Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #27476    
Old November 18th, 2013 (01:52 PM).
Neo Blade's Avatar
Neo Blade
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: A place with land.
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Thanks. I've learned not to use Ruby. However, in animation editor, I tried using the delete option, but I couldn't find where to save my changes.
__________________
Wisdom is the reward you receive for being quiet when you'd have rather spoken.
  #27477    
Old November 18th, 2013 (01:52 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Neo Blade:
Thanks. I've learned not to use Ruby. However, in animation editor, I tried using the delete option, but I couldn't find where to save my changes.
Right above it. Instead of load animations it says save animations
__________________
  #27478    
Old November 18th, 2013 (01:57 PM).
Neo Blade's Avatar
Neo Blade
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: A place with land.
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Right there is a sure sign of my noobishness (if that's even a word). I just didn't think that did the trick. Stupid assumption.
__________________
Wisdom is the reward you receive for being quiet when you'd have rather spoken.
  #27479    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:01 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Neo Blade:
Right there is a sure sign of my noobishness (if that's even a word). I just didn't think that did the trick. Stupid assumption.
The red is to delete it, the green is to save THAT you deleted it. Of course your ROM should be open :D
Spoiler:
__________________
  #27480    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:16 PM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Okay so i am trying to import a headsprite for a pokepic for above the text in my hack,
So i have done 11 headsprites with advance sprite editor and they all work perfectly exept for 1 it always messes up the pallet when i go to irfanview and set the first color to green ( transparant color and save it then go to paint open the recolored pallete picture paste the old one over it tada indexed picture but when i open it in advance sprite editior the transparant color just changes to black or something else and the green color is somewhere in the middle i have tried half an hour to get this right and it works for all 11 except for this one
__________________

My hack
  #27481    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:19 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Rezordaxx:
Okay so i am trying to import a headsprite for a pokepic for above the text in my hack,
So i have done 11 headsprites with advance sprite editor and they all work perfectly exept for 1 it always messes up the pallet when i go to irfanview and set the first color to green ( transparant color and save it then go to paint open the recolored pallete picture paste the old one over it tada indexed picture but when i open it in advance sprite editior the transparant color just changes to black or something else and the green color is somewhere in the middle i have tried half an hour to get this right and it works for all 11 except for this one
You don't need to index for advanced series. You import and it aligns the colors and auto indexes.
__________________
  #27482    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:29 PM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
You don't need to index for advanced series. You import and it aligns the colors and auto indexes.
But when i replace the black color woth the green color in ASprite editor the sprite looks messed up..
And when ik export that image ( with the changed colors in advance sprite editor) and paste the other picture that look good over it to let it look good again without changing the pallete save that and import that there is no difference the transparant color is still black and the green is somewhere in the middle...
__________________

My hack
  #27483    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:30 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Rezordaxx:
But when i replace the black color woth the green color in ASprite editor the sprite looks messed up..
And when ik export that image ( with the changed colors in advance sprite editor) and paste the other picture that look good over it to let it look good again without changing the pallete save that and import that there is no difference the transparant color is still black and the green is somewhere in the middle...
So click import palette again.
__________________
  #27484    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:33 PM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
So click import palette again.
Spam clicked it already but no effect
__________________

My hack
  #27485    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:42 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Rezordaxx:
Spam clicked it already but no effect
Well let it be and see what it looks like in-game
__________________
  #27486    
Old November 18th, 2013 (02:59 PM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Well let it be and see what it looks like in-game
All crappy collors and stuff,
__________________

My hack
  #27487    
Old November 18th, 2013 (03:07 PM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Rezordaxx:
All crappy collors and stuff,
Maybe your image isn't 16 colors. Also you can't use paint from windows 7 because it un-indexed PNGs, so you are going in circles right now.
__________________
  #27488    
Old November 18th, 2013 (10:18 PM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Maybe your image isn't 16 colors. Also you can't use paint from windows 7 because it un-indexed PNGs, so you are going in circles right now.
I use paint xp and i use irfanview to make the png 16 colors..
__________________

My hack
  #27489    
Old November 18th, 2013 (10:59 PM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
The red is to delete it, the green is to save THAT you deleted it. Of course your ROM should be open :D
Spoiler:
So THAT'S how it works... -,-
Many thanks! :D
__________________

3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)


  #27490    
Old November 19th, 2013 (01:26 AM).
Rayhak's Avatar
Rayhak
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Hello... I'll be direct. I'm working on Fire Red ROM and i'm making my own creatures to play in-game. The only thing I want to do is being able the EVOLVE BY HAPPINES in DAY or NIGHT. I know in FireRed there is no internal clock, but implementing DNS tool into the game doesnt seem to work, the colors of the day change, but I just cannot evolve a Max Happiness Poké in day or night... (while I can do it by normal happiness). Thank you for reading C:
  #27491    
Old November 19th, 2013 (09:28 AM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote originally posted by Rayhak:
Hello... I'll be direct. I'm working on Fire Red ROM and i'm making my own creatures to play in-game. The only thing I want to do is being able the EVOLVE BY HAPPINES in DAY or NIGHT. I know in FireRed there is no internal clock, but implementing DNS tool into the game doesnt seem to work, the colors of the day change, but I just cannot evolve a Max Happiness Poké in day or night... (while I can do it by normal happiness). Thank you for reading C:
Did you try to use YAPE to edit?
__________________

