Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #18251    
Old April 16th, 2011 (10:36 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by PoisoNinja:
I have an question about Advance Map problem....
Here it is, I have made a map, I've been messing with it for days, it's been having no problems, but now I need to send the map file to a team member and every time I send him the file, and he opens it up, the map is split (see attachment). I've reinstalled A-Map and saved the file there and resent it and it still does this.. We are sending the files through Skype, btw. If you need any other info or have questions, ask here or vm/pm me. Thanks!
Make sure you are both using the same version of Advance Map.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #18252    
Old April 17th, 2011 (01:58 AM). Edited April 17th, 2011 by Jokuc.
Jokuc's Avatar
Jokuc
']['he Master of Horror Movies
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sweden
Gender: Male
How can I add or replace music in FL/LG?

[Edit] Never mind I found a tutorial. But what I didn't get was, is it possible to insert a song without replacing another?
__________________
Whatever works works
  #18253    
Old April 17th, 2011 (02:44 AM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Jokuc:
How can I add or replace music in FL/LG?
http://www.pokecommunity.com/search.php?query=music&forumchoice[]=58

...

http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=208727&highlight=music
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=121856&highlight=music
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=243535&highlight=music
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=168491&highlight=music
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #18254    
Old April 17th, 2011 (03:00 AM).
jota_rdk's Avatar
jota_rdk
Spanish hacker [Javi4315]
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Spain
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
What is each offset of the list of overworlds in ruby, sapphire and emerald?
__________________
Pokémon Golden Legend // Pokémon Silver Legend


My tutorials:

__________________
My english is very bad, I know. Sorry! xD
  #18255    
Old April 17th, 2011 (07:22 AM).
Dark pokemon's Avatar
Dark pokemon
Beginner Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Does anybody know what command allows the brief case to appear in Pokemon Emerald
__________________
Hacks I support:




  #18256    
Old April 17th, 2011 (08:26 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17
More cowbell~
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Dark pokemon:
Does anybody know what command allows the brief case to appear in Pokemon Emerald
Special 0x9F makes the briefcase appear.
The whole script for the briefcase is located at 0x81EBE16. :3
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #18257    
Old April 17th, 2011 (08:53 AM).
Joshuablevins
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Pokepal17:
Special 0x9F makes the briefcase appear.
The whole script for the briefcase is located at 0x81EBE16. :3
what makes birch's bag appear in ruby?
  #18258    
Old April 17th, 2011 (08:56 AM).
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles
Yours truly
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by jota_rdk:
What is each offset of the list of overworlds in ruby, sapphire and emerald?
You should be able to find the addresses for each version in the INI file of Overworld Editor by HackMew.
__________________

Brother of Vrai
  #18259    
Old April 17th, 2011 (11:43 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17
More cowbell~
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Joshuablevins:
what makes birch's bag appear in ruby?
In Ruby, it's special 0x9C.
The offset of the script is 0x814EA7F. :3
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
  #18260    
Old April 17th, 2011 (01:07 PM).
Dark pokemon's Avatar
Dark pokemon
Beginner Hacker
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
How do you get rid of the moving truck intro in Pokemon Emerald
__________________
Hacks I support:




  #18261    
Old April 17th, 2011 (01:14 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron
巨大なトロール。
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Quote originally posted by Dark pokemon:
How do you get rid of the moving truck intro in Pokemon Emerald
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=181369
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です
  #18262    
Old April 17th, 2011 (01:46 PM).
DrerAhv's Avatar
DrerAhv
She That Derps in the Night
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NH, USA
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Nature: Lonely
I feel like an utter idiot fr asking this, but how do you replace the default maps with custom made .map files using Advanced Map?

I've tried selecting the map I want to replace, then hitting Open Map... and selecting the .map file I want to replace it with and saving to ROM. But as soon as I reload the ROM, the original map is back and it's like the custom one was never opened at all. Help?
__________________
The philosopher Didactylos has summed up an alternative hypothesis as "Things just happen. What the hell."
  #18263    
Old April 17th, 2011 (02:10 PM).
Quickster's Avatar
Quickster
Dream or Drop?
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by DrerAhv:
I feel like an utter idiot fr asking this, but how do you replace the default maps with custom made .map files using Advanced Map?

I've tried selecting the map I want to replace, then hitting Open Map... and selecting the .map file I want to replace it with and saving to ROM. But as soon as I reload the ROM, the original map is back and it's like the custom one was never opened at all. Help?
In AdvanceMap, after you open the map, go to File->Map...->Insert map. After the dialogue box opens, click the dot that says replace and select the bank and map number you are replacing then click replace.
__________________
I laugh looking at this.

But sometimes I want to come back to it...

  #18264    
Old April 17th, 2011 (08:40 PM). Edited April 17th, 2011 by Misdreavus94.
Misdreavus94
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Female
I HAVE to ask, I found a hack beta, and I downloaded it, but I can't figure out what I have to use to open it! I have 3 emulators but they don't work for it.

I know it must seem like a silly question, but I've spent 30 minutes searching in FAQ and posts and it seems like no one ever even asked! And when someone did, they were told to look in FAQ, and there's nothing there on the subject.

