The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #8751    
Old March 29th, 2009, 10:49 PM
Worldslayer608's Avatar
Worldslayer608
ಥдಥ
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Diego
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm

Advertise here
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazzamon View Post
It still doesn't work. Does anyone have A-text that works? Can they link it 2 me?
It is not A-Text it is Vista. I am running Windows7 Beta, and have the same issue, it is just the windows 6.x frame sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I have yet to find out what actually causes it but I am pretty sure it is a security feature. Try putting the system files in the same folder as A-Text
__________________


Pokemon Pillars of Destiny - Starters
To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...

Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC
  #8752    
Old March 30th, 2009, 02:28 AM
Haz's Avatar
Haz
Haz ya seen my hack?
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Australia- Aussie, Aussie, Aussie!, Oi, Oi, Oi!
Gender: Female
Nature: Docile
Send a message via Yahoo to Haz
Didn't work. I really need it as I need it for my hack n if I can't
__________________
DeviantART: Haz-Za

Fanfiction.net: Ha-Za-A


Credits to Galukxy for this awesome banner
  #8753    
Old March 30th, 2009, 04:02 AM
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhereIsIt View Post
You missed my 2nd one, I know that it has to be scripted but how?
search in the documents and tutorials.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinzorob View Post
In Advance Map, is there an undo button or something like that? It would be helpful.
nope, there's no UNDO button as of yet...
you can suggest that in LU-HO, the creator of A-Map, in his suggestion thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matteron View Post
Hi im just wondering if there is anything wrong with this script because i just freezes up on me when I try to activate it.

Spoiler:
...
Script questions should be asked in the Script Help Thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonMoosavi View Post
I know this has been asked before, but it hasnt gotten a full response yet

Which pokemon hacks are completed or are close enough to completion?

The only ones i know of are Quartz, RijonAdventures and ShinyGold
I have created a thread before about the complete hacks.
You should check it out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hazzamon View Post
I'm using Vista if that helps. And where is C:/windows/system32/?
I heard that some tools won't work on Vista. :\
__________________
  #8754    
Old March 30th, 2009, 07:08 AM
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Is there a way to update the World map?
(Please don't say ASM unless you really have to)
__________________
  #8755    
Old March 30th, 2009, 09:53 AM
Worldslayer608's Avatar
Worldslayer608
ಥдಥ
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Diego
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Watermelon View Post
Is there a way to update the World map?
(Please don't say ASM unless you really have to)

Actually

Spoiler:
don't hate me... ASM
__________________


Pokemon Pillars of Destiny - Starters
To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...

Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC
  #8756    
Old March 30th, 2009, 09:54 AM
Aurasan
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post


platinum just came out...
and tools for hacking the 4th gen is still being worked on.
try looking somewhere else, for probably there lies what you're looking for. :\
indeed? I have looked and did not find, though I can positively say that I have two hacks that were made for D/P and work for plat. The stat editor works for plat, and the moveset editor .. well, it doesn't work, but if you pull the corresponding file out of Diamond with nitro and alter it, then you can stick it back into platinum.. and plat loads. No idea if it works yet.. I just need something to alter the starter pkmn mostly.

How long shall I need to wait for basic hacks to come out?
__________________





  #8757    
Old March 30th, 2009, 10:34 AM
Frostbite's Avatar
Frostbite
Ace Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York
Age: 21
Nature: Modest
Send a message via AIM to Frostbite Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Frostbite
How do I go about changing a special type into a physical one and vice-versa?
This is for the GBA games.
__________________

Azure Horizons 2014
---
[ Youtube ]

Pokémon: Azure Horizons
  #8758    
Old March 30th, 2009, 12:44 PM
Griin.'s Avatar
Griin.
Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frostbite View Post
How do I go about changing a special type into a physical one and vice-versa?
This is for the GBA games.
Sadyl to say that but there is no Special and Physical types in gba games. This is just in D/P/P.
__________________
It's comming...
  #8759    
Old March 30th, 2009, 02:56 PM
Frostbite's Avatar
Frostbite
Ace Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York
Age: 21
Nature: Modest
Send a message via AIM to Frostbite Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Frostbite
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasumin View Post
Sadyl to say that but there is no Special and Physical types in gba games. This is just in D/P/P.
What do you mean? I didn't mean to say each move individually I meant the entire type itself.
__________________

Azure Horizons 2014
---
[ Youtube ]

Pokémon: Azure Horizons
  #8760    
Old March 30th, 2009, 03:17 PM
eraserhead
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender:
Is there a pokemon starter editor for pokemon fire red???
  #8761    
Old March 30th, 2009, 07:45 PM
Aurasan
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Gender:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frostbite View Post
What do you mean? I didn't mean to say each move individually I meant the entire type itself.
I think YAPE has that feature. I think.
__________________





  #8762    
Old March 30th, 2009, 07:58 PM
Liquid Shadow's Avatar
Liquid Shadow
xD
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Some people have told me that Advanced-Text's repoint feature causes errors. is this true?
__________________

