The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #126    
Old February 12th, 2007, 11:34 AM
Deokishisu's Avatar
Deokishisu
Mr. Magius
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: If I'm online, it's a safe bet I'm at a computer.
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos View Post
The event keeps repeating in ScriptED, did you try it out in the game?
And you forgot to put boxset for the second message.
I fixed the boxset part. And yes, ingame it kept repeating. He just said "here take it," for every try. Did I do something wrong? Bad offset maybe?
  #127    
Old February 12th, 2007, 12:18 PM
Andrew McKenzie's Avatar
Andrew McKenzie
Meh.
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ireland
Age: 23
Nature: Relaxed
I'm using a rom that's us-pokemon firered....
i'm wondering if someone can write me a script?...
i need it as an example...
I need a trainer.....rocket grunt preferably
i need him/he to battle me
in my new city
Battle city
the city's offset is $71CC08
the trainer can have just one pokémon
please do this so i can use it in an example
position X:20 Y:20 for the events position and PM it to me please...

Please explain how to add events as I am having trouble understanding the scripting tutorial....please reply ASAP...
  #128    
Old February 12th, 2007, 12:31 PM
Christos's Avatar
Christos
Project Shinx
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Spain, Went's room
Nature: Serious
Send a message via Skype™ to Christos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deokishisu View Post
I fixed the boxset part. And yes, ingame it kept repeating. He just said "here take it," for every try. Did I do something wrong? Bad offset maybe?
Try different offsets, with difference maybe "100", not too close to the other offsets.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperHacker7777 View Post
I'm using a rom that's us-pokemon firered....
i'm wondering if someone can write me a script?...
i need it as an example...
I need a trainer.....rocket grunt preferably
i need him/he to battle me
in my new city
Battle city
the city's offset is $71CC08
the trainer can have just one pokémon
please do this so i can use it in an example
position X:20 Y:20 for the events position and PM it to me please...

Please explain how to add events as I am having trouble understanding the scripting tutorial....please reply ASAP...
All you need is a "trainerbattle" command in the script. You can edit the trainer's data with PET.
__________________
I DON'T HAVE THE POKECOMMUNITY VIRUS(ALSO KNOW AS PC VIRUSE)
What I mean by this is, I'm not strict like MOST people *cough* Admins/Mods *cough* on this site. And no not all Admins/Mods are like that, but MOST are,
Post this in your sign. if you are PC Viruse free!
  #129    
Old February 12th, 2007, 01:03 PM
Deokishisu's Avatar
Deokishisu
Mr. Magius
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: If I'm online, it's a safe bet I'm at a computer.
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Christos, I tried again and moved the offsets farther apart and now he says:
"Here it is."
And then a box that says:
"Eggs
Victories
Quit"
That reminds me of the sticker guy. Now I'm really confused. I don't see how this could happen.

Last edited by Deokishisu; February 12th, 2007 at 01:04 PM. Reason: Spelling error! OH MY!
  #130    
Old February 12th, 2007, 05:32 PM
foofatron
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 12
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to foofatron
How do you make an IPS file I have lips and it says I need two roms.Should I patch a clean ruby rom and the hack rom to make a patch or what?
  #131    
Old February 12th, 2007, 05:40 PM
Deokishisu's Avatar
Deokishisu
Mr. Magius
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: If I'm online, it's a safe bet I'm at a computer.
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by foofatron View Post
How do you make an IPS file I have lips and it says I need two roms.Should I patch a clean ruby rom and the hack rom to make a patch or what?
First, it'll ask for a clean version of a ROM to base it off of. Just select a clean ruby ROM and click ok. Then, it'll ask for the edited ROM to find the changes. Click on your edited ROM and click ok. Lastly, it'll ask you where to save the patch. Click a random folder and save it. Done! Hope I helped!
  #132    
Old February 12th, 2007, 05:57 PM
foofatron
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 12
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to foofatron
It says it couldn't load everything because its to big.
  #133    
Old February 12th, 2007, 06:03 PM
ZodiacDaGreat's Avatar
ZodiacDaGreat
Working on a Mobile System
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Pacific
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via ICQ to ZodiacDaGreat
Hi Dudes! I have a load to ask so I hope people with enough expeirence should help!

1).Can anyone teach me how to create the following scripts:

(i).The Cut Tree Script for Ruby
(ii).A wild battle script in which the sprite disappears after the battle
(iii).The Script for the rocksmash rock
(iv).A script that gives berries to you forever

2).Can tell me which flags you need to set to enable:

i.Badges
ii.running shoes
iii.national dex

3).How do you import bitmaps in RS Ball.

