Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #9526    
Old May 26th, 2009 (03:05 PM).
TomByrne
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Hello, im new to hacking pokemon games and im using 'advanced text' to edit my pokemon ruby ROM, the problem is that it works fine untill my character shrinks and in the text box bellow it says 'Item' i just want to remove it but i can't find it anywhere using 'advanced Text'... any ideas where to find it or how to remove it?
  #9527    
Old May 26th, 2009 (03:58 PM).
metapod23's Avatar
metapod23
Hardened Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
I need to know if there's a way (a special command or something) to reset the sprite of the main character to its walking sprite after initiating the special 0x157 bike command. I just want the character to instantly get off the bike and be walking again. Is this possible?
  #9528    
Old May 26th, 2009 (04:30 PM).
YagyuMuenori
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
1. What script/flag do I need to edit/make to make Prof. Oak appear all the time in his lab in FireRed?
__________________
Pokemon Jade is currently in progress and being worked on as often as possible!

http://apps.facebook.com/slayers/links.php?r=1508402645&nref=st
  #9529    
Old May 26th, 2009 (05:19 PM).
sab's Avatar
sab
Now too much of a life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Midgar
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Quote originally posted by jebees:
Can someone tell me how to get a video of a game in VBA that goes on youtube? ive already rtied the one in vba but whe i tried to uplaod i didn't know which one to pick because there a vmo and vmv file? whicjh i dont know what they are

and what setflag do i use to activate the naitonal dex?
1. just use hypercam to record the videos.
2. do you mean in ruby or firered?

Quote originally posted by TomByrne:
Hello, im new to hacking pokemon games and im using 'advanced text' to edit my pokemon ruby ROM, the problem is that it works fine untill my character shrinks and in the text box bellow it says 'Item' i just want to remove it but i can't find it anywhere using 'advanced Text'... any ideas where to find it or how to remove it?
I've never had this problem so I don't know... maybe just try again and hope it was a fluke.

Quote originally posted by YagyuMuenori:
1. What script/flag do I need to edit/make to make Prof. Oak appear all the time in his lab in FireRed?
you don't need any flag to make some one appear just change the number of person events then click change events and change the pic and they will be there.
__________________
anCay ouyay eakspay igpay atinlay? Ifay osay easeplay m.p.ay
emay enthay opycay anday astepay isthay inay ouryay ignaturesay.
  #9530    
Old May 27th, 2009 (01:10 AM).
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
About icon editing, I edited the question mark icon and replaced it into Shaymin Sky icon, I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing". then I edited another question mark icon and replaced it into Giratina Origin icon I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing" again. When I opened Icon ED, Shymin Sky icon turned into Giratina Origin icon and if I import Shaymin Sky icon, Giratina Origin icon turned into Shaymin Sky icon. Please tell me the problem.
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm
  #9531    
Old May 27th, 2009 (01:13 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by 874521:
About icon editing, I edited the question mark icon and replaced it into Shaymin Sky icon, I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing". then I edited another question mark icon and replaced it into Giratina Origin icon I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing" again. When I opened Icon ED, Shymin Sky icon turned into Giratina Origin icon and if I import Shaymin Sky icon, Giratina Origin icon turned into Shaymin Sky icon. Please tell me the problem.
All of the question marks share the same icon. You need to repoint the picture data, by inserting the Icon into Free Space, not over the question mark.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #9532    
Old May 27th, 2009 (01:22 AM).
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Quote originally posted by Marxvile:
All of the question marks share the same icon. You need to repoint the picture data, by inserting the Icon into Free Space, not over the question mark.
But how can I do that?

Sorry if I don't understand it, I'm a noob!
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm
  #9533    
Old May 27th, 2009 (01:28 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by 874521:
But how can I do that?

Sorry if I don't understand it, I'm a noob!
That is your answer to everything, and isn't doing you any favours...

