< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.

Closed Thread Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11176    
Old August 21st, 2009 (8:39 PM).
Gamer2020's Avatar
Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
Accept no Imitations!
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Distant Land
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 842
Send a message via Skype™ to Gamer2020
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Conley View Post
Is there a way to change the pokedex order? like making a different pokemon show up at number 1.
ex:
normal:
1.bulbasaur
2.ivysaur
3.venusaur
4.charmander
5.charmeleon
6.charizard

Change to:
1.charmander
2.charmeleon
3.charizard
4.bulbasaur
5.ivysaur
6.venusaur
Wow it looks like this question was never answered...

Well if you want to edit the pokedex order just look in the toolbox in 24 hours

Pokemon Game Editor Download!
Accept no imitations!

Relevant Advertising!

  #11177    
Old August 21st, 2009 (9:08 PM).
TehBazzard's Avatar
TehBazzard TehBazzard is offline
Main creator of FireRed+
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 66
Well I found out how to add in trainers. But a new question arises.
Say I have edited a sprite of a trainer. The pallet hasn't been edited. What steps would I follow to put this in the game? All of the tuts mention how to add them in when they have a different pallet.
  #11178    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (1:00 AM).
Blaziquaza's Avatar
Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Whyalla, Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 781
Uh,does anybody know how to repoint a move to an image so that's what it shows in battle?
Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



And I'm about to break
I need a little room to breathe...

Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
  #11179    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (2:15 AM).
Sanyco-007's Avatar
Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ukraine
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to Sanyco-007
How to change sprite of Prof. Birdthin Ruby Version?
  #11180    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (2:20 AM).
Gamer2020's Avatar
Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
Accept no Imitations!
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Distant Land
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 842
Send a message via Skype™ to Gamer2020
Quote:
Originally Posted by TehBazzard View Post
Well I found out how to add in trainers. But a new question arises.
Say I have edited a sprite of a trainer. The pallet hasn't been edited. What steps would I follow to put this in the game? All of the tuts mention how to add them in when they have a different pallet.
Well it should be the same. You just dont worry about replacing the pallete.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
Uh,does anybody know how to repoint a move to an image so that's what it shows in battle?
In my opinion it depends on the move. The Images are different sizes for each ,ove and so are the tilemaps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanyco-007 View Post
How to change sprite of Prof. Birdthin Ruby Version?
You can change him in tile molester.

pallete 0x39E414
Image 0x39DBF4 in TLP or Tile Molester.

Pokemon Game Editor Download!
Accept no imitations!
  #11181    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (4:39 AM).
Mr. Frog's Avatar
Mr. Frog Mr. Frog is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The pony swamp (somewhere near johto)
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 38
I assume my question goes here and not in the script help thread...

Does anyone know how to make all 3 dog/cat/beasts roam in FR instead of just the one?
  #11182    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (4:50 AM).
Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
Musician and Pixel Artist
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by frogpony View Post
I assume my question goes here and not in the script help thread...

Does anyone know how to make all 3 dog/cat/beasts roam in FR instead of just the one?
Not specifically, but to enable all 3 you would have to modify the current roaming dog Script.
Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
  #11183    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (5:39 AM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,977
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
what you could do is make them aprear 1/12 chance in the grass or you can make some kind of script to do it
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11184    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (5:54 AM). Edited August 22nd, 2009 by Curt_09.
Curt_09's Avatar
Curt_09 Curt_09 is offline
Also known as Chozo
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Posts: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by diegoisawesome View Post
WHY IS NOBODY HELPING? THIS IS FREAKING REPOST NUMBER 6.
Alright Diego, I'm going to make an attemp here, although I'm probably going to be waaaay off.
Mine does that on the regular worldmap, I think it has something to do with a tilemap limit of 256 unique tiles or something like that. But if it works on your others and not that one, I have no idea. Maybe the pointer doesn't like being accessed by so many different things, maybe it's not loading the whole tilemap, maybe you just need to open up unLZ, load it at a new offset and repoint again. Who knows what the problem is? Not me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by d3c0d3d View Post
Hey, I'm in the middle of making a hack, I'm trying to make a Pokemon game with a different feel to it, trying to change up the repetitive Pokemon style, ya know? But I need to figure out how to make it so you start with the national Pokedex. I've been trying for a while now, and I've searched for it, but as far as I saw nothing really came up, so I'm sorry if this question has already been asked haha. It seems pretty simple, but I can't figure out how to do it. Thanks.
You obviously didn't search the right words.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt_09 View Post
This is actually a very simple question and I don't know why no one has answered it. I'm going to phrase it so it will be easy to find using a search. To activate the national pokedex, or nationaldex, use special 0x16F.
Old hacks I liked back in the day:



  #11185    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:06 AM).
diegoisawesome's Avatar
diegoisawesome diegoisawesome is offline
Oh god the bees
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: :noitacoL
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 997
Quote:
Originally Posted by Curt_09 View Post
Alright Diego, I'm going to make an attemp here, although I'm probably going to be waaaay off.
Mine does that on the regular worldmap, I think it has something to do with a tilemap limit of 256 unique tiles or something like that. But if it works on your others and not that one, I have no idea. Maybe the pointer doesn't like being accessed by so many different things, maybe it's not loading the whole tilemap, maybe you just need to open up unLZ, load it at a new offset and repoint again. Who knows what the problem is? Not me.
Nope, tried all that, and it did the same thing when I had even less tiles than the FR tileset.