4).Can anyone also give me the full list of fanfares

5).How do you use the setvar and all those other hardcore commands(Zel may know these)

6).Offset for the trainer back pic in Fire Red


Note:The following questions are all for Pokemon Ruby.

Thanks Alot!

Last edited by ZodiacDaGreat; February 12th, 2007 at 06:25 PM.
  #134    
Old February 12th, 2007, 07:08 PM
ash2000's Avatar
ash2000
Beginning Trainner/Hacker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Pacific
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Does anyone know how to make more spaces for the tilesets hen you are editing it with TLP.
__________________
  #135    
Old February 12th, 2007, 07:10 PM
foofatron
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 12
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to foofatron
If you are using Fire red I think Don Patch's extended tile patch.I think it does somthing like doubles the space
  #136    
Old February 12th, 2007, 08:26 PM
hanosed's Avatar
hanosed
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Hi, im kinda new to hacking and i was just wondering how do i make a warping point. like when i go through a door, it leads me to birth island or something? im also using advance map. elite map doesn't work for emerald. can someone help me?
  #137    
Old February 12th, 2007, 08:52 PM
ash2000's Avatar
ash2000
Beginning Trainner/Hacker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Pacific
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by foofatron View Post
If you are using Fire red I think Don Patch's extended tile patch.I think it does somthing like doubles the space
Where is Don Patch's Extended tile patch.
__________________
  #138    
Old February 13th, 2007, 12:12 AM
ChaosKing
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
every time i try to compile a script into my rom it notepad comes up and says:


Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
--------------------------------------------------------------
Loading command database...
Empty command database detected. Program halted.


can someone plz help me compile my scripts plz

and can someone plz tell me how do you edit tilesets any help is appreciated

Last edited by ChaosKing; February 13th, 2007 at 12:23 AM. Reason: cause i felt like it
  #139    
Old February 13th, 2007, 01:16 AM
ash2000's Avatar
ash2000
Beginning Trainner/Hacker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Pacific
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
every time i try to compile a script into my rom it notepad comes up and says:


Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
--------------------------------------------------------------
Loading command database...
Empty command database detected. Program halted.


can someone plz help me compile my scripts plz

and can someone plz tell me how do you edit tilesets any help is appreciated
You have to shorten the ROM name and put the empty offsets.
To edit the tilesets you need unLZ and TLP.
__________________
  #140    
Old February 13th, 2007, 06:33 AM
Blaziken626's Avatar
Blaziken626
Pokemon Black Shadow
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Mild
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
every time i try to compile a script into my rom it notepad comes up and says:


Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
--------------------------------------------------------------
Loading command database...
Empty command database detected. Program halted.


can someone plz help me compile my scripts plz

and can someone plz tell me how do you edit tilesets any help is appreciated
You have to shorten the ROM name and put the empty offsets.
To edit the tilesets you need unLZ and TLP.
I'm having the same problem is ChaosKing, and I don't know what you mean by put the empty offsets. If I could get some help, that would be great.
  #141    
Old February 13th, 2007, 07:17 AM
Christos's Avatar
Christos
Project Shinx
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Spain, Went's room
Nature: Serious
Send a message via Skype™ to Christos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deokishisu View Post
Christos, I tried again and moved the offsets farther apart and now he says:
"Here it is."
And then a box that says:
"Eggs
Victories
Quit"
That reminds me of the sticker guy. Now I'm really confused. I don't see how this could happen.
Maybe you used offsets the sticker guy's script uses?

Quote:
Originally Posted by foofatron View Post
It says it couldn't load everything because its to big.
If you increased the ROM size that will happen. What you changed after the 16MB won't be included in thepatch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
every time i try to compile a script into my rom it notepad comes up and says:


Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
--------------------------------------------------------------
Loading command database...
Empty command database detected. Program halted.


can someone plz help me compile my scripts plz

and can someone plz tell me how do you edit tilesets any help is appreciated
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaziken626 View Post
I'm having the same problem is ChaosKing, and I don't know what you mean by put the empty offsets. If I could get some help, that would be great.
Your ROM must be in your ScriptED folder with no spaces in the name.


