gongon:
New Questions!

1) Is it possible to make a giveitem event but not have it show a message?
2) What are the other message types for the giveitem command? diesgoisawesome's XSE Tut only covers MSG_OBTAIN.
3) Again how do I use JPAN's Level Change hack? For Wild Battles. Do I have to make it a Level Script or a part of a Person, Script or Signpost Event? And also for Trainer Battles.

Thanks!
1) Yes. Look at the parameters for giveitem event and you will see that one of the tytpes doesn't show a mesage.
2) ^See there. The other types are just mesage types. They use the same mesage types as the msgbox commands, but a few will freeze the game so test them all to see which one you want.
3) It just has to be in a script that runs. When it runs is your choice. For the trainer battles, probably a map script so that it occurs before the battle could possibly begin.

Quote originally posted by iYesith:
Okay, I'm having a really hard time with var values and numbers for script boxes as any script box i place gets the game stuck, It'd be great if someone could explain it to me for pokescript scripts and advance map 1.95, Thanks in advance!
I litterally wrote this tutorial 3 days ago: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=302347

Don't use 1.95, it is an unfinished beta version. The only thing truely safe about it is the drawing tools. Creating and adjusting map sizes, using the block editor, saving, and most other things can be pretty buggy, so my advice to you, do everything except the drawing of the maps in 1.92. Only the actual drawing should be done in 1.95.

And for the love of God, don't use pokescipt. That is a script editor from 2006 that hasn't been updated since. Switch to XSE or PKSV. You will have to learn new syntax, but it will be much more effective.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #25331    
Old May 31st, 2013 (02:57 AM).
BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Want to know? VM me.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 406
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to BlackWhiteRobin
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
1) Yes. Look at the parameters for giveitem event and you will see that one of the tytpes doesn't show a mesage.
2) ^See there. The other types are just mesage types. They use the same mesage types as the msgbox commands, but a few will freeze the game so test them all to see which one you want.
So I test them by doing:
Code:
giveitem 0x1 0x1 0x1
giveitem 0x1 0x1 0x2
etc.
blah
blah
?

Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
3) It just has to be in a script that runs. When it runs is your choice. For the trainer battles, probably a map script so that it occurs before the battle could possibly begin.
So for the wildbattle I can do:
Code:
setvar 0x4051 0x305
(Hmm... is that right?)
in a Level Script (Just for an example)

And for the Trainer Battle:
Code:
setvar 0x4052 0x305
trainerbattle 0x1 0x001 0x0 @before @after @later
Or something like that in a Person Event? (Again, just an example)
__________________
LET'S PARTY!
  #25332    
Old May 31st, 2013 (04:20 AM). Edited May 31st, 2013 by karatekid552.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by robin22gongon:
So I test them by doing:
Code:
giveitem 0x1 0x1 0x1
giveitem 0x1 0x1 0x2
etc.
blah
blah
?
Yes.

Quote originally posted by robin22gongon:

So for the wildbattle I can do:
Code:
setvar 0x4051 0x305
(Hmm... is that right?)
in a Level Script (Just for an example)

And for the Trainer Battle:
Code:
setvar 0x4052 0x305
trainerbattle 0x1 0x001 0x0 @before @after @later
Or something like that in a Person Event? (Again, just an example)
I think so, let me go look at the documentation to make sure.

Edit: Yup, that should work.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #25333    
Old May 31st, 2013 (05:37 AM).
openkaart's Avatar
openkaart openkaart is offline
Chilling like snorlax
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Amsterdam
Age: 28
Gender: Male
Posts: 93
maybe I have overlooked this but how do you get more then one support banner?
I figured out how to show one but to add more?
__________________

  #25334    
Old May 31st, 2013 (05:51 AM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by openkaart:
maybe I have overlooked this but how do you get more then one support banner?
I figured out how to show one but to add more?
Set it up like this:

HTML Code:
[URL="PUT URL TO PAGE YOU WANT TO SUPPORT HERE"][img]PUT IMAGE URL FOR SUPPORT BANNER HERE[/img][/URL]
Do this for each banner you want when you edit your signiture.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #25335    
Old May 31st, 2013 (09:02 AM).
Zemekis's Avatar
Zemekis Zemekis is offline
The Booze Cruise
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: 'Murica
Gender: Male
Posts: 22
Quote originally posted by destinedjagold:
You are confusing yourself with decimals and hex.
Porygon's decimal number is 137, but it's hex number is not 0x137.
Converting 0x137 to decimal, you'll get 311, which is Surskit's game number.
If you want to have a Porygon, use givepokemon 0x89, or simply givepokemon 137.
Note that if you'll use givepokemon 137, XSE will automatically convert it to its hex value when you compile it. So don't worry~

