Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #4151    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (06:32 AM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote originally posted by KF91:
So I must change the data in "Image offset 00D8BDDC"??
In UnLZ-GBA it should automatically give you new offsets.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #4152    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (06:36 AM).
Reaper 6's Avatar
Reaper 6
(Reaper 6) the six samurai YGO
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Gender:
Nature: Calm
hi how do make my own tiles
__________________
  #4153    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (06:39 AM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote originally posted by Reaper 6:
hi how do make my own tiles
Open your ROM file in AdvanceMap, then open up a map, Ctrl + B to enter the Block Editor. Now go File > Save Tileset 1 or 2 then you can edit the tiles in an image editing program. Now after doing that follow the steps before up to File, then instead of going Save Tileset 1 or 2, go Import Tileset 1 or 2 to place your new tiles into the ROM.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #4154    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (06:46 AM).
Reaper 6's Avatar
Reaper 6
(Reaper 6) the six samurai YGO
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Gender:
Nature: Calm
thanks alot man u really helped
__________________
  #4155    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (06:48 AM).
KF91
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Nature: Adamant
Quote originally posted by Blazichu:
In UnLZ-GBA it should automatically give you new offsets.
So what I must repoint?And how?
  #4156    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (07:00 AM).
FHJoker's Avatar
FHJoker
Re-thinking Osmium
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somwhere alone in peace
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I tried the Gold Map thing, I even set the trigger to player choses cyndaquill, totodile, chikorita......my bad if I spelled the names wrong. But after I recieve the Pokemon it still remaines and when I walk to it and check it, it says " It contains a Pokemon caught by prof. Elm."
__________________

  #4157    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (10:40 AM).
KF91
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Nature: Adamant
Now it's OK for the image.
http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepic-ok.jpg


But now can someone tell me step by step how to fix this?:http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepicerror2.jpg
  #4158    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (10:44 AM).
FHJoker's Avatar
FHJoker
Re-thinking Osmium
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somwhere alone in peace
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I need help. I changed the first gym in Pokemon Gold but how do I change the trainers Battle sprite from a birdkeeper to something else and make it so that the battle won't start off with "BIRDKEEPER ROD would like to fight."

P.S. I already know how to change FALKNER's sprite.
__________________

  #4159    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (11:19 AM).
M i n a t o //'s Avatar
M i n a t o //
Listen to the Stereo
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: IL, U.S.
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
I have 2 questions.

What are these pokemon's Numbers in Hex?
Squirtle
Seedot
Growlithe
Zapdos

How would I find a Pokemon's hex numbers?
(I tried using a converter to switch seedot's decimal number (298) and got 12A. I tried the show pokemon picture thing in FR, and a black circle appeared instead of seedot.)
__________________














Credits for Avatar and Banner goes to Memory.
雷の守護者
  #4160    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (01:27 PM).
Hokshu's Avatar
Hokshu
Super Nomad
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copernicus, E. Moon
Gender:
Send a message via AIM to Hokshu Send a message via Yahoo to Hokshu
Quote originally posted by dshayabusa:
Darn, its been so long since this happened to me I can't remember how I fixed it. To do it manually open PokeScript.exe go to File then Encode and your script will start compiling.
Quote originally posted by C3LEBI♥:
When you right click on the .rbc file, under open there should be an option "compile script" click on that.
Thank you both! I guess I'm going to have to do it manually from now on.
Celebi, I made a new script on Notepad and saved it...I right-clicked on it and I checked every spot for "compile". There was no "compile" button. Perhaps I'm missing something to allow me to do that?
  #4161    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (02:23 PM).
RedYoshi's Avatar
RedYoshi
Wah! Yoshi!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Yoshi's Island, DUH.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Hokshu:
Thank you both! I guess I'm going to have to do it manually from now on.
Celebi, I made a new script on Notepad and saved it...I right-clicked on it and I checked every spot for "compile". There was no "compile" button. Perhaps I'm missing something to allow me to do that?
Yes you are missing something, go to save as and where it says "Save as type" change it to "All Files" and save your script as (Insertnamehere).rbc then right click and choose compile script.
  #4162    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (03:22 PM).
Hokshu's Avatar
Hokshu
Super Nomad
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copernicus, E. Moon
Gender:
Send a message via AIM to Hokshu Send a message via Yahoo to Hokshu
Quote originally posted by RedYoshi:
Yes you are missing something, go to save as and where it says "Save as type" change it to "All Files" and save your script as (Insertnamehere).rbc then right click and choose compile script.
No, I already did that. Sorry if I wasn't specific in my post. I just didn't feel like rewriting what I have already wrote before. That's what I meant by "..."
Thanks for the thought though.
  #4163    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (04:07 PM). Edited April 28th, 2009 by Blazichu.
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote originally posted by KF91:
So what I must repoint?And how?
You shouldn't have to repoint any data....

Quote originally posted by FHJoker:
I tried the Gold Map thing, I even set the trigger to player choses cyndaquill, totodile, chikorita......my bad if I spelled the names wrong. But after I recieve the Pokemon it still remaines and when I walk to it and check it, it says " It contains a Pokemon caught by prof. Elm."
Maybe you have to active the trigger in hex, CBM recently put a list of flags in the Documents/Tutorials thread.

Quote originally posted by KF91:
Now it's OK for the image.
http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepic-ok.jpg

But now can someone tell me step by step how to fix this?:http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepicerror2.jpg
Try using unLZ.GBA if Pokepic is giving you problems.

Quote originally posted by FHJoker:
I need help. I changed the first gym in Pokemon Gold but how do I change the trainers Battle sprite from a birdkeeper to something else and make it so that the battle won't start off with "BIRDKEEPER ROD would like to fight."