4 truths of life
1. You cannot touch all your teeth with your tongue.
2. All idiots, after reading the first truth, will try it.
3. And discover that the first truth is a lie.
4. You're smiling now because you're an idiot.
  #8763    
Old March 30th, 2009, 10:08 PM
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoNemesis View Post
Some people have told me that Advanced-Text's repoint feature causes errors. is this true?
Works perfectly with me.
=====================
In UnLZ, how do you replace the pallete?
Not the APE solution, I know how to do that.
But sometimes the pallete is shrinked and hasn't got 16 colors...
How do I add -Venusaur-'s pallete instead of -Blaziken-'s?
__________________
  #8764    
Old March 31st, 2009, 02:39 AM
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoNemesis View Post
Some people have told me that Advanced-Text's repoint feature causes errors. is this true?
yes...
I had that problem before in both two versions of Advance Text...
it repoints to existing text offsets when I was hacking Reign of Legends in the past.
__________________
  #8765    
Old March 31st, 2009, 12:35 PM
Pkmn-Master's Avatar
Pkmn-Master
:U
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Age: 20
Nature: Brave
Is there a way to rip the songs from Pokemon Gold, and put them into Pokemon Red?
  #8766    
Old March 31st, 2009, 02:09 PM
Xatoku's Avatar
Xatoku
Game Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Gender: Male
My question is that when i changed Arcanine's sprite it worked perfect the sprite itself looks good, but when I encounter one in a wild battle to test it out the sprite is changed and colours are right but the game freezes and there are black boxes all over the screen, help?
  #8767    
Old March 31st, 2009, 06:25 PM
Worldslayer608's Avatar
Worldslayer608
ಥдಥ
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Diego
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xatoku View Post
My question is that when i changed Arcanine's sprite it worked perfect the sprite itself looks good, but when I encounter one in a wild battle to test it out the sprite is changed and colours are right but the game freezes and there are black boxes all over the screen, help?
Do you have a backup of the ROM? sounds like a possible repointing issue. Try inserting it again on the backed up ROM (back it up again) and just keep reinserting the sprite till it works correctly.
__________________


Pokemon Pillars of Destiny - Starters
To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...

Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC
  #8768    
Old April 1st, 2009, 11:41 AM
psyduck6199's Avatar
psyduck6199
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
ok so i have these 2 sprites

and i also want ot put in the shiny pallete bu the shiny pallete doesn't match up with this picture's pallete. so how do i get a shiny pallete to be right for both images?
__________________
  #8769    
Old April 1st, 2009, 11:52 AM
evilottojr
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: sure... why not?
Gender:
Does anyone have a link to a Gold/Silver Table file for a hex editor?
I searched and the only thing it brings up are suggestions to search for it.
  #8770    
Old April 1st, 2009, 12:02 PM
Pkmn-Master's Avatar
Pkmn-Master
:U
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Age: 20
Nature: Brave
Quote:
Originally Posted by Todoroki
Does anyone have a link to a Gold/Silver Table file for a hex editor?
I searched and the only thing it brings up are suggestions to search for it.
Okay, so I read up on your question to try to find a G/S Table file, and I read that if you open the rom in your hex editor, it will make a table file for you.
Now, I'm not 100% sure, so don't get mad at me! =3

--pkmn-master
  #8771    
Old April 2nd, 2009, 03:25 AM
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
at overworld editor there are some sprites that I don't really need so my question is how can I take sprites from pokemon firered and replace them with the sprites that I don't need in pokemon emerald
  #8772    
Old April 2nd, 2009, 03:28 AM
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyduck6199 View Post
ok so i have these 2 sprites

and i also want ot put in the shiny pallete bu the shiny pallete doesn't match up with this picture's pallete. so how do i get a shiny pallete to be right for both images?
try and change the palletes of the normal sprite to have it's shiny pallete.
use Irfanview...
or you can open an Untitled MS Paint and paste both normal and shiny pallete, then put the shiny colors to the normal sprite and then index it afterwards...

Quote:
Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
at overworld editor there are some sprites that I don't really need so my question is how can I take sprites from pokemon firered and replace them with the sprites that I don't need in pokemon emerald
Import and Export features...
__________________
  #8773    
Old April 2nd, 2009, 05:28 AM
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
hmm ok I did import export but it shows me this:
error number:8
the image is nt 16 colors!!
what to do now?
  #8774    
Old April 2nd, 2009, 06:08 AM
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Im comin' home...
Community Supporter Tier 1
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Quote:
Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
hmm ok I did import export but it shows me this:
error number:8
the image is nt 16 colors!!
what to do now?
Before you ask questions as vauge as this, why not try to read a few tutorials in the Documents and Tutorials section... That'll help clear a bunch of questions up...
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
  #8775    
Old April 2nd, 2009, 12:33 PM
psyduck6199's Avatar
psyduck6199
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post


try and change the palletes of the normal sprite to have it's shiny pallete.
use Irfanview...
or you can open an Untitled MS Paint and paste both normal and shiny pallete, then put the shiny colors to the normal sprite and then index it afterwards...
yeah i was wondering if there was a faster way cause i have to do that to a lot of images

edit: and oh ya is there a tutorial on how to change the pallete of charizard at the titlescreen? i looked at the titlescreen tutorials and none of them actually explain how to find and change the pallete
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.