Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26726    
Old September 29th, 2013 (12:00 AM).
kearnseyboy6's Avatar
kearnseyboy6
Aussie's Toughest Mudder
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Does anyone get how the 1F, 2F, 3F appear in Silph Co, it cant be a map script but is it the 07 ??? option? Is there any tuts on this?
__________________
HOLIDAYING CURRENTLY!!
  #26727    
Old September 29th, 2013 (02:10 AM).
Misledangel
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
Advance map, wild data tab for that map. There will be a table. The first slot is the most common, the last slot is the rarest.
no i meant like in firered pokedex there is a pokemon habitats menu such as grassland pokemon , mountain pokemon etc how do u change that which pokemon appear in grassland which appear in rough-terrian etc ?
  #26728    
Old September 29th, 2013 (02:17 AM).
chrunch's Avatar
chrunch
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Sliter:
This is mostly curiosity for now but there's any patch to "turn off" the capitial letters from pokemon names and stufs in GBA roms? and maybe for DS rom too?
(I mean Pokedex but instead of " PIKACHU" be "Pikachu" , I saw some hackings this way but not sure if they do everything manually)
For the 3rd gen ROMs, there are a few. Just have a look around.
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=4835878&postcount=229
__________________
  #26729    
Old September 29th, 2013 (05:24 AM). Edited September 29th, 2013 by karatekid552.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by kearnseyboy6:
Does anyone get how the 1F, 2F, 3F appear in Silph Co, it cant be a map script but is it the 07 ??? option? Is there any tuts on this?
I will take a look at this tonight. Send me a pm to remind me.

Quote originally posted by Misledangel:
no i meant like in firered pokedex there is a pokemon habitats menu such as grassland pokemon , mountain pokemon etc how do u change that which pokemon appear in grassland which appear in rough-terrian etc ?
Ohhh, hmm. I'm pretty sure it is just a table. Look in R&D and tutorials. There may be something to help you.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #26730    
Old September 29th, 2013 (08:18 AM). Edited September 29th, 2013 by PokéMew.
PokéMew's Avatar
PokéMew
Put On The Red Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Endo Region
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Ok I am really sorry to interupt, again... But I have yet another question, make that two.

1. Whenever I try to edit ANY image on unlz gba, it always turns out the completly wrong colors. All I do is save the image, edit the picture on paint, then index it on infranview. Afterwards I import it on unlz gba and write it to the rom. Then I test it and the colors are messed up. Any Ideas?


2. I have been trying to script with xse, and whenever I test it in the game, the player has a glitched up message, then the game freezes. This is my message:


#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
Lock
Faceplayer
Message @1 0x6
Release
End


#org @1
=This is\nGranite Town.




After that I click compile and click copy. Then I paste it over the numbers before 0x on the persons script offset or whatever in advanced map. Then when I test it its messed up.
Help?


Thank You and please reply, help is very much appriciated.

Oh and I forgot to mention in my previous post, xse is version 1.0.0.0, im not sure if that is the newest version or not
__________________

PokéMew
  #26731    
Old September 29th, 2013 (08:38 AM). Edited September 29th, 2013 by GoGoJJTech.
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Sliter:
This is mostly curiosity for now but there's any patch to "turn off" the capitial letters from pokemon names and stufs in GBA roms? and maybe for DS rom too?
(I mean Pokedex but instead of " PIKACHU" be "Pikachu" , I saw some hackings this way but not sure if they do everything manually)
There are de-capitalization patches, and they include item names too, for the GBA. Check the ROM hacking resources thread.

Quote originally posted by PokéMew151:
Ok I am really sorry to interupt, again... But I have yet another question, make that two.

1. Whenever I try to edit ANY image on unlz gba, it always turns out the completly wrong colors. All I do is save the image, edit the picture on paint, then index it on infranview. Afterwards I import it on unlz gba and write it to the rom. Then I test it and the colors are messed up. Any Ideas?


