Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9351    
Old May 16th, 2009 (12:08 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
I have a problem,when I put a gym leader it has a normal trainer music,what to do to give him a gym leader music?,I've got the same problem with a legendry pokemon that got a music of a normal pokemon. I also don't know what to put in setflag in order to make zapdos dissaper...
please help I'm asking this several times,but nobody answers....
  #9352    
Old May 16th, 2009 (12:40 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 12,945
Trainer - Use A-Trainer check one gym leader and remember the music number he has for example I'll be using Blaine in FR
Here's a screen -
see? Music has number 0 So that means Gym Leader's music is 0 here
Pokemon legendary music - You have to script it I think music is "sound 0x4B" but I'm not sure
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #9353    
Old May 16th, 2009 (04:20 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Trainer - Use A-Trainer check one gym leader and remember the music number he has for example I'll be using Blaine in FR
Here's a screen -
Spoiler:

see? Music has number 0 So that means Gym Leader's music is 0 here
Pokemon legendary music - You have to script it I think music is "sound 0x4B" but I'm not sure
Well, that's where you're wrong. There's currently no way of changing the in-battle music with any tool. The Music in A-Trainer is the music it plays when the trainer challenges you. I've figured out how to change the in-battle music in Emerald, and given that information to HackMew, but I think he's not going to implement it into A-Trainer until the method to to this on R/S/FR/LG is known as well. Also, those data are stored for each trainer class, not for every individual trainer, and they're nowhere near the actual trainer data.
As for the Wild Battle music, it's the same way, I think. It's stored somewhere in the ROM, but I think it's not stored for EVERY Pokémon, just for the ones that have a special music.
  #9354    
Old May 16th, 2009 (04:37 AM).
874521's Avatar
874521 874521 is offline
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 507
Why when I insert the D/P sprite of Eevee, it turned like this:
  #9355    
Old May 16th, 2009 (04:40 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
Quote originally posted by Larsie13:
Well, that's where you're wrong. There's currently no way of changing the in-battle music with any tool. The Music in A-Trainer is the music it plays when the trainer challenges you. I've figured out how to change the in-battle music in Emerald, and given that information to HackMew, but I think he's not going to implement it into A-Trainer until the method to to this on R/S/FR/LG is known as well. Also, those data are stored for each trainer class, not for every individual trainer, and they're nowhere near the actual trainer data.
As for the Wild Battle music, it's the same way, I think. It's stored somewhere in the ROM, but I think it's not stored for EVERY Pokémon, just for the ones that have a special music.
OK but what to put in set flag to make zapdos dissaper -___-
  #9356    
Old May 16th, 2009 (04:44 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by onyx79:
I have a problem,when I put a gym leader it has a normal trainer music,what to do to give him a gym leader music?,I've got the same problem with a legendry pokemon that got a music of a normal pokemon. I also don't know what to put in setflag in order to make zapdos dissaper...
please help I'm asking this several times,but nobody answers....
Change Zapdos' ID to the number of the flag. The gym leader class has it's own music. MM_X's ASM music hack will let you "replace" which music is played during an event with a different one.

Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Trainer - Use A-Trainer check one gym leader and remember the music number he has for example I'll be using Blaine in FR
Here's a screen -
see? Music has number 0 So that means Gym Leader's music is 0 here
Pokemon legendary music - You have to script it I think music is "sound 0x4B" but I'm not sure
Like Larsie13 said, that changes the encounter music

Quote originally posted by Larsie13:
Well, that's where you're wrong. There's currently no way of changing the in-battle music with any tool. The Music in A-Trainer is the music it plays when the trainer challenges you. I've figured out how to change the in-battle music in Emerald, and given that information to HackMew, but I think he's not going to implement it into A-Trainer until the method to to this on R/S/FR/LG is known as well. Also, those data are stored for each trainer class, not for every individual trainer, and they're nowhere near the actual trainer data.
As for the Wild Battle music, it's the same way, I think. It's stored somewhere in the ROM, but I think it's not stored for EVERY Pokémon, just for the ones that have a special music.
the ASM music hack will let you "replace" which music is played during an event with a different one.