With a Hex Editor, find free space in a ROM (Lots of FF's together). That offset is where you should repoint to. Using IconED, i think you can decide which offset you save the Icon to, and you put the Offset that was blank there. Afterwards, using PokeAmplifier, or PokeEdit, you need to retype the Icon Offset in that you used in the Icon part of your pokemon.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #9534    
Old May 27th, 2009 (01:33 AM).
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Quote originally posted by Marxvile:
That is your answer to everything, and isn't doing you any favours...

With a Hex Editor, find free space in a ROM (Lots of FF's together). That offset is where you should repoint to. Using IconED, i think you can decide which offset you save the Icon to, and you put the Offset that was blank there. Afterwards, using PokeAmplifier, or PokeEdit, you need to retype the Icon Offset in that you used in the Icon part of your pokemon.
Thanks for the answer, now I understand
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm
  #9535    
Old May 27th, 2009 (02:10 AM).
Bozster's Avatar
Bozster
Chief Lunatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Gender: Male
Hey, on Emerald, can someone tell me how to change the Hoenn map?
Not like with World Map Editor but to actually change the colours etc.?
What number image is it on Unlz GBA?

Does anyone know?
  #9536    
Old May 27th, 2009 (02:15 AM).
Vince_27's Avatar
Vince_27
Back to PC and Rom Hacking
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: France
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Vince_27
Hello!
How can I change the worldmap's name in Ruby?
And how insert a new worldmap in Ruby?
__________________
Hacks I support:







  #9537    
Old May 27th, 2009 (03:13 AM).
874521's Avatar
874521
School days again...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Age: 17
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Does anyone know where can I find the second frame of Platinum icons?
__________________
Hacks I Support:
Pokemon Ametrino





--------------------------
My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
Post your suggestions on my thread.
Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



874521 Pair up with Napalm
  #9538    
Old May 27th, 2009 (08:01 AM).
TomByrne
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
I was wondering if and how i can use the search option in V-Text to change the game text because i am using a pokemon ruby ROM without a complete INI and want to change the text past route 103 which isn't included in INI...
  #9539    
Old May 27th, 2009 (08:04 AM). Edited May 27th, 2009 by Bozster.
Bozster's Avatar
Bozster
Chief Lunatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Vince_27:
Hello!
How can I change the worldmap's name in Ruby?
And how insert a new worldmap in Ruby?
You can use a combination of Elite Map (which lets you use a different image for the map) and World Map Editor on A-Map v1.90+(to change names and places of cities and stuff). To change the name of Hoenn, you need a script editor which can be fiddly.

Quote originally posted by Me!:
Hey, on Emerald, can someone tell me how to change the Hoenn map?
Not like with World Map Editor but to actually change the colours etc.?
What number image is it on Unlz GBA?

Does anyone know?
Now, can someone answer MY question, for once! I would use Elite Map but Idon't trust it because last time I downloaded it, it carried a virus which almost destroyed my PC. It also crashed a lot. So can someone tell me another way (Unlz image number, please)?
  #9540    
Old May 27th, 2009 (08:21 AM). Edited May 27th, 2009 by Vince_27.
Vince_27's Avatar
Vince_27
Back to PC and Rom Hacking
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: France
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Vince_27
ok thanks I will try.
In Tile Molester Alternate, what's the number of female hero's backsprite in Pokemon Fire Red?
And how change Pokemon's cry?
__________________
Hacks I support:







