Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9301    
Old May 11th, 2009 (07:24 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
I have 3 (simple?) questions.

Om Emerald:
  • Around what offset would I find the Pokénav images? (The ones that say HOENN MAP, MATCH CALL, etc., as well as the town layout images you see when you zoom in on the map.) Also, would I find them in TileMolester, or in unLZ?
  • Same as above, except, where and how can I find the Badges?
  • A problem with the worldmap: when I insert a tileset-image that's bigger than the original one, I have to repoint it to a free offset. When I check unLZ's Auto-adjust pointers option, it finds 2 pointers, and changes them. Now, the problem also happens when I manually edit either pointer with a Hex Editor; the hero OW becomes invisible :\. And when I start a new game, the game restarts itself after Prof. Birch's intro. Now, the worldmap and the hero's OW sprites shouldn't have anything to do with each other, or am I wrong? Also, if this is the result of repointing the worldmap tileset, then how would one insert a tileset that's bigger than the original?
  #9302    
Old May 11th, 2009 (08:01 AM).
Hoshiko Aki's Avatar
Hoshiko Aki Hoshiko Aki is offline
Avatar rules
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 109
Hello,

If I want to insert a sprite it dont work.
I follow a tutorial. But he say some thing the image has been changed or some thing like that. many time's with a different offset each time.

i do some thing els with aouto repiont or something and then i go to a next picture and then back and then is the spirite gone.

How can i fix this?
  #9303    
Old May 11th, 2009 (08:36 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
Quote originally posted by raibaru:
Hello,

If I want to insert a sprite it dont work.
I follow a tutorial. But he say some thing the image has been changed or some thing like that. many time's with a different offset each time.

i do some thing els with aouto repiont or something and then i go to a next picture and then back and then is the spirite gone.

How can i fix this?
In the folder where your ROM is, you'll find 2 files: [ROMname].gba.pal, and [ROMname].gba.spr. Delete them, and reopen your ROM in unLZ. Then, look for the offset where you've inserted the image at the top of the window. That way, you should be able to find your image.
  #9304    
Old May 11th, 2009 (11:15 AM). Edited May 11th, 2009 by onyx79.
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
1.is that possible to change the hight and width of ow sprites?,and how to do that?
2.can I take a tile from emerald and put on fire red?,I want to take the lava red tile because I want to add groudon in there,everything is perfect but instead of lava there is water and I wanna know how to make the water into lava,I couldn't find a tut for this....
3.I put some new legendry pokemon and gym leaders battle,but they have the music of normal trainer\pokemon battle,how to change that?
  #9305    
Old May 11th, 2009 (02:30 PM).
Quickster's Avatar
Quickster Quickster is offline
Dream or Drop?
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 350
I'm pretty sure I seen a tool that can repoint the image data of items so its another picture,correct me if Im wrong.Does anyone know the name of this tool,Im having trouble locating it.
__________________
I laugh looking at this.

But sometimes I want to come back to it...

  #9306    
Old May 11th, 2009 (06:00 PM).
SashimiStyleX SashimiStyleX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
This is my first post in this forum so I hope I'm not breaking any rules.

I'm currently in the stage of making custom pokemon in my hack (RUBY BASED). I am using Pokepic to insert the sprites. I got the front of it to appear correctly, but the back during the battles shows up as an orange trainer. I have tried to color it different ways and use different more basic pictures and nothing seems to have worked.

If you had any advice or could point me in the direction of a tutorial I might have missed that would be awesome.

Thanks for your time.
  #9307    
Old May 11th, 2009 (08:11 PM).
Sweet Jasmine's Avatar
Sweet Jasmine Sweet Jasmine is offline
s m i l e :)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chi Town
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,041
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Sweet Jasmine Send a message via Yahoo to Sweet Jasmine Send a message via Skype™ to Sweet Jasmine
Oh.. Hey guys~ im searching for it for many hours.. even my internet sucks xD...cause it got many problem that's why well here it goes....

