Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #2626    
Old October 21st, 2007 (11:46 AM).
Dr0n3 Dr0n3 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NYC
Gender:
Posts: 13
i am trying to repalce to male hero from the R/S/E/FR/LG with a custom one. i am trying to replace the back sprites, overworlds etc. but first i am going to change the palettes but i dont know which to edit with a custom palette to have the rite colors for custom hero. and do i have to have palettes for every type of sprites i replace? i so far have a palette for the overworlds and back sprite . can some1 plz help me on this
  #2627    
Old October 21st, 2007 (12:08 PM).
Pieman's Avatar
Pieman Pieman is offline
Crystal Advance Maker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Pieman
Quote originally posted by Deokishisu:
The key words in your post are "in a script." This belongs in the Script Discussion thread. So, I'll have to direct you to the first page of the Script Discussion thread. In one of zel's posts on the first page there is a list of all the movements in Firered, including the one you're looking for.
Thanks! I found the thread and the post alright. Now if only zel would reply to the PM I sent him like two weeks ago. :D
  #2628    
Old October 21st, 2007 (01:01 PM). Edited October 21st, 2007 by cooley.
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
In other words, it is '0x62'., To make the "!" pop up above your head.

Quote originally posted by Dr0n3:
i am trying to repalce to male hero from the R/S/E/FR/LG with a custom one. i am trying to replace the back sprites, overworlds etc. but first i am going to change the palettes but i dont know which to edit with a custom palette to have the rite colors for custom hero. and do i have to have palettes for every type of sprites i replace? i so far have a palette for the overworlds and back sprite . can some1 plz help me on this
Import the bitmap image over the one you want to replace, in OWE.
Then you click 'import palette' along with 'import image'.
__________________

  #2629    
Old October 21st, 2007 (01:12 PM). Edited October 21st, 2007 by Dr0n3.
Dr0n3 Dr0n3 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NYC
Gender:
Posts: 13
cooley plz accept me on msn messenger

when i try ur way cooley i get overflow error i edited the overworlds to be 16 colors ans saved it on photoshop bmp in 16bit format
  #2630    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:15 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
Ok I got a question.
Everytime I save in A-Map, The changes don't take effect in the rom

When I play it. I move a Green S script somewhere unreachable, but it's still
at the place where it was before I moved it.

Can someone tell me Why? Please don't ignore.
And I saved 5 times, and 4 times using 'Save as'.
-cooley
__________________

  #2631    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:16 PM).
Satoshi Sugimori's Avatar
Satoshi Sugimori Satoshi Sugimori is offline
Hermit
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 862
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Satoshi Sugimori
I have searched this whit the search function and I couldn't find it so I'm gonna ask it here...

Can you change the oak script(any script) or do you have to make a whole new script?
__________________
  #2632    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:17 PM).
coin3's Avatar
coin3 coin3 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 84
Just walk into another room and into the one room again.
__________________

Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!




My friends: DP Master, Spenceroone3, Hiidoran, Destinedjagold.
Spoiler:

My family. I am twins with Spenceroon3 .
Dad: Celebi_XD
Mom: Sea_Guardian
Best friend(S): ___________
Brother(s): Gotron228, Godot
Sister(s): ___________
Twin (Coin3 can get triplets though as well): Spenceroone3
Best enemy(s): Kid Nino
Girlfriend/Pair: _____________
  #2633    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:20 PM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is online now
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 6,955
Quote originally posted by cooley:
Ok I got a question.
Everytime I save in A-Map, The changes don't take effect in the rom

When I play it. I move a Green S script somewhere unreachable, but it's still
at the place where it was before I moved it.

Can someone tell me Why? Please don't ignore.
And I saved 5 times, and 4 times using 'Save as'.
-cooley
While changing.., is the emulator running the ROM..? If so, are you on the map where you have done some changes? If so.., move away from the map and save, then open the ROM again.
__________________

3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)


  #2634    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:26 PM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by Dr0n3:
cooley plz accept me on msn messenger

when i try ur way cooley i get overflow error i edited the overworlds to be 16 colors ans saved it on photoshop bmp in 16bit format
Could you post the image you're trying to use maybe?
I'd like to see if it's a bug on my Overworld Editor. Thanks.


Quote originally posted by cooley:
Ok I got a question.
Everytime I save in A-Map, The changes don't take effect in the rom

When I play it. I move a Green S script somewhere unreachable, but it's still
at the place where it was before I moved it.
I got the same problem few times and I've fixed it easily, after juggling a bit.
All you have to do is to close the emulator, clear any savegames and load the ROM again.
Eventually, if you don't want to clear savegames, just after loading the game enter and exit a house. That should work as well.


Quote originally posted by Poke-Roy:
Can you change the oak script(any script) or do you have to make a whole new script?
Editing the original script is risky since if you don't pay much attention you could overwrite some important data after the Oak's script. It would be better to make a new make, mabye copying some parts from the original one. As you like.
__________________
  #2635    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:48 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
Thanks -HackMew-, Now I can continue making my hack.
__________________

