The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #1301    
Old July 13th, 2007, 11:58 AM
Hiidoran's Avatar
Hiidoran
used Bone Club...?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Indiana
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Can someone please answer this?
Christos has already answered your question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos View Post


There's not an ini for Emerald in Advance Text, just create a new one and while playing the game and talking to people, search for the text you want and edit it with Advance Text.
Quote:
Does anyone have a list of which gym badges allow the use of which HMs in fire red?
I'm pretty sure this has almost nothing to do with hacking. Try the game help thread, ok?

Quote:
Well...and how do you do it with FR/LG? I tried PET, but the R/S/E trainers show up. What do do?

~Cya, UnitRico
Yeah, PET was designed before FR/LG were released. Since the games are very similiar in programing certain things, such as Pokemon still appear. However, if you want to change the trainer sprites and stuff, you'll have to dump the GFX for them first.

Quote:
Sorry for asking again. But anyone else getting this problem? I tried using the program on another computer just today and it gives me the same error. Am I missing a file or something?
Wow, Sorry I can't help you with this question. I never used cyclone. Though, from a first glance it seems you are missing a file, but as for what file... I could be wrong, however.

Last edited by Hiidoran; July 13th, 2007 at 12:04 PM.
  #1302    
Old July 13th, 2007, 12:08 PM
-DarK-
Hold Your Colour
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to -DarK-
Quote:
How can you make a reserved empty map work in Advance Map?? Each time i edit, save and reopen it, it says that there's no map there
Plz somebody answer this...>_<
  #1303    
Old July 13th, 2007, 12:30 PM
BlackDragonite's Avatar
BlackDragonite
Austrian Pokémon Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Austria
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiidoran View Post
Alright, it's simple really. Well, some of it's not...
Anyway let's take the tutorial script that comes with SciptED shall we?
Code:
#org 0x800000
message 0x800100
boxset 0x2
end
#org 0x800100
= Hello World!
This code will make someone say "Hello World!" Easy right? Well allow me break it down.

First- 0x800000:
This is where the script will be kept. This is it's location within the game. Here is where you type in the offset where all that blank space starts (FF's).

Second- message 0x800100:
This is where the message for your script will be kept. This tells the game where to put it.

Third-boxset 0x2:
These are the options after the message has been displayed. This one states that after the message is shown, you must press "a" to exit.

Fourth-end:
This ends the script.

Fifth-
#org 0x800100
= Hello World!

This is what your person will say when you give him this script. This IS your message. If you wanted a person to say "I want a cookie" replace "Hello World" with "I want a cookie". This is the simplist script you can make. All it does is have someone talk.

So put it all together now:
#org 0x800000-script offset
message 0x800100-message
boxset 0x2-press "a" to exit message
end-end script
#org 0x800100-what your message says.
= Hello World! ^
I hope this helps you!
-Hiidoran
... Duh... uh... don´t get it...
Man, all I want to do is to insert bigger Pokémon - pictures, why is it so complicated ?!?!?!?
OMG, omg, o... *nervous breakedown*

@ Charmander07: Nope, you CAN put Amplifier 2006 Ae into english, just open a ROM, go to "optionen" (options), click on "sprache wählen" (choose lanuage) and choose English.
__________________


Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
  #1304    
Old July 13th, 2007, 01:09 PM
salmjak's Avatar
salmjak
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
How do I create objectsin elitemap?
  #1305    
Old July 13th, 2007, 01:20 PM
Boom3r
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSalamence View Post
Quote:
How can you make a reserved empty map work in Advance Map?? Each time i edit, save and reopen it, it says that there's no map there
Plz somebody answer this...>_<
On youtube there's a vid by foullump. It's called: Mastering Advance Map: Creating New Maps.