2. I have been trying to script with xse, and whenever I test it in the game, the player has a glitched up message, then the game freezes. This is my message:


#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
Lock
Faceplayer
Message @1 0x6
Release
End


#org @1
=This is\nGranite Town.




After that I click compile and click copy. Then I paste it over the numbers before 0x on the persons script offset or whatever in advanced map. Then when I test it its messed up.
Help?


Thank You and please reply, help is very much appriciated.

Oh and I forgot to mention in my previous post, xse is version 1.0.0.0, im not sure if that is the newest version or not
1: You forgot to edit the palette, so of course it won't load the correct colors.
2: The newest XSE: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0t2wylmh4juzvux/Unofficial_XSE.zip
Test that script again after compiling.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26732    
Old September 29th, 2013 (10:24 AM).
PokéMew's Avatar
PokéMew
Put On The Red Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Endo Region
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
1: You forgot to edit the palette, so of course it won't load the correct colors.
2: The newest XSE.: Test that script again after compiling.
Thanks! The XSE works finally now, but how to you edit the pallette? Sorry I am terrible at unlz😔...
__________________

PokéMew
  #26733    
Old September 29th, 2013 (10:25 AM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by PokéMew151:
Thanks! The XSE works finally now, but how to you edit the pallette? Sorry I am terrible at unlz😔...
Click Import palette along with import image, and repoint too man.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26734    
Old September 29th, 2013 (11:31 AM).
PokéMew's Avatar
PokéMew
Put On The Red Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Endo Region
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Click Import palette along with import image, and repoint too man.
Ive just about given up now, because when I export all of those things, the backround stays with the image and the outer lines that were black are now white!!!!😭😭😭 Unless I am wrong, I think you ment export image and palette, but if not that is probably the problem. I just dont see how one software could be so rediculously agrivating!!!! Please tell me if you know what the problem is, I seriously hope it isnt my hack...
__________________

PokéMew
  #26735    
Old September 29th, 2013 (11:34 AM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by PokéMew151:
Ive just about given up now, because when I export all of those things, the backround stays with the image and the outer lines that were black are now white!!!!😭😭😭 Unless I am wrong, I think you ment export image and palette, but if not that is probably the problem. I just dont see how one software could be so rediculously agrivating!!!! Please tell me if you know what the problem is, I seriously hope it isnt my hack...
Well it could be a simple answer, I just can't picture what you mean...
And if it's pokemon sprites there's a WAY better alternative
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26736    
Old September 29th, 2013 (11:40 AM).
PokéMew's Avatar
PokéMew
Put On The Red Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Endo Region
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Well it could be a simple answer, I just can't picture what you mean...
And if it's pokemon sprites there's a WAY better alternative
Ya I know what you mean, APSE.
Well, thanks anyway for the help gogojjtech!
__________________

PokéMew
  #26737    
Old September 29th, 2013 (11:41 AM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by PokéMew151:
Ya I know what you mean, APSE.
Well, thanks anyway for the help gogojjtech!
Plus NSE is a better alternative to UN-LZ altogether.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26738    
Old September 29th, 2013 (11:59 AM).
PokéMew's Avatar
PokéMew
Put On The Red Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Endo Region
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Plus NSE is a better alternative to UN-LZ altogether.
Wait, can you go to other images in NSE besides the 151 indexes and bookmarks?
__________________

PokéMew
  #26739    
Old September 29th, 2013 (12:36 PM). Edited September 29th, 2013 by DrFuji.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by PokéMew151:
Wait, can you go to other images in NSE besides the 151 indexes and bookmarks?
You can view any image. You just need to know the offset and you can browse to it.

Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Plus NSE is a better alternative to UN-LZ altogether.
Well, NSE can't handle .RAW. GBA Graphics editor can be buggy with .RAWs in 256 color for some reason, so I always keep Un-Lz handy.