This is all assuming that Porygon's number is indeed 137.
I don't have access to checking it atm. =/
THANK YOU SO MUCH, IT WORKED PERFECTLY
  #25336    
Old May 31st, 2013 (12:42 PM).
buckeyestilidie buckeyestilidie is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
All locations
and the script is ready
basically an illegal pokemon is one with max stats or perfect ev/ivs and have moves they shohldnt learn. Checking for this is probably more important than checking for rare candies.
#dynamic 0x800200

#org @cheatcheck
checkitem 0x44 0x5
if B_>> goto @cheated
end

#org @cheated
lock
end

Put it in the AM like said and inputted the RC cheat and got 100 still didn't freeze or do nothing. Is it the script?
  #25337    
Old May 31st, 2013 (12:56 PM).
Pikayosh's Avatar
Pikayosh Pikayosh is offline
Epic Pikachu
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Arizona
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 90
Does anyone know how to change the look of the battle screen because i want it to look like platinum's
screen also i'm using Ruby
__________________

PM me if you want to Join the team!
  #25338    
Old May 31st, 2013 (12:57 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Pikayosh:
Does anyone know how to change the look of the battle screen because i want it to look like platinum's
screen also i'm using Ruby
Specifically, which part?
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #25339    
Old May 31st, 2013 (01:04 PM). Edited May 31st, 2013 by buckeyestilidie.
buckeyestilidie buckeyestilidie is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
Also does anyone know how to activate the Aurora ticket and mystery ticket I believe. I have it to where I receive them but how do I activate them?

What's a good trainer editor? Specifically for gym leaders? I currently use A-Trainer but whenever I change the gym leaders pokemon it'll swap each others or give them the same pokemon.
  #25340    
Old May 31st, 2013 (05:24 PM). Edited June 1st, 2013 by GoGoJJTech.
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
OK!
How would I get an image to move around in the OAM and how exactly would I set the coordinates for it to move?
I disassembled this:
Code:
.text
.align 4
.arm
.arm_func
.global ARMroutinefromBITS2004

Main:
mov r0, #0x80000000
mov r1, #0x30000000
ldr r2, .offsetone
mov r2, r2, lsr #0x02
bl thingyone

thingyone:
stmfd sp!, {r0-r3,lr}
cmps r0, #0x0
beq thingytwo
ands r3, r0, #0x3
bne thingytwo
cmps r1, #0x0
beq thingytwo
ands r3, r1, #0x3
bne thingytwo
cmps r2, #0x0
beq thingytwo

thingythree:
ldr r3, [r0], #0x4
str r3, [r1], #0x4
subs r2, r2, #0x1
bne thingythree

thingytwo:



.align 4
.offsetone:
	.word 0x00003764
From a ROM and It basically counts down as you can see and until it's 0 It shows these stars just going around the screen, but It's from the OAM. How could I do this?Plus it's in ARM, so I have NO clue as to who will be able to help, but I'm just requesting some info on it.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #25341    
Old May 31st, 2013 (08:53 PM).
kearnseyboy6's Avatar
kearnseyboy6 kearnseyboy6 is offline
Aussie's Toughest Mudder
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 291
Quote originally posted by buckeyestilidie:
Also does anyone know how to activate the Aurora ticket and mystery ticket I believe. I have it to where I receive them but how do I activate them?

What's a good trainer editor? Specifically for gym leaders? I currently use A-Trainer but whenever I change the gym leaders pokemon it'll swap each others or give them the same pokemon.
I second that. PET or A-trainer?
  #25342    
Old June 1st, 2013 (06:28 AM). Edited June 1st, 2013 by karatekid552.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by buckeyestilidie:
Also does anyone know how to activate the Aurora ticket and mystery ticket I believe. I have it to where I receive them but how do I activate them?
Give the player the items and then find the flags that correspond to the items here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=302347

Quote originally posted by buckeyestilidie:
What's a good trainer editor? Specifically for gym leaders? I currently use A-Trainer but whenever I change the gym leaders pokemon it'll swap each others or give them the same pokemon.
Quote originally posted by kearnseyboy6:
I second that. PET or A-trainer?
A-Trainer most definitely. PET is super buggy. I can also tell you that a new trainer editor is being built, but that is all I am going to say:p, so keep an eye out for it.

For your problem, it is most likely due to not saving before changing something else. Give that a try. Also, you need to repoint!

Quote originally posted by buckeyestilidie:
#dynamic 0x800200

#org @cheatcheck
checkitem 0x44 0x5
if B_>> goto @cheated
end

#org @cheated
lock
end

Put it in the AM like said and inputted the RC cheat and got 100 still didn't freeze or do nothing. Is it the script?
Try using checkitemamount instead. That might work better.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #25343    
Old June 1st, 2013 (07:32 AM). Edited June 1st, 2013 by buckeyestilidie.
buckeyestilidie buckeyestilidie is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
Give the player the items and then find the flags that correspond to the items here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=302347





A-Trainer most definitely. PET is super buggy. I can also tell you that a new trainer editor is being built, but that is all I am going to say:p, so keep an eye out for it.

