Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #12401    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (04:50 PM).
NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
NiKaNoRoU
Dedicated to Thrace
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Shiny_Noctowl:
What's a good program to use to edit tilesets?
Tile molester is the best by far, so far. Use googlesearch and you'll eventually get it.
__________________

Your knight from the plane of light
  #12402    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (04:52 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor
The rocks cry out to me
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Quote originally posted by Shiny_Noctowl:
What's a good program to use to edit tilesets?
what kind
un compresed images- tile molester
tiles for maps- advance map
tiles for tile maps, such as the title screen- unlz gba
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #12403    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (04:58 PM).
Shiny_Noctowl
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
I want to know how to edit the tiles so that they look different. I already know how to edit maps.
  #12404    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (05:01 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor
The rocks cry out to me
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
so edit tiles for maps...advance map.
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #12405    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (05:09 PM).
Shiny_Noctowl
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
No, that lets me edit maps, not tiles (unless there's some feature I'm overlooking). I want to make it so that, for example, the tiles that look like the Space Shuttle will look like the USS Enterprise instead.
  #12406    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (05:24 PM). Edited November 22nd, 2009 by NarutoActor.
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor
The rocks cry out to me
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Theres a puzzel Piece buttune in advance map that allows you to edit the tiles. so yes advance map. or Tools>block editor or cntrl+b
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #12407    
Old November 22nd, 2009 (11:10 PM).
Haku.'s Avatar
Haku.
(FLAME)...H....A...K..U
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Singapore :D
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Haku.
Anyone knows how to import a worldmap?
I know there's a tut but i can't understand it =X
__________________

  #12408    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (04:57 AM).
Juan
Brazilian with a bad English
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pindamonhangaba - SP
Age: 24
Nature: Adamant
Quote originally posted by xmouvelianx:
Anyone knows how to import a worldmap?
I know there's a tut but i can't understand it =X
WorldMap image is:

Tileset + Tilemap + Palettes

So look about it and you will be able to change it.
__________________
  #12409    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (05:55 AM).
Amachi's Avatar
Amachi
(。・ω・)ノ゙ Hello, I am Amachi-chan~♪
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Is it possible to enable the Pokedex menu, enable the National dex, disable the menu, and still have it all work? By still work I mean allow all evolutions and so on.
__________________
CHILL OUT DUDES, I GOT THIS
Paired with Juicy.
  #12410    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (06:35 AM).
Late's Avatar
Late
Pokémon Artist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: "We all live in a Pokémon World!"
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Umm... I have a question about warps. I have a warp in Pallet Town (I made a cave there) The warp goes into my cave but I can't get out of the cave. I noticed that the arrow to out is in different place and if I move my warp to there it works, but it goes to the middle of Pallet Town...
How do I fix this? (Haven't used so much warps)
__________________

Please feed my Pokémon and warm my eggs.
Thanks for everyone who have clicked these, you've helped me a lot

Anyone has Club Nintendo codes that you don't need? I want those.
If you have one code for me I can trade you my Explorers of Sky code as I can't put it because I have registered already one. (Registered my brother's game and now I can't register mine...) Someone have same thing? PM me.
I know there's nobody who wishes to do this xD
I'm talking about Club Nintendo of Europe.
  #12411    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (06:49 AM).
Mr. Frog's Avatar
Mr. Frog
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The pony swamp (somewhere near johto)
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
The "arrow" is actually a seperate tile to the normal ground.
you'll need to use this ground on the warp for it to work.
(just copy the working tile to where the warp should be as i can't point out the exact tile without a screeny of the tileset!)
__________________
  #12412    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (08:49 AM).
NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
NiKaNoRoU
Dedicated to Thrace
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Late:
Umm... I have a question about warps. I have a warp in Pallet Town (I made a cave there) The warp goes into my cave but I can't get out of the cave. I noticed that the arrow to out is in different place and if I move my warp to there it works, but it goes to the middle of Pallet Town...
How do I fix this? (Haven't used so much warps)
You get in the middle of pallet town because you have specified in which map to wrap, but not in which wrap. To understand what I mean, look at the wrap that takes you into Oak's lab and then look at the one that takes you out of it.
Isn't something similar to those two wraps?
For example, the one might have 'wrap number 3' and another number above which is 1.
THe other wrap should have 'wrap number 1' and another number which should be 3 in order for these two to connect.

If you still don't get it, have some practise. Make a new wrap and have it wrap you to the lab using the same coordinates as the default wrap in the lab's door, and then change the wrap in the lab that takes you outside to your new wrap's number, and voila! you get out of the lab on that new wrap, and not on the door!
__________________

Your knight from the plane of light
  #12413    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (09:15 AM).
Late's Avatar
Late
Pokémon Artist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: "We all live in a Pokémon World!"
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Thanks both of you. Got it work already with frogpony's help.
Already noticed that my warps number was 4 when it should be 3... I didn't notice that there's also 0 so it got to be 3 as the warp itself said. Just a little mistake.
I have made houses and other things with warps but this cave got me crazy, first problem was with my script (only 0xFE was missing...) now this. As I already said, little mistakes, should think first and ask then. (I just have little hurry with this thing, because I should've get this ready yesterday...)
__________________

Please feed my Pokémon and warm my eggs.
Thanks for everyone who have clicked these, you've helped me a lot

Anyone has Club Nintendo codes that you don't need? I want those.
If you have one code for me I can trade you my Explorers of Sky code as I can't put it because I have registered already one. (Registered my brother's game and now I can't register mine...) Someone have same thing? PM me.
I know there's nobody who wishes to do this xD
I'm talking about Club Nintendo of Europe.
  #12414    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (12:53 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor
The rocks cry out to me
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
Quote originally posted by Amachi:
Is it possible to enable the Pokedex menu, enable the National dex, disable the menu, and still have it all work? By still work I mean allow all evolutions and so on.
Yes setflag (menu for pokedex i think its 0x826 but I might be off a little) setflag (regional) setflag (national) clearflag (menu)
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #12415    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (01:34 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17
More cowbell~
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Amachi:
Is it possible to enable the Pokedex menu, enable the National dex, disable the menu, and still have it all work? By still work I mean allow all evolutions and so on.
NaruotActor is wrong.

