< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.

Closed Thread Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #2726    
Old October 30th, 2007 (3:37 AM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
How can I edit text bars and borders in FR?

Relevant Advertising!

  #2727    
Old October 30th, 2007 (8:43 AM).
Haile Selassie IV's Avatar
Haile Selassie IV Haile Selassie IV is offline
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Aker, Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands, Europe, The Earth.
Age: 22
Nature: Modest
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooley View Post
So what does that tell you? ASK THE CREATOR OF NARANJA/ORANGE!
I don't know the dude. I'll try and google it then...
Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55% of plepoe can.

I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!
fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in yuor siantugre.
  #2728    
Old October 30th, 2007 (3:04 PM).
OsherStyle OsherStyle is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 18
Hii.
How I Change The Grafic Of My Game? I Edit Ruby, And I Want The Grafic be as the grafic od FR?
  #2729    
Old October 30th, 2007 (3:16 PM). Edited October 30th, 2007 by Darke Hawke.
Darke Hawke's Avatar
Darke Hawke Darke Hawke is offline
Trainer of the Shadows
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Lax
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Darke Hawke
I added a warp with advance map, and it works and all, but when I go through it, and come back through it, I places me in the middle of the room, instaed of at the door, does anyone know why?

PM me if you want to help.

Spoiler:
Current Team: Just me (Recruiting)

Needed:
Someone to insert this image onto the title screen of my hack: k/MewTwo.png[/url]
  #2730    
Old October 30th, 2007 (4:51 PM). Edited October 30th, 2007 by cooley.
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
You need to activate the national Dex.

Quote:
Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post
I have the same problem as yours, cooley. The only option I had was to delete the whole Elite Map and it's installer, and then I downloaded it again from WAH, and finally, it worked now.

Hope that helps, for it works for me when I had that problem.
Yeah, it works now. Thanks. And Twilight, I'll go on MSN.
-cooley

  #2731    
Old October 30th, 2007 (9:48 PM).
spenceroone3's Avatar
spenceroone3 spenceroone3 is offline
<he eats lots of burgers.
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In your closet
Gender:
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 215
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to spenceroone3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darke Hawke View Post
I added a warp with advance map, and it works and all, but when I go through it, and come back through it, I places me in the middle of the room, instaed of at the door, does anyone know why?
that is because u must assign it a warp number so it follows to the warp it is leading to.
<wtf? A lugi-oh?
<What the hell did you do to my Arceus?
  #2732    
Old October 31st, 2007 (1:30 AM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
I know this is not a request thread but will anyone tell me what is the pallete offset of the signpost textbox.
  #2733    
Old October 31st, 2007 (1:43 AM).
thethethethe thethethethe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by light_trainer921 View Post
I know this is not a request thread but will anyone tell me what is the pallete offset of the signpost textbox.
Do you mean this?
(Sorry I already changed it)

This is at 471E0C.
Gone.
  #2734    
Old October 31st, 2007 (2:04 AM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by thethethethe View Post
Do you mean this?
(Sorry I already changed it)

This is at 471E0C.
Yep. I just changed it with this:



Thanks for the offset.
  #2735    
Old October 31st, 2007 (4:58 AM).
OsherStyle OsherStyle is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by OsherStyle View Post
Hii.
How I Change The Grafic Of My Game? I Edit Ruby, And I Want The Grafic be as the grafic od FR?
Anyone? please ! i need a answer
  #2736    
Old October 31st, 2007 (7:19 AM).
Binary's Avatar
Binary Binary is offline
え?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 21
Posts: 3,994
Quote:
Originally Posted by thethethethe View Post
Do you mean this?
(Sorry I already changed it)

This is at 471E0C.
Oh thanks thethethethe i also really needed that. very helpful
Quote:
Originally Posted by OsherStyle View Post
Anyone? please ! i need a answer
Maybe edit the tiles and palletes should work
  #2737    
Old October 31st, 2007 (8:02 AM). Edited October 31st, 2007 by Satoshi Sugimori.
Satoshi Sugimori's Avatar
Satoshi Sugimori Satoshi Sugimori is offline
Hermit
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 862
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Satoshi Sugimori
: DELETED: sorry wrong topic...
  #2738    
Old October 31st, 2007 (11:07 AM). Edited October 31st, 2007 by OsherStyle.
OsherStyle OsherStyle is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Celebi_XD View Post
Oh thanks thethethethe i also really needed that. very helpful

Maybe edit the tiles and palletes should work
But How I Edit? I dont know =[

i have one more question:
How i edit trainers in FR?
When i open the game in RS Bal for the pics, thets tall me "Unsopureted ROM" and Esc from the RS BALL...

sorry on the dable..
  #2739    
Old October 31st, 2007 (12:17 PM).
Hellsing's Avatar
Hellsing Hellsing is offline
The bird of Hermes is my name
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Gender:
Nature: Rash
Posts: 121
I tried to use coolboyman's tutorial on hexecute (which was very thorough) but when I tried to find text, I came up with scrambled symbols and letters. When I tried to edit it, nothing happened. What did I do wrong?