For your problem, it is most likely due to not saving before changing something else. Give that a try. Also, you need to repoint!



Try using checkitemamount instead. That might work better.
Yeah I've used both but get the same problem each time. Anywho for the tickets, how would I tell if they work? I entered the mystery ticket, and have both tickets. Do I just visit the SS Anne port after the Anne is gone or do I have to beat the E4? Also checkitemamount got an error saying unknown command.
  #25344    
Old June 1st, 2013 (11:32 AM).
ArthurWaine ArthurWaine is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Hey Guys, Arthur here! I just came upon something curious the other day, and was hoping someone here could explain things to me. You see, I used variable 0x4200 through 0x4205 or so (assuming that it wasn't used for anything, as it's not listed in this list) with JPAN's Hacked Engine applied through the tool as the variable for the hero ow switch. However, upon exiting the player's house in Pallet Town, the Hero's OW changed to that of a small boy. I double checked, and I am pretty certain that the var is not set by anything in Pallet Town. Also, it doesn't happen as long as I stay in the Player's house.

So, in short, should I not be using vars in that area, or is it something quirky about the hacked engine? Note that the latter is an issue I've encountered before on several of the other functions (mostly on my own hack, though: most of those I did not have with a clean FR), if that's of any help.

Would be great if anyone could help me out, thanks guys!
  #25345    
Old June 1st, 2013 (12:21 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Check the level script of pallet town.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #25346    
Old June 1st, 2013 (12:53 PM).
ArthurWaine ArthurWaine is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Check the level script of pallet town.
Well, I understand the intent, but I have checked that. Although it does set 0x4002 to 0x1, it does not do anything with variables of the 0x4200 range (as I don't think the game actually uses those at all... correct me if I'm wrong). So, yeah. Any other suggestions?
  #25347    
Old June 1st, 2013 (01:01 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Just remove the level script since you won't need it. It shouldn't be used by the game because if it was you would be a boy in your house also. The fact that it's only on pallet town means it isn't used by the game engine.
Also, I have another question other than the ASM question from yesterday.
Everytime my pokédex fills up to complete I turn into a voltorb OW. The menus also are transparent, so any reason why?
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #25348    
Old June 1st, 2013 (03:10 PM). Edited June 1st, 2013 by karatekid552.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by ArthurWaine:
Hey Guys, Arthur here! I just came upon something curious the other day, and was hoping someone here could explain things to me. You see, I used variable 0x4200 through 0x4205 or so (assuming that it wasn't used for anything, as it's not listed in this list) with JPAN's Hacked Engine applied through the tool as the variable for the hero ow switch. However, upon exiting the player's house in Pallet Town, the Hero's OW changed to that of a small boy. I double checked, and I am pretty certain that the var is not set by anything in Pallet Town. Also, it doesn't happen as long as I stay in the Player's house.

So, in short, should I not be using vars in that area, or is it something quirky about the hacked engine? Note that the latter is an issue I've encountered before on several of the other functions (mostly on my own hack, though: most of those I did not have with a clean FR), if that's of any help.

Would be great if anyone could help me out, thanks guys!
Did you even read anything besides the list? DavidJCobb and I clearly stated that only 4011-40FF was safe. It was also very clear that just because it isn't on the list doesn't mean it isn't safe.

Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Just remove the level script since you won't need it. It shouldn't be used by the game because if it was you would be a boy in your house also. The fact that it's only on pallet town means it isn't used by the game engine.
Also, I have another question other than the ASM question from yesterday.
Everytime my pokédex fills up to complete I turn into a voltorb OW. The menus also are transparent, so any reason why?
Do not remove the level script. It is there for a reason.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #25349    
Old June 1st, 2013 (07:16 PM).
kablam kablam is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
My question is does there exist a type of script that would replace one map with another. For example, if a natural disaster were to happen to a certain town or an invasion or something else of that sort, would it be possible to have a flag or something control map replacement? Also if that were possible, does anyone know if there are any tutorials/guides that include that or if there are any existing scripts in games that do a similar thing that I could decompile to look at.
  #25350    
Old June 1st, 2013 (07:25 PM).
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Time for real life...
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 998
Quote originally posted by kablam:
My question is does there exist a type of script that would replace one map with another. For example, if a natural disaster were to happen to a certain town or an invasion or something else of that sort, would it be possible to have a flag or something control map replacement? Also if that were possible, does anyone know if there are any tutorials/guides that include that or if there are any existing scripts in games that do a similar thing that I could decompile to look at.
...No. In order to change what a single map looks like in-game, you would have to use a "setmaptile" script. You would use the "setmaptile" command for every single tile on the map in order to change things up. It would be a long, tedious process, but it would definitely have some really cool outcomes.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:11 AM.