Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #7776    
Old January 10th, 2009 (07:09 PM).
Bigdog Bigdog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Gender:
Posts: 212
Is there a way to adding 100 new Pokemon to a fire red rom without having to go over the previous 386?
  #7777    
Old January 10th, 2009 (07:14 PM).
The Abyss The Abyss is offline
Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 20
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 162
You can add 25 i think without erasing others but not 100.
__________________

  #7778    
Old January 10th, 2009 (07:57 PM).
Bigdog Bigdog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Gender:
Posts: 212
Quote originally posted by XDRules:
You can add 25 i think without erasing others but not 100.
I know about that , but I do not know how to you know, insert the sprites for them without Pokepic because it ruins my ROM when I use it. I guess I have to replace the Hoenn Pokemon for the Sinnoh. Don't care much because frankly I didn't like most of their designs aside from the starters.
  #7779    
Old January 10th, 2009 (08:52 PM).
Melash's Avatar
Melash Melash is offline
Back for now.
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Idaho
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 427
Okay, I've got some questions:
1. Where is the animation tiles in Red located at
2. Does anyone have the EliteMap .ini's for Emerald Version? (I have to use E-Map....)
3. Okay, this is a weird question, but does anyone have any...err, 'sheet music' for RSE? Well, not actual sheet music, but the notes for all the music in RSE. I don't know if anyone's made written down all the music for it, but could you possibly link me toa page with it.
  #7780    
Old January 11th, 2009 (04:22 AM). Edited January 11th, 2009 by Andryandrew.
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by Melash:
Okay, I've got some questions:
1. Where is the animation tiles in Red located at
2. Does anyone have the EliteMap .ini's for Emerald Version? (I have to use E-Map....)
3. Okay, this is a weird question, but does anyone have any...err, 'sheet music' for RSE? Well, not actual sheet music, but the notes for all the music in RSE. I don't know if anyone's made written down all the music for it, but could you possibly link me toa page with it.
E-map's team dosen't update his ini's files... why you have to use e.map?
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #7781    
Old January 11th, 2009 (05:27 AM).
Jerros's Avatar
Jerros Jerros is offline
TloS FTW!!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Age: 23
Gender:
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 72
I've still got a question:

How can I edit the Trainer Battle intro? (Pokémon emerald)
I want to edit the big "Team Aqua sign" that flashes when you battle a Team Aqua member.
I mean the logo that flashes right before you start the Trainer Battle.
Is it editable in unLZ? If so, what is the number? I've searched unLz a coupl of times already, but I can't seem to find the logo...
__________________
  #7782    
Old January 11th, 2009 (12:29 PM).
Vrai Vrai is offline
can you feel my heart?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 2,890
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Vrai
Quote originally posted by Bigdog:
Is there a way to adding 100 new Pokemon to a fire red rom without having to go over the previous 386?
Quote originally posted by XDRules:
You can add 25 i think without erasing others but not 100.
That isn't true. You most definitely can add more than 25; however, it would take much too long. You'd have to repoint everything, like stats, move charts, sprites, icons, types, etc. It's basically too much work to have more than 25.. >_>

(Btw, I think thethethethe said this somewhere, although I don't remember where. He prolly said it better than me.)
__________________
aka Zebraiken | pairs; Ω & ζ | bffl; λ | now; Ϟ | twin; ξ | brother; φ | sister; Ψ | neeks; Ϫ
  #7783    
Old January 11th, 2009 (04:38 PM).
waterpear waterpear is offline
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 23
Gender:
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 5
Is there a list of the flags and variables already used by Fire Red?
__________________
Signatures let posts flow smoothly across the page
  #7784    
Old January 11th, 2009 (04:59 PM).
Binary's Avatar
Binary Binary is offline
え?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Posts: 3,994
Quote originally posted by waterpear:
Is there a list of the flags and variables already used by Fire Red?
Some of the major flags already used in firered are:
First badge = 0x820
Second badge = 0x821
Third badge = 0x822
Fourth badge = 0x823
Fifth badge = 0x824
Sixth badge = 0x825
Seventh badge = 0x826
Eighth badge = 0x827

Pokémon party = 828
Pokédex = 829
Running Shoes = 82F
The others are just used in scripts. Don't worry, there are a bunch of free flags.
__________________
  #7785    
Old January 11th, 2009 (07:45 PM). Edited January 11th, 2009 by Liquid Shadow.
Liquid Shadow's Avatar
Liquid Shadow Liquid Shadow is offline
xD
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Posts: 224
1.How do I activate the national dex in Ruby?
2.How do I edit door animations? Is that Tile editing? Like with tilemolster? If so, does anyone know where I can get it?
3. If I want to make a headbutt tree, do I have to put a script on every single tile that's a bush?
4. How do I make a script where when I enter a map at one time it has different wild pokemon in it than if I enter it another time. For example, in G/S/C, with each puzzle you solved, there were more and more unown found in the cavern.
__________________