In the vid all the steps of creating and saving a map are explained. I hope this helps you.
  #1306    
Old July 13th, 2007, 03:11 PM
Angelix
You are a pirate!
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 21
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackDragonite View Post
@ Charmander07: Nope, you CAN put Amplifier 2006 Ae into english, just open a ROM, go to "optionen" (options), click on "sprache wählen" (choose lanuage) and choose English.
Actually, there's no 'Optionen' there. It only says 'Datei' and 'About'.
  #1307    
Old July 13th, 2007, 03:23 PM
redragon's Avatar
redragon
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
I have a quick question, I read the scripting tutorials, and got most of it down, and made a quick, give pokemon script in wordpad, then copied it on to scriptED, and hit save, I saved it as "RECEIVE EGGON", but anyways, how do I put that script into the game? I'm trying to make it so you actually have 2 pokemon in the beginning for a double battle angainst the main "thugs" in the game, who tend to gang up on weak trainers, which is why you need two pokemon.
  #1308    
Old July 13th, 2007, 03:43 PM
tomdotcom4
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
  #1309    
Old July 13th, 2007, 03:47 PM
redragon's Avatar
redragon
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomdotcom4 View Post
I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
For starters, I don't know if you can even use emeral with those programs, but I think you can, I was having trouble with it also, but make sure you using a US version rom, not a european or japanese rom, hope this helped.
  #1310    
Old July 13th, 2007, 04:14 PM
magnetflygon
Begginner Rom Hacker
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: US
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomdotcom4 View Post
I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
The only option is to use a different program, such as Pokemon Amplifier 2006, the database is pokeroms.ini, but there aren't any emerald offsets for those programs.
__________________
Currently looking for a third person to join a Rom Hacking team which Icalasari and I hope to set up. Please PM me or Icalasari if you are interested in joining.

P.S. Especially looking for someone who knows a thing or two about hex editing.
  #1311    
Old July 13th, 2007, 05:43 PM
redragon's Avatar
redragon
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
OR, trying using a US rom, ad make sure it's a US version one, this happened to me, but once I used a US rom it worked fine.
  #1312    
Old July 13th, 2007, 07:34 PM
Blazichu's Avatar
Blazichu
Bahhhh?
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The ground?
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomdotcom4
I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
Use AdvanceMap to edit the wild Pokemon and for BaseEdit add Emerald offsets in the PokeRoms.ini.
__________________

←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
  #1313    
Old July 13th, 2007, 09:02 PM
onstar102
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Ok, so I'm having some issues with the movement permissions. I leave the top row of tiles on my buildings (so the character can walk behind it), but he just walks on top of it instead. I've looked at some other maps (like unedited in-game ones), and its looks like I'm doing everything right.

Can anyone shed some light on this?
  #1314    
Old July 13th, 2007, 09:05 PM
Hiidoran's Avatar
Hiidoran
used Bone Club...?
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Indiana
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
.. Duh... uh... don´t get it...
Man, all I want to do is to insert bigger Pokémon - pictures, why is it so complicated ?!?!?!?
OMG, omg, o... *nervous breakedown*
Let me see if I understand. You want to insert pokemon that are bigger than the originals? Sorry, can't be done. Let's take Diamond and Pearl sprites for instance. We cannot insert the bigger sprites into the R/S/FR/LG/E series because they are too large. To do this would take massive amounts of over-hauling the game, which little to no can do. I definetly cannot. Just try making different size pokemon, ok?

Quote:
How do I create objectsin elitemap?
If at all possible, do this with Advanced Map. It's much easier to insert events. Also, Elitemap likes to make a mess of inserted events, it's not worth it in the end.

Quote:
I have a quick question, I read the scripting tutorials, and got most of it down, and made a quick, give pokemon script in wordpad, then copied it on to scriptED, and hit save, I saved it as "RECEIVE EGGON", but anyways, how do I put that script into the game? I'm trying to make it so you actually have 2 pokemon in the beginning for a double battle angainst the main "thugs" in the game, who tend to gang up on weak trainers, which is why you need two pokemon.
That's because after you save your script, you need to compile it. Once your script is created, saved, and tweaked to the way you want it, press compile. A menu will appear, select your rom file. Another message will then appear, select yes, and congratulations your script is now in the game!