Setflag 0x829 for the Pokedex.
Special 0x16F to enable the National dex.
And HackMew's ASM routine to disable the menu.

Unfortunately, I don't know but I believe it would work.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #12416    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (01:37 PM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor
The rocks cry out to me
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
can't you just clearflag 0x829?
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
  #12417    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (01:40 PM).
Amachi's Avatar
Amachi
(。・ω・)ノ゙ Hello, I am Amachi-chan~♪
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote originally posted by NarutoActor:
Yes setflag (menu for pokedex i think its 0x826 but I might be off a little) setflag (regional) setflag (national) clearflag (menu)
I was thinking something like that, but I wasn't sure if it disabled the functions that the national dex gives you.
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
NaruotActor is wrong.

Setflag 0x829 for the Pokedex.
Special 0x16F to enable the National dex.
And HackMew's ASM routine to disable the menu.

Unfortunately, I don't know but I believe it would work.
Well, then what is this ASM routine? I appreciate the help, but I can't do anything if you remain so ambiguous :P
__________________
CHILL OUT DUDES, I GOT THIS
Paired with Juicy.
  #12418    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (01:47 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17
More cowbell~
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Amachi:
I was thinking something like that, but I wasn't sure if it disabled the functions that the national dex gives you.

Well, then what is this ASM routine? I appreciate the help, but I can't do anything if you remain so ambiguous
Unfortunately, it's not for the public and I believe it was made for the use of >Dante<. Ask HackMew, anyway. Also, disbaling the menu won't affect the Pokedex since it will still be there, but not accessible.

Also, the ASM routine will idsable the menu and a registered key item.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #12419    
Old November 23rd, 2009 (04:47 PM).
Lasivian
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
How can I shut off the music in Pokemon Diamond?

I'm a competent user that has a rom and an editor, but I can't find any files to delete that look like game music.

(IE. I want the music removed but not the sound effects, I can't figure out which files in the rom are which)

Thanks
  #12420    
Old November 24th, 2009 (12:01 AM).
Sakari's Avatar
Sakari
Donator Tier 2
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: ☉☽☿ ♀ ⊕ ♁ ♂ ♃ ♄♅ ♆ ♇ ⚳ ☄
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Quote originally posted by Lasivian:
How can I shut off the music in Pokemon Diamond?

I'm a competent user that has a rom and an editor, but I can't find any files to delete that look like game music.

(IE. I want the music removed but not the sound effects, I can't figure out which files in the rom are which)

Thanks
Can you elaboarate a little more? Well I think if you wanted the music change or removed from a certain room you would have to change the script.

Here is an example made up script

Org@123
Player walks in room
Music play 0x1


The music play 0x1 could be any music, say it's the music from pallet town. You would have to either remove that script and replace it with a different script.

Org@123
Player walks in room
Music play 0x2

The music play 0x2 would be a different type of music.



Anyways I have a question, I really didn't know where to post it.

What language is pokemon fire red coded in?
__________________






  #12421    
Old November 24th, 2009 (04:37 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17
More cowbell~
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Sakari:

Can you elaboarate a little more? Well I think if you wanted the music change or removed from a certain room you would have to change the script.

Here is an example made up script

Org@123
Player walks in room
Music play 0x1


The music play 0x1 could be any music, say it's the music from pallet town. You would have to either remove that script and replace it with a different script.

Org@123
Player walks in room
Music play 0x2

The music play 0x2 would be a different type of music.



Anyways I have a question, I really didn't know where to post it.

What language is pokemon fire red coded in?
He said Pokemon DIamond, so I doubt a solution for Fire Red will work on Diamond.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #12422    
Old November 24th, 2009 (06:32 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote originally posted by Sakari:
Anyways I have a question, I really didn't know where to post it.

What language is pokemon fire red coded in?
You mean hex?
It uses 16 numbers: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, A, B, C, D, E, F.
So all GBA games are written in Hex.
__________________
  #12423    
Old November 24th, 2009 (07:04 AM).
Wichu's Avatar
Wichu
Project Amethyst
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Herts, England
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
If you mean the source code, I doubt anyone outside of Nintendo or Game Freak knows. I suspect it's probably C, though. You won't be able to extract the code from the ROM, as it's been compiled into machine language (i.e. ASM).
__________________
  #12424    
Old November 24th, 2009 (07:09 AM).
Haku.'s Avatar
Haku.
(FLAME)...H....A...K..U
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Singapore :D
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Haku.
Any noes a good ASM tutorial for making new key items that could be called out in-game?
__________________

  #12425    
Old November 24th, 2009 (07:25 AM).
Lasivian
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote originally posted by Sakari:


Can you elaboarate a little more?
I want to strip out the music files from Pokemon Diamond so there is no background music.

It that makes the game unstable I guess I can replace them with 0-byte files, but I do not know which files are the background music.

Thanks
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:51 AM.