Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #5051    
Old May 26th, 2008 (02:05 AM).
soul23's Avatar
soul23
I dont think You can win...
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Philippines
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Send a message via Yahoo to soul23
when i create a new map using Advance Map then rename it it overwrites some maps
  #5052    
Old May 26th, 2008 (02:23 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
elow. :3
I got a question which I hope to be answered though... :\

I mapped a map which contains 34 people in that certain map.
I arranged them according to what I desire to be seen in-game.

after those things are done, scripts are inserted, I tried it out, and some people were not there... :\
it is very weird, since it's my first time to experience this... :\

I am using advance map 1.92, btw...
__________________

3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)


  #5053    
Old May 26th, 2008 (02:59 AM).
Cartmic's Avatar
Cartmic
Veteran ROM Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Jaymore City, Crion
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Whatthehell:
HI CAN SOMEONE PLEASE EXPLAIN HOW I CAN UPLOAD 'NEW' TILE SETS INTO A FIRE RED ROM ON ADVANCE MAP. WHEN I SAY NEW I MEAN LIKE DIAMOND AND PEARL TILE SETS.

ALSO WHERE WOULD I DOWNLOAD THESE TILE SETS FROM?

THANKS

Wth~

REPLY ASAP!
First of all get your keyboard fixed then dont click on bold and underlined, and people will answer when they are ready not when you want them too. Also do what this thread says to do first (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION) as this has been covered before, but I will answer part of it.

Well first you need to extract the tilesets your self from a D/P game.
Then put them into an existing FR tileset BMP. Then search this thread for how to insert it(iv posted a thing about a week ago here).
  #5054    
Old May 26th, 2008 (04:11 AM).
Christos's Avatar
Christos
do you even gift?
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Went's room
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Send a message via Skype™ to Christos
Quote originally posted by destinedjagold:
elow. :3
I got a question which I hope to be answered though... :\

I mapped a map which contains 34 people in that certain map.
I arranged them according to what I desire to be seen in-game.

after those things are done, scripts are inserted, I tried it out, and some people were not there... :\
it is very weird, since it's my first time to experience this... :\

I am using advance map 1.92, btw...
Maybe some of the events' Person IDs were used before and are hidden.
__________________
  #5055    
Old May 26th, 2008 (04:41 AM).
X-Buster
Advanced Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
heres my question, is there a way to make poke dude throw a pokeball in a script like the old man..?
__________________
  #5056    
Old May 26th, 2008 (04:51 AM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by X-Buster:
heres my question, is there a way to make poke dude throw a pokeball in a script like the old man..?
No. However, you can edit the Old Man script if you find the offsets, Someone posted them for FR the other day.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #5057    
Old May 26th, 2008 (06:14 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote originally posted by Christos:
Maybe some of the events' Person IDs were used before and are hidden.
hm... thankies for the reply, however, they aren't hidden and they have no person i.d.'s.., which I already knew those things, though...
__________________

3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)


  #5058    
Old May 26th, 2008 (06:46 AM).
BigSteve's Avatar
BigSteve
Pokemon Bright Gold
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to BigSteve
Quote originally posted by Gold Tom:
So, is it possible to change the maps in the Union Room? If it is, you could, hypothetically, make an outdoor 'Linked' area or even put warps and connections in. You could create a multiplayer island or region, could it be done?
I think there is some kind of script that limits that but havent looked
try in, in theory it could work

if you made the one map massive and made an island of it it could work
  #5059    
Old May 26th, 2008 (07:28 AM).
Binary's Avatar
Binary
え?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Hmm...I'm having a problem.
I put a pokeball sprite on the table and the sprite moves somewhere else when I test it out.
Like here for instance:

Help would be appreciated.
__________________
  #5060    
Old May 26th, 2008 (07:35 AM).
Veng3anc3's Avatar
Veng3anc3
Woah..
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: England
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Lonely
Try.. changing the event number, could be somethign like in Pallet town, when a NPC has a certain event number it puts the NPC in a random place.
  #5061    
Old May 26th, 2008 (12:45 PM).
Meowth's Avatar
Meowth
That's Right!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TEAM ROCKET WAREHOUSE
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Send a message via AIM to Meowth Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Meowth
Can anyone give me a tip on how to change the Surf OW sprites in FR? I cant find them in Spread or OW Editor Rebirth edition...
__________________
  #5062    
Old May 26th, 2008 (01:26 PM).
FHJoker's Avatar
FHJoker
Re-thinking Osmium
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somwhere alone in peace
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
how do you change the trainer type in pokemon gold?
__________________

  #5063    
Old May 26th, 2008 (01:57 PM).
maximum911's Avatar
maximum911
Beggining Scripter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
Send a message via AIM to maximum911
i cant get cyclone prototype to run any help?
and to meowth try unLZ.GBA it comes with elitemap
__________________