Quote:
I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
Sorry, but support for Emerald with these programs is non-existant at the moment. Ini files are currently being made, but they are not quite ready yet. To hacking other things, until this problem is resolved, ok?

Quote:
Ok, so I'm having some issues with the movement permissions. I leave the top row of tiles on my buildings (so the character can walk behind it), but he just walks on top of it instead. I've looked at some other maps (like unedited in-game ones), and its looks like I'm doing everything right.

Can anyone shed some light on this?
What roof tiles are you using? Some are not made with this permission in mind; You may have to change the tile.

I hoped this helped you all!
-hiidoran
  #1315    
Old July 13th, 2007, 10:53 PM
onstar102
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
I'm using the same roof tiles from Littleroot Town. Infact, I just relocated the houses.
  #1316    
Old July 14th, 2007, 03:31 AM
salmjak's Avatar
salmjak
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Is there any pokemon rom editor/hack that you can add custom pokemons,trainers,badges,trainers etc? And if there is one what's the name?
  #1317    
Old July 14th, 2007, 08:39 AM
ssj's Avatar
ssj
Kanto Legend
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: EVERYWHERE
Gender:
Nature: Bold
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to ssj
I have already done an search using the tool for this question which is as follows, Is it possible to add new pokemon into Fire Red due to the fact of there being free offsets in the game and if so how can I do this, I have knowlage on how to replace pokemon however I want to add new pokemon and trainers in with out replacing any. Much appreachated

I also have anouther problem with the following script

#org 0x73AA72
setflag 0xA125
message 0x73AB90
boxset 0x2
#raw 0x5C
trainerbattle 0x9 0x5 0x0 0x73AD6D 0x7BBFAE
message 0x7BC253
boxset 0x2
applymovement 0x1 0x7BC377
pause 0x70
release
end

#org 0x73AB90
= Much anger you have

#org 0x73AD6D
= Well done

#org 0x7BBFAE
= You have learnt well

#org 0x7BC253
= It is time I moved on.

#org 0x7BC377
#binary 13 13 13 13 13 60 1D 1D 1D 1D FE





Thats an script I use to make an trainer dissappear after battle and bascially when I attempt to talk to the trainer nothing happens all I hear is the basic sound you get from pushing the A button and yes I have put the flag number in advance map "A125" can anyone help me.
__________________
Pokemon Diamond Friend Code : 2535 3381 4158

Last edited by ssj; July 14th, 2007 at 11:40 AM. Reason: typo
  #1318    
Old July 14th, 2007, 09:20 AM
jimmy-killed-me's Avatar
jimmy-killed-me
you know me, i'm god
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in the sky
Gender:
Nature: Impish
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to jimmy-killed-me
Where can i get "telefang" hacking tools than you as the "poke'mon diamond really peaved me off but i love the gae and want to translate properley
__________________
  #1319    
Old July 14th, 2007, 09:25 AM
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew
Mewtwo Strikes Back
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naoshi View Post
Sorry for asking again. But anyone else getting this problem? I tried using the program on another computer just today and it gives me the same error. Am I missing a file or something?
Yes, I think you're missing some files. Below you can find a complete list of the Cyclone's needed files:
  • COMDLG32.OCX
  • MSCOMCTL.OCX
  • MSVBVM60.DLL
  • FM20.DLL
  • olepro32.dll
Anyway I guess that the error is caused by the FM20.DLL which should be absent or not correctly registered in your computer.
Before trying anything else, download this file and run it. It's a self-extracting archive which will install the FM20.DLL in your computer. After installed try to open Cyclone again. If you're still getting errors, try to reboot and see if something changes. If not, maybe you need to unregister and then register again all the Cyclone's needed files.

To unregister a file:
1. Go to "Start", then select "Run..."
2. In the windows that will appear type "regsvr32 /u <filename>" (without quotes). Obviously, the <filename> part needs to be replaced with the Cyclone's files like COMDLG32.OCX and so on.