Quote:
Originally Posted by hanosed
Hi, im kinda new to hacking and i was just wondering how do i make a warping point. like when i go through a door, it leads me to birth island or something? im also using advance map. elite map doesn't work for emerald. can someone help me?
In the events view tab change the warps number and put the new warp where you want. You can change the location it warps you to when you click on it.
__________________
I DON'T HAVE THE POKECOMMUNITY VIRUS(ALSO KNOW AS PC VIRUSE)
What I mean by this is, I'm not strict like MOST people *cough* Admins/Mods *cough* on this site. And no not all Admins/Mods are like that, but MOST are,
Post this in your sign. if you are PC Viruse free!
  #142    
Old February 13th, 2007, 01:04 PM
D-Trogh's Avatar
D-Trogh
Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Belgium
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to D-Trogh
Well.. Maybe there should be a 'question' topic only for scripts..
You're right.. I have a script question.
Spoiler:
#org 0x71A240
lock
faceplayer
message 0x71A340
boxset 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto 0x71A440
checkflag 0x10A
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto 0x71A740
message 0x71A540
boxset 0x6
break
giveitem 0x01 0x1
boxset 0x6
setflag 0x10A
release
end

#org 0x71A440
message 0x71A640
boxset 0x6
release
end

#org 0x71A340
= Hello there!\nAre your POKéMON ok?

#org 0x71A540
= Aw..Maybe this can help!

#org 0x71A640
= That's the spirit!

#org 0x71A740
message 0x71A840
boxset 0x6
release
end

#org 0x71A840
= Hmmm, I allready helped.\nI don't know what to do more.
This is my first script (Spoiler...)
(Don't pay attention on the Masterball.. It's just a test script..)
I only have 2 problems
- The checkflag doesn't work..
- When I get the item I get (not exactly):
"Player received a Masterball"
"Player put the Masterball in the Balls pocket"

*Now the person walks again.. and I still stand there *
"Player put the Masterball in the Balls pocket"

So yes.. I get the same text twice, but in other colors :-\

Please help :D I'm just practicing scripts before I'll start a hack again :D
__________________
[NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
  #143    
Old February 13th, 2007, 03:50 PM
Blaziken626's Avatar
Blaziken626
Pokemon Black Shadow
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 20
Gender:
Nature: Mild
Quote:
Originally Posted by Christos View Post
Maybe you used offsets the sticker guy's script uses?



If you increased the ROM size that will happen. What you changed after the 16MB won't be included in thepatch.





Your ROM must be in your ScriptED folder with no spaces in the name.




In the events view tab change the warps number and put the new warp where you want. You can change the location it warps you to when you click on it.
I put ScriptEd in the same folder as my ROM, but I'm still having problems with it. (Man, I absolutely HATE scripting!)
  #144    
Old February 13th, 2007, 04:56 PM
zak's Avatar
zak
xpert trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: south london
Age: 22
Gender:
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to zak
ok i also hav a problem , i created a few maps from scratch and ive encountered a few problems...... 1stly some times wen i enter a wild battle after i finish the battle its like im out of the main characters body , its wierd i can stil move a bit but the player overworld is not moving.... now this usualy happens because of one of the overworlds ive inserted in the scratch map so i remove it , but i was wondering if there was another way to prevent this?

another thing one of the scratch maps sometimes like resets the events, it literaly max's out al the event you can have, but none of them are visible....

if anyone has anything that may help me wiv this plz post, or pm me...................................zak.......... ............................

also , i htink this may be related to damaged scripts but im not sure anyone else had this problem , btw hacking ruby rom..............
__________________
Hi
  #145    
Old February 13th, 2007, 05:29 PM
hanosed's Avatar
hanosed
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
thx alot Christos!

I kinda have 2 more problems

whenever i try to go to a thread on pkmncommunity forums(like the tools showcase) or something, it always shows this:

Warning: vB_Registry::include(/home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/config.php) [function.vB-Registry-include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 2343
Warning: vB_Registry::include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 2343
Configuration: includes/config.php does not exist. Please fill out the data in config.php.new and rename it to config.php

and also, when i try open advmart and atext, i get an error that says:

run-time error '339':
component 'comclt32.ocx' or one of its dependences not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.

can someone pls help me pls?
  #146    
Old February 13th, 2007, 09:40 PM
ash2000's Avatar
ash2000
Beginning Trainner/Hacker
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Pacific
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanosed View Post
thx alot Christos!