  #9541    
Old May 27th, 2009 (08:35 AM).
PastaPen
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Hi. Sorry if this is completely offtopic, or if it's considered a stupid question, or whether this is considered a stupid question, but the thing is i'm using a DP rom base, and I tried editing the tiles by saving the "Tileset 1" but instead I get this problem "Export of this palette not possible; there are multiple entries for the same color in the palette"
Could somebody help me?
Thanks.
  #9542    
Old May 27th, 2009 (08:55 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by Firaaz:
Hi. Sorry if this is completely offtopic, or if it's considered a stupid question, or whether this is considered a stupid question, but the thing is i'm using a DP rom base, and I tried editing the tiles by saving the "Tileset 1" but instead I get this problem "Export of this palette not possible; there are multiple entries for the same color in the palette"
Could somebody help me?
Thanks.
2 colours have the same RGB value. Using the Pallette Editor, just change the colours so noe are the same (take a little bit of Red off of one of the same colours!)
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #9543    
Old May 27th, 2009 (08:57 AM).
PastaPen
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote originally posted by Marxvile:
2 colours have the same RGB value. Using the Pallette Editor, just change the colours so noe are the same (take a little bit of Red off of one of the same colours!)
Thanks! I was thinking that I was going to have to start again! Thanks :D
  #9544    
Old May 27th, 2009 (10:24 AM).
Angel777's Avatar
Angel777
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: I live in an awesome place
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
I have a simple question. When i use an apply movement script, how do i make it to where it only happens once? im using a leaf green rom.
__________________
watch out for my toxicroak
  #9545    
Old May 27th, 2009 (11:13 AM).
Bozster's Avatar
Bozster
Chief Lunatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Gender: Male
So I made a new map [on Emerald] and named it 'Lilycove North'(in my game, Lilycove is the Hoenn capital so I'm making it bigger!). However, none of the warps work. They work on A-Map when I click 'Follow warp' but when I play the ROM on VBA, they don't exist . I've checked everything. Can someone on this website PLEASE help me for a change!
  #9546    
Old May 27th, 2009 (11:21 AM).
Magic's Avatar
Magic
キュウコン
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Angel ~ Use Flags

Bozster ~ Are they properly placed on doors? Warps won't work if they aren't placed correctly.
  #9547    
Old May 27th, 2009 (11:24 AM).
Angel777's Avatar
Angel777
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: I live in an awesome place
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Oh ok yeah i was thinking that i was supposed to do that, thanks for confirming it.
__________________
watch out for my toxicroak
  #9548    
Old May 27th, 2009 (12:04 PM).
Xatoku's Avatar
Xatoku
Game Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Gender: Male
How do I select a block while I'm block editing so that t's flipped in the tile? I'm trying to make the right side of a tree beside something but it only shows half of the tree.
  #9549    
Old May 27th, 2009 (01:46 PM). Edited May 27th, 2009 by Bozster.
Bozster's Avatar
Bozster
Chief Lunatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by SwiftSign:
Bozster ~ Are they properly placed on doors? Warps won't work if they aren't placed correctly.
Yes, the warps were made and placed correctly; it isn't the first time I have made warps.

Quote originally posted by Me:
So I made a new map [on Emerald] and named it 'Lilycove North'(in my game, Lilycove is the Hoenn capital so I'm making it bigger!). However, none of the warps work. They work on A-Map when I click 'Follow warp' but when I play the ROM on VBA, they don't exist . I've checked everything. Can someone help me?
Thanks for answering, SwiftSign; can somebody else help me, please?

Quote originally posted by Xatoku:
How do I select a block while I'm block editing so that t's flipped in the tile? I'm trying to make the right side of a tree beside something but it only shows half of the tree.
You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?

Quote originally posted by Xatoku:
How do I select a block while I'm block editing so that t's flipped in the tile? I'm trying to make the right side of a tree beside something but it only shows half of the tree.
You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?

Whoops! Sorry for the double post. Can't change it(browser trouble) so live with it!
  #9550    
Old May 27th, 2009 (06:47 PM).
Xatoku's Avatar
Xatoku
Game Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Canada
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Bozster:
Yes, the warps were made and placed correctly; it isn't the first time I have made warps.



Thanks for answering, SwiftSign; can somebody else help me, please?



You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?



You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?

Whoops! Sorry for the double post. Can't change it(browser trouble) so live with it!
Wow I feel completely retarded lol, thanks man.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:25 AM.