Question: How can i edit the intro?? into a D/P intro like others xD?
Notice: Please answer this asap~

Thanks.
__________________
all i ever wanted was happiness
  #9308    
Old May 11th, 2009 (08:56 PM).
destinedjagold's Avatar
destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
Oh Hai Thar~ 'ω'
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 7,202
Quote originally posted by onyx79:
1.is that possible to change the hight and width of ow sprites?,and how to do that?
2.can I take a tile from emerald and put on fire red?,I want to take the lava red tile because I want to add groudon in there,everything is perfect but instead of lava there is water and I wanna know how to make the water into lava,I couldn't find a tut for this....
3.I put some new legendry pokemon and gym leaders battle,but they have the music of normal trainer\pokemon battle,how to change that?
1. well, there's a tutorial in the Documents and Tutorials section on how to do that. It's entitled Resizing Overworlds by Pokepal17...
2. why not make a new tile and just recolor it to red?
anyways, it is probably because you used a tile in FireRed where that same tile's used for water...
3. wild... well, you put specific numbers on the wild battle script. one of those is a code of what will be the battle type. trainer... probably you used a trainer title where it uses a normal trainer music...

Quote originally posted by Quickster:
I'm pretty sure I seen a tool that can repoint the image data of items so its another picture,correct me if Im wrong.Does anyone know the name of this tool,Im having trouble locating it.
erm... was it Unlz-GBA...?
if not, then it was probably thethethethe's item editor...

Quote originally posted by ~!Sw33tie!~:
Oh.. Hey guys~ im searching for it for many hours.. even my internet sucks xD...cause it got many problem that's why well here it goes....

Question: How can i edit the intro?? into a D/P intro like others xD?
Notice: Please answer this asap~

Thanks.
by intro, do you mean the scene where Nidarino's battling against Gengar?
if so, then I don't think it's an easy thing to change, and aside from that, I haven't seen anyone who hacked FIreRed that actually changed that scene... :\
__________________


3DS FC: 0061-1111-6462
TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

  #9309    
Old May 12th, 2009 (12:22 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
2.I haven't,I just want to replace ho-oh with groudon at navel rock
3.what to put in order to change the music?
  #9310    
Old May 12th, 2009 (06:06 AM).
Mana's Avatar
Mana Mana is online now
Kariyai.
ModeratorCSEO
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,658
Eh, I have a warp problem now (after finally fixing an annoying script! grr)




Using the warp on the first map I get to a black screen of death, rather than the 2nd map.

I'm pretty tired but I can't see anything wrong... annoying the hell out of me! XD
__________________
  #9311    
Old May 12th, 2009 (06:37 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
@ SwiftSign: Could be the map which got screwed up somehow. Why don't you try importing the two maps on a clean ROM and see if they work as they should?
__________________
  #9312    
Old May 12th, 2009 (06:51 AM).
Mana's Avatar
Mana Mana is online now
Kariyai.
ModeratorCSEO
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,658
Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


Edit//

Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
__________________
  #9313    
Old May 12th, 2009 (06:54 AM).
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew HackMew is offline
Mewtwo Strikes Back
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,314
Quote originally posted by SwiftSign:
Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


Edit//

Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. :) Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
I see. If the problem it's the first map, then you might export it and re-import it.
__________________
  #9314    
Old May 12th, 2009 (08:08 AM).
Worldslayer608's Avatar
Worldslayer608 Worldslayer608 is offline
ಥдಥ
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Diego
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 871
Quote originally posted by SwiftSign:
Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


Edit//

Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
Xatoku taught me a little trick for the same issue. In the warp to map, adjust the x and y size of the map. Subtract 1 from each save the map then try it
__________________