I kinda have 2 more problems

whenever i try to go to a thread on pkmncommunity forums(like the tools showcase) or something, it always shows this:

Warning: vB_Registry::include(/home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/config.php) [function.vB-Registry-include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 2343
Warning: vB_Registry::include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 2343
Configuration: includes/config.php does not exist. Please fill out the data in config.php.new and rename it to config.php

and also, when i try open advmart and atext, i get an error that says:

run-time error '339':
component 'comclt32.ocx' or one of its dependences not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.

can someone pls help me pls?
It means The webpage is not in the directory.
__________________
  #147    
Old February 13th, 2007, 11:00 PM
ChaosKing
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Thanks everyone who answered e the advice on the SCRPITING WORKED WOOOHOOO!!!!!!!! and i also got anther question how do you edit professer oak at the intro any help i appreciated WOOOHOOO!!!!!!!!

EDIT: everytime i put in the new script it changes the name of the cities can the connection goes out of whack even when i just put it into the new rom so can someone plz help

Last edited by ChaosKing; February 14th, 2007 at 12:42 AM.
  #148    
Old February 14th, 2007, 05:08 AM
foofatron
Booted out - don't be like me!
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 12
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to foofatron
How come when I exit a biulding the main character surfs?How come when I walk to anthor area the main character goes under the tileset?Please help.
Attached Images
File Type: png what the.PNG‎ (7.4 KB, 48 views) (Save to Dropbox)
  #149    
Old February 14th, 2007, 06:28 AM
Prof. 9
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Gender: Male
Question!

How do I change palettes in Ruby? I want to change the tileset palettes...
  #150    
Old February 14th, 2007, 06:57 AM
Christos's Avatar
Christos
Project Shinx
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Spain, Went's room
Nature: Serious
Send a message via Skype™ to Christos
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Trogh View Post
Well.. Maybe there should be a 'question' topic only for scripts..
You're right.. I have a script question.
Spoiler:
#org 0x71A240
lock
faceplayer
message 0x71A340
boxset 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto 0x71A440
checkflag 0x10A
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto 0x71A740
message 0x71A540
boxset 0x6
break
giveitem 0x01 0x1
boxset 0x6
setflag 0x10A
release
end

#org 0x71A440
message 0x71A640
boxset 0x6
release
end

#org 0x71A340
= Hello there!\nAre your POKéMON ok?

#org 0x71A540
= Aw..Maybe this can help!

#org 0x71A640
= That's the spirit!

#org 0x71A740
message 0x71A840
boxset 0x6
release
end

#org 0x71A840
= Hmmm, I allready helped.\nI don't know what to do more.
This is my first script (Spoiler...)
(Don't pay attention on the Masterball.. It's just a test script..)
I only have 2 problems
- The checkflag doesn't work..
- When I get the item I get (not exactly):
"Player received a Masterball"
"Player put the Masterball in the Balls pocket"

*Now the person walks again.. and I still stand there *
"Player put the Masterball in the Balls pocket"

So yes.. I get the same text twice, but in other colors :-\

Please help :D I'm just practicing scripts before I'll start a hack again :D
I don't see any errors in the script, but why did you put "break" there?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanosed View Post
thx alot Christos!

I kinda have 2 more problems

whenever i try to go to a thread on pkmncommunity forums(like the tools showcase) or something, it always shows this:

Warning: vB_Registry::include(/home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/config.php) [function.vB-Registry-include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 2343
Warning: vB_Registry::include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/config.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/pokecomm/public_html/includes/class_core.php on line 2343
Configuration: includes/config.php does not exist. Please fill out the data in config.php.new and rename it to config.php

and also, when i try open advmart and atext, i get an error that says:

run-time error '339':
component 'comclt32.ocx' or one of its dependences not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.

can someone pls help me pls?
Download "comclt32.ocx" and put it in the A-text and A-Mart folder.

Quote:
Originally Posted by foofatron View Post
How come when I exit a biulding the main character surfs?How come when I walk to anthor area the main character goes under the tileset?Please help.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof. 9 View Post
Question!

How do I change palettes in Ruby? I want to change the tileset palettes...
There was a tutorial for it before, but it got deleted. I think someone's posted a quick guide on how to edit palettes in the old thread.
__________________
I DON'T HAVE THE POKECOMMUNITY VIRUS(ALSO KNOW AS PC VIRUSE)
What I mean by this is, I'm not strict like MOST people *cough* Admins/Mods *cough* on this site. And no not all Admins/Mods are like that, but MOST are,
Post this in your sign. if you are PC Viruse free!
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:54 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.