4 truths of life
1. You cannot touch all your teeth with your tongue.
2. All idiots, after reading the first truth, will try it.
3. And discover that the first truth is a lie.
4. You're smiling now because you're an idiot.
  #7786    
Old January 11th, 2009 (09:31 PM).
12345's Avatar
12345 12345 is offline
Sky
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 408
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to 12345
Quote:
1.How do I activate the national dex in Ruby?
2.How do I edit door animations? Is that Tile editing? Like with tilemolster? If so, does anyone know where I can get it?
3. If I want to make a headbutt tree, do I have to put a script on every single tile that's a bush?
4. How do I make a script where when I enter a map at one time it has different wild pokemon in it than if I enter it another time. For example, in G/S/C, with each puzzle you solved, there were more and more unown found in the cavern.
1. Trade with FR/LG (you must have Ruby and Sapphire Stone first). No script for this.
3. yes.(you can put signpost)
4. I think you can't

And my question: can you give me the offset of textbox's pallette in Ruby?
  #7787    
Old January 11th, 2009 (10:19 PM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Community Supporter Tier 1
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,817
Quote originally posted by waterpear:
Is there a list of the flags and variables already used by Fire Red?
Download The Newest XSE, and the guide included with it has EVERY Flag Used by the game, and I think Every Variable, I forget. Most of them have no discription though...
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
  #7788    
Old January 12th, 2009 (03:34 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by NeoNemesis:
1.How do I activate the national dex in Ruby?
2.How do I edit door animations? Is that Tile editing? Like with tilemolster? If so, does anyone know where I can get it?
3. If I want to make a headbutt tree, do I have to put a script on every single tile that's a bush?
4. How do I make a script where when I enter a map at one time it has different wild pokemon in it than if I enter it another time. For example, in G/S/C, with each puzzle you solved, there were more and more unown found in the cavern.
1- i think national dex can be activate using special 0x16F...
2- yes, you have to use Tile molester, but you can use every Tile edtor you want
4- i think you can do this with ASM, but it'll be very difficulty...
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #7789    
Old January 12th, 2009 (03:51 AM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Community Supporter Tier 1
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,817
Quote originally posted by NeoNemesis:
1.How do I activate the national dex in Ruby?
2.How do I edit door animations? Is that Tile editing? Like with tilemolster? If so, does anyone know where I can get it?
3. If I want to make a headbutt tree, do I have to put a script on every single tile that's a bush?
4. How do I make a script where when I enter a map at one time it has different wild pokemon in it than if I enter it another time. For example, in G/S/C, with each puzzle you solved, there were more and more unown found in the cavern.
4: I dont know how to edit the particular unknown that appear, but if you need to, you can make a level script... If your map is a warp only entrance. (Like a room, or a dungeon) Then you can set the warps to that map as 127.
Warp Number 127
Map Bank 127
Map Number 127

Then, you can make a level script check for flags, set by your puzzles, or check for variables... (That would be easier)...
For instance...

Solve one puzzle - setvar 0x4000 0x1

Then in a level script in the map that has the warps...

compare 0x4000 0x1
if b_== goto @setwarp
...
#org @setwarpplace 0xWarp# 0xMapBank 0xMap# 0xXpos 0xYpos
release
end

What this does is sets the maps warps to the selected specifications, then all you need to do, is make 2 copies of your map, and change the wild pokemon data in each of them. then change the warp data via the level script to manipulate which map you go to...

In simple, the level script makes the warp change, depending on the variables number.
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
  #7790    
Old January 12th, 2009 (03:54 AM).
Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
Sitting by the back window
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Best City OCE
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 5,989
Quote originally posted by Andryandrew:
1- i think national dex can be activate using special 0x16F...
Only in FR.

I don't think Ruby has a special or flag for it. :\
__________________
Brony represent.
  #7791    
Old January 12th, 2009 (04:09 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by 12345:
And my question: can you give me the offset of textbox's pallette in Ruby?
offests for textbox palettes can be obtained by add 0x140 at the base offset e9aefc (that contains palette for textbox 1), so:
1: E9AEFC + 140 =
2: E9B03C + 140 =
3: E9B17C
4: E9B2BC
5: E9B3FC
6: E9B53C
7: E9B67C
and so on

Quote originally posted by Ninja Caterpie:
Only in FR.