SMEARGLE SOLO CHALLENGE
HARDCORE EDITION
To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...
Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC
  #9315    
Old May 12th, 2009 (08:46 AM).
yadayada's Avatar
yadayada yadayada is offline
Pokemon Echoes Is Coming soon
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Behind you with a dagger
Age: 18
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 55
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to yadayada
Which is better? A-Map or elitemap?
and PKSV or ESE(sorry, i dont use these two so idk how to spell them lol)?
__________________
  #9316    
Old May 12th, 2009 (08:54 AM).
bluehunter bluehunter is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
forgiveness for my English .... I'm in Latin America could spend such a program to change the pokemon trainers pokemon gold
thanks
  #9317    
Old May 12th, 2009 (08:57 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
Quote originally posted by yadayada:
Which is better? A-Map or elitemap?
and PKSV or ESE(sorry, i dont use these two so idk how to spell them lol)?
A-MAP AND XSE are better.....
  #9318    
Old May 12th, 2009 (09:08 AM).
lriley777's Avatar
lriley777 lriley777 is offline
Pokemon hacker lv.100
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lukeland
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 97
Send a message via Yahoo to lriley777 Send a message via Skype™ to lriley777
I followed the guide to putting new pokemon into a game, did all the steps. but when i play the game, the pokemon is a whole bunch of lines together showing lil parts of it. I switched with yanma
__________________



(apprentice of HFI) junior spriter.
  #9319    
Old May 12th, 2009 (01:25 PM).
Aljam's Avatar
Aljam Aljam is offline
Pierce the heavens
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 583
um how do you change the wild pokemon battle bar (displays the name and health in battle) and the text box. I want to change these but i cant find it in unlz.gba. Help?
__________________
Paired with Druyii.
  #9320    
Old May 12th, 2009 (02:30 PM).
ΡλЯλđΘЖ's Avatar
ΡλЯλđΘЖ ΡλЯλđΘЖ is offline
Insane
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 74
I have managed to replace some door tiles in FireRed but now I want to know how to repoint their palette offsets, can anyone help me?
__________________

I carry a big gun...

  #9321    
Old May 13th, 2009 (11:26 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
I have a problem in a-map I saw in an hack that there is some empty map,and I want to use it,when I click thee button create a new map,it asks me name tile hight witdh,I put everything,then I exit the map,it asks me if I want to save,I press yes and when I open the map again,it doesn't saves her,and I see create a new map button....
please help I can't create new maps with this problem....
  #9322    
Old May 13th, 2009 (11:31 AM).
hashtag's Avatar
hashtag hashtag is offline
the man in black
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Salisbury, England
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,683
What! You are hacking another hack? Did you have permission from the author?
__________________
#
  #9323    
Old May 13th, 2009 (11:48 AM).
nemesish's Avatar
nemesish nemesish is offline
Azure Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lima, Perú
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 237
I got a problem with a certain item editor in Crystal.
Every time i edit the price of, for example, master ball to 1200 or Potion to 50; the repels change automatically to 94 an when i try to buy it it pops the POKEMON-CRYSTAL-with-Unown-letters screen.

Can anybody help me?
This is the only thing let to mod on my rom
__________________
Games I support:

Pokemon Raptor - Pokemon Island - Pokemon Rejuvenation - Pokemon Zeta/Omicron/Insurgence

Hacks I support:
Eccentric Emerald - Emerald Omega - Fire Red 251+ - Pokemon Liquid Crystal
  #9324    
Old May 13th, 2009 (02:37 PM).
dragonfyre173's Avatar
dragonfyre173 dragonfyre173 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 152
Send a message via Yahoo to dragonfyre173
Does anyone know where a Pokémon Crystal Data Table is? I can't find one. I want to edit the evolutions so there are no trade evolutions...
__________________
12/18/11: First post since two-thousand-frickin'-nine. :D
  #9325    
Old May 13th, 2009 (02:44 PM).
Chibi Robo's Avatar
Chibi Robo Chibi Robo is offline
of the entire epoch!
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Cali
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 853
My emulator is processing my roms too fast and I cant stop it
My Emulator
Visual boy advance : Newest
Please help
Thanks
__________________
Pair: Vrai
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:34 AM.