Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub > Beginner’s Lounge
Reload this Page [ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Beginner’s Lounge Where all good (and bad) ideas start. This is the Beginner’s Lounge, where if you need a helping hand or want to develop your small ideas, you bring it here. We won't bite.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11751    
Old September 22nd, 2009 (09:32 PM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,816
Quote originally posted by justinufer:
Is there anyway to edit the other 3 maps in fire red?
Get a tool (That can be found in the toolbox...) Called WRAP RE, it allows you to repoint the tilemap for all 4 world maps if you want... This is what you want.
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
  #11752    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (12:09 AM).
Blaziquaza's Avatar
Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Whyalla, Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 781
Me again,this time with tiles.OK,I am working on another hack.Well,I found 874521's DPP Tile thread.I used the Torn World tiles in a tileset,and I had also used his Torn World pallete.Now,the tiles won't show up with the tiles I replaced.Can somebody tell me what's going on?
__________________
Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



And I'm about to break
I need a little room to breathe...

Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
  #11753    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (10:37 AM). Edited September 23rd, 2009 by Spherical Ice.
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
Team Rocket Grunt would like to battle!
ModeratorCS
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 3,716
I searched and couldn't find the answer. I do beleive this is a very SIMPLE qwuestion. It may belong in Map help, though.

Anyway, I've made a person event, and in-game it isn't where it is meant to be. Which is bad, seeing as the script contains applymovement. x.x

Help is much appreciated!

Edit: Nevemind, figured it oput. It was because he was the only person event in the map, and was still labelled as Person Event No.1, not No.0. =D
__________________

"Develop amnesia conveniently and forget everything you've heard!"
spheal clicker | rom hacking | pokémon gaia
staff antagonists collab 2015
  #11754    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (10:46 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,446
Quote originally posted by RayquazaLv.X:
Me again,this time with tiles.OK,I am working on another hack.Well,I found 874521's DPP Tile thread.I used the Torn World tiles in a tileset,and I had also used his Torn World pallete.Now,the tiles won't show up with the tiles I replaced.Can somebody tell me what's going on?
Did you follow a tut? If you inserted them into Empty Space, they will not show up ready to use. If not, tell me what you did exactly.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...

Nerves of Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #11755    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (11:18 AM). Edited September 23rd, 2009 by sandstone.
sandstone's Avatar
sandstone sandstone is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 63
dlted

thanks to all you guys who helped me out!

i might have some more questions soon but for now i think i can figure out the rest...
  #11756    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (04:38 PM).
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 30
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,891
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
Does anyone have the patches for the hacks Pokemon DuskGold and DawnSilver? I saw previews of the hacks and they look like a lot of fun. But I can't find the patches anywhere online.

(Don't give me an infration for this. Asking for the patches isn't against the rules.)
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
  #11757    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (05:00 PM). Edited September 23rd, 2009 by sandstone.
sandstone's Avatar
sandstone sandstone is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 63
everyone thank you so much for your help. youve made my life so much easier

but ive stumbled upon an odd error. when i choose male as a gender the rivals hair and pants turn an odd color? but only when you chose male...

i have some theories about how i might fix it but if im wrong i might mess up the pallettes for other things in the game.. that would be bad.

so please help me out if youve got info
  #11758    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (05:19 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,975
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Quote originally posted by Konekodemon:
Does anyone have the patches for the hacks Pokemon DuskGold and DawnSilver? I saw previews of the hacks and they look like a lot of fun. But I can't find the patches anywhere online.

(Don't give me an infration for this. Asking for the patches isn't against the rules.)
yeah but yeah breaking the rules for not asking a rom hacking question
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11759    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (10:28 PM).
Blaziquaza's Avatar
Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Whyalla, Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 781
Quote originally posted by Banjora Marxvile:

Did you follow a tut? If you inserted them into Empty Space, they will not show up ready to use. If not, tell me what you did exactly.
OK,I think i put them in Sky Tower's inside room tileset,I(It's Tileset12,Ruby)put it on the top corner,of the tileset I mentioned(The note in brackets).
__________________
Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



And I'm about to break
I need a little room to breathe...

Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
  #11760    
Old September 24th, 2009 (01:08 AM).
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 30
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,891
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
That is a hom hacking question. Asking where to find patches is asking about Rom Hacking.
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
  #11761    
Old September 24th, 2009 (06:47 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,446
Quote originally posted by RayquazaLv.X:
OK,I think i put them in Sky Tower's inside room tileset,I(It's Tileset12,Ruby)put it on the top corner,of the tileset I mentioned(The note in brackets).
OK, is that in Free Space? Did you go to Picture - Load Tileset 2, not 1, as people make that mistake sometimes? It should appear in it...
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...

Nerves of Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #11762    
Old September 24th, 2009 (09:13 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Can you make a wildbattle that you can't run away of?
__________________
  #11763    
Old September 24th, 2009 (09:23 AM).
Sora's Nobody's Avatar
Sora's Nobody Sora's Nobody is offline
The Official Roxas
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Destiny Island
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 1,111
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Sora's Nobody
I have a problem In unlz.gba!
1. When i have inserted the sprite and then it says bla bla to big and then you search for free space bla bla and you do write to rom again and check bla bla and then insert the freespace... And i press write to rom and then i do it again checking Write pallte changes to rom and abort if the file is to big, When ive done all that the sprite works and ingame to exept when i go to another picture on unlz.gba and then go back it shows the one before?

2. When i did [Above] The pallet messes up, Lets say i inserted the sprite in a pallet 1112 but the one before is 1110, when the new sprite is saved and i go forward sprites and back again it shows my new sprite in the pallet from the previous sprite AKA 1110?
__________________

Sora's Nobody ★ Nothing Yet!
♠The Official Roxas♠ My Stuff:


  #11764    
Old September 24th, 2009 (09:47 AM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,446
Quote originally posted by TheTotodileEmperor555:
I have a problem In unlz.gba!
1. When i have inserted the sprite and then it says bla bla to big and then you search for free space bla bla and you do write to rom again and check bla bla and then insert the freespace... And i press write to rom and then i do it again checking Write pallte changes to rom and abort if the file is to big, When ive done all that the sprite works and ingame to exept when i go to another picture on unlz.gba and then go back it shows the one before?

2. When i did [Above] The pallet messes up, Lets say i inserted the sprite in a pallet 1112 but the one before is 1110, when the new sprite is saved and i go forward sprites and back again it shows my new sprite in the pallet from the previous sprite AKA 1110?
Because they are in free space, the old sprite and pallettes are still going to be where they were. You put the sprites in a new part of the ROM, so nothing was deleted, but Free Space.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...

Nerves of Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #11765    
Old September 24th, 2009 (10:48 AM). Edited September 24th, 2009 by sandstone.
sandstone's Avatar
sandstone sandstone is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 63
Quote originally posted by Colorful Summer:
Can you make a wildbattle that you can't run away of?
nope sry not as far as i know... you could prolly script a thing where if you run away the battle starts all over. like a chain of battles. (assuming you mean the wild battle like when you encounter a legendary.)


does anyone here know about my rival pal issues btw? (above)