Quote originally posted by kearnseyboy6:
Does anyone get how the 1F, 2F, 3F appear in Silph Co, it cant be a map script but is it the 07 ??? option? Is there any tuts on this?
I ran some tests and it is indeed the "07 ???" option. My personal guess: when the map is loaded and the byte is checked, there is a branch for 07, which then checks the map's names. If it is Silph Co., then it branches down and checks the map's number to find out which floor it is. Let me see if that is correct....

Edit: Never mind, it is not the "07 ???". The 06 choice (Show village names) still displays the floor number. However, I still believe that there is a check for the map name and then number so it can load the appropriate floor number.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #26740    
Old September 29th, 2013 (01:25 PM).
PokéMew's Avatar
PokéMew
Put On The Red Light!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Endo Region
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
You can view any image. You just need to know the offset and you can browse to it.
Cool, it's so much easier now thanks man.
__________________

PokéMew
  #26741    
Old September 29th, 2013 (02:29 PM).
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Hey peepz~
I'm not sure if I should ask this here or somewhere else, but here it goes: Does anybody know if patching my (already edited) ROM with Doesn'tKnowHowToPlay's physical/special split will delete what I've already done in my ROM? I don't want to patch my ROM if that is the case :/
__________________
  #26742    
Old September 29th, 2013 (02:53 PM).
Zivlok's Avatar
Zivlok
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Land of Obelisks and Scaffolds
Nature: Naughty
So I asked a few pages back and never got a response so I'm reasking - sorry 'bout that, but I'm suuuuper stuck. Also, please note that I'm hacking Emerald.

1. Here's the big question: So, I'm editing Littleroot Town in AdvanceMap, and after a couple slow hours of learning the various shortcuts to the program and such, I cobbled together a decent town:


Now, it's not perfect (I can't believe I forgot to put the little door spot thingy for that fourth house), but it's a start. Unfortunately, when I open it up in the actual game:



I'm traipsing through a featureless black void, which strangely appears to be filled with tall grass. I have limited mobility, and I can see the homeless fat man in the blue shirt sometimes, but it's obviously not what I'm looking for.

Now, I think I know what caused this, but it's something that I'm going to do anyway - I removed all the scripts from the Littleroot overworld map (not any of the houses yet). I also removed the vans. I wanted to be able to just wander around my new starter town without triggering any events beyond talking to people, signposts, and entering warps.

So, realizing what happened, I went into the Van Interior map, and noticed that the warp was going to some strange map bank - the warp number, map bank, and map are all 127. Seeing as the highest map bank I could find was Route 124 on 33.0, I changed the Van Interior warps to go to Littleroot at 0.9, and made a new warp to just chill kind of in the middle, to see if it worked. It didn't.

Also, even though I removed all the scripts, from both the Littleroot map and the Van Interior, I still automagically follow my Mom into my house (through the void), and I can't figure out why. Ultimately, I want to remove the entire van sequence, but for now, I would just settle for magically warping out of the middle of a van into the middle of vanless small town that ISN'T an inescapable black void of soul-crushing terror.

Any help would be immensely appreciated.

2. As you'll notice in the first picture, the exits to my new starter town are on the sides - to the left is the first route, and to the right is a small copse of trees in which you wake up from a dream and begin the game. I've finished making the map of the copse, and am ready to make a warp/edit the map connections to connect it to the main part of my starter town. However, I made a new map instead of editing an old one for this. I named it BRIGHTROOST TOWN (1.5) (that's the name of my new starter town), but it's in the "Map Files" folder instead of "From Header". Is there a way for me to move it to the Brightroost Town folder in "From Header", for organizational purposes? Also, is just naming it with "(1.5)" enough, or do I have to set the map bank and stuff some other way? How do I go about doing that?