**Yes, I have used Lunar IPS and no, still doesn't work
  #18265    
Old April 17th, 2011 (08:52 PM).
Zeffy's Avatar
Zeffy
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: easter island
Gender: Other
Send a message via Skype™ to Zeffy
Quote originally posted by Misdreavus94:
I HAVE to ask, I found a hack beta, and I downloaded it, but I can't figure out what I have to use to open it! I have 3 emulators but they don't work for it.

I know it must seem like a silly question, but I've spent 30 minutes searching in FAQ and posts and it seems like no one ever even asked! And when someone did, they were told to look in FAQ, and there's nothing there on the subject.
You do know that the betas distributed in this forum are patches, right? If not, then you should learn to read tutorials about patches. Emulators doesn't recognize patches, they're not even ROM files. Its probably using either APS, IPS, or UPS. You'll need to read the FAQ here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=46315
__________________
PC Battle Server
3DS Friend Code: 1907-9717-4117
  #18266    
Old April 17th, 2011 (09:04 PM).
Misdreavus94
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Gender: Female
Yes, I do know, I forgo to add that I have used an IPS patch, and still nothing...
  #18267    
Old April 18th, 2011 (09:01 AM).
Quickster's Avatar
Quickster
Dream or Drop?
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Misdreavus94:
I HAVE to ask, I found a hack beta, and I downloaded it, but I can't figure out what I have to use to open it! I have 3 emulators but they don't work for it.

I know it must seem like a silly question, but I've spent 30 minutes searching in FAQ and posts and it seems like no one ever even asked! And when someone did, they were told to look in FAQ, and there's nothing there on the subject.

**Yes, I have used Lunar IPS and no, still doesn't work
Quote originally posted by Misdreavus94:
Yes, I do know, I forgo to add that I have used an IPS patch, and still nothing...

So what is the process you are doing? Are you sure that it is an IPS and not another file type like APS or UPS? And what do you mean by it doesnt work, thats pretty vague.
__________________
I laugh looking at this.

But sometimes I want to come back to it...

  #18268    
Old April 19th, 2011 (03:17 AM).
Jana Cutler's Avatar
Jana Cutler
James_Cutler
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver
Gender: Male
hey..i have my saved map file and everytime i insert it , it always goin 2 littleroot town,,,
  #18269    
Old April 19th, 2011 (05:29 AM).
Quickster's Avatar
Quickster
Dream or Drop?
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote originally posted by Jana Cutler:
hey..i have my saved map file and everytime i insert it , it always goin 2 littleroot town,,,
What do you mean its always going to Littleroot? Is it actually replacing the Littleroot map or is the map just take the name Littleroot Town? Specificness is always helpful.
__________________
I laugh looking at this.

But sometimes I want to come back to it...

  #18270    
Old April 19th, 2011 (06:39 AM).
deoxys121's Avatar
deoxys121
White Kyurem Cometh
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
This might not be so simple, but I can't figure out where else to post it.

Is there any way to change certain unused items to the evolutionary stones from Generations IV and V? These being the Shiny Stone, Dusk Stone, and Dawn Stone. I've tried using Item Editor to change the unused Red Orb in my Ruby hack to the Shiny Stone. I used Pokemon Amplifier (as YAPE does not allow this) to set Sentret (replaced by Minccino in my hack) to evolve with a Red Orb (again, replaced with Shiny Stone). In Item Editor, I repointed the description to the one for an evolutionary stone and changed it to go in the item bag. But, when I try to use it, I get the "There's a time and place for everything" message. How can I fix this, if possible?
__________________
  #18271    
Old April 19th, 2011 (09:42 AM).
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 30
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
I can't get my Warp and Sign Post events to appear on the map I'm editing.
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
[/sig-reason]
  #18272    
Old April 19th, 2011 (10:12 AM).
deoxys121's Avatar
deoxys121
White Kyurem Cometh
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
Quote originally posted by Konekodemon:
I can't get my Warp and Sign Post events to appear on the map I'm editing.
If you're using AdvanceMap, new events you create always appear in the top-left corner. Also, you may have "show sprites" turned on. You have to turn that off to see non-person events. Click the button that has the picture of the hero to toggle "show sprites" on and off.
__________________
  #18273    
Old April 19th, 2011 (12:17 PM).
Konekodemon's Avatar
Konekodemon
The Master of Pokemon Breeding
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NC
Age: 30
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Send a message via ICQ to Konekodemon Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Konekodemon Send a message via Yahoo to Konekodemon Send a message via Skype™ to Konekodemon
Now I'm having trouble figuring out how to get the warps to go to a certain map. Also I don't know how to add my own text to the sign posts either.
__________________

Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
[/sig-reason]
  #18274    
Old April 19th, 2011 (01:12 PM).
colcolstyles's Avatar
colcolstyles
Yours truly
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: The Bay Area
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by Jana Cutler:
hey..i have my saved map file and everytime i insert it , it always goin 2 littleroot town,,,
There's a drop down menu under the Header tab that allows you to move the map to a different "folder".
__________________

Brother of Vrai
  #18275    
Old April 19th, 2011 (01:35 PM).
Zepp710's Avatar
Zepp710
Fearaligatr
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Gender: Male
is there any way to put the physical and special type system that exists in gen IV into gen III games? If so then that would be really cool.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:56 PM.