Feed JibberJabber a Rare Candy!
Get your own at Pokeplushies!
Feed Greeno a Rare Candy!
Feed Horny a Rare Candy!
Feed Hungary a Rare Candy!
Feed Eclypsis a Rare Candy!
Need the perfect pokemon avatar for the forums you can find the pokemon avatar of you dreams at http://pokemon.marriland.com/avatars.php
  #5064    
Old May 26th, 2008 (02:27 PM).
BigSteve's Avatar
BigSteve
Pokemon Bright Gold
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to BigSteve
Quote originally posted by FHJoker:
how do you change the trainer type in pokemon gold?
i dont' think there are any tools for doing it, you'll have to use a hex editor like you do for a lot of things in Gold
  #5065    
Old May 26th, 2008 (02:33 PM).
Meowth's Avatar
Meowth
That's Right!
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TEAM ROCKET WAREHOUSE
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Send a message via AIM to Meowth Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Meowth
Yeah, but what offset would they be located at? Its such a huge game.
__________________
  #5066    
Old May 26th, 2008 (04:23 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by C3LEBI-愛:
Hmm...I'm having a problem.
I put a pokeball sprite on the table and the sprite moves somewhere else when I test it out.
Like here for instance:

Help would be appreciated.
Remove all the Map Scripts. That could be a Map with a Map Script, this could easily change the location of Sprites and stuff, on the Map... So remove all of them.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #5067    
Old May 26th, 2008 (05:12 PM).
Quilava's Master's Avatar
Quilava's Master
Shattered Dreams '13
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Nature: Adamant
Quote originally posted by C3LEBI-愛:
Hmm...I'm having a problem.
I put a pokeball sprite on the table and the sprite moves somewhere else when I test it out.
Like here for instance:

Help would be appreciated.
ok im going to assume this is the second house in pallete town (garys house) if your using a.map 1.9 then go to header and where itt says level script click the drop box and clecik no scripts and save it
__________________
The return of Pokemon Shattered Dreams! Click the screenshot to visit the thread, you know you want to.
  #5068    
Old May 26th, 2008 (09:43 PM).
Lord_Sesshoumaru's Avatar
Lord_Sesshoumaru
Not interested
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Unknown Dungeon
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Where can I download the latest A-text english version here....? I only have the spanish version and I can't even understand a single word......!!
__________________

Gotta catch BUSH!

  #5069    
Old May 27th, 2008 (12:43 AM).
Cartmic's Avatar
Cartmic
Veteran ROM Hacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Jaymore City, Crion
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Lord_Sesshoumaru:
Where can I download the latest A-text english version here....? I only have the spanish version and I can't even understand a single word......!!
http://crystalfallows.110mb.com/AutoIndex/index.php?dir=tools/RSE/

I wouldn't recomend Poketext/AdvanceText though.

Get yourself a table file and Tranlhexation.
  #5070    
Old May 27th, 2008 (01:11 AM).
Enigmatic Soldier's Avatar
Enigmatic Soldier
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Gender:
Im really new at hacking and i want to know how to insert music in pokemon battles that isnt from the game but things like songs i have on my computer.

And also whats the best program to edit battles with and can i please have a link if its a download
  #5071    
Old May 27th, 2008 (02:19 AM).
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote originally posted by Meowth:
Can anyone give me a tip on how to change the Surf OW sprites in FR? I cant find them in Spread or OW Editor Rebirth edition...
They should be at the offset 319608.

Quote originally posted by FHJoker:
how do you change the trainer type in pokemon gold?
Do you actually mean what trainer is what? You can add in new battles with trainers from groups, but changing a trainer to a different type like, for example a bug catcher to a fire breather is a lot more difficult, I haven't tried to do that as of yet, might either require ASM or just need a change a specific code or you might have to try and add in new trainer battles.

Quote originally posted by Enigmatic Soldier:
Im really new at hacking and i want to know how to insert music in pokemon battles that isnt from the game but things like songs i have on my computer.

And also whats the best program to edit battles with and can i please have a link if its a download
Sappy would be your best option, but to do that you need MIDI to GBA.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #5072    
Old May 27th, 2008 (02:43 AM).
Hardy Har Har's Avatar
Hardy Har Har
Oh dear, oh my...
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In a Swinub family-free area with Lippy the Lion
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardy Har Har Send a message via Skype™ to Hardy Har Har
what is the trainer battle music offset in FR/LG?
__________________
My DS is broken, I need a new one. Help me gain credits here:
http://www.xpango.com?ref=91393867
You might know me as Shaggy Typhlosion.
I support:
Attention, all Fire Pokémon Fans! There is now a game for you, known as Pokémon Flame of Destiny! Click the userbar to go there:

My deviantArt
My GPX+ eggs
My friend's eggs
My RMXP Pokémon fangame website (under construction)
Shoddy Battle - Hardy_SSC4: 5/23
  #5073    
Old May 27th, 2008 (03:37 AM).
Christos's Avatar
Christos
do you even gift?
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Went's room
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Send a message via Skype™ to Christos
Quote originally posted by destinedjagold:


hm... thankies for the reply, however, they aren't hidden and they have no person i.d.'s.., which I already knew those things, though...
Then check the map scripts, there may be one that hides some of the sprites. If that doesn't work either, change the map's location and check if it happens again.
__________________
  #5074    
Old May 27th, 2008 (06:25 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote originally posted by Christos:
Then check the map scripts, there may be one that hides some of the sprites. If that doesn't work either, change the map's location and check if it happens again.
well, I already did everything I knew before I posted my question here though... I already tried those, Chistos.., yet, no luck... -__-

Oh well, no biggy, I can let it pass. they're just useless sprites to add in the events like flowers in the garden that blooms to beautify the settings...
thankies for helping, though.
I appreciate it. :3
__________________

3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)


  #5075    
Old May 27th, 2008 (09:49 AM).
elliott 2
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Where can I find a Sprite editor for super mario kart?
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:09 AM.