Quote originally posted by 874521:
Why when I insert the D/P sprite of Eevee, it turned like this:
I believe you may have ruined the palette, Consult Destinedjagold as he has inserted DP Pokemon into a Pokemon gba ROM
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #9357    
Old May 16th, 2009 (05:12 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 12,945
Oh sorry to say it... I thought that's what he want
and thanks for help djg I'll try it
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #9358    
Old May 16th, 2009 (08:28 AM).
notbob's Avatar
notbob notbob is offline
ZE ULTIMATE POWA
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Woodridge, IL
Gender:
Nature: Mild
Posts: 80
I tried EVERY SINGLE TUTORIAL, but they don't work. I'm trying to put in the world map but it never works. I can't get past the part where you put in the hex and stuff, I guess I'll never make a hack.:'(

Here's my world map:
__________________
My Newest Hack, Pokemon Dark Shadow Version:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=179246


  #9359    
Old May 16th, 2009 (08:19 PM).
Kalsard's Avatar
Kalsard Kalsard is offline
Looking for time travellers.
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Zealand
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 95
I'm trying to make the guys in another room disappear after I've beaten this trainer in a different room.
I'm not really sure how to, help appreciated =)
  #9360    
Old May 17th, 2009 (01:16 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,444
Umm, I need help about 2 things, but 1 I need to know right away.

How do you change the National Pokedex's order? I guess it may involve Hex Editing, and I would like to know how, or even if it is possible.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #9361    
Old May 17th, 2009 (01:46 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
Quote originally posted by Marxvile:
Umm, I need help about 2 things, but 1 I need to know right away.

How do you change the National Pokedex's order? I guess it may involve Hex Editing, and I would like to know how, or even if it is possible.
It's explained here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=3513754&postcount=12
  #9362    
Old May 17th, 2009 (02:34 AM).
Kalsard's Avatar
Kalsard Kalsard is offline
Looking for time travellers.
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New Zealand
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 95
I gave the main char a bike, but Prof Oak stops it from riding on these maps i made. Ive searched forums but, bike has too many threads.

Help please?
thanks
__________________

"What I have shown you is reality. What you remember, that is the illusion."

  #9363    
Old May 17th, 2009 (03:06 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 24
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
Quote originally posted by kalsard:
I gave the main char a bike, but Prof Oak stops it from riding on these maps i made. Ive searched forums but, bike has too many threads.

Help please?
thanks
That's probably because the Map Type is Inside. Look at the Header Tab in A-Map, somewhere it should say "Type" under Map Options. Change that to Village, City or Route, and you should be able to ride your bike.
  #9364    
Old May 17th, 2009 (03:10 AM).
King Mario King Mario is offline
Hacker in training
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 15
I have some problems that I need to solve...

1. Undenpending on their data, new overworld characters are for some reason items instead of characters, that even reappears evey item I go one step away. (Example: Instead of saying "CHARACTER X: Hello World!" it says "PLAYER found ITEM X!" and gives me that item.) This is strange as it even happens to character with the exact same data in FR, and pointed to the exact same location in the data.

2. Game freezes. I know that this often happens when entering a new area, but for me, it also happens completly randomly for no reason. And yes, music and other sprites continously plays.
__________________
My Shiny Pokémons in Gen III:
Spoiler:
  #9365    
Old May 17th, 2009 (05:37 AM).
PaulH PaulH is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 73
In Fire-Red, is it possible to:

a) Have different sprites depending upon Gender?
b) Have different evolutions depending upon Gender?

Reason I want to know this is to know whether it would be possible to combine Nidoran Girl and Nidoran Boy into one pokemon (thus freeing up a pokédex spot), whilst maintaining its evolutions.
  #9366    
Old May 17th, 2009 (05:50 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,444
Quote originally posted by PaulH:
In Fire-Red, is it possible to:

a) Have different sprites depending upon Gender?
b) Have different evolutions depending upon Gender?

Reason I want to know this is to know whether it would be possible to combine Nidoran Girl and Nidoran Boy into one pokemon (thus freeing up a pokédex spot), whilst maintaining its evolutions.
I don't think it is available in Firered... I'd say no to both.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #9367    
Old May 17th, 2009 (05:55 AM).
PaulH PaulH is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 73
Edit: No idea why the questions were double posted this way. Removed the writing.
  #9368    
Old May 17th, 2009 (05:58 AM).
hashtag's Avatar
hashtag hashtag is offline
the man in black
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Salisbury, England
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,683
Simply, no it isn't possible mate.
__________________
#
  #9369    
Old May 17th, 2009 (06:26 AM).
PaulH PaulH is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 73
Righto, well, thats alright. Leads onto my next question though.

