Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26901    
Old October 11th, 2013 (12:37 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by daniilS:
When using VBA map viewer, I get more than 20.
Well if you replace it with a 16 it's fine. Just work with what you have here.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26902    
Old October 11th, 2013 (02:18 PM).
Misledangel Misledangel is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 35
@ karatekid i did use 0xFF i decompiled it and it became 255 and well got the script to work with valuable help from gogojtech
  #26903    
Old October 11th, 2013 (02:53 PM).
RemixinROMulus's Avatar
RemixinROMulus RemixinROMulus is offline
Crit happens...
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: /dev/null
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 38
Hi everyone,
I'm having trouble with importing sprites into unLZ-GBA. I created a sprite that I want to add. It is 64x64 and indexed with 16 colors. However, when I try to import this indexed sprite into unLZ-GBA, i get the message "Error: Image is not indexed". I used GIMP to make the sprite and Irfanview to convert it into a 64x64 16 color indexed png.
One thing I've noticed is that unLZ always exports sprites with this very dark palette. Also, the PNGs generated by unLZ are about 500 to 700 bytes, but the ones I made with Irfanview are over 2 kilobytes, even though they are both 64x64, 16 colors and indexed. Anyone else experiencing these problems?

PS: I use Linux and am running unLZ and Irfanview in Wine, if this has anything to do with it.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
Wild WEBSITE appeared!
Go! WINDOWS!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It's super effective!
WINDOWS fainted!
Go for it! LINUX!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It doesn't affect LINUX...
  #26904    
Old October 11th, 2013 (03:12 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by RemixinROMulus:
Hi everyone,
I'm having trouble with importing sprites into unLZ-GBA. I created a sprite that I want to add. It is 64x64 and indexed with 16 colors. However, when I try to import this indexed sprite into unLZ-GBA, i get the message "Error: Image is not indexed". I used GIMP to make the sprite and Irfanview to convert it into a 64x64 16 color indexed png.
One thing I've noticed is that unLZ always exports sprites with this very dark palette. Also, the PNGs generated by unLZ are about 500 to 700 bytes, but the ones I made with Irfanview are over 2 kilobytes, even though they are both 64x64, 16 colors and indexed. Anyone else experiencing these problems?

PS: I use Linux and am running unLZ and Irfanview in Wine, if this has anything to do with it.
Un-Lz is tricky for beginners like you. Use NSE since it's more user-friendly. Plus you obviously did not index since your file is too big and you get the error saying it's not indexed.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26905    
Old October 11th, 2013 (04:04 PM). Edited October 11th, 2013 by Teh Blazer.
Teh Blazer's Avatar
Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
Divider of Zero
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 'MERICA
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 693
I gave the player a pokemon but when I try to view it the screen goes black and freezes. If I view another pokemon in my party and then use the arrow buttons to try and view the given pokemon, the screen freezes and the info that should be for the pokemon is a bunch of purple blocks and no image but the other things are all right (nature, area it was given, name, etc.). Did I royally screw up something in the ROM or is there some sort of other script I have to add (like the extra level scripts you have to add to make sure pokecenters don't freeze up on you)?

And it only happens for that Pokemon that was given, not any of my other pokemon in the party.
__________________
Coming soon...
  #26906    
Old October 11th, 2013 (04:12 PM).
RemixinROMulus's Avatar
RemixinROMulus RemixinROMulus is offline
Crit happens...
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: /dev/null
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 38
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Un-Lz is tricky for beginners like you. Use NSE since it's more user-friendly. Plus you obviously did not index since your file is too big and you get the error saying it's not indexed.
I don't believe you can edit in-battle sprites with NSE. Isn't that just for trainer sprites? If I'm wrong, please show me how. I'm pretty sure my file is indexed. I used the same method that Maco used in his tutorial. Both GIMP and Irfanview show that the PNG is 64x64, 16 colors, and indexed, but unLZ disagrees. If no one else is having this problem, it might be a Wine issue.