Sorry for the long and complicated questions, but I'm hoping that to someone more experienced than I, they do seem like simple questions.
__________________
Pokemon Pacifica - Pokemon in the Pacific Northwest!
  #26744    
Old September 29th, 2013 (03:45 PM). Edited September 29th, 2013 by GoGoJJTech.
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by CrystalStatic:
Hey peepz~
I'm not sure if I should ask this here or somewhere else, but here it goes: Does anybody know if patching my (already edited) ROM with Doesn'tKnowHowToPlay's physical/special split will delete what I've already done in my ROM? I don't want to patch my ROM if that is the case :/
No, it will just edit move data. If you edited moves, most likely what you did will be lost.

Quote originally posted by Zivlok:
So I asked a few pages back and never got a response so I'm reasking - sorry 'bout that, but I'm suuuuper stuck. Also, please note that I'm hacking Emerald.

1. Here's the big question: So, I'm editing Littleroot Town in AdvanceMap, and after a couple slow hours of learning the various shortcuts to the program and such, I cobbled together a decent town:


Now, it's not perfect (I can't believe I forgot to put the little door spot thingy for that fourth house), but it's a start. Unfortunately, when I open it up in the actual game:



I'm traipsing through a featureless black void, which strangely appears to be filled with tall grass. I have limited mobility, and I can see the homeless fat man in the blue shirt sometimes, but it's obviously not what I'm looking for.

Now, I think I know what caused this, but it's something that I'm going to do anyway - I removed all the scripts from the Littleroot overworld map (not any of the houses yet). I also removed the vans. I wanted to be able to just wander around my new starter town without triggering any events beyond talking to people, signposts, and entering warps.

So, realizing what happened, I went into the Van Interior map, and noticed that the warp was going to some strange map bank - the warp number, map bank, and map are all 127. Seeing as the highest map bank I could find was Route 124 on 33.0, I changed the Van Interior warps to go to Littleroot at 0.9, and made a new warp to just chill kind of in the middle, to see if it worked. It didn't.

Also, even though I removed all the scripts, from both the Littleroot map and the Van Interior, I still automagically follow my Mom into my house (through the void), and I can't figure out why. Ultimately, I want to remove the entire van sequence, but for now, I would just settle for magically warping out of the middle of a van into the middle of vanless small town that ISN'T an inescapable black void of soul-crushing terror.

Any help would be immensely appreciated.

2. As you'll notice in the first picture, the exits to my new starter town are on the sides - to the left is the first route, and to the right is a small copse of trees in which you wake up from a dream and begin the game. I've finished making the map of the copse, and am ready to make a warp/edit the map connections to connect it to the main part of my starter town. However, I made a new map instead of editing an old one for this. I named it BRIGHTROOST TOWN (1.5) (that's the name of my new starter town), but it's in the "Map Files" folder instead of "From Header". Is there a way for me to move it to the Brightroost Town folder in "From Header", for organizational purposes? Also, is just naming it with "(1.5)" enough, or do I have to set the map bank and stuff some other way? How do I go about doing that?

Sorry for the long and complicated questions, but I'm hoping that to someone more experienced than I, they do seem like simple questions.
That's weird... Maybe you're using a-map 1.95, so you'll get these map issues.

Could you be specific as to what "troubles" you have with them?
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26745    
Old September 29th, 2013 (06:08 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Zivlok:
So I asked a few pages back and never got a response so I'm reasking - sorry 'bout that, but I'm suuuuper stuck. Also, please note that I'm hacking Emerald.

1. Here's the big question: So, I'm editing Littleroot Town in AdvanceMap, and after a couple slow hours of learning the various shortcuts to the program and such, I cobbled together a decent town:


Now, it's not perfect (I can't believe I forgot to put the little door spot thingy for that fourth house), but it's a start. Unfortunately, when I open it up in the actual game:



I'm traipsing through a featureless black void, which strangely appears to be filled with tall grass. I have limited mobility, and I can see the homeless fat man in the blue shirt sometimes, but it's obviously not what I'm looking for.