My hack
  #27492    
Old November 19th, 2013 (10:52 AM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Rayhak:
Hello... I'll be direct. I'm working on Fire Red ROM and i'm making my own creatures to play in-game. The only thing I want to do is being able the EVOLVE BY HAPPINES in DAY or NIGHT. I know in FireRed there is no internal clock, but implementing DNS tool into the game doesnt seem to work, the colors of the day change, but I just cannot evolve a Max Happiness Poké in day or night... (while I can do it by normal happiness). Thank you for reading C:
The necessary ASM for the evolution to work is absent. The DNS comes with a built in option, if you're using the one made by Prime-Dialga that is, to add the necessary code to your ROM. I know this because I wrote the code he used.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
  #27493    
Old November 19th, 2013 (01:17 PM).
LuxrayHacker's Avatar
LuxrayHacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Narnia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Is there a tool that will let me change the effectiveness of moves like how grass is good against water etc. I also need a tool that will let me add a type to the game I need these tools for fire red btw. Also is there a way to change in battle colors like the health meter or exp meter etc. Please answer any that you can :D
  #27494    
Old November 19th, 2013 (01:29 PM).
Rezordaxx's Avatar
Rezordaxx
Asks many questions!
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote originally posted by Luxray1:
Is there a tool that will let me change the effectiveness of moves like how grass is good against water etc. I also need a tool that will let me add a type to the game I need these tools for fire red btw. Also is there a way to change in battle colors like the health meter or exp meter etc. Please answer any that you can :D
1, i believe this is ASM
2, here is a tutorial (Idont believe there is a tool) : http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=313163
__________________

My hack
  #27495    
Old November 19th, 2013 (01:51 PM).
LuxrayHacker's Avatar
LuxrayHacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Narnia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
What does ASM stand for and where can I download it?
  #27496    
Old November 19th, 2013 (02:03 PM). Edited November 19th, 2013 by GoGoJJTech.
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Rezordaxx:
1, i believe this is ASM
2, here is a tutorial (Idont believe there is a tool) : http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=313163
It's not ASM. It's just an alignment of bytes that are index and effectivness against second type index. Plus adding isn't ASM either.

Quote originally posted by Luxray1:
What does ASM stand for and where can I download it?
ASM is assembly. Assembly is the code the GBA runs on. It's not a program. The game isn't magic you know.
__________________
  #27497    
Old November 19th, 2013 (05:54 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Luxray1:
What does ASM stand for and where can I download it?
Greatest. Post. EVER. Lol. If you want to learn ASM, start here: http://www.pokemonhackersonline.com/showthread.php?t=14109

It is a ticket into the magical realm of hacking where everything you do finally makes sense.:p
__________________

Paired with Simba
  #27498    
Old November 19th, 2013 (08:27 PM).
Aethestode's Avatar
Aethestode
Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Quote originally posted by gogojjtech:
Some things when loaded disable the day and night system by DNS
Yeah, I know somethings disable the day and night system, but how can I fix it again?
__________________
Hello, my friend created a Youtube Channel that features Pokemon gameplay/strategy and some Lol stuff. It will mean a lot to him and me if you guys can like and subscribe to his channel. Thank you. Here's a link to his channel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekp-oEFcKU0&list=UUppO2JvMl3_3Ihr1Z_YwMig
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCppO2JvMl3_3Ihr1Z_YwMig
  #27499    
Old November 20th, 2013 (05:24 AM).
dondon151
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Here's another quick (or maybe not-so-quick!) question:

Has there been any further research done into implementing trainer battles where the player doesn't white out if he loses? The most relevant thread that I can dig up is this one: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=204875

I know that trainerbattle 0x9 0xXYZ 0x3 @victory @defeat mostly has this functionality, but it has 2 problems:
1. It has Prof. Oak giving you advice as in the first rival battle.
2. If the player has more than 1 Pokemon and sends in another Pokemon for another reason (switch or was KO'd), the new Pokemon's backsprite and HP bar are invisible until the player enters and exits the Pokemon or Item menu.
  #27500    
Old November 20th, 2013 (08:37 AM).
reshilegend's Avatar
reshilegend
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Probably not the same place as you
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
I'm trying to insert a tile in my green tileset 1 (pallet 0). The tile only has colors that are in the pallet and I replaced an original FR path tile with it. Now, every time I copy the new tile over the old one in paint and import the bitmap, AM wants me to repoint the whole tileset.
The tileset is almost completely full, but I don't think that's the reason for the repoint message. I tried inserting the tile in tileset 2 and it still didn't work. Using 1.92.
So, is the complexity of a tile (much shading etc) relevant for the size or not? Or is there something else I didn't think of?
__________________

hi
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:10 PM.