Thanks in advance
  #2740    
Old October 31st, 2007 (1:48 PM).
Darke Hawke's Avatar
Darke Hawke Darke Hawke is offline
Trainer of the Shadows
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Lax
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to Darke Hawke
Quote:
Originally Posted by spenceroone3 View Post
that is because u must assign it a warp number so it follows to the warp it is leading to.

I tried, but It still does the same thing?

PM me if you want to help.

Spoiler:
Current Team: Just me (Recruiting)

Needed:
Someone to insert this image onto the title screen of my hack: k/MewTwo.png[/url]
  #2741    
Old October 31st, 2007 (2:17 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rabid_Lime View Post
I tried to use coolboyman's tutorial on hexecute (which was very thorough) but when I tried to find text, I came up with scrambled symbols and letters. When I tried to edit it, nothing happened. What did I do wrong?

Thanks in advance
Are you sure you are using Hexacute?

My question: What is the APE palette offset for the venasaur on the titlescreen?

  #2742    
Old October 31st, 2007 (2:39 PM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darke Hawke View Post
I tried, but It still does the same thing?
Try watching here to see what he means.

My question: How can I edit battle texts? If I would use A-Text, that would cause trouble to me.
  #2743    
Old October 31st, 2007 (3:49 PM).
cooley's Avatar
cooley cooley is offline
///Keepin' it simple
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United States
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 1,150
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to cooley Send a message via Skype™ to cooley
You can't basically. You are limited when you're using a-Text, but when using
A hex editor you can edit any text in the game.

  #2744    
Old October 31st, 2007 (7:20 PM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooley View Post
You can't basically. You are limited when you're using a-Text, but when using
A hex editor you can edit any text in the game.
But how can I edit texts with hex? I have Hexecute as my hex editor.
  #2745    
Old October 31st, 2007 (9:11 PM).
spenceroone3's Avatar
spenceroone3 spenceroone3 is offline
<he eats lots of burgers.
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In your closet
Gender:
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 215
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to spenceroone3
Oh yes you can! :D You just have to go to "search" and search for "appeared" with "Beginning of text" checked in its checkbox.

Darke Hawke: Keep assigning it numbers! You should eventually find the correct number that will lead to your destination. You may even have to change the numbers of where you are going to! :D
<wtf? A lugi-oh?
<What the hell did you do to my Arceus?
  #2746    
Old October 31st, 2007 (10:14 PM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by spenceroone3 View Post
Oh yes you can! :D You just have to go to "search" and search for "appeared" with "Beginning of text" checked in its checkbox.
I really don't get what you're saying.

EDIT: I also don't know how to edit in hex.
  #2747    
Old October 31st, 2007 (10:39 PM).
spenceroone3's Avatar
spenceroone3 spenceroone3 is offline
<he eats lots of burgers.
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In your closet
Gender:
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 215
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to spenceroone3
I mean in A-Text! That is definitely the best way.
<wtf? A lugi-oh?
<What the hell did you do to my Arceus?
  #2748    
Old October 31st, 2007 (10:52 PM).
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by spenceroone3 View Post
I mean in A-Text! That is definitely the best way.
Sorry. I don't work with A-Text anymore because it cause glitches in the game(it once removed all events I worked hard in a map). A-Text works before but due to some glitches I made using another program, I used a backup ROM. That's when the text glitch starts.

EDIT: Ok. I get what you're saying

EDIT2: But I want to edit battle texts.
  #2749    
Old October 31st, 2007 (11:09 PM).
spenceroone3's Avatar
spenceroone3 spenceroone3 is offline
<he eats lots of burgers.
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In your closet
Gender:
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 215
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to spenceroone3
Quote:
EDIT2: But I want to edit battle texts.
That is what I mean!! Here is my posts again:
Oh yes you can! You just have to go to "search" and search for "appeared" with "Beginning of text" checked in its checkbox. Then "Wild A Appeared"! Will appear in A-Text. Change this to whatever.
<wtf? A lugi-oh?
<What the hell did you do to my Arceus?
  #2750    
Old November 1st, 2007 (1:03 AM). Edited November 1st, 2007 by light_trainer921.
light_trainer921's Avatar
light_trainer921 light_trainer921 is offline
Flamethrower Helper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Treasure Town at the human world
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by spenceroone3 View Post
That is what I mean!! Here is my posts again:
Oh yes you can! You just have to go to "search" and search for "appeared" with "Beginning of text" checked in its checkbox. Then "Wild A Appeared"! Will appear in A-Text. Change this to whatever.
I actually editing the trainer battle like [CLASS] [TRAINER] would like to battle. I found the text but I can't edit it.

EDIT: Now I can. Thanks.

EDIT2: The other texts I changed in the past few months(like some texts of Oak at the lab, rival intro, etc.) are now glitch makers. How can I fix them?
Closed Thread Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:39 PM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top