I don't think Ruby has a special or flag for it. :\
Ok, I believed it can work in ruby too... Sorry
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #7792    
Old January 12th, 2009 (05:14 AM).
12345's Avatar
12345 12345 is offline
Sky
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 408
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to 12345
Thanks but how to find the offset of palette?
i need more to change textbox of battle screen, dialogue...?
and can you tell me about offset of "callasm" in script. How to get this offset?
  #7793    
Old January 12th, 2009 (05:21 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by 12345:
Thanks but how to find the offset of palette?
i need more to change textbox of battle screen, dialogue...?
and can you tell me about offset of "callasm" in script. How to get this offset?
The offset of palettes are the offset I just posted you in my previous message... you can use APE to change them...
If you want to change the image of th textbox you have to use Tile Molester, and to follow THIS tutorial
Callasm is a script command, it can used to call an ASM routine...
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #7794    
Old January 12th, 2009 (05:57 AM).
Medo0 Medo0 is offline
Togepi
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Andryandrew can you fix my rom i will put it here if you can
//Coz my rom crashes when i battle poochyena so you maybe delet this event
  #7795    
Old January 12th, 2009 (06:09 AM).
12345's Avatar
12345 12345 is offline
Sky
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 408
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to 12345
I found palette offset of textbox (when talk) but i can't find palette offset of battle textbox in Ruby.
Can you help me?
  #7796    
Old January 12th, 2009 (06:23 AM). Edited January 12th, 2009 by DemonParia.
DemonParia's Avatar
DemonParia DemonParia is offline
Gangsterfresh Swagmaster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 104
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to DemonParia
Hi, I'm not totally sure if this is a 'simple question', but when I was using a custom tileset (Kyledove's DS Gen-esque tileset) for FireRed I had loads of problems with it, and I've fixed all of them except one.

On the custom houses, when opening the door, it glitches the tiles of the house to the left and right of the door and makes them look like a door animation on the glitched tiles, one frame of the door animation per tile.


Walking out of house


Outside of house



It makes the line of tiles to the left and right of the door messed up. I talked with a friend about it and he suggested something about editing the animation manually, but he hasn't been online to explain that. I really need an explanation and a way to fix it, because there's no way I can release a hack with this...

Also, I was wondering how you rename the trainer classes with Advance Trainer (A-Trainer).
__________________
  #7797    
Old January 12th, 2009 (08:22 AM).
Jerros's Avatar
Jerros Jerros is offline
TloS FTW!!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Age: 23
Gender:
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 72
I've still got a question:

How can I edit the Trainer Battle intro? (Pokémon emerald)
I want to edit the big "Team Aqua sign" that flashes when you battle a Team Aqua member.
I mean the logo that flashes right before you start the Trainer Battle.
Is it editable in unLZ? If so, what is the number? I've searched unLz a coupl of times already, but I can't seem to find the logo...
__________________
  #7798    
Old January 12th, 2009 (08:26 AM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 6,901
Quote originally posted by Jerros:
I've still got a question:

How can I edit the Trainer Battle intro? (Pokémon emerald)
I want to edit the big "Team Aqua sign" that flashes when you battle a Team Aqua member.
I mean the logo that flashes right before you start the Trainer Battle.
Is it editable in unLZ? If so, what is the number? I've searched unLz a coupl of times already, but I can't seem to find the logo...
I hope this answers your question...

Quote originally posted by Haraken:
And, some housekeeping rules too.
  • Do not ask the same questions over and over again.
    Instead, search the thread if it already has been answered and if not, just wait for someone to answer it! If you don't want to wait, just search the forum and try to find an answer yourself. Almost everything has been answered before.
  • Do not demand for answers to your questions!
    People to not have to answer your questions, they do it because they want to! Not only are those posts annoying, they also are completely pointless! If such a post is found, it will probably be deleted.
__________________

3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)


  #7799    
Old January 12th, 2009 (11:56 AM).
Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
Italian Asm Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Timid
Posts: 117
Quote originally posted by demonparia:
Hi, I'm not totally sure if this is a 'simple question', but when I was using a custom tileset (Kyledove's DS Gen-esque tileset) for FireRed I had loads of problems with it, and I've fixed all of them except one.

On the custom houses, when opening the door, it glitches the tiles of the house to the left and right of the door and makes them look like a door animation on the glitched tiles, one frame of the door animation per tile.

House: [ [] ]

Open door: [\ \ \ / \ \ \]

It makes the line of tiles to the left and right of the door messed up. I talked with a friend about it and he suggested something about editing the animation manually, but he hasn't been online to explain that. I really need an explanation and a way to fix it, because there's no way I can release a hack with this...

Also, I was wondering how you rename the trainer classes with Advance Trainer (A-Trainer).
about renaiming trainer class it's a bug of A.Trainer, but it's still a beta, you have to wait for the stable release
__________________

Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
  #7800    
Old January 12th, 2009 (12:00 PM).
Cheesymitten's Avatar
Cheesymitten Cheesymitten is offline
Dukcs
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,839
Quote originally posted by 12345:
I found palette offset of textbox (when talk) but i can't find palette offset of battle textbox in Ruby.
Can you help me?
Do the same procedure except do it in a battle sequence...And use thethethethe's tutorial in the same way if that's wrong then someone let me know but i think that's right...
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:00 PM.