To register a file:
1. Go to "Start", then select "Run..."
2. In the windows that will appear type "regsvr32 <filename>" (without quotes).

Since I have enough time to spend, I made a little batch file that do all the work for you. Once downloaded the attachment, rename it to "batch.bat" and run it.

Enjoy ;)
Attached Files
File Type: txt batch.txt‎ (362 Bytes, 83 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________
  #1320    
Old July 14th, 2007, 09:58 AM
Swampert 22's Avatar
Swampert 22
Is making tools for you...
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Switzerland
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Hi! I need some help and have looked through these pages but can't seem to find what i need. Basically what i want is the number location of the tilemap in unLZ GBA for Fire Red so that i can edit the town map. Somebody must know it because the map has been edited in RijonAdventures! I have the tileset and Cyclone the editor. Its a bit of a mouthful I know!
Thanks in advance.
  #1321    
Old July 14th, 2007, 10:00 AM
salmjak's Avatar
salmjak
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Two questions.....

1: How do I script in Advance Map? If not possible how do I script in elitemap (avoiding run-time error '53' Can't find file)?

2: How do I get rid of "run-time error '13' mismatch" in A-Starter?
  #1322    
Old July 14th, 2007, 10:11 AM
Naoshi
lawl
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
Yes, I think you're missing some files. Below you can find a complete list of the Cyclone's needed files:
  • COMDLG32.OCX
  • MSCOMCTL.OCX
  • MSVBVM60.DLL
  • FM20.DLL
  • olepro32.dll
Anyway I guess that the error is caused by the FM20.DLL which should be absent or not correctly registered in your computer.
Before trying anything else, download this file and run it. It's a self-extracting archive which will install the FM20.DLL in your computer. After installed try to open Cyclone again. If you're still getting errors, try to reboot and see if something changes. If not, maybe you need to unregister and then register again all the Cyclone's needed files.

To unregister a file:
1. Go to "Start", then select "Run..."
2. In the windows that will appear type "regsvr32 /u <filename>" (without quotes). Obviously, the <filename> part needs to be replaced with the Cyclone's files like COMDLG32.OCX and so on.

To register a file:
1. Go to "Start", then select "Run..."
2. In the windows that will appear type "regsvr32 <filename>" (without quotes).

Since I have enough time to spend, I made a little batch file that do all the work for you. Once downloaded the attachment, rename it to "batch.bat" and run it.

Enjoy
Thanks a bunch! It works!
  #1323    
Old July 14th, 2007, 12:00 PM
Epsilon's Avatar
Epsilon
Shiny Scizor
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The netherlands
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
How do i import sprites in rs ball?
__________________
  #1324    
Old July 14th, 2007, 12:27 PM
HackMew's Avatar
HackMew
Mewtwo Strikes Back
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by salmjak View Post
1: How do I script in Advance Map? If not possible how do I script in elitemap (avoiding run-time error '53' Can't find file)?

2: How do I get rid of "run-time error '13' mismatch" in A-Starter?
1. You cannot script with AdvanceMap. If you're getting that run-time error you're probably missing some needed files for ScriptEd.
Also, make sure that the ROM you're hacking is in the same folder where's Elite Map and that has no spaces in its name.

2. First of all, make sure that you have the latest version of the program. You can download it from my thread.
If the error still appears, please tell me step by step what did you do in order to reproduce the error and eventually fix it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Naoshi View Post
Thanks a bunch! It works!
You're welcome
__________________
  #1325    
Old July 14th, 2007, 12:39 PM
salmjak's Avatar
salmjak
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
@HackMew I load a pokemon ruby rom then take some random pokemon and then when I try to save I get the error.

EDIT: I can just try to save and I get the error....

Also always get run-time errors now when I try to change anything....also in elitemap....."run-time error '9'"...

Last edited by salmjak; July 14th, 2007 at 12:44 PM.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.