  #2636    
Old October 21st, 2007 (02:58 PM).
Satoshi Sugimori's Avatar
Satoshi Sugimori Satoshi Sugimori is offline
Hermit
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 862
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Satoshi Sugimori
Quote originally posted by - HackMew -:
Editing the original script is risky since if you don't pay much attention you could overwrite some important data after the Oak's script. It would be better to make a new make, mabye copying some parts from the original one. As you like.
Thnx
But how can you ..uhm how do you say it... see the script if you know what I mean..?
__________________
  #2637    
Old October 21st, 2007 (03:01 PM).
Pieman's Avatar
Pieman Pieman is offline
Crystal Advance Maker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Pieman
Quote originally posted by Poke-Roy:
Thnx
But how can you ..uhm how do you say it... see the script if you know what I mean..?
There's a mention of a tool on either the Rom Hacking -> Toolbox forum or the Rom Hacking -> Documents & Tutorials forum. Says something about viewing RSE scrips with some progeam (forget the name). Look there.
  #2638    
Old October 21st, 2007 (03:09 PM).
Satoshi Sugimori's Avatar
Satoshi Sugimori Satoshi Sugimori is offline
Hermit
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 862
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Satoshi Sugimori
yes but I need to see FR/LG scripts..
__________________
  #2639    
Old October 21st, 2007 (03:58 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
Quote originally posted by Poke-Roy:
yes but I need to see FR/LG scripts..
The program is called Scriptdec, and the tutorial is for Fr/Lg/R/S/E
In the Documents and tutorial's section. It is called 'Using scriptdec to view.....'

Don't feel like posting links, so you'll have to look for yourself.
Sorry
__________________

  #2640    
Old October 21st, 2007 (04:48 PM).
Satoshi Sugimori's Avatar
Satoshi Sugimori Satoshi Sugimori is offline
Hermit
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 862
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Satoshi Sugimori
Thats okay..
I'll find it...:D
thanks..
__________________
  #2641    
Old October 21st, 2007 (11:38 PM).
wabsta's Avatar
wabsta wabsta is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 7
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to wabsta
Okay, I've found something, and I want to know if it works...

In UNZL.gba, you can insert your own graphics... Also, you can choose your own offset...

So if I would choose an empty offset (that I found with an Hex Editor), and put my custom own made tileset there, it's in the game right?

Now in Advance Map, when Professional Header View is activated, you can enter your own offset for the tileset right?

So, could it be possible to choose the custom tileset, and use it in your game?
  #2642    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (02:54 AM).
Zeikku™'s Avatar
Zeikku™ Zeikku™ is offline
Johto remaker
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London, England
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 1,116
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Zeikku™
i need pikchu to follow ash thoughout the game with a script..is that possible?

if so how, the only way of getting him to follow is to add the OW to the heroes OW
__________________

Follow me on Twitter by clicking on my signature.
  #2643    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (03:05 AM).
Binary's Avatar
Binary Binary is offline
え?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Posts: 3,994
Yes It is dead hard mate,
Or you could add a follow me script in every single map!
And thats hard,
or you could add the OW of pikachu with the hero's OW
__________________
  #2644    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (03:38 AM).
thethethethe thethethethe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,104
Quote originally posted by zeikku SSJ7:
i need pikchu to follow ash thoughout the game with a script..is that possible?

if so how, the only way of getting him to follow is to add the OW to the heroes OW
Quote originally posted by Celebi_XD:
Yes It is dead hard mate,
Or you could add a follow me script in every single map!
And thats hard,
or you could add the OW of pikachu with the hero's OW
I'm getting tired of people asking this. All I can say is; If people knew how to do it with a script, lots of hacks would have it.
And a follow me script is different, a follow me script is controlled by the scripter. A Pikachu following you in free movement is not a follow me script
__________________
Gone.
  #2645    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (08:47 AM).
JeromeStar JeromeStar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender:
Posts: 2
I don't know if this is a simple question or not, but I do know it hasn't been answered anywhere else:

How can I compile my script file(s) with Linux? I can't just right-click and click Compile like the Pokescript Tutorial says I can. I can, however, get PokeScript working and I have AdvanceMap working as well.
  #2646    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (08:50 AM).
coin3's Avatar
coin3 coin3 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 84
Go into Pokescript and go to file then Encode. Just find your rbc file.
__________________

Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!




My friends: DP Master, Spenceroone3, Hiidoran, Destinedjagold.
Spoiler:

My family. I am twins with Spenceroon3 .
Dad: Celebi_XD
Mom: Sea_Guardian
Best friend(S): ___________
Brother(s): Gotron228, Godot
Sister(s): ___________
Twin (Coin3 can get triplets though as well): Spenceroone3
Best enemy(s): Kid Nino
Girlfriend/Pair: _____________
  #2647    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (10:12 AM).
Pieman's Avatar
Pieman Pieman is offline
Crystal Advance Maker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to Pieman
Quote originally posted by JeromeStar:
I don't know if this is a simple question or not, but I do know it hasn't been answered anywhere else:

How can I compile my script file(s) with Linux? I can't just right-click and click Compile like the Pokescript Tutorial says I can. I can, however, get PokeScript working and I have AdvanceMap working as well.
See my post in the Pokescript topic here.
  #2648    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (10:52 AM).
maggi90w1 maggi90w1 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
Is there any hacked fire red or leaf green version with nothing change but the pokemon, so you can catch all 1.-3. generation pokemon? I would do it, but to be honest, right now I'm to lazy to change all the wild pokemon. I never played fire red (or leaf green) but I don't want to miss all thenew pokemon.

Does anyone know about such a hack?
  #2649    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (10:55 AM).
coin3's Avatar
coin3 coin3 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 84
Yes, but linking to it would be against the rules, since it is a full rom.
__________________

Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!




My friends: DP Master, Spenceroone3, Hiidoran, Destinedjagold.
Spoiler:

My family. I am twins with Spenceroon3 .
Dad: Celebi_XD
Mom: Sea_Guardian
Best friend(S): ___________
Brother(s): Gotron228, Godot
Sister(s): ___________
Twin (Coin3 can get triplets though as well): Spenceroone3
Best enemy(s): Kid Nino
Girlfriend/Pair: _____________
  #2650    
Old October 22nd, 2007 (11:14 AM).
maggi90w1 maggi90w1 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
Can you write me a pm with the name so I can find it myself?
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 05:21 PM.