if u dnt but u know about pals it would solve my issue if i knew how pals r stored. do more than one things ever use the same pal? so if i edit a pal in say the rival sprite. will it mess up the color of another sprite or object or background in a diff part of the game?
  #11766    
Old September 24th, 2009 (04:09 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,975
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
okay this has been happening to me for a while and It has been waisting a ton of my time sometimes when I make a new script and I go to vba to test the script when I go near the event the game just resets it goes back to the C copywright nintendo screen
1)dose anyone know WHY this happens I check my scripts offsets it all good
2)is there a quick fix
3)if not quick is there a fix or do I just have to go back to my back up every time this happens witch I have been doing but acorse this can waist days of work I made on my hack I back up about every three days
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11767    
Old September 24th, 2009 (04:52 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by narutoactor:
okay this has been happening to me for a while and It has been waisting a ton of my time sometimes when I make a new script and I go to vba to test the script when I go near the event the game just resets it goes back to the C copywright nintendo screen
1)dose anyone know WHY this happens I check my scripts offsets it all good
2)is there a quick fix
3)if not quick is there a fix or do I just have to go back to my back up every time this happens witch I have been doing but acorse this can waist days of work I made on my hack I back up about every three days
Change all your people events with the movement permssion of Hidden to THE LAST hidden option on the drop down bar. This should fix it
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #11768    
Old September 24th, 2009 (05:01 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,975
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
OMG thank you so much pokepal it fixed it (i feel so stupid I cant belive i have been waisting so much time on a simple fix)
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #11769    
Old September 24th, 2009 (07:36 PM).
rockeymon's Avatar
rockeymon rockeymon is offline
Real life Silver Shirubaa
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mahora Academy.
Nature: Serious
Posts: 229
Is there a Tool Like Unlz For GBC (gameboy color aka gold silver red blue yellow crystal) Roms
__________________
PalPad Info:
Name: Soul
FC: 5242 9096 3237
  #11770    
Old September 24th, 2009 (08:59 PM).
Sora's Nobody's Avatar
Sora's Nobody Sora's Nobody is offline
The Official Roxas
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Destiny Island
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 1,111
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Sora's Nobody
Ok, it seems like the gymleader sprites on ruby are linked together in away that when i insert one sprite in the right pallete and do all the saving thing then it changes the pallet of another gymleader ive inserted? Anyway to fix this?
__________________

Sora's Nobody ★ Nothing Yet!
♠The Official Roxas♠ My Stuff:


  #11771    
Old September 24th, 2009 (09:17 PM).
Blaziquaza's Avatar
Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Whyalla, Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 781
Quote originally posted by Banjora Marxvile:

OK, is that in Free Space? Did you go to Picture - Load Tileset 2, not 1, as people make that mistake sometimes? It should appear in it...
It was load Tileset 2,I'm sure.
__________________
Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



And I'm about to break
I need a little room to breathe...

Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
  #11772    
Old September 24th, 2009 (10:49 PM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,446
Quote originally posted by RayquazaLv.X:
It was load Tileset 2,I'm sure.
Well, retry it. It should work, follow a tut step by step for the next bit, as I cannot explain it well. Where you make the tiles usable in creating maps.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...

Nerves of Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #11773    
Old September 25th, 2009 (09:12 AM).
Haku.'s Avatar
Haku. Haku. is offline
(FLAME)...H....A...K..U
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Singapore :D
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 386
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Haku.
can anyone show me how to resize sinnoh pokemon from d/p/pt and put them into properly.
i tried recoloured it but still doesn't work..
__________________

  #11774    
Old September 25th, 2009 (10:32 AM).
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
Team Rocket Grunt would like to battle!
ModeratorCS
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 3,716
Tutorials are you friend. ;D

I presume this is what you PM'd me about?
__________________

"Develop amnesia conveniently and forget everything you've heard!"
spheal clicker | rom hacking | pokémon gaia
staff antagonists collab 2015
  #11775    
Old September 25th, 2009 (10:39 AM). Edited September 25th, 2009 by Haku..
Haku.'s Avatar
Haku. Haku. is offline
(FLAME)...H....A...K..U
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Singapore :D
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 386
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Haku.
no no no you get it wrong.
i mean the icon in the pokemon menu.
i know how to insert sprites.

Quote originally posted by TheTotodileEmperor555:
Ok, it seems like the gymleader sprites on ruby are linked together in away that when i insert one sprite in the right pallete and do all the saving thing then it changes the pallet of another gymleader ive inserted? Anyway to fix this?
input your own pallete from FSF.try that
__________________

Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:37 PM.