Took a while to post. The servers are probably going crazy with X & Y being released tomorrow!
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
Wild WEBSITE appeared!
Go! WINDOWS!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It's super effective!
WINDOWS fainted!
Go for it! LINUX!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It doesn't affect LINUX...
  #26907    
Old October 11th, 2013 (04:12 PM). Edited October 11th, 2013 by DrFuji.
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Teh Blazer:
I gave the player a pokemon but when I try to view it the screen goes black and freezes. If I view another pokemon in my party and then use the arrow buttons to try and view the given pokemon, the screen freezes and the info that should be for the pokemon is a bunch of purple blocks and no image but the other things are all right (nature, area it was given, name, etc.). Did I royally screw up something in the ROM or is there some sort of other script I have to add (like the extra level scripts you have to add to make sure pokecenters don't freeze up on you)?

And it only happens for that Pokemon that was given, not any of my other pokemon in the party.
Well that Pokemon's sprite is royally glitched up, being not aligned or not 16 colors or not Lz-77 compressed, or simply not pointed to correctly.

Quote originally posted by RemixinROMulus:
I don't believe you can edit in-battle sprites with NSE. Isn't that just for trainer sprites? If I'm wrong, please show me how. I'm pretty sure my file is indexed. I used the same method that Maco used in his tutorial. Both GIMP and Irfanview show that the PNG is 64x64, 16 colors, and indexed, but unLZ disagrees. If no one else is having this problem, it might be a Wine issue.

Took a while to post. The servers are probably going crazy with X & Y being released tomorrow!
You have windows 7 paint? If so it automatically un-indexes PNGs. Us mspaint XP. Other than that NSE opens any image you throw at it, you just need a pointer, or use the plugin.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26908    
Old October 11th, 2013 (04:24 PM).
RemixinROMulus's Avatar
RemixinROMulus RemixinROMulus is offline
Crit happens...
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: /dev/null
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 38
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
You have windows 7 paint? If so it automatically un-indexes PNGs. Us mspaint XP. Other than that NSE opens any image you throw at it, you just need a pointer, or use the plugin.
I use Linux, so I don't have paint. I used GIMP instead to make my sprites. Just found a tutorial for NSE. Man, that's so much easier! Is there any way to have NSE switch to a different in-game palette?, because I don't want to go through the whole process of making a custom palette.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
Wild WEBSITE appeared!
Go! WINDOWS!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It's super effective!
WINDOWS fainted!
Go for it! LINUX!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It doesn't affect LINUX...
  #26909    
Old October 11th, 2013 (04:26 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by RemixinROMulus:
I use Linux, so I don't have paint. I used GIMP instead to make my sprites. Just found a tutorial for NSE. Man, that's so much easier! Is there any way to have NSE switch to a different in-game palette?, because I don't want to go through the whole process of making a custom palette.
1: Making a pal is easy and only 40 bytes if it's uncompressed.
2: In the Navigate pane jump to an offset for an image and one for a pal. Simple. In NSE classic this is in "offset"
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26910    
Old October 11th, 2013 (04:45 PM).
RemixinROMulus's Avatar
RemixinROMulus RemixinROMulus is offline
Crit happens...
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: /dev/null
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 38
@gogojjtech Thanks sooo much for your help! You're awesome!
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
Wild WEBSITE appeared!
Go! WINDOWS!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It's super effective!
WINDOWS fainted!
Go for it! LINUX!
Wild WEBSITE used VIRUS!
It doesn't affect LINUX...
  #26911    
Old October 11th, 2013 (05:37 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Misledangel:
@ karatekid i did use 0xFF i decompiled it and it became 255 and well got the script to work with valuable help from gogojtech
I know for a fact that would not decompile that way, ever. lol
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #26912    
Old October 11th, 2013 (09:50 PM).
Teh Blazer's Avatar
Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
Divider of Zero
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 'MERICA
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 693
I tried to open up the Attack Editor but it gave me the error "InvalidArgument=Value of '255' is not valid for 'SelectedIndex'. Parameter name: SelectedIndex".