My other resources:
My Website
diegoisawesome's MEGA-HUGE XSE Scripting Tutorial
diegoisawesome's Miscellaneous Finds
The Ruins of Alph Puzzles
Diego's Miscellaneous Patches
GBA Intro Manager
The Secret Sauce: Triple-Layer Tiles
  #11186    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:13 AM).
Sanyco-007's Avatar
Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ukraine
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to Sanyco-007
How I can active NationalDex in Ruby?
  #11187    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:34 AM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,977
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
READ BEFORE ASKING this is getting quite annyoning repeating myself
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11188    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:36 AM).
Mr. Frog's Avatar
Mr. Frog Mr. Frog is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The pony swamp (somewhere near johto)
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 38
Well if you can't (simply) enable the other 2 dogs, does anyone know how i could stop the roaming dog script?
I assume its just a flag.
  #11189    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:41 AM).
siper x's Avatar
siper x siper x is offline
I'm Russia, Fear Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 375
I'm pissed off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wait 5 pages for someone to answer my question, and stop posting
ANSWER MY OTHER QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!

and no one answers them.

answer them please
Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

Blood brother to Kroso
  #11190    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (6:46 AM).
Hohoo's Avatar
Hohoo Hohoo is offline
SOMG!1
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East from Sweden; west from Russia; south from Norway
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 38
I'm making a Pokémon Gold hack (attached) and I ran into a little problem.

When you go to the stairs in your house, you should appear in Sevii island 1 and walk out from a house. But you can't even go outside the door and you are stuck there. I tried that with every warp in that map, even moving them to absurd places, but it didn't help.

What should I do?
Attached Files
File Type: ips sevii2.ips‎ (600 Bytes, 1 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #11191    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (7:27 AM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,977
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Quote:
Originally Posted by siper x View Post
I'm pissed off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wait 5 pages for someone to answer my question, and stop posting
ANSWER MY OTHER QUESTIONS!!!!!!!!!!!

and no one answers them.

answer them please
can you repeat your question mabey I can help
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11192    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:46 AM).
Cello's Avatar
Cello Cello is offline
Tonight!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: get the mascot involved
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,498
Hello again, yet another tile insertion question.

In the circled area (in the attachment), when I save the DIB file and paste tiles into it, can I paste tiles over previous ones I've used, or will this cause I problem in the tileset?

Man, tile business is serious business in rom hacking. Phew. :\
Attached Images
File Type: png sksksk.PNG‎ (77.7 KB, 7 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #11193    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (9:49 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is online now
hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cello View Post
Hello again, yet another tile insertion question.

In the circled area (in the attachment), when I save the DIB file and paste tiles into it, can I paste tiles over previous ones I've used, or will this cause I problem in the tileset?

Man, tile business is serious business in rom hacking. Phew. :\
You could, but all the tiles you pasted over will be replaced with the tiles just inserted. The old tiles will then be lost into oblivion, so... If you want to keep them, no you cannot.


Temmie vibrates intensely.

awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

  #11194    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:07 AM).
Cello's Avatar
Cello Cello is offline
Tonight!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: get the mascot involved
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by Banjora Marxvile View Post


You could, but all the tiles you pasted over will be replaced with the tiles just inserted. The old tiles will then be lost into oblivion, so... If you want to keep them, no you cannot.
Ah, that's what I was afraid of. But what I forgot was that is only one of the two tilesets. I thought I was losing tile space fast but I forgot I have a second one to work with on that board haha.

Thanks!
  #11195    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:16 AM).
Sanyco-007's Avatar
Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ukraine
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to Sanyco-007
How I can use the surf without a fifth badge?
  #11196    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:24 AM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,977
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
look in the fithgym script and find the part that gives you permision the surf and copy that part and put the script into an early part of the game
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11197    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:25 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is online now
hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by narutoactor View Post
look in the fithgym script and find the part that gives you permision the surf and copy that part and put the script into an early part of the game
I think the permission is in the badge, so unless you script it so the badges are got in a different order, I think you cannot Surf.


Temmie vibrates intensely.

awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

  #11198    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:36 AM).
Hohoo's Avatar
Hohoo Hohoo is offline
SOMG!1
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East from Sweden; west from Russia; south from Norway
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 38
Sorry, but I need to repost this. I have a problem I can't resolve by myself.

Quote:
I'm making a Pokémon Gold hack (attached) and I ran into a little problem.

When you go to the stairs in your house, you should appear in Sevii island 1 and walk out from a house. But you can't even go outside the door and you are stuck there. I tried that with every warp in that map, even moving them to absurd places, but it didn't help.

What should I do?
Attached Files
File Type: ips sevii2.ips‎ (1.1 KB, 1 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #11199    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:38 AM).
Sanyco-007's Avatar
Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ukraine
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to Sanyco-007
Which command gives permision the surf?
  #11200    
Old August 22nd, 2009 (10:45 AM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,977
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
I think what the other guy said terriable with names something banjox manjox You need the badge to surf to get the badge put FR_BADGE5
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
Closed Thread Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:41 PM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top