Is it possible to have more than one Pokémon linking to the same Pokédex entry? I'll use an example to demonstrate what I mean.

Say I have an Onix as well as a Crystalix, pretty much an Onix made of Crystal. I replace one of the 25 extra ?? slots (I know its nigh on impossible to add these as new ones to the pokedex) with the Crystalix data and sprites. I would, however, like the game to show Crystalix under the Onix Pokédex entry. So if I catch a Crystalix, the Onix entry appears, same as if I had caught an Onix. Is that possible? If so, it would be a neat way of getting around the ?? limitations, at least for me.
  #9370    
Old May 17th, 2009 (06:43 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
Quote originally posted by PaulH:
Righto, well, thats alright. Leads onto my next question though.

Is it possible to have more than one Pokémon linking to the same Pokédex entry? I'll use an example to demonstrate what I mean.

Say I have an Onix as well as a Crystalix, pretty much an Onix made of Crystal. I replace one of the 25 extra ?? slots (I know its nigh on impossible to add these as new ones to the pokedex) with the Crystalix data and sprites. I would, however, like the game to show Crystalix under the Onix Pokédex entry. So if I catch a Crystalix, the Onix entry appears, same as if I had caught an Onix. Is that possible? If so, it would be a neat way of getting around the ?? limitations, at least for me.
Why don't you edit the colors of the shiny onix(means that shiny onix will be a crystal onix)?,then it will have the same entry,you can edit them eith APE,if you need the colors,ask me,I have them (=
  #9371    
Old May 17th, 2009 (06:56 AM).
PaulH PaulH is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 73
Well, the onix was purely an example. In the case of my Hack, I would be having an alternate version of Grimer called Petromer, who would be of the new type I am adding, and would have a slightly different move list. Which is why I couldn't just edit the shiny, unfortunately.
  #9372    
Old May 17th, 2009 (08:10 AM).
onyx79's Avatar
onyx79 onyx79 is offline
Red Dead Revolver
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange Islands (=
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 503
no my hack....I've edited scripts on pallet town,they work fine but when I put the game on my vba it shows a white screen,and I can only play it by using quick load,what to do?
  #9373    
Old May 17th, 2009 (09:10 AM).
Miror B.'s Avatar
Miror B. Miror B. is offline
"Music!"
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Reno, Nevada
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 53
Ok.
I made new tiles for the outside appearace of the pokemon center/pokemon mart.
But when I enter or exit the pokemon center/pokemon mart, the tile of the door and the tile above it (the lower left part of the pokeball) go back to the old tiles.
When I have entered or exited the pokemon center/pokemon mart, they go back to the tiles I made.

How do I fix this?
__________________
~Miror B.'s Claims~
Groovy Dancin' Ludicolos!
  #9374    
Old May 17th, 2009 (03:27 PM).
Robert Conley's Avatar
Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 330
Is there a way to change the pokedex order? like making a different pokemon show up at number 1.
ex:
normal:
1.bulbasaur
2.ivysaur
3.venusaur
4.charmander
5.charmeleon
6.charizard

Change to:
1.charmander
2.charmeleon
3.charizard
4.bulbasaur
5.ivysaur
6.venusaur
__________________
  #9375    
Old May 17th, 2009 (10:30 PM).
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
Yours truly
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 1,592
Quote originally posted by Misty Sama:
Is there a way to change the pokedex order? like making a different pokemon show up at number 1.
ex:
normal:
1.bulbasaur
2.ivysaur
3.venusaur
4.charmander
5.charmeleon
6.charizard

Change to:
1.charmander
2.charmeleon
3.charizard
4.bulbasaur
5.ivysaur
6.venusaur
Personally I've never tried it simply because I've never felt the need to but I'm sure that if you sifted through the Toolbox you'd find something eventually.
__________________

Brother of Vrai
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:07 PM.