P.S. I already know how to change FALKNER's sprite.
You would probably have to change him to someone else, unless you insert a new trainer (a bird keeper). You would have to use [5D][Trainer group][Trainer no] for the battle.

I have attached a list of trainer groups.

Quote originally posted by Kazuma:
I have 2 questions.

What are these pokemon's Numbers in Hex?
Squirtle
Seedot
Growlithe
Zapdos

How would I find a Pokemon's hex numbers?
(I tried using a converter to switch seedot's decimal number (298) and got 12A. I tried the show pokemon picture thing in FR, and a black circle appeared instead of seedot.)
1. Squirtle is 0700
Seedot is 2A01
Growlithe is 3A00
Zapdos is 9100

2. I got them from a tutorial, but with Seedot you would probably have to go 1501 (Treecko), 1601 (Grovyle) etc. until you get to Seedot's number which is 2A01.

With the others it is just their number they have converted to hex, just with an added 00 to the end.

I have attached the tutorial where I got it from.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #4164    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (09:24 PM). Edited February 23rd, 2008 by mollymozo.
mollymozo
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
hey tutti great work

what program r u using to edit the maps

hey tutti great job can't wait for the beta version

what program do u use to edit maps
  #4165    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (09:47 PM).
Yoshimi
☆「GANG-STAR」☆
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Well if you need to edit advance maps its either elite map or advance map but most people will strongly suggest advance map.
Goldmap is for G/S/C if you need that.
I forgot about R/B/Y/G though.
  #4166    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (09:54 PM).
rafaruiz2991
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
how do i play shiny gold x i just got the VBA and dont know how to use it
  #4167    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (11:06 PM).
Halcyon's Avatar
Halcyon
peace and serenity
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhythm Heaven
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Can someone tell me how to change the Pokemon's Pokedex numbering? Thanks.
__________________
White 2 FC: 1206-7028-2268
Pokémon Diamond Team [2nd Run]


  #4168    
Old February 23rd, 2008 (11:14 PM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote originally posted by rafaruiz2991:
how do i play shiny gold x i just got the VBA and dont know how to use it
You need to read this: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=73966

Quote originally posted by Hydro Kingdra:
Can someone tell me how to change the Pokemon's Pokedex numbering? Thanks.
You would need to edit the numbering data using hex or using a tool. It is probably located near the Pokedex text or the Pokemon's height/weight.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #4169    
Old February 24th, 2008 (02:37 AM).
KF91
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Nature: Adamant
I already use unLZ-GBA!

But this won't disappear: http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepicerror2.jpg

I need help!I want a normal Vaporeon backpic.

The problem is:when I load the new Vaporeon pic (http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepic-ok.jpg),the palette 530 changes and make a wrong backpic!

So how to change the Vaporeon pic (http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepic-ok.jpg) WITHOUT change the palette 530?
  #4170    
Old February 24th, 2008 (03:13 AM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote originally posted by KF91:
I already use unLZ-GBA!

But this won't disappear: http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepicerror2.jpg

I need help!I want a normal Vaporeon backpic.

The problem is:when I load the new Vaporeon pic (http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepic-ok.jpg),the palette 530 changes and make a wrong backpic!

So how to change the Vaporeon pic (http: //i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh97/Zzzzz91/Pokepic-ok.jpg) WITHOUT change the palette 530?
You would have to change the palettes of the Vapereon sprite to the ones that are alrady give using an image editing program. The other option is to palette change the palettes that are there.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #4171    
Old February 24th, 2008 (07:16 AM). Edited February 24th, 2008 by willypiggy.
willypiggy's Avatar
willypiggy
パンケーキ! Yum!
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Gender:
Nature: Modest
nvm, got it :D

25chars......
__________________
  #4172    
Old February 24th, 2008 (12:17 PM). Edited February 24th, 2008 by barca.
barca
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Is there a way to increase the shiny rate for a particular pokemon or area? I want to include shellos and gastrodon in my ruby hack but I don't want to replace 2 old pokemon for each gender....

And also, when I try to replace old sprites with the D/P pokemon, I get an error message saying "Compressed size is: 270. Which is too big. Aborting" How can I fix this?
  #4173    
Old February 24th, 2008 (01:22 PM).
TB Pro's Avatar
TB Pro
Old-timer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwestern USA
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by barca:
Is there a way to increase the shiny rate for a particular pokemon or area? I want to include shellos and gastrodon in my ruby hack but I don't want to replace 2 old pokemon for each gender....

And also, when I try to replace old sprites with the D/P pokemon, I get an error message saying "Compressed size is: 270. Which is too big. Aborting" How can I fix this?
You must change the sprite's size to 64x64.
__________________
--I'm a creepin'..
  #4174    
Old February 24th, 2008 (02:53 PM).
wingzro17's Avatar
wingzro17
......................... .....
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Under a box, near 31st street, on FAKE AVE. in FAKE YORK.
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via AIM to wingzro17 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to wingzro17
[QUOTE=barca;3367133]Is there a way to increase the shiny rate for a particular pokemon or area?
[QUOTE]
Well your going to have to make a wildbattle script and edit the hex thing to make it shiny.
  #4175    
Old February 24th, 2008 (03:34 PM).
TB Pro's Avatar
TB Pro
Old-timer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwestern USA
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Wingzro13:
Well your going to have to make a wildbattle script and edit the hex thing to make it shiny.
Yes, but that would make it hiny no matter what, and he wants the shiny encounter rate hightened. Unless you put that same script on about 1/3 of the grass tiles, you would just have one shiny battle no matter what. There are ways to hide such things.....
__________________
--I'm a creepin'..
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:19 AM.