What do?
__________________
Coming soon...
  #26913    
Old October 12th, 2013 (06:44 AM).
Garuga17's Avatar
Garuga17 Garuga17 is offline
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indonesia
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 42
So i just applied Jpan engine, i just realized that the patch clear out every script in my ROM, including PokemonCenter script, any help for making a pokemon center script? i'd only know special 0x1 (which is used for healing your party) but there should be a command to make a pokemon center animation, any help? i'm not really asking for a script, but i'd be really glad if someone give me an example script
__________________
dunno what to write here....
  #26914    
Old October 12th, 2013 (06:59 AM).
Misledangel Misledangel is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 35
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
I know for a fact that would not decompile that way, ever. lol
hahaha your right i just rechecked i did fix it :p maybe posted the wrong decomplied anyways used your tile script tutorial to fix the issue so thanx to u too
  #26915    
Old October 12th, 2013 (08:01 AM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Teh Blazer:
I tried to open up the Attack Editor but it gave me the error "InvalidArgument=Value of '255' is not valid for 'SelectedIndex'. Parameter name: SelectedIndex".

What do?
You should use PGE's attack editor. 2 this only happens if you repointed the tables. If you did, then change the INI to match, and reopen the tool. Next you will get that error, but it's all fine since it's not reading correctly until you create a move there. But it's fine. I added all moves up to gen 4, and I got that error every day. But it's fine AS LONG AS YOU REPOINT THE MOVE TABLES.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26916    
Old October 12th, 2013 (08:41 AM).
Teh Blazer's Avatar
Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
Divider of Zero
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 'MERICA
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 693
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
You should use PGE's attack editor. 2 this only happens if you repointed the tables. If you did, then change the INI to match, and reopen the tool. Next you will get that error, but it's all fine since it's not reading correctly until you create a move there. But it's fine. I added all moves up to gen 4, and I got that error every day. But it's fine AS LONG AS YOU REPOINT THE MOVE TABLES.
I was using PGE's attack editor and tried to open up a clean Fire Red ROM in it and still got the same error. That's normal, right?
__________________
Coming soon...
  #26917    
Old October 12th, 2013 (08:50 AM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Teh Blazer:
I was using PGE's attack editor and tried to open up a clean Fire Red ROM in it and still got the same error. That's normal, right?
No, not normal. You must download the ini again, there's probably an issue, or you have FR 1.1
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26918    
Old October 12th, 2013 (10:05 AM).
Mr_Stranger's Avatar
Mr_Stranger Mr_Stranger is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Maryland
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 5
Send a message via Skype™ to Mr_Stranger
I made my CMD administrator, moved "comdlg32.ocx" to System32 directory and I clearly see it there...so why do I keep getting this error message "The module "comdlg32.ocx" failed to load. Make sure binary is stored at specified root or debug it to check for problems with the binary or dependent .DLL files ."

What do I need to do to solve this problem? I have a HP Windows 8 if that matters.

This is for one of my Pokemon editing programs, but it doesn't work without it!
__________________
WAYS TO BECOME IMMORTAL:

1. Find a way to extend the life of a cell

2. Become a Sorcerer and become the greatest one alive!

3. Live in the Pokemon World! (Red, Ash, and Oak have not grown one bit)

100% REAL DEAL FO' REAL
  #26919    
Old October 12th, 2013 (03:13 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Mr_Stranger:
I made my CMD administrator, moved "comdlg32.ocx" to System32 directory and I clearly see it there...so why do I keep getting this error message "The module "comdlg32.ocx" failed to load. Make sure binary is stored at specified root or debug it to check for problems with the binary or dependent .DLL files ."

What do I need to do to solve this problem? I have a HP Windows 8 if that matters.