Now, I think I know what caused this, but it's something that I'm going to do anyway - I removed all the scripts from the Littleroot overworld map (not any of the houses yet). I also removed the vans. I wanted to be able to just wander around my new starter town without triggering any events beyond talking to people, signposts, and entering warps.

So, realizing what happened, I went into the Van Interior map, and noticed that the warp was going to some strange map bank - the warp number, map bank, and map are all 127. Seeing as the highest map bank I could find was Route 124 on 33.0, I changed the Van Interior warps to go to Littleroot at 0.9, and made a new warp to just chill kind of in the middle, to see if it worked. It didn't.

Also, even though I removed all the scripts, from both the Littleroot map and the Van Interior, I still automagically follow my Mom into my house (through the void), and I can't figure out why. Ultimately, I want to remove the entire van sequence, but for now, I would just settle for magically warping out of the middle of a van into the middle of vanless small town that ISN'T an inescapable black void of soul-crushing terror.

Any help would be immensely appreciated.

2. As you'll notice in the first picture, the exits to my new starter town are on the sides - to the left is the first route, and to the right is a small copse of trees in which you wake up from a dream and begin the game. I've finished making the map of the copse, and am ready to make a warp/edit the map connections to connect it to the main part of my starter town. However, I made a new map instead of editing an old one for this. I named it BRIGHTROOST TOWN (1.5) (that's the name of my new starter town), but it's in the "Map Files" folder instead of "From Header". Is there a way for me to move it to the Brightroost Town folder in "From Header", for organizational purposes? Also, is just naming it with "(1.5)" enough, or do I have to set the map bank and stuff some other way? How do I go about doing that?

Sorry for the long and complicated questions, but I'm hoping that to someone more experienced than I, they do seem like simple questions.
1) Have you tried warping??? What happens then?

The scripts that move your mom are MAP SCRIPTS (LEVEL SCRIPTS if you wish). These are found in the HEADER tab.

2) You need to insert it. File -> Map -> Insert Map.
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #26746    
Old September 30th, 2013 (09:09 AM).
Zivlok's Avatar
Zivlok
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Land of Obelisks and Scaffolds
Nature: Naughty
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
1) Have you tried warping??? What happens then?

The scripts that move your mom are MAP SCRIPTS (LEVEL SCRIPTS if you wish). These are found in the HEADER tab.

2) You need to insert it. File -> Map -> Insert Map.
Oh, I didn't know that there were extra scripts - I'll see what happens when I mess with those, thanks. Also, yes, I created new warps from the van to my starter town, but I still end up in Void Town USA, population FEAR.

Okay, I thought it might have been Insert Map, but I was kind of confused by the dialogue box on how it works, but I guess I can experiment with it a bit.
__________________
Pokemon Pacifica - Pokemon in the Pacific Northwest!
  #26747    
Old September 30th, 2013 (02:50 PM).
Teh Blazer's Avatar
Teh Blazer
Divider of Zero
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 'MERICA
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Is there a command in scripting that changes the song and keeps it that way even after a battle?
__________________
Coming soon...
  #26748    
Old September 30th, 2013 (02:59 PM). Edited September 30th, 2013 by chrunch.
chrunch's Avatar
chrunch
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Teh Blazer:
Is there a command in scripting that changes the song and keeps it that way even after a battle?
You can use playsong 0x(song you want). You have the use it again after battles though. You can find the song numbers in the header tab in advance map. :)
__________________
  #26749    
Old September 30th, 2013 (03:22 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by chrunch:
You can use playsong 0x(song you want). You can find the song numbers in the header tab in advance map.
After battle the battle it will revert, so you need another playsong. Plus if you extended the song table, the a-map ones will be wrong.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26750    
Old September 30th, 2013 (03:53 PM).
chrunch's Avatar
chrunch
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
After battle the battle it will revert, so you need another playsong. Plus if you extended the song table, the a-map ones will be wrong.
Sorry, forgot about that. >_< haven't used that command in a long time.
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:19 PM.