This is for one of my Pokemon editing programs, but it doesn't work without it!
This usually happens with ordinary windows OS'
So you get comdlg32.ocx and comctl32.ocx and follow this tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PBC8L0glP68
Links: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0f4awp2dtlb920u/COMCTL32.OCX
https://www.dropbox.com/s/rsa0kxj4n2xio2m/COMDLG32.OCX
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26920    
Old October 12th, 2013 (03:28 PM).
Nelsyv's Avatar
Nelsyv Nelsyv is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 69
Well, I looked around but I can't find a tutorial on how to change the beginning of Emerald (too many tutorials for FR/LG and not enough for R/S/E but especially not enough for E... /rant)

Ideally, I'd like to make it just like in all the other games where you just spawn in a room rather than having a truck drive through my town, but does anyone have anything to point me in the right direction?
__________________

I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
92% of teens moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% who listens to real music, copy and paste this into your signature.
  #26921    
Old October 12th, 2013 (03:57 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Nelsyv:
Well, I looked around but I can't find a tutorial on how to change the beginning of Emerald (too many tutorials for FR/LG and not enough for R/S/E but especially not enough for E... /rant)

Ideally, I'd like to make it just like in all the other games where you just spawn in a room rather than having a truck drive through my town, but does anyone have anything to point me in the right direction?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eqxx4tbe9fh5tfv/Advance%20IntroEd.zip
Advance Intro Ed
This tool allows you to determine what item starts in your PC, To remove the truck shaking ASM, to determine the map you spawn on, and the Pokemon released by the professor in the intro
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26922    
Old October 12th, 2013 (04:11 PM). Edited October 12th, 2013 by Nelsyv.
Nelsyv's Avatar
Nelsyv Nelsyv is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 69
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/eqxx4tbe9fh5tfv/Advance%20IntroEd.zip
Advance Intro Ed
This tool allows you to determine what item starts in your PC, To remove the truck shaking ASM, to determine the map you spawn on, and the Pokemon released by the professor in the intro
This looks fantastic! Am I just stupid, or is it not in the toolbox forum?

EDIT: Double Post
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I used that tool and made it spawn me in this little room:

And when I made a new file, everything else worked fine except the spawn room looks like this:

On the new file, if I leave the room after first spawning and come back, it looks just like it's supposed to. Any idea why that's happening, and how I can fix it? Or is it an error with Advance IntroED?
__________________

I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
92% of teens moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% who listens to real music, copy and paste this into your signature.
  #26923    
Old October 12th, 2013 (04:51 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Nelsyv:
This looks fantastic! Am I just stupid, or is it not in the toolbox forum?

So I used that tool and made it spawn me in this little room:

And when I made a new file, everything else worked fine except the spawn room looks like this:

On the new file, if I leave the room after first spawning and come back, it looks just like it's supposed to. Any idea why that's happening, and how I can fix it? Or is it an error with Advance IntroED?
It's RSE's horrible game engine and ASM. Just use setmaptile and force map refresh (don't know which special in RSE it is)
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
  #26924    
Old October 12th, 2013 (04:54 PM).
Nelsyv's Avatar
Nelsyv Nelsyv is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 69
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
It's RSE's horrible game engine and ASM. Just use setmaptile and force map refresh (don't know which special in RSE it is)
... *blank stare* I should do what?
__________________

I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
92% of teens moved onto rap. If you are part of the 8% who listens to real music, copy and paste this into your signature.
  #26925    
Old October 12th, 2013 (04:59 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Team Johto
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 2,078
Quote originally posted by Nelsyv:
... *blank stare* I should do what?
"setmaptile"
It's a scripting command that sets a map tile
So you could change the tiles on the map
The problem is you need to refresh the map, and the only way is through a "special"
Also a scripting command that calls an ASM routine from a table
In RSE the specials are different from FR